Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

TanningLotionSource reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
Orlando, FL 32808, US
sales@tanninglotionsource.com

13 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

leannb16
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/10/18

Ordered lotion as I have done many times from them. Company has been good up to this point, now seems they have went completely shady. BEWARE of buying anything from them. I need to return the lotion I ordered, as they have a 14 day return policy and I am within those limits. On their website on the return page and customer service page it pops up in error of pages not available. I have tried calling them, which goes directly to vm and they will not return calls. I sent them a FB message to which Dan responded briefly but has ignored my reply. They have turned into a company with horrible customer service. It's sad a company that has been around for 14 years cannot treat their loyal customers with respect.

elizabethr117
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/17

they got me for 68.00 bucks unanswered e-mails they are thieves simple as that.
Will Check the Better Business Bureau next time on an on line store.

dm446
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/17

Really there is Staff??? As all others have stated emails unanswered or returned invalid depending on WHICH one you try (found 4 so far), order states "Processing" apparently indefinately, there are no LEGIT phone numbers 1-reported as scam, addresses(multiple) on website NOT registered to any business, VolusionSSL states 4-5-2017 8:06:43am "Website Idenity Confirmed", they must be closely associated.
Really how pathetic entities have become. How do you look at yourself in the mirror and say you are proud of what you see???

pattir7
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/29/15

This site is a scam. They take your money and never send your order, answer email or return phone calls. Your order will say "processing" for EVER and you cannot cancel via their website. I've been trying for weeks and have gotten no where. DON'T ORDER FROM THIS SITE!

jenb35
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/12/15

I placed an order last month they took my money from my account the same day and my order is still "processing".. I have written 7 emails and I have face booked them as well as threatened to go to BBB, I now have a claim in to my credit card company to dispute the charges.. HORRIBLE SITE I hope they get shut down!!!

brianag1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/1/13

This site is worthless!!!! I also have been waiting for my lotion to come in for quiet some time and NOTHING!! I can not get a hold of anybody I try to send emails nothing comes back! I tried calling the numbers listed by the BBB but both of them are off I am so pissed I wasted money on a cheap worthless site like this one but I thought it was a good deal!! I will always check reviews now before purchasing anything like that!!!!!!!!

roxanns1
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/17/13

I've bought from this site a few times not in the last year but I was satisfied with it. The prices were good, though you can find lotions priced at the same good price on amazon.com....The only thing I didnt like was it seemed to take really long to ship; it was only coming from 1 state over and took almost 3 weeks to get to me. Other than that its worth the wait for the deals you can sometimes get on there

bh52
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/9/13

I have ordered from this company twice now and they have great prices and ship really quickly. On both my orders they have sent a sample or two without me even ordering them. I think they are great and will keep ordering from them for my tanning lotions!

amym10
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/23/11

to the guy above you prob.work for them...i place my order 02/04/2011 and i have YET to get an email comfirming shipment...the money was take out of my account the DAY i placed the order! I will stick to ebay and i will write a review on EVERY page i poss. can...and have already wrote the BBB..i only wish i would have check out their site with the BBB before i placed an order...the got a F on a scale from A+ to F

mattc8
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/11

This website is a fraud. The credit card order processes very quickly, but after that there is no email notification of processing or shipment and the phone number always goes to voice mail.

maryg7
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/9/11

I placed an order on this website after watching many reviews on youtube. They all mentioned how nice the owner was and that it was a great website. However, none of these youtubers paid for the samples they were given. They were all sent free samples. So, that being said, I believe that this website is a scam. I placed my order over two months ago and it still says that it is "processing". I have tried to contact them several times and all I get is an error message. This website steals people's money. I have since given up on trying to get my money back. Do not buy from them!

jasonb11
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/6/10

You guys are crazy, this site kicks ass. I buy my $120 bottle of lotion on there for $59 bucks. They ship Priority Mail every time. It's not their fault if the post office was late with your package.

amyc3
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/21/10

My order took a little long to get but it finally came. It was worth the extra week I had to wait for price.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Tanning Lotion Source was late on one of my orders too, but they finally did get the order out to me, they were having problems but i think everything is fixed now. . Did you ever get your lotion or your money back?

By Amy C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the TanningLotionSource staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TanningLotionSource?
Post Review