Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

The Professionals Moving Specialists reviews

Is this your business?
3,391 reviews
Tel: (888) 225-7351

3,391 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

claires104
Claire S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I have used your company in the past to move my stuff from my last apartment to my current apartment and the movers were great.

chantellew8
Chantelle w.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I called and nobody picked up the phone this morning at 8.46 and no ansering service - disappointing.

bobc219
Bob C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

This is great so far… though my estimate was very high on the phone for moving - but lower on the internet - not sure why that was.

anthonys285
Anthony S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

This is the second year that I am using "The Professionals" my family and I couldn't be happier with their expedited timely manner in moving. Nothing was broke or damaged.

annas293
Anna S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I worked with the Professionals the last time I moved 2 years ago, and wouldn't go with anyone else this time, if I can help it!

tricial15
tricia l.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I like how your form has a list of furniture so the customer doesn't have to remember everything they have to move!

michelleb417
Michelle B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

We used The Professionals for our move last year and loved our experience! We're excited to move with you again.

marias357
Maria S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

easy to navigate, proposal was straight forward and simple to complete. I'm always happy with your service, you're the only moving company we will ever use.

laurynk1
lauryn k.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

it is difficult to contact you over the phone. it just rang and rang, an then i was transferred to a voice mail of a spanish woman.

lillians53
Lillian S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

The interface for selecting items could be more intuitive.
E.g. instead of having to choose between dresser, long dresser, etc. there should only be one dresser item to check and then one can further specify its size

sergior31
Sergio R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

The crew that I had was excellent. Excellent customer service from the initial call all the way to the move! I highly recommend The Professionals!

jeffm303
Jeff M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I had an incredible moving experience last Spring with this company and hope to have another great one as well. Thank you.

carolm342
Carol M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I am moving these items from one storage space in Chicago to my son's storage space in Brooklyn, NY.

kathleenp74
kathleen P.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Excellent. I'm not sure how to classify some types of chests, and have a question about dish packs, but I will call the company to get answers. Not sure how many boxes I will have - lots of art things, statues, etc. Also have large sewing machine desk.Thank you - these issues will be easily resolved with a phone call to The Professionals.

meashag1
Measha G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Just excited to see if i can save again with you guys and, receive such great professional service. I am a returning customer!! (Times3x)

saraho59
Sarah O.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I've moved with you twice before and recommended you to everyone. I wouldn't move with another company!

alisonh59
Alison H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I like the checklist provided. Thank you. I am flexible on the move date, so any time the week of the 16th of May works for me.

emilyl109
Emily L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Your pre-populated form to submit the furniture/items being packed was so easy to use and much easier than listing them all over the phone. Thanks!

kyleo22
Kyle O.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I had a fantastic experience with the Professionals.
-The team showed up early
-They quickly moved everything out and loaded the truck
-They liaised with the maintenance staff at the new building to get the loading dock/elevator prepared
-They put everything where I wanted it, and reassembled the furniture
-Came in under the estimate, which is always nice :)

tonyf84
Tony F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

So far enjoyable. I would recommend in the future as they arrived on time, didn't damage any property and were a pleasure to work with.

ryand125
Ryan D.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I used The Professionals and had such a good experience that I wouldn't go anywhere else for my move!

shanir
Shani R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

very pleasant and straight-forward experience. I would ask that for the future, you include plastic bins in the box section

kristinm71
Kristin M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I called for a quote on 1/6, just surprised I haven't heard back within 24 hours when I've heard from other moving companies in the same period of time, especially since we've used you twice in the past.

gwendolynr5
gwendolyn r.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Very Professional. If you can believe it - The rare moving company that does not pad your bill with unnecessary charges and time. Highly recommend

dustiny1
Dustin Y.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I've never used movers before and your checklist was amazingly helpful in helping me to think about the amount of stuff I need to have moved.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The Professionals Moving Specialists staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Professionals Moving Specialists?
Post Review