Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

The Professionals Moving Specialists reviews

Is this your business?
3,553 reviews
Tel: (888) 225-7351

3,553 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

susann166
susan N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/18

Just starting so difficult to rate. The boxes estimating is beyond me! That's what I look to you for!

victoriab172
Victoria B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/18

Gives a good sense of what to plan for, asks pertinent questions clearly, acknowledges that there may be estimations in the tallies of what's to be moved.

jeffs535
Jeff S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/18

prior move was a big success because of diligent workers... this move requires 4 1/2 flights of stairs, plus 30 miles driving to Evanston

tomk259
Tom K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/18

Promote is a great site, super easy to use. The Professionals are the only moving company to use. I have moved 6 times in the last 10 years. I have used The Professionals every time and have received amazing service every time. Stop looking for a moving company and hire The Professionals.

nancyh328
Nancy H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

Estimate page is easy to use and I liked that I could put in an approximate number of boxes and furniture to shart.

tinav23
Tina V.
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/18

I don't like having to give personal information just to get an estimate but very satisfied with the detail and site overall.

monicab119
monica b.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/18

liked the inventory of furniture, but not sure about packing box estimates... what is large vs medium. Overall, found it to be a user friendly site

joet173
joe T.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/19/18

I got a security warning the first time I tried opening the page. I also wasn't able to select from the "how did you hear about us" drop down box

charlesm398
Charles M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Have used The Professionals before. They were highly recommended to me and I have since highly recommended to others.

khalidm17
Khalid M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

Would be nice to have the ability to upload documents, such as the proof of insurance requirements the building we're moving to provided.

maryf308
Mary F.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/7/18

Love this moving company! Have used them several times and have referred them as well. Always on time and professional nice guys!

maureenf41
Maureen F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/18

I like the website template for receiving a moving estimate - the ability to quickly check furniture/item overview for a more accurate estimate is a great time-saver for everyone. thank you

rosemaryr20
Rosemary R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/18

I would include the best way to contact your clients. For example I prefer email to phone calls or texts.

gleno11
Glen O.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

So much easier than other mover's estimate lists I've been asked to complete for an estimate. So far, so good.

nickl105
Nick L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

I've used The Professionals previously and was very happy with the service and overall move. Using them a second time and hope i'm just as pleased as before.

terrin17
Terri N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/18

Like the fact you listed the names of items according to rooms. Help me to remember what I have packed up.

katherinev17
Katherine V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/18

Good, I've used this company 2 times already. The first time the guys who helped me were kind of grumpy, but the second time, they were a little nicer. Hopefully I get a another good experience.

kalip1
Kali P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/18

Cory Tanzer gives you all rave reviews. He also gives Jorge Rios and his crew rave reviews. Would love to get Jorge and his crew, if possible! Thanks!

garyn74
Gary N.
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/27/18

What is a partial home? What? I live in a 2 bedroom house right now and moving into a 2 bedroom apartment... confusing.

libbep
Libbe P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/18

We have used your company before for prior moves. You make the quote process very easy and very accurate. The actual move was very professional, organized and efficient. The employees were very professional and handled our items with great care.

tharas
Thara S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/18

I have used the Professionals before and the ease to engage with the team is much better than the rest of the movers.

angelb78
Angel B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/23/18

this is my 2nd time going on line to complete an estimate, no-one contacted me the first time I completed.

cassandraw32
Cassandra W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/18

I liked that I could be very specific about what I need moved. Hopefully that will help me get the best quoted price.

suzannen24
Suzanne N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/18

I had read the ratings on your services and you were at the top of my list partly because of your mesmerizing add. Then I called my friend and professional mover who gave you glowing recommendation my partner Dave knew about your company being in Ravenswood and hiring locally. Really, my friend Kim Soss said you were the best. We havn't moved in 29 years so this is the most important decision next to where we live.

johns2362
John S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/12/18

I have used the Professional Movers for several different moves and they have always delivered as promised.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The Professionals Moving Specialists staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Professionals Moving Specialists?
Post Review