Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Tactical Investor reviews

17 reviews
NY, USA
tacticalsubscriptions@gmail.com

17 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
7
Value
7
Shipping
2
Returns
5
Quality
7

All Reviews

pearlb35
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/18

They have a simple but disciplined approach. If you are willing to change the way you think and follow a disciplined strategy, then the results are pretty good. Set aside 2-3 months to get a grasp of how they operate. In their welcome email they suggest it takes 1-3 months but I think most traders would need closer to 3 months but the time invested is worth it.
I net positive in nine months, and I was taking a conservative approach. My subscription is totally free for several years with the profits generated; very few services have delivered such results

jacquelynd8
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

They answered all my questions before I signed up.
I love their trend indicator and market sentiment data, both provide excellent reference points on when one should go long or short. For example, In Feb of 2018, sentiment was extremely bullish and markets were overbought. I shorted the markets via leveraged ETF's and was more than happy with the results.
If you read all the materials they provide and set some time aside to understand how they operate, the service is great. If you are just going to jump in and trade the way you used to, the results might not be want you are looking for.
Have decided to become a long term subscriber.

gemmar17
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/28/18

Their customer service is exceptional and the signup and or cancellation process is very simple, which is breadth of fresh air compared to the services I have used in the past.
The analysis is very good and thorough. I find their style matches my own as I patiently wait for the trades to come to me and don't like to chase a market or a stock. Their approach is very methodical and disciplined and the materials they provide if one reads them, makes following their recommendations fairly easy.
As I play both stocks and ETF's it is great bonus as they cover both.

milivojef
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/18

I am with them for seven months now, and I am beyond impressed. If you want to learn to fish and trade, this is the service for you. They provide stock, option and ETF recommendations like other services but the difference is you get all three of these features in one package. The most impressive feature is that they teach you how to trade. Perfect service for the person that wants to learn and can follow a disciplined format

martind121
1 review
17 helpful votes
7/10/18

All I can say is wow. The analysis is excellent and in two months I have already paid my annual subscription several times over.

yanisp17
1 review
15 helpful votes
7/10/18

Its pity great sites such as these are never mentioned in mainstream media. These guys bury CNBC and the street.

barryt46
9 reviews
13 helpful votes
7/7/18

Analysis is spot on, probably the best I have seen in over 10 years. They tell it like it is, without adding unnecessary fluff. In sum, analysis is short, simple and sweet but more importantly they get most of their calls right.

Customer service is phenomenal too.

donam24
1 review
17 helpful votes
6/19/18

I love the fact that they dont employ high-pressure sales techniques to get you to sign up once you join their mailing list. They mail out genuine offers that are easy to sign up for and just as easy to cancel. To test this out, I took them up on their $19.99 trial offer, and after 30 days I cancelled. The whole process was easy; no tried to force me to come back or to reconsider my decision. In fact, I only cancelled to see if the cancellation process was as easy as they claimed. After waiting two weeks, I signed up again and I unless their standards drop dramatically (which seems to be highly unlikely) I intend to maintain my subscription for quite some time.

chariong
1 review
18 helpful votes
6/14/18

A friend recommended this site to me, and I am glad he did. Without even signing up for the paid subscription I have learnt a lot, and by following the general advice in the free newsletter, I have already made enough to pay for several years of a paid subscription. I plan up signing after I come back from vacation. Its good to find a place that does not try to forcefully sell you a product and one that makes you feel like you more than just a number waiting to be bilked.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
fredg101
11 reviews
20 helpful votes
5/29/18

I was quite stunned by the volume of really helpful and educational material these guys have put up. It must have taken years of hard work to this. I spent about two months going through as much a I could and there was still boatloads of information. I finally took the plunge about two weeks ago and was provided with even more revealing information but this time it was directed more towards sentiment and investment

I am quite happy so far and I feel like I am getting both an education and sound financial guidance.

