Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tickets.Expert

Tickets.Expert reviews

Is this your business?
107 reviews
75 Gerber Road East
South Windsor, Connecticut 6074, United States
Tel: (844) 425-6237
support@tickets.expert

107 reviews with 2 stars

paulaf29
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/14/17

I had been searching to find good tickets to a nearly sold out concert. I was thrilled when I found them on Ticket. Expert. I admit the service was excellent as the tickets were available for download within minutes after purchasing. Unfortunately, this is when I noticed a $117.12 service fee had been applied to each ticket! Needless to say, I am very disappointed.

michaelk230
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/17

1) Fee of 7.95 just to download tickets, reported as tickets ordered. Extra "service fee" of $21.96 per ticket reported in last screen just before checkout without any notice of this fee previously.
2) Tickets delivered to me were NOT the same as ordered. (have to pull the chart to see if these are of equal desirability)

jeffk108
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/17

Ticket prices were comparable to others but fees were higher than most. Then they ask for review before I received tickets.

mikeh325
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/15/17

Fees are pretty ridiculous. Got two tickets for $75 and paid $192 including $25 for "delivery". They were emailed to me

michelep41
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/3/17

Purchase was very easy and tickets delivered quickly.
Buyer beware on pricing. This was for broadway tickets and although I knew tickets were expensive, I did not realize the number of markups and service fees that made $109 tickets become $260 each. There is no visibility to the original retail value vs the selling, and the $120 service fee is not even displayed until final checkout confirmation. Buyer beware....

tiffanyw55
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/17

I could have purchased a 3rd ticket for what their service fee cost. $18 per ticket is ridiculous. They say their service fee is to maintain their website and excellent customer service...but almost $40 in service fees on two tickets is not really screaming customer service...but that's just my opinion. That being said, my tickets were sent almost immediately to my email account and in my hand within 2 minutes of the order. Doesn't anyone send a hard ticket anymore??? I miss a good old ticket stub for my collection.

michaelb501
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/17

The service provided was 5 stars, but I'm only giving 2 stars because of the $19.83 per ticket service fee that was only disclosed plainly upon the very last purchase step after Paypal information had been provided. A fee that amounts to 33% of the ticket price is excessive, especially on top of the ~$7 e-ticketing fee.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most likely not. I ordered mine over a week ago and they still have not delivered them even though the delivery date passed several days ago. This website is a scam, save your money and frustration and buy from a reputable ticket vendor.

By Allen E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Tickets.Expert staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for Tickets.Expert

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tickets.Expert?
Post Review