Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Sainsbury's

Sainsbury's reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
33 Holborn
LONDON, LND EC1N 2HT, GB

14 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

janetj31
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/3/19

I went to Hedge End Sainsburys. Granted they are moving the store around, but surely this shouldn't affect the freshness of their fruits and vegetables? Most of the vegetables looked very close to their use by date. I stood by the banana section whilst a guy was replacing the bananas. I waited for a minute and a half before I asked if he could move his trolley so I could select some bananas - he did this most ungraciously and left me only a small gap to squeeze through. Wonderful service, thanks. All this is not conducive to shopping there again.

andyw81
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/9/17

Whilst passing through 4 members of staff milling around to join the lengthy queue for self checkout....at this moment in time i should point out that i would rather deal with a person...i looked for carrier bags of which i required 2....how easy would it be to have bags available hand as opposed to being passed out by a member of staff who is dealing with 6 machines half of which are screaming please seek assistance repeatedly!!!!!
I am sure the other bemused customers the same as myself would much rather deal with a human being as opposed to screaming machines and a obviously stressed member of staff who is trying to do the work of 6!!!!!
Sort it out sainsburys!!!!

carolynm70
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/16

Last week I was in sainsbury's and fancied shepherd's pie, so I bought a taste the difference pie, it was different.......big carton, half full of mashed potato,gravy,carrots,NO Meat,just slop,
that will teach me, not to buy ready meals and make my own shepherds pie like I usually do.

garyh132
51 reviews
44 helpful votes
7/5/16

Some very good products, But a little bit expensive

tas216
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/9/16

Brilliant just popped into Sainsbury's today mainly to get cat food but I always cannot resist looking at the sale rails.

Love this because they hang everything according to size although you do have to look for rogue items on the wrong hangars now and then.
Bargain I got two little jackets half price. Perfect for work or casual. Two good quality jackets total price £25 pair.
You just couldn't get these deals in other stores.
The jackets are lined and well cut.
Well done Sainsbury's keep it up.
Very happy shopper.

zhangl2
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/18/15

never had a problem,staff are friendly and the service is good

marka124
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/16/15

always of a a high standard of delivery, thanks geoff!

jessib2
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
11/5/15

Rather go to the store everything I order tends to be out of stock, even though it's fine at the time I order it, it's like once I ordered a razor and it was out of stock so they came with cartridges really omg, it's overpriced for the quality aswell as some of the food packaging comes dented

Tip for consumers: Go to the store instead at least you know what your getting

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jimmyr27
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/27/15

had our same driver for last 18 months delivering the food, always good experience

pierrel17
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/3/14

I love this place, there is everything. Most of all, I love the meal deal, this is perfect to eat well for a good price !

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nathank1
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/13/13

ordered an item in november 2011 which yodel claimed they tried to deliver twice but no card left. then it was delivered for a third time, to a neighbor i don';t even know. i never got the item and sainsbury's refused to refund. i contacted them 10 times before i gave up. never order from them,

emmah15
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/28/13

staff were very helpful instore and the products are great.

anthonyj5
10 reviews
19 helpful votes
10/27/11
lesleye
19 reviews
63 helpful votes
1/11/11

With this review, i'm not talking groceries as i've never had them on-line from here.
I ordered some curtains which were in the sale at a great price. Delivery was fast and as we spent over £50 we got free delivery. The only issue i have is that you can get delivery to your local store if they are part of the Click and Collect service however, despite having 3 big shops near me, none of them were part of it. So when it came to returning a couple of items, i had to take them to a post office
which just happened to be right opposite a big Sainsburys!
Apart from that the curtains were well made and a great price.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Sainsbury's staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Sainsbury's?
Post Review