Tip for consumers: go through the free information on the site first

Service
Value
Quality
wilsont21
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
5/24/18

This site is what contrarian investing is all about. They don't just take a position against the Majority because the crowd is bullish. They wait for the crowd to completely embrace the investment before bailing out. Point and case, their call on the bitcoin top was perfect. While I did not get out at the exact top I got out at 17,5K which in my books is excellent.

With the profits, i made from trading GBTC I can pay for several years of the subscription. I recently booked 300% gains in the NKE calls I purchased based on their recommendation to go long the stock.

Another great thing is that when they make a bad call, thankfully which is not too often, they own up to it.

Service
Value
Quality
jasont200
12 reviews
52 helpful votes
5/23/18

I have yet to find a financial site that impressed me in terms of depth and substance but that stance changed when I stumbled on this site. I was looking for strategic investing and by mistake type tactical investing which lead me to them.

I love the way they blend Mass Psychology with Technical analysis. It's stunning to say the least. I decided to look at some of their old articles posted on other sites and found out that most of their calls were spot on. This link provides a lot of data that the novice investor will find to be very useful

https://goo.gl/fC3HTB

Being the cautious person I am, I looked for a special that would allow me to test drive their service. I could not find any, so I wrote in asking if there was one. Imagine my surprise when they responded by saying that they did not have one but could create one just for me. When I clicked on the link they created the cost was over 60% of the normal rates.

I had never seen such service before. I thought to myself, they had to be confident that their service was good to offer such a huge discount on 30-day test trial of their service.

Fast forward, 9 months later. I am a very happy camper and I locked enough in gains to pay for my subscription for at least another 10 years.

In short, the Site as well as the service is both unique and superb

Tip for consumers: Ask them if they have a special going in if one is not available this way you can test the product at a discounted price to determine if its meets your needs.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
simonej7
1 review
15 helpful votes
5/1/18

I have been playing the markets for over 20 years and hands down this is one of the best newsletter I have found. Their overall strategy is simple and they play by set of strict rules which is essential as the markets are extremely volatile nowadays.
Their service is not cheap, nor is it expensive. Its fairly priced and i have found out that the cheap services end up costing you a lot more as they always try to up sell you, there is no upwelling here.
More importantly, the methodology used is sound and what really impresses me is their disciplined money management approach. So far, I am in the black and could have done better if I had followed all their plays. However, I took a cautious approach as I was not sure if their recommendations would do well. I plan on taking more aggressive approach going forward now that I have seen the system in action

vladb8
7 reviews
30 helpful votes
4/7/18

As a kid I always loved Psychology but I never knew it could be applied to the markets. I was pleasantly surprised to find out many of the principles I was famillar with could be used quite well in the stock market and with impressive results. I happen to find technica analysis interesting but could never quite grasp all the concept as as market technicians seem to go out of their way to make the concept difficult for novice traders. Tactical Investor really combines the concepts of mass psychology and technical analysis well. I would say this is both a newsletter and an educational service as it helps one get a better graps on the subject of MP and TA.

Tip for consumers: It takes a few weeks to get used to their style so give it at least a month. If the trial offer is there sign up for it as its a low risk way to test their service.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
mayaw8
3 reviews
18 helpful votes
3/16/18

I joined this service in March of 2017, and have done quite well. I was impressed with the way they combined mass psychology and technical analysis to predict market direction. They were one of the few newsletters that stated the markets would not crash in 2017 and that the Dow was destined to soar higher. I followed their advice of using all pullbacks to add to my positions and did exceptionally well playing the Dow and ES futures.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
marias124
6 reviews
44 helpful votes
3/15/18
• Updated review

I have been with them for over two years now and for once I can say that the money spent with has been money spent well. Their customer service continues to amaze me. It is very rare to find this type of customer service in the Financial newsletter arena. They actually care and go out of their way to ensure they have answered all your questions. In fact, I was surprised that they even followed up to make sure all was well.

