Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

The Professionals Moving Specialists reviews

Is this your business?
3,838 reviews
Tel: (888) 225-7351

3,838 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

suzannen24
Suzanne N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/18

I had read the ratings on your services and you were at the top of my list partly because of your mesmerizing add. Then I called my friend and professional mover who gave you glowing recommendation my partner Dave knew about your company being in Ravenswood and hiring locally. Really, my friend Kim Soss said you were the best. We havn't moved in 29 years so this is the most important decision next to where we live.

johns2362
John S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/12/18

I have used the Professional Movers for several different moves and they have always delivered as promised.

leiaw3
Leia W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/18

I've used your company in the past and been pleased. I do like the updated website and ease of communicating inventory. Thanks!

tomk259
Tom K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/18

Promote is a great site, super easy to use. The Professionals are the only moving company to use. I have moved 6 times in the last 10 years. I have used The Professionals every time and have received amazing service every time. Stop looking for a moving company and hire The Professionals.

tinav23
Tina V.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/25/18

I don't like having to give personal information just to get an estimate but very satisfied with the detail and site overall.

monicab119
monica b.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/18

liked the inventory of furniture, but not sure about packing box estimates... what is large vs medium. Overall, found it to be a user friendly site

joet173
joe T.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/20/18

I got a security warning the first time I tried opening the page. I also wasn't able to select from the "how did you hear about us" drop down box

maryf308
Mary F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/18

Love this moving company! Have used them several times and have referred them as well. Always on time and professional nice guys!

rosemaryr20
Rosemary R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/5/18

I would include the best way to contact your clients. For example I prefer email to phone calls or texts.

terrin17
Terri N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/18

Like the fact you listed the names of items according to rooms. Help me to remember what I have packed up.

katherinev17
Katherine V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/18

Good, I've used this company 2 times already. The first time the guys who helped me were kind of grumpy, but the second time, they were a little nicer. Hopefully I get a another good experience.

kalip1
Kali P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/24/18

Cory Tanzer gives you all rave reviews. He also gives Jorge Rios and his crew rave reviews. Would love to get Jorge and his crew, if possible! Thanks!

garyn74
Gary N.
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/15/18

What is a partial home? What? I live in a 2 bedroom house right now and moving into a 2 bedroom apartment... confusing.

ericr175
Eric R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/18

Put quote request through Facebook ad and when trying to enter information from a mobile phone the app kept pushing my view to the top of the quote request sheet and then would have to scroll down to get back to where I was entering information.

ks189
K S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/27/18

Third time returning customer! We always have a great experience with The Professionals, super fast and always treat my property with care. The crew is always very respectful and on time.

kristopherr4
Kristopher R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/18

I have used this company several times in the past under my Mom's name. As a matter of fact, she used this company to move Nov 2017. I am moving in with her.

julianneb8
Julianne B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/18

Outstanding service and staff!! They took great care of my belongings and completed the move in a very timely way and under the estimated cost. This was my second move with this company and I recommend them to everyone with the highest recommendation.

shannons172
Shannon S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/18

Easy and quick, clear quote process. Great location with big button for quote on home page is nice. No hunting around!

johnh1163
John H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/17

I have two destinations one for the dining room set to Oak Park and the China Closet to N Rockwell, and the app didn't allow for that Thanks John

jamiec126
Jamie C.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/29/17

have not bought anything yet so can't really rate yet. If quote seems reasonable then I can update shopping experience rate.

jeffr185
Jeff R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/21/17

You have moved myself and my daughter several times. This time i have to be at the new address at about 1:00 pm on Friday 27 October

amys397
Amy S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/17

So far the process has been super easy. Hopefully the quote is competitive and the rest of your customer service matches this initial step in the process.

mariam448
Maria M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/10/17

I used The Professionals a year ago to move my apartment into storage. I'm hoping to use them again in the next 2 weeks to move my stored furniture and boxes to my new apartment.

kellyv36
Kelly V.
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/9/17

the site is user friendly and easy to navigate. The options for detailing your home inventory are thorough

linseym5
Linsey M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/2/17

Preparing to use The Professionals Moving Specialists for the third time. They do an excellent job! Very efficient and careful with all of my belongings.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The Professionals Moving Specialists staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Professionals Moving Specialists?
Post Review