Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tennis Express

Tennis Express reviews

Is this your business?
582 reviews
10770 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77042, US
Tel: 713.435.4800
info@tennisexpress.com

582 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
12
Shipping
11
Returns
3
Quality
11

All Reviews

paulap128
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/9/18

There is a lot to choose from in here - various equipment from different brands and even special editions from athletes. Prices seem steep, but the quality seemed good after a couple of tries.

if6
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/18

They fully charged my card a month ago, but short-shipped the order. No notification or updates provided. After three unanswered emails, and three ineffective phone calls (two live; one had to leave a message), they have still not refunded or responded despite assurance on the phone that they would credit my credit card the same day as my the second phone call. Very frustrating experience. Either incompetent or deceitful. Easily my worst online ordering experience. Still waiting. Would not recommend.

donaldl53
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/18

Lived for 18 years overseas and relied mainly on mail order for almost all purchases including shipping my rackets to the states for restringing . I have never done business with a non responsive vender like Tennis Express they were unable to supply the item I ordered trying to cancel and received to date no response by either phone or E Mail. I was able to obtain the item from a different vender and obviously wouldnot use Tennis Express again as there are simply a large nuber of competitive and responsive vender for tennis items.

mattheww98
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/18

Once again I received excellent service from TE. I especially like the option to checkout and pay through Amazon. Will definitely order again in the future.

kevinc253
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

The site had exactly what I wanted, in the right colors and sizes. That was not the case when looking into a purchase from another provider. Great experience, and happy with my purchases.

markd271
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/18

TE is my go-to for all my tennis needs. The only thing you cant get there is a better game. But youll look good in TE apparel and equipment as you hack it around the court at your local club.

dianao21
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

I tried to set up the online account four times and kept having issues. Wanted to get my 30% discount through my league since all the girls were ordering the same outfits. But because I was unable to establish an account I paid full price.

leonardj14
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

Smooth online shopping with great selection and even better prices. I will return and highly recommend!

adriann135
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

Nice shoes....they were sent promptly and are fitting right. They are light and seem very sturdy. They also have a better arch support than others.

timc144
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/18

Good merchandise, as stated in the description and timely delivery. would recommend to friends and will order again as needed.

victorr65
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/18

I received a hard to find tennis item much cheaper than the other tennis websites. I also received an nice magnet, pen, and scratch pad for free.

julief95
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/18

I received only one pair of shorts, but was charged for two. Please credit my account accordingly.
Thank you

nancyp149
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/18

Although I do have to make returns sadly to say, the ease to order and check out was efficient. I also appreciated in todays times that they reached out to me to make sure my package had arrived! Lets hope the returns are as easy! :)

christopherw111
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/18

My order was correct and came quick. I was very pleased with it and the merchandise was of quality material. I would like to see a lot more of sales

nadinec13
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/18

I think these shoes would be great if one is playing Basket Ball which I did about 75 years ago but now I just need a comfortable pair of shoes that fit me. Too hard for old lady to get her foot in the shoe with the tongue sewed in.

terria38
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/18

Ordering the shoes was very easy and the delivery was expedient. Have ordered shoes previously and have been pleased with both the shoes and the service.

rafag2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/18

No problems, just at the placing of the orden, a su have a mexico credit card there was some misleading information.

genaa4
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/18

Too tight for my feet have to return and buy a different brand!
Tennis express is very good with refunds

jimh224
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/18

for some reason the apt # didn't make it on the pkg. and I had to drive to the UPS station to pick it up....round trip. 30 miles in rush hour traffic....

terryg74
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/18

Placed order and before you know it, its at your door! Really like the shoes I ordered and will be ordering with Tennis Express again!

williamm378
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/18

It was a pleasant experience, Wilson bag looks and feels nice, I think I found a good deal and now I just hope to enjoy it

patrickw90
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/18

I got my new Nike tennis shoes on Tuesday and wore them Wednesday, fit like a glove and offer great support! The price was right, $78 for $140 shoe. I was at my pro shop yesterday and they were marked at $134! Yeah they were a sale item and happened to be in my size, but that happens often at 10S express!

trevorg28
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/18

The site says they ship the same day - maybe they do, but my purchase didn't seem to arrive as quickly as purchases I have made from other online fulfillment sites. I would not have purchased here if they didn't offer free returns, which thankfully they do - because the tennis shoes I ordered did not fit.

nury7
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/18

Their customer service is very quick in responding compared to Tennis Warehouse. Make less mistake than TW but it's a bummer they don't match competitor's price. The strings that I use is a lot cheaper at TW and since they don't match it, I have to always go back to TW

lj162
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/18

Ordered two pair of shoes for my husband. They Fit great and the service was very prompt. I would definitely order from you again.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Tennis Express staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Tennis Express

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tennis Express?
Post Review