We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    TigerDirect CA

Corporate Values

Overview

TigerDirect CA has a consumer rating of 1.71 stars from 17 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about TigerDirect CA most frequently mention customer service problems. TigerDirect CA ranks 84th among Computer sites.

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Absolute worst customer service you could imagine.
How would you rate TigerDirect CA?
Top Positive Review

“So-so experience”

Angela H.
7/15/19

TigerDirect.ca was highly recommended to me and I'm very glad I listened. I got a fantastic laptop for an amazing price. The shipping was free and fast providing me with a product even better than I anticipated. Although their delivery tracking was very lackluster

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Absolute Garbage, Worst company ever”

Tammy W.
3/2/18

Placed order of 4 video cards at regular price and when price went up by $100 each, they held the shipment for more than a month. When i called to ask when will be ship, they claimed the items was out of stock but their website states it's in stock. CSR hanged up the phone immediately and dropped my calls for more than 10 times. Very rude, unprofessional and disrespectful. Never buy from them anymore. Newegg and Canadacomputers have way better service then they do

See critical reviews

Reviews (17)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (6)
angelah311
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
July 15th, 2019
TigerDirect.ca was highly recommended to me and I'm very glad I listened. I got a fantastic laptop for an amazing price. The shipping was free and fast providing me with a product even better than I anticipated. Although their delivery tracking was very lackluster
tammyw79
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 2nd, 2018
Placed order of 4 video cards at regular price and when price went up by $100 each, they held the shipment for more than a month. When i called to ask when will be ship, they claimed the items was out of stock but their website states it's in stock. CSR hanged up the phone immediately and dropped my calls for more than 10 times. Very rude, unprofessional and disrespectful. Never buy from them anymore. Newegg and Canadacomputers have way better service then they do
davidm83
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
May 24th, 2012
I have ordered a few gadgets from tigerdirect.ca over the years and have always been satisfied with the quality of the product and the timely manner they were sent.
brianr8
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 16th, 2011
Ordered their top-selling GPS, the Garmin Nuvi 265WT. Price was fantastic, unit arrived in good shape and was exactly what I was expecting. However, unit was very haphazardly packaged in a box much too big for the size of the unit, with very little shipping protection stuff included. Based on the packaging, I would not have been surprised at all to have found the unit arrived in pieces, and was only pure luck I think that it was all good. I would certainly hesitate to order anything from them any more fragile, or more expensive than the $89 GPS. Also, shipping took awhile (5 days) considering I paid the extra for the so-called "express". Was told the extra two days was because I ordered on a Saturday, which of course isn't mentioned when you're ordering.
lyb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 20th, 2016
I bought a laptop with Tigerdirect.ca
The website auto-filling up a wrong shipping address at final check-out
I realized the error and try to change the address on-line or cancel it on-line, but there is NO where in the website to do that

I called Tigerdirect ca customer service number *******300 and wait for 3 hours without being answered to change the wrong shippig address or to cancel the wrong order

Absolutely to avoid buying from them
Ly
pierreg1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
June 12th, 2010
Good selection and good prices,
francisb25
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 30th, 2016
Me and 3 of my friends ordered a computer at a great price, they sent us all an ssd drive and lied about the product being discontinued. Cant reach customer service on phone over 2 hours on hold and emails confirmation replys says delivery failed, and It says I have one business day to confirm shortages on delivery invoice... terrible terrible experience
michaelg348
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2017
They are absolute garbage.
After you order they immediately call you to authorise the credit card payment. They then say they cant authenticate your address and to "protect you the customer" you have to send in proof of residency in the mail delaying your order, although the credit card company authenticates your address already, since no one wants to wait an additional 1-2 weeks for them to receive and process your "proof of residency", they say just send a unprotected wire transfer... W. T. F... "protect the customer"?!?!? With an unprotected wire transfer?!?!?!"

They are scammers! Run far far away
seany3
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2014
I am so mad at myself for not reading reviews before I regretfully gave these guys any of my money! Absolute worst customer service you could imagine. In stock items ship weeks late, arrive broken, and as one guy already mentioned, the email customer service is an absolute joke. Great prices, horrible, dreadful, brutal, disgusting, bad, ridiculous customer service. You won't get you items returned, you won't get any responses, you won't regret spending your money somewhere else.
pattig8
12 reviews
48 helpful votes
January 12th, 2015
Horrible vendor, avoid at all costs. Stock availability info on their site is a lie. The item I ordered was advertised "in stock, ships within 24 hours". A week later, not even shipped and TigerDirect has no idea when it will ship or even where it's shipping from. That's because TigerDirect is just a front for some "mysterious" company in China and there's little communication between the two. Where I live, eco-fees are charged at point of sale. TigerDirect claims they won't bill your card until your order ships. They billed my card an eco fee of $5 plus taxes, immediately (illegal, like charging sales tax before an item is delivered). They also overcharged me by $4.25 and refused to refund the difference, so I filed a complaint with the Ontario government. I asked TigerDirect to cancel the order and give me a refund. Took 2 calls, first call they flatly refused to cancel. Second call they said it would take 3 days to cancel (?). My refund will also take 3 days before they submit it to MasterCard. I have filed a formal complaint with the Ontario Ministry of Consumer Services. I strongly suggest other disgruntled customers in Ontario do the same. Also, if TigerDirect won't issue a refund to your card it's time to initiate a chargeback - you get your money back faster, TigerDirect will be hit with fat fees, and the banks frown on retailers who get lots of chargebacks.
justint27
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 9th, 2014
Holy crap. The worst purchasing experience of my life.

