Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of The Motley Fool

The Motley Fool reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
22314
Tel: +1-703-838-3665
richardd@fool.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
0
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

victori8
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
1/5/19

Only a fool would listen to anything they have to offer. I kept a log of their recommendations via their free newsletters for roughly 1 year. If i had listened to everything they said i would have lost a small fortune. Best place if you are a contrarian, then you can do the opposite of what they profess.

barryt46
9 reviews
25 helpful votes
7/7/18

Worse than seeking alpha and they are pretty bad so this gives you an idea of how good this place. Its on massive clickbait mine. none of the free info is usefull

fredg101
11 reviews
30 helpful votes
5/29/18

Click bait that's all. They provide no value. I wish I could give them negative stars. No wonder millennial are avoiding the stock market. Having to put up with charlatans like this simply too much

anthonyh181
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/24/18

Great investment advice. I would highly recommend it if you enjoy investing on your own. Stock Advisor has a great track record.

Service
Value
Quality
johnathanm24
7 reviews
47 helpful votes
5/24/18

The free information is literally useless and every article is nothing but a trap to try to lure to pay for something equally meaningless. If you buy one product they keep pushing you to buy more. I tried their service and cancelled during the grace period and believe it took several attempts to get that so-called risk free trial cancelled. The paid information was worthless, you could do as well by going to yahoofinance and we all know that place is a swamp

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
jasont200
12 reviews
58 helpful votes
5/22/18

They try to sell you everything under the sun. Every article is basically a gimmick to try to get you to buy something. And if you buy something it does not stop there, they plague you with more emails trying to get you to buy even more.

Will go there only when forced to

vladb8
7 reviews
53 helpful votes
3/14/18

The ads so intrusive and pushy that if you are naive you could easily be tricked into paying for something that is one order short of being crap. For basic data this site is okay but be ready to put up with a lot intrusive and sneaky look ads.

You are better of by going to contrarian sites such as
Goldseek.com
Tacticalinvestor.com
Safehaven.com
Marketoracle

jacobf28
16 reviews
90 helpful votes
7/14/16

There are so many gimmicky ads that are sent to entice you to become a member, but, looking at the past stock recommendations and the timelines, it's not very good at valuing stock at all.

bryanw16
4 reviews
35 helpful votes
3/12/14

Site is okay for investors who want to do some very basic diligence on companies, but content is very shallow and sometimes nonfactual

miket47
6 reviews
14 helpful votes
5/3/13

Motley Fool doles out stock trading wisdom but it's very unclear if anyone benefits outside the owners of Motley Fool. A smart investor might buy an index fund and waste their time somewhere else.

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Both services have a great track record. I'm a member of many of their services and I recommend to people to start with Stock Advisor - read all you can. It also depends on your investment experience. If after reading and following Stock Advisor then subscribe to other services. I enjoy their financial news and their podcasts also.

By Peter P.
Questions? Get answers from the The Motley Fool staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Motley Fool?
Post Review