We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Studiosuits

Corporate Values

Overview

Studiosuits has a consumer rating of 4.56 stars from 1,326 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Studiosuits also ranks 2nd among Suits sites.

  • Service
    11
  • Value
    26
  • Shipping
    25
  • Quality
    26
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 90%
Positive
1,155
Neutral
76
Negative
53
View ratings trends
37
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • The shopping experience was appreciated, now for the next part, actually getting the physical suit!
  • Great site, easy way to enter your measurements and pick your choices for customization and great prices.

Critical highlights

  • Don't expect great customer service from studio suits, even tho they say they pride themselves in customer service!
  • I would just make sure to add more payment options other than paypal and credit.
How would you rate Studiosuits?
Top Positive Review

“Thank god for Studiosuits”

Josh C.
7/28/20

I needed a highly custom yellow tuxedo for some marketing videos for my business. It was impossible to find and I was giving up home. I almost turned to a custom suit maker in town for a $2000 option which was outrageous. Studiosuits cost me 1/10 of that and NAILED it. Communication was excellent as was the workmanship. So happy to know that they exist. I will be doing more business with them in the future.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Worst customer service ever”

John r.
2/11/20

I purchased two pair of heavy wool slacks neither came with lining as advertised, one pair different pattern vs order discoloration in material ( defective) advertised in similar ad half the price, sent requested photos after 5th week email exchanges were same as first as if automated, referred to return product with no return address no working phone number refer against purchased with this and all associated vendors

See critical reviews

Reviews (1,326)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (42) shopping experience (15) great site (12) use website (10) great service (10) first time (14) customization options (8) great website (8) great selection (9) web site (7) 5 stars (6) wedding party (6)
joshc266
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 28th, 2020
I needed a highly custom yellow tuxedo for some marketing videos for my business. It was impossible to find and I was giving up home. I almost turned to a custom suit maker in town for a $2000 option which was outrageous. Studiosuits cost me 1/10 of that and NAILED it. Communication was excellent as was the workmanship. So happy to know that they exist. I will be doing more business with them in the future.
joshuae110
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 28th, 2020
Verified purchase
I am the kind of person who likes to see a suit and wear it before I purchase it. When you are spending a large amount of money and hoping it is correct, that chance freaks me out. I found the thorough measurement process very satisfying. That alone told me they must be well educated when it comes to tailoring. The amount of customisation's you can have was also very easy to follow and inexpensive. The shopping experience was appreciated, now for the next part, actually getting the physical suit! Fingers crossed.
michaelv512
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
The order process was relatively easy, especially for a first time suit buyer. The sizing instructions were straight forward, simple, and easy to understand. Customer service has also been convenient to communicate with. I do wish, however, that group orders would be simpler to complete. The instructions I received for completing a group order was to include my name and grooms party. I wish it was easier.