Took an entire day to place an order and they still didn't get it right.

They have the most unintelligent human beings working at this excuse of a business.

Avoid at all costs
webmasterr
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 24th, 2013
Absolute nightmare, from order to delivery. After 4 weeks, 4 phone calls, 4x promises I'm still waiting for my refund for one of the returned items. Every time I call they tell me that the refund was done "today", 4 weeks later and I still don't have my money back. Sales support is very friendly but nothing else. They tell you what you want to hear, lots of hot air, just to get rid of you asap. I will NEVER buy here again. I would not recommend this chaotic place to anyone.
brianm162
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 28th, 2015
I recently purchased a laptop. This was on Nov 15,2015. Nov 17 the money came out of my account so on the 20th I checked online since I had not received any email about shipping, only an email confirming the order was received. It said the laptop was delivered to Jefferson, GA. Note I live in Newmarket, Ontario, Canada and the order was placed at TigerDirect.ca. I called and was told that this is standard. It is delivered to Tiger Direct warehouse and then shipped on to the customer and that it would now be routed directly to me and I would receive an email. That was 2 days ago.

Never heard a thing so started sending emails to customer service. Eventually they cancelled the order stating the item was lost between the cross dock. However didn't refund me some $15.62 for shipping and some other laptop charge. Now after another few emails I will receive $13. Then a few more and another $1.46. Finally after sending another email that the missing money they had charged for laptop disposal I will receive another $1.15. So only lost $0.01 and spent time sending 9 emails trying to get a solution to my order. Worst company I have ever dealt with online. I Will never deal with them again, neither will my company nor anyone I can suggest to buy elsewhere. Please do not waste your time shopping here. Customer service is a joke.
jays273
2 reviews
20 helpful votes
February 14th, 2014
The customer service is terrible. Ordered an item with 1-3 day shipping estimate. Two weeks later nothing. Contact them at least fifteen times to hear that it's back ordered from the manufacturer. Fine. Two more weeks pass and I get charged for the item and website says it shipped. They tracking code however shows it was delivered before it even shipped. Two more weeks of contacting them for a tracking number, being told I should wait 24-48 hours and then hear nothing back. Sent an email asking what the status was and get a response saying "I see your issue was resolved, is there anything else I can help you with?" Still don't have my item that I was charged for. Still have to fight with them. Worst company ever. I am going to devote my evening to posting my review in as many places I can find.
darths
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 11th, 2013
HORRIBLE customer service, IMPOSSIBLE to place an order. 3 weeks and I got something, singular, I didn't order in place of 3 items I wanted and they sent me an email telling me I already have what I ordered and that it shipped 10 days ago, 7 days before the replacement order was actually made!
When I contacted them, they said that if I checked the (incorrect) email they sent: I DID in fact get the items I ordered!
And this included EIGHTY minutes on the phone to make the order!
A
V
O
I
D
Like the plague!
johnv21
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2013
Never dealing with the online site again! Sent me a defective product. Sent back for a refund after they agreed to pay the shipping. They sent me a pre paid shipping label. Then when they refunded me they gave me a partial refund. I called them and they explained i had to pay for the shipping even though they agreed to pay for shipping. Now I'm fighting to get the rest of my refund for a defective product.

I'm sure the actual TigerDirect store is better but if they are like the idiots at TigerDirect.ca I'm never dealing with them ever again.
alergicg
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 10th, 2014
Sent me a bogus tracking number that show delivered. Wont reply or anything. I shall read the review myself from now on.

The company is located in Ontario Canada so it would be a good idea to fill a complain here: http://www.ontario.ca/consumers/filing-consumer-complaint

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the TigerDirect CA staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

HIGH-TECH GURUS: Join the community! Welcome to the official Fan page of TigerDirect.ca! Find us on the web at www.tigerdirect.ca

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TigerDirect CA?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.7
17 reviews
Have a question about TigerDirect CA?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business