We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Modern-Rugs.co.uk

Modern-Rugs.co.uk

9 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

Modern-Rugs.co.uk has a consumer rating of 3.22 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Modern-Rugs.co.uk ranks 184th among Home Decor sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Modern-Rugs.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent Product, Excellent Service.”

Anna C.
2/11/19

I bought this beautiful Noble House rug from Modern Rugs, the quality is amazing and it looks fabulous in my living room. Really good value for money and fast delivery. Very happy!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Terrible customer service”

Laura C.
2/17/20

We had an issue with our rug and the customer after care is just awful. Told there was no guarantee after spending hundreds of pounds on a faulty item.

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

annac252
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 11th, 2019

I bought this beautiful Noble House rug from Modern Rugs, the quality is amazing and it looks fabulous in my living room. Really good value for money and fast delivery. Very happy!

laurac817
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 17th, 2020

We had an issue with our rug and the customer after care is just awful. Told there was no guarantee after spending hundreds of pounds on a faulty item.

samo47
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019

Fast delivery, looks just like the picture! Lots of choice but chose this recycled design
Customer service were great. Loved by the dog too!

sarahs359
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
February 26th, 2018

We ordered a lovely blue £300 rug but were very disappointed to receive a rug that no one can sit on or they risk getting socks and clothes completely covered in fluff which wont even wash out. I contacted customer services and they were extremely unhelpful and merely sent me a you tube video explaining shedding. Shedding would be fine if it was limited to the time they mentioned, not four months after purchase. It has made the rug unusable with my children and so was a complete waste of money. I couldnt be more disappointed. Customer services have no empathy or understanding about selling a faulty product. Dont buy from them.

pupak
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 6th, 2019

Ordered several.
Great rugs at a sensible price.
Fast safe dispatch.
Superb range to choose from.
Very pleased.

graceb122
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 26th, 2019

It wasn't a pleasant experience! I am generally happy with the products that I purchased online except for this time. I ordered a custom rug on September 23rd, 2018 and I am still not receiving it today. Called the company a few times and the customer service staffs were not helpful at all. They sent me an email said that the rug will deliver on the week of February 18, however it never came. I called again. This time they said they don't have the rug yet. The email confirmation that I received was just an estimated schedule. I am very confused! Don't know where my rug is. I wanted to request a refund but the company refused to refund the payment.

I don't recommend anyone to order a custom rug through this company.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
danielles207
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 10th, 2018

As mentioned, this website has the cheek to sell items online it doesn't actually have in stock, and can't actually get in! Ridiculous. Why list items you can't buy?

They say they know its a problem and advise you to ring to see if they can actually supply the item before you buy. In this day and age that is beyond a joke. Have a live stock website, don't sell items you can't supply and if you have the cheek to do so, let the customer know. I only found out as I rang for an order status update after waiting 10 days to find out nothing was every go to arrive! And if I was to go online now, I can still order the rugs that I know don't exist and they are listed as being delivered within 3-5 days. Unacceptable. AVOID AVOID AVOID!

josephm623
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 30th, 2019

The customer service team were great and spent time with me to help choose the right rug for my lounge. When it arrived it looks even better than the pictures, very pleased. The delivery was quicker than expected too.

whitneym64
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 5th, 2019

I never leave reviews because not only am I lazy but it's not often I feel a service has blown me away. But this time I've got to:

I ordered my rug online from Modern Rugs, I'd seen it before on Instagram on one of those perfect home accounts and I fell in love with it but didn't know where it was from. I somehow came across Modern Rugs and miraculously found THE RUG! And it even had the persons Instagram photo with the rug I wanted in it so I knew it was the right one! I was thrilled! (I like how they have nice photos for each of their rugs to show you what it looks like). All was going great until I realised my rug was out of stock - I mean no biggie- then I got told that it wouldn't be back in stock for another 1-2 months. Again, no biggie, I could wait but did I want it ASAP? Of course I did! I wasn't at all phased or angry that it would take a while to get in stock (like some miserable people) but the response I was to get from Modern Rugs really blew me away.

I got a courtesy call from a nice chap at Modern Rugs to tell me that the rug was out of stock, and that it'd be a while to come back and whether I was happy with this (I thought that was kind) and then they said that they would send me some links of comparables in an email to look at incase I'd like any of those that are in stock (that was pretty awesome)

That's when I got the email from Deborah with all the links on, and one of the comparables was pretty much identical to the one I'd purchased! Debrorah was uber helpful in describing the similarity and reassured me that it is very much alike and that if I was to choose any of the similar ones that my 20% discount (that I got when I purchased my rug) would be transferred to any of the others out of courtesy (that was uber awesome!) and then not only that, but as the new rug (stay with me here!) was cheaper than the one I'd bought, they were happy to refund me the difference! WINNING!

Not many companies will offer to give you money back/refund the difference, or transfer a 20% discount to your new order, or go out of their way to have a look at the rug you primarily ordered and find as close as possible comparables just for you and send them to you. And then with the best customer service from the gentleman who phoned me and then the lovely Deborah. I'm really chuffed! I mean you got me writing a review. And here it is haha! And now my new rug and refund of diffence is on its way to me. Richer, garden soon to be prettier and review happy, Modern Rugs I will definitely be using you again if ever I decide to buy a random rug again! 5*s From me! Thank you! :) Xx

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Modern-Rugs.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

garyp344
Gary P.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Modern-Rugs.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Modern-Rugs.co.uk?