We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Skincare Market

Corporate Values

Overview

Skincare Market has a consumer rating of 3.9 stars from 43 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Skincare Market also ranks 48th among Skin Care sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 65%
Positive
13
Neutral
1
Negative
6
View ratings trends
2
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • When I called, the customer service is very bad as well!
  • I have been using this product for several years, and ordered from this site thinking it was skincarerx.
How would you rate Skincare Market?
Top Positive Review

“5 stars”

Maria M.
9/11/20

I love it! Son as I ordered from the day two it's here! Always I'm happy with my order Hayley recommend to every one

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Faulty and unsealed Product”

Jill Q.
8/1/20

I have been ordering SkinMedica TNS serum from a reputable company for years but decided to try Skincare Market because of price. Its a $200 product. Not only was the packaging faulty & didn't pump right but I went through customer service telling me to turn it upside down. Getting to the point... It didn't work. The Manager per my request sent me a replacement product with a UPS label to send back the faulty one. The new product was NOT factory sealed. Thats a major redflag. After researching I see this is common in the reviews. Not only that SkincareMarket.net is not an approved vendor of SkinMedica. I'm writing SkinMedica as well because they should know whats going on with their products. I have never had an issue until I ordered from Skincare Market. Spend the few extra dollars and save yourself the headache!

