Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ritual Holidays

Ritual Holidays reviews

252 reviews
New Delhi, Delhi 110008, India
Tel: 91 9311124260
chennai@ritualholidays.com

252 Reviews From Our Community

Service
7
Value
6
Shipping
6
Returns
6
Quality
6

All Reviews

veerendrak
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/22/19

We have enjoyed a lot in Thailand tour package with your guides and they did a good job with timely pickup and guiding us with a good manner
And I liked your schedules in 5 days

triliverj
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/19

Ritual holidays are cheaters. Don't pay them any advance. They will not keep their words.
If anyone need any proof, call me on 9744145989.

netramh
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/11/19

My tour was amazing all arrangement very good and I specially thank Ritual Holidays and I will never forget this tour
Thanks ritual holidays

ashd10
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/11/19

We had a 8 days Uttarakhand Trip, No co-ordination at all, pax left completely un-attended by the tour co-ordinator. Even the booked hotels staff is not updated with the bookings. Drivers not updated with the tour plan asking money for any site seeing. The tour was inclusive of all expenses still the drivers asking the pax to pay for the tolls, even for their meals for which we have already paid.

Never to be recommended

rupalr
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/19

It was a 02 Night Pattaya +02 Night Bangkok +02 Night Phuket
Pattaya 2 nights ok - Sriracha Tiger Zoo -Alcazar Show ok.
Bangkok 2 nights (City tour : Day-1 two Buddha temples visit and one GEM exhibition visit (Thailand Trade Promotion motive only) . Sea Life Bangkok Ocean World, etc not given any option.
Only Day-2 Safari World at Bangkok was Worthy
02 Night Phuket (very less duration we spent there)
Coral Island Tour+Lunch was good but other than this, all the other two buffet in lunch (vegetarians)_were horrible (so carry some poori sankhein mathari dryfruits etc with u from India).

No hotel provides free drinking water all over Thailand.
For Phukket Flight from Bangkok, we were dropped at airport at 11:30 am (flight departure at ~16:00 hrs)
It's been a good tour to Thailand organised by Mr. Bhuvaneshwar of Ritual Holidays ....all was good apart from some ups and downs such as leaving hotel room at 7 am sharp. . Overall good agent, coordination was good at Thailand. But can plan better in giving more alternatives to customers.

samratg
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/19

The worst tour agency I have ever experienced. After collecting all payments they ignore to fulfill their commitments. Recently i went for Uttarkhand tour worst vehicle being provided alongwith a thridclass driver. Most of the attractive places were ignored in their itinerary, if any one overlooked the same they take the full advantage. Very indiscent behaviour of the Tour Coordinator Mr. Naresh always bluffing and providing fake commitments.. The type of vehicle provided by them is so poor that some of the pictures are enclosed.

chintanj
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/19

Excellent service for Orrisa & West Bengal Tour,Cooperative Staff & Excellent floor Management for Entire Tour,Highly recommend.

sapans1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/19

Very bad experience
never recommend it for anyone.Will give negative star.
One agent Mr. Surodeep roy is not cooperative

ashutoshg2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/30/19

It was great experience of Phuket with ritual Holidays .. All the tour has managed excellently by Bhuvneshwar !!It was a group tour and was managed very well by ritual ...one problem faced regarding luggage in Bangkok to Phuket flight....
Otherwise overall good experience ....

bonnyr7
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/29/19

Phuket trip is the bast tour but Ritual holidays, Bhuvneshwar.survice are very good because all arrangements is secure and very beautiful. This is the best trip .
Thanks-Bhuvneshwar & Ritual holiday

sharmilab4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/29/19

It was a great tour organised by Ms Priyam and Mr Madan. We went to Ahmedabad-Dwarka-Somnath-Gir-Junagarh-Ahmedabad. Hotels were all good except for Junagarh. Regenta-in Ahmedabad was best n their services, Vits and Fern were also great!! Priyam had arranged for a good AC tempo traveller with an excellent driver, Suresh Bhai. Sami Bhai - their representative at Ahmedabad had done excellent coordination for our pickup and drop. We have not faced a single problem during our travel managed by Ritual Holidays....Great job done Priyam!! God bless u

piyushh
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/19

One of the worst experience I have ever had in my lifetime.If the option allows me for a negative star I will definitely give a minus 100 to the tour.There were no service provided and the operator didn't care for anything other than the money which they received before the tour in advance.Even after paying a hefty amount in advance the customer has to arrange by themselves for basic things like transport leave other services apart.The cabs when committed to be AC are given without AC.The staff is extremely rude and inefficient,Especially Rohit the tour operator this guys has no way and sense of talking to the customer and he misbehaved in the extreme way and also is the most inefficient guy in the overall trip because he couldn't even arrange for cab which was least expected out of him and Pooja she talks all sweet before the payment for the package but after that she takes no interest in making sure basics of the customer are met and when asked she is irresponsive and says " do whatever you want" and takes no effort in helping the customer.It felt company has no experience in organising trips and tours ever.Highly Highly Highly disappointed and cheated customer and will make sure people in my network are aware about this and never get into such un-ethical and blunder travel agents.

nehad8
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/19

I planned a trip to Gujrat with this travels and my experience has been horrible. Their staff member - Jyoti and their senior members took the advance of Rs. 10000 and confirmed booking for total Rs. 23600 and called next day to ask more money because drivers weren't available.
I paid more money and the package was rebook to Rs. 25000 later. I received the email with Rs. 25000 and i boarded the train for Gujrat. On 2nd day of my travel the driver asking me more money and revised package of Rs.26200 as the additional GSt charges which was nowhere mentioned in the email.
Their member-Jyoti told