I'm eager to receive my tuxedo!
marks2411
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
Some beautiful looking suits. I can't wait to try on. It's always a little daunting to buy clothing online; however, the measurement process and your return/exchange/tailoring terms make it much more comforting. I appreciate the ease of your site.
sebastianc51
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
Great so far. Lets see the result of my first
Jacket and Trousers. If this works well I will be ordering more expensive fabrics. Shirts and Coats!
lesv10
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 26th, 2020
Verified purchase
Love the customization choices. Measurements entries & updates were a little challenging. But, looking forward to seeing the final product.
michaela1917
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 17th, 2020
Verified purchase
Liked the ease of ordering. Only recommendation is a little more explanation of actual coat, lapels for instance same material or sateen. Also at the end I saw the new Italian Wool and would of loved to have chosen that material. Asked in comments if they could be made from them.
zacharym123
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
Ordered a tweed suit a few months ago and I love it. Thank you for your hard work. Stay safe!
stephenc521
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 2nd, 2020
Verified purchase
I was going to order pants for my event through your site but i only understand the sizing of jeans and suit separates. I suggest you offer those sizes as well for pants as opposed to the pants length, waist, seat, front rise, etc. If simply selecting 36x36 was an option, then i would've also ordered the pants. Secondly, i do not care if the jacket sleeve buttons function. I was charged $5 for functional buttons on the sleeve and there's nothing in the customization screens to select or deselect that option.
joshuai18
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 28th, 2020
Verified purchase
I work at Dillard's in the tailored clothing department and this was a very easy experience. I hope all goes well.
joshh222
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase
I love the fabric selection, the quick turnaround in the construction of the suit, and the quick shipping. Customer service has been pretty responsive so far, although sometimes you ask a question and it does not get answered. The biggest recommendation I have to avoid issues is to buy a cheap suit first as a tester so you can adjust measurements for a better fit with the other suits you buy.
jamesc2092
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 22nd, 2020
Verified purchase
I've been looking for a dark charcoal tweed jacket for years. Very pleased to have found one! Thank you!
chances14
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase
After an unfortunate issue (studiosuits ran out of fabric after half of our wedding party ordered their suits) your customer service team has been prompt in email correspondence and assured us more fabric was ordered and the additional suits would be made and mailed in time for the wedding. We look forward to receiving them asap. Your Order Number is: SS-83137 for wedding on 02. 08. 20
trimm
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2020
Verified purchase
I could not find a way to add the matching waistcoat/vest to my jacket.
Im interested in more purchases.
marcusb208
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 30th, 2020
Verified purchase
I like all my garments from Studiosuits very much. The Shirts, Jackets, Caps: They all fit perfectly.
wilfredom22
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
This transaction was a total different experience beginning shopping which I find very pleasing and your secure checkout, it's really secured thank you.
garys992
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 27th, 2020
Verified purchase
I love your jackets and everything laid out very well. If i get this size correct, you will be hearing a lot from me
rolandw39
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 6th, 2020
Verified purchase
Fourth attempt to get a sport coat I want, but I must choose the most popular fabric because it runs out before my jacket gets made! This time for certain!
ianh197
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase
I loved the fact that I could customize my suit to fit exactly what I imagined wearing on our weddding day. It was very easy and helpful.
bretr22
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
Super easy to set up order and get everything going... fingers crossed once it gets here that i'm just as happy
edwardc388
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 16th, 2020
Verified purchase
Great website, easy to use. I look forward to the items arriving in due course. Many thanks!
patrickw289
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 1st, 2020
Verified purchase
It's incredible to see so many options and the ability to customize. Only difficulty is stopping myself from shopping more often.
thomash1057
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
There's a lot of selection with similar names, sometimes making it difficult to find the exact item. It should be noted that I did everything on mobile and the interface might be easier on a larger computer screen. Otherwise, it was exceptional. Love the measurement guides!
solomonc11
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 8th, 2020
Verified purchase
My online shopping experience is good so far but the proof is in the pudding when I receive my suit to exact specifications and in a timely manner without issue.
I'm looking forward and will be sure to write an additional review at that time.
Thanks in advance!
calebp58
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
Excellent instructions on how to measure. Fantastic add on options. Will update when the suit comes in.

Q&A (5)

Answer:

They are a company but the program is a scam in my view

By Stuart N.
See more answers (8)
Answer:

You cannot call these folks. They do not provide a phone number

By Stuart N.
See more answers (6)
Answer:

Website layout was very attractive and enticing. Customization and supposedly THEIR "FIT GUARANTEE " which is a lie.

By Marjorie M.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

Agreed! Please remove it. This company is a scam and is misleading people

By John M.
Answer:

Was your suit ever delivered to you? I am interested in purchasing a suit from Studio Suits. And how long did it take?

By Juan S.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Studiosuits staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Suit yourself right with StudioSuits custom clothing! A traditional tailoring workshop offering a variety of custom tailored suits, jackets & pants, etc! Collect your eye-catching outfits today!

Company Representative

studios2
Studio S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Studiosuits?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Studiosuits?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more