See critical reviews

Reviews (43)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (6) product (34)
mariam1537
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 11th, 2020
I love it! Son as I ordered from the day two it's here! Always I'm happy with my order Hayley recommend to every one
jillq14
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 1st, 2020
I have been ordering SkinMedica TNS serum from a reputable company for years but decided to try Skincare Market because of price. Its a $200 product.
Not only was the packaging faulty & didn't pump right but I went through customer service telling me to turn it upside down. Getting to the point... It didn't work. The Manager per my request sent me a replacement product with a UPS label to send back the faulty one. The new product was NOT factory sealed. Thats a major redflag. After researching I see this is common in the reviews. Not only that SkincareMarket.net is not an approved vendor of SkinMedica.
I'm writing SkinMedica as well because they should know whats going on with their products. I have never had an issue until I ordered from Skincare Market. Spend the few extra dollars and save yourself the headache!
alexisb421
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2020
My dermatologist recommended another product or Anthelios 50 a OX Serum. The first product was about $200 for a tiny bottle but the Anthelios was around $50 a bottle. It's a great product, but I wanted to look for a better price and auto-delivery. Skin market not only has the best price, but they have AUTO-DELIVERY & FREE SHIPPING so I get my package every 60 days and have been doing so for a few years now. Had one minor problem w/outer shipping/packaging, Called them. They handled it well.So, in general, I save $14 a bottle & I think they are terrific!
09-01-2020 order#: 347928
stacyh211
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020
I come here for my Skinceuticals Line, they have one of the best prices. Shipping is super fast and products are no doubt the original.
debh141
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 3rd, 2020
I've used Skin Medica products for 10 years; I was excited to find a cheaper option,, and the website advertises original products. So, I placed the order during a special promotion. I did not need the product within 30 days. After using it for 5 days, I experienced chemical burns. The company response was that this is not an uncommon response, they did not provide a refund. So they do not stand behind their products. Alert " A Chemical burn is a common reaction from their products" Do not buy!
sunitay1
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 29th, 2020
I made my transaction by phone. The website had some glitch at the time i was trying to use it so i ended up placing my order by phone. The woman was very courteous, helpful and took my order very quickly. It was a very pleasant experience.
I got my products for a very good price as well. Will definitely shop here again and recommend to friends and family
mikep973
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2020
I have bought from them before always check other sites for better prices but always end up going back to Skincare Market because they beat all the others on price. Ship quick when ordered and they have a great product line.
tomh1050
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 12th, 2020
Purchased some Ce and sunscreen from Skinceuticals. Great prices and legit products. They are located in LA California.
dm632
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 18th, 2020
Other websites were "backordered" indefinitely for my product. Found it in stock at SM with the exact same ingredients (not a knock-off) for the same price. Customer service kept me informed on orde status. Product arrived quickly.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
deborahb926
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 29th, 2020
It is so easy to order and I received my product fast! It was a smooth process!
The web page is easy to read and products are easily found
sarahl833
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 25th, 2020
Great prices on skincare. Got elta md products here for the summer. They have the whole line but you would need to ask for them to recommend the best one suited for your skin.
mavisc7
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 16th, 2020
I purchased a product from them shipped the wrong product reach out to them to get right product the company rep Sandra decided to tell the product is the same according to Obagi. I told them send me a label to return the product she said no do not buy from then instead of tell me they run out didn't have the product they let me make the transaction then send me a different product
annh492
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 29th, 2020
First time customer. Called to place my order and got a recording. Two people called me back almost immediately. I placed my order, and product was rec'd in my mailbox the next day. GREAT!
virginiam368
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 1st, 2020
Was easy and have used many times in the past years. Have not had any issues on the delivery time or process. Love this product and seen improvements.
debbied398
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2020
I'm 60+ and since I was a teenager I have been using face moisturizer everyday. As I have aged, I have noticed that my skin has needed different moisturizers to retain healthy skin. In the last 2 years, my face has become extremely dry and flakey. Since I haven't changed my moisturizer routine, I began trying other products. I spent a lot of money and time to heal my complexion with no success. I then went to my doctor who referred me to a dermatologist. My dermatologist suggested that I try SkinMedica Dermal Repair Cream. My complexion looks wonderful. My skin is looking younger and I wear less makeup.
sydg4
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 9th, 2019
Loved what I ordered, Avene face cleanser is wonderful as is the toner. Order arrived very quickly.The price was quite reasonable.
cathih1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 28th, 2019
I ordered three products at once. All arrived quickly (and in not too much packaging, which matters to me). One, a tube of sunscreen, was damaged (some had leaked out into the box) but i didn't like the smell of it anyway, so i asked them to just refund me for it. They did so quickly, without any hassle and without asking me to send it back. I would order from them again.
carolyng259
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 21st, 2020
I ordered two TNS products and was told that If they did not work for me I could return them for a full credit. I tried them for two days and had a very bad allergic reaction. My eyes swelled up and I became extremely itchy on my face, neck and chest.
I immediately sent them back and did not hear from the company. I tracked the return # and saw that it was received a few days later. It took a phone call from me to follow up and finally I received a partial credit. They were $100 short. I have tried to reach them and email them with no response. I would never recommend this company---there are too many other competitors with better prices.
jammied
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 13th, 2020
I ordered Revision Hydrating Serum, I didn't receive Revision instead I received PCA Skin Hydrating Serum. Called Customer Service and was told that they have new people packing and it had to be a mistake and I would be receiving the product that I ordered within 3 days. I'm very doubtful and think that I got scammed!
nancyd800
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 13th, 2020
I received skin hydrator that was nothing but water in a bottle that was supposed to be skin medica
Please stay away from this company
It was $75 a bottle for water basically
allenc101
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
May 15th, 2019
Been buying from them for over 6 years! Had doubts about buying from 3rd party vendors, but i had them checked out with Manufacturer since my friend used to be sales at Skinmedica. She checked it out and said it was the real thing but they frowns upon 3rd party sellers since they sell at a discount. I believe they try to shut down accounts found selling at a discount. Dont pay high prices again!
margaretc240
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 24th, 2019
I have ordered from this company online for many years and they are reliable. Once in a while when an error or some sort occurs they are quick to remedy the problem. I trust this online company to do the right thing.
janl229
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2020
I have purchased these two products from Skincare Market for many years and believe they are quality products because I have often had people comment on the quality of my skin (even though I am in my latter 60's). I purchase these items from Skincare Market because they sell the 1.9 oz. Professional size bottles (which is a value purchase) while other websites/companies do not offer that size. The only area where the company needs some improvement is follow up on shipping. I was notified that the items were shipped when in fact only the shipping label had been created. I notified Skincare Market of the issue and it was immediately addressed and my products arrived within 2 days.
marilynk58
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2018
Wonderful products & very good for your skin. Definitely buy them again I give it a 5 star ratings I use elms UC physical broad-spectrum spf 4-
Elta lotion & facial cleanser and lazer balm
jamesg341
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 25th, 2018
Really friendly service staff. Would recommend this eCommerce skincare company to everyone. There skincare specialist are really skincare experts and certified.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

I buy there Elta MD products and there are legitimate, They are packaged exactly like the ones I used to buy at CVS Pharmacy's.

By Mike P.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Pretty fresh mine expires in 2022 so i believe its either 1 or 2 years for the products

By sarah l.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Skincare Market staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Our company founded with the idea that everybody love their skin and want the best and most affordable product for their skin regimen. Our product lines include anti wrinkle creams, moisturizers, acne solutions, eczema, and much more.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Skincare Market?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Skincare Market?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more