As for the stock picks, I am a happy camper. Not all of the stock picks work out, but their strict rules of entry and exit ensure that you end up with far more winners than losers. They have a very disciplined methodology when it comes to buying and selling and this limits the downside and provides one with great upside potential.

For example, they rarely buy a stock at the current price. Instead, they wait for the stock to pullback to key levels that are determined by their risk to reward models. Another interesting factor is that use very long-term charts to identify new plays and their focus is on finding strong plays that are trading in the extremely oversold ranges. one recent example is EDUC and VIPS, they tracked EDUC for a year before issuing entry points and in less than five months I booked over 100% in gains. The same technique was applied to VIPS and I locked in over 70%. I am only talking about 2018.

For new subscribers, I would suggest you go over their welcome package slowly. Then read the relevant sections they recommend and spend 1-2 months paper trading depending on your experience. I paper traded for 3 months.

I really love the way they use mass psychology and market sentiment to determine market trends.

“A Great site for Novice and Seasoned Investors”
3/15/18
• Previous review

I have subscribed to several dozen newsletter websites over the years. The recurring theme is almost always the same. Over promise and under deliver. I was pleasantly surprised with the Tactical Investor. They seem to take a measured approach to investing and avoid the flamboyant route of over promising and under delivering. They have a wonderful way of combining psychology and technical analysis and this information is delivered in a manner that I found highly palatable and easy to assimilate.

The site is also filled with a plethora of articles by Sol Palha, very interesting sayings, numerous free resources. To sum up, after being with them for five months so far, I am a pretty happy camper

Tip for consumers: I would spend some time on the site, as it will help you understand their investing ideology. There is more than enough information on the site to help you determine if it's for you or not.

Service
Value
Quality
johnathanm24
7 reviews
40 helpful votes
3/15/18

I signed up over a year ago and during that that time I asked numerous questions and in retrospect some appeared to be repeats. However, much to my surprise every question I asked was answered and shockingly the staff followed up to find out if my question were fully addressed. To state I surprised would be putting it mildly. I have never seen such service from a financial newsletter. This feature alone is well worth the monthly fee they charge especially for a novice trader.

For example I had a lot of questions on their selection methodology; they divide their money into 3 lots and only one lot is deployed at a time. I could not understand this process fully at the beginning but they stuck with me until i understood it fully. They walked me to through 3 examples just to make sure I understood everything.

I also wanted more insights into mass psychology and they responded immediately with the appropriate links. These are just two examples out of many.

But its not just the customer service that is outstanding the service itself is exceptional. It took me a bit of time to get used to the new way of looking at the markets but these guys understand market psychology very well. On just two plays I locked in gains of over 100% in less than 5 months. One of the stocks was VIPS

overall, this is a great service especially for the novice player as they teach how to look at the markets from a different angle. One of the key lessons they teach you is to never let fear do the talking and boy what a great lesson this has proven to be.

I will continue my subscription for the foreseeable future

Tip for consumers: Before asking questions you can save yourself a lot of time by going through the links they provide in the welcome package. Additionally a lot of the questions can be answered by using the search option on the site

Service
Value
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It would not be a good time to bet the boat on Gold right now. The velocity of money is dropping this is something that most gold experts don't understand and that is why they assumed Gold would continue to soar. We bailed out of Gold in 2011 close to the top and moved into equities and the US Dollar. From a very long term perspective, it might make sense to put some money into Gold bullion but as stated before it would not be prudent to bet the house on Gold if you have not read this article it could prove to be useful https://tacticalinvestor.com/the-gold-bull-is-dead/

By Vlad B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The offer is still available; in fact, we currently have a trial offer for only 19.99 for 30 days and the ETF service is included. This offer will end on June 30

By Judith B., Tactical Investor Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Sam You can use this link to sign up https://tacticalinvestor.com/services/ Regards Judith

By Judith B., Tactical Investor Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Tactical Investor staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Tactical Investor

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Tactical Investor?
Post Review