Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Tennis Express

Tennis Express reviews

Is this your business?
87,721 reviews
10770 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77042, US
Tel: 713.435.4800
info@tennisexpress.com

87,721 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
12
Shipping
11
Returns
3
Quality
11

All Reviews

douga34
Doug A.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/21/18

First time with Tennis Express. Was user friendly and used help line with question which was helpful.

danielc438
DANIEL C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/18

keep up the good customer service. I had one bad experience with Tennis warehouse where they charged me restocking fees and have been going to TE instead ever since.

glenns109
Glenn S.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/18/18

Checking out was quick and simple but navigating to choose the racquet was a little confusing. There should be a way to search for a racquet by pro stars who use a particular group of racquets.

robertf395
Robert F.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

I ordered a pair of tennis shoes that were subsequently out of stock. Not happy, I called customer service to order other shoes. They offered to give me $15 off before I asked. Thought that was a nice touch.

sharlaf2
SHARLA F.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

It was good - Would be better if you could put some outfits together while shopping - i.e.: show some shirts that go with the shorts, etc.

alidac1
Alida C.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Everything went well I just didn't like the style of the shoe and it was too small. buying in store works better for me with tennis shoes.

dawnc136
DAWN C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

It was ok once I figured out how to actually get on the site and find out the price and ordering method.

sallyr72
SALLY R.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Was called once and written one confining shipping address which is different than biking. That seemed to slow down shipping time, other than that, it was all good!

miguela86
MIguel A.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

I like to buy in Tennis-express. I am very satisfied with the Quality of products, delivery time an the easy way to buy.

seanb151
SEAN B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

I think I should get a discount for this being the last style and last size available for this shirt. I am a repeat customer who loves you guys!

elizabethw247
Elizabeth W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

good variety of racquets-
It was hard to pick all info about strings and tension and so on- maybe there can be a place to check that I will take the advice of the pro stringing it. It's my son's racquet for high school and we don't know all the detailed info on strings.

michellen128
MICHELLE N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Easy to navigate.
One thing that makes me rate the experience less than 5 stars is that a few clearance products doesn't show which size or which color is available.

stephaned13
Stephane D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Checking out was quick and simple but navigating to choose the racquet was a little confusing. There should be a way to search for a racquet by pro stars who use a particular group of racquets.

sharifj1
Sharif J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

I received a message that my card was rejected and I am hoping that the charge does not go through twice

barbaras409
Barbara S.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Not a large selection of sale shoes. Said there was 15% off all sale shoes, but wasn't given the option to apply it.

susanneb22
Susanne B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Your website is not only appallingly slow, it cut out on me three times. It's taken over an hour to buy a pair of tennis shoes and I almost gave up.

salemz
Salem Z.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Your website has some issues on mobile responsiveness. At times buttons are not active and at times they are out of alignment.

matthewc203
MATTHEW C.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

One of the optional bag add-ons in the customize your racket screen apparently no longer exists, but it didn't tell me that when I selected it, it just didn't show up in my cart at checkout. and I had to clear my cart and start over in order to pick a different option.

williel19
willie l.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

It is me who do not do this often enough, I GOT FRUSTRATED. I thought I was buying from Tennis Warehouse and can't get the right password.

eriki3
Erik I.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Shopping was straightforward, except for trying to find Rafael Nadal's name in the huge array of sponsored tennis players. Perhaps rearrange them alphabetically or by end of year ranking to help find specific players.

velavarp
Velavar P.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Ordered on Sunday and got free delivery by Tuesday evening. Excellent. Racket was delivered in excellent condition.

tessh9
TESS H.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

I had a question about skirt length. The person on the phone had another person actually go and measure the length differences in size. Thank you. That made my decision for me.

mowc1
MOW C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/18

Pretty easy but there is no where to put in the Extra25 discount code. Was going to cancel but just kept going

geoffreyb29
Geoffrey B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

The credit card section of checking out was not very responsive with a mobile device but that may be due to my device

markw400
Mark W.
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/15/18

So far, so good...I'm normally a Tennis Warehouse customer, but they're out of what I bought. So we'll see how long it takes TE to deliver ;-)

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Tennis Express staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Tennis Express?
Post Review