Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

The Professionals Moving Specialists reviews

Is this your business?
3,844 reviews
Tel: (888) 225-7351

3,844 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

michaelo210
Michael O.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/28/18

The Professionals were great when they helped me out with my last move, I'm sure they are just as good now!

ericag80
Erica G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/18

This will be the 4th time I've used you guys. You are always on time, efficient and professional. Thank you

meganh135
Megan H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/5/18

Moved with the professionals twice now... signing up for a 3rd move with them. They are the best! We'll never use another moving service.

laurenceo11
Laurence O.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/18

This is the second time we have used these movers and they were great. On time, efficient, courteous, and careful. I would be happy to use them again next time we move. Great work. Thanks

mattk153
Matt K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/18

We have been customers of the Professionals for more than 10 years and have recommended you to many friends and family over that time.

davidj546
David J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/18

I hope the car I only have a couple of items that are too big for me to handle by myself going one block away straight shot up five steps coming from a straight shot five steps

cassiep19
Cassie P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/18

I moved with you 3 years ago, and it was a no-brainer to reach out again for my upcoming move. I look forward to working with you again. Love the inventory list option on the estimate. Makes it really easy to get a quote.

alexandran21
Alexandra N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/18

You have to push same buttons a couple times in order to sumbit the forms. The website is not optimized to mobile

ramonar54
Ramona R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/22/18

I'm not sure if this review is for the green boxes I rented or for the move itself...

Our movers were excellent. Serafin did a great job managing the team and was kind and patient the whole morning. I was amazed that our entire apartment fit in a little over half the truck--very organized!

Thank you for such a meticulous job disassembling our entire bed frame (and futon frame!) to get it upstairs carefully and then reassembling the whole thing, no complaints. What a relief to have that all done for me, and so efficiently.

Great job, team.

patg119
Pat G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/18

Very easy to use website. I like that you can be very specific about what you need to move if not moving a whole area.

michaelw771
Michael W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/18

This is my 4th move using the Professionals. It has always been a good experience--or the best possible scenario given the stress of moving. The website interface is easy to use and helps expedite the process. I hope for another positive experience this time!

susann166
susan N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/18

Just starting so difficult to rate. The boxes estimating is beyond me! That's what I look to you for!

victoriab172
Victoria B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/18

Gives a good sense of what to plan for, asks pertinent questions clearly, acknowledges that there may be estimations in the tallies of what's to be moved.

jeffs535
Jeff S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/18

prior move was a big success because of diligent workers... this move requires 4 1/2 flights of stairs, plus 30 miles driving to Evanston

meghana13
Meghan A.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/18

Easy and straightforward planning from the beginning. The movers arrived early on moving day. We had planned for the movers to help us pack so not being completely ready for them was no issue. The movers just did more than we had originally planned for them to do. There were some loose items in the kitchen and living areas that we were amazed arrived perfectly intact, all in the same order in the bowl we had them in. They made the move as stress-free as humanly possible. They move super fast and super efficient while keeping all of your belongings safe. It's almost been a month since the move and we have yet to find anything damaged from the move. This was my second time, my husband's third time using The Professionals and we hope we never have to move someplace where they don't service.

michaeld838
Michael D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/18

these guys work so hard, are really friendly and careful, and seem motivated to get the job done quickly and efficiently. i have used them three times already and would do it again in a heartbeat.

nancyh328
Nancy H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18

Estimate page is easy to use and I liked that I could put in an approximate number of boxes and furniture to shart.

charlesm398
Charles M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Have used The Professionals before. They were highly recommended to me and I have since highly recommended to others.

khalidm17
Khalid M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

Would be nice to have the ability to upload documents, such as the proof of insurance requirements the building we're moving to provided.

maureenf41
Maureen F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/18

I like the website template for receiving a moving estimate - the ability to quickly check furniture/item overview for a more accurate estimate is a great time-saver for everyone. thank you

gleno11
Glen O.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

So much easier than other mover's estimate lists I've been asked to complete for an estimate. So far, so good.

nickl105
Nick L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/18

I've used The Professionals previously and was very happy with the service and overall move. Using them a second time and hope i'm just as pleased as before.

libbep
Libbe P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/18

We have used your company before for prior moves. You make the quote process very easy and very accurate. The actual move was very professional, organized and efficient. The employees were very professional and handled our items with great care.

tharas
Thara S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/18

I have used the Professionals before and the ease to engage with the team is much better than the rest of the movers.

angelb78
Angel B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/23/18

this is my 2nd time going on line to complete an estimate, no-one contacted me the first time I completed.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The Professionals Moving Specialists staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Professionals Moving Specialists?
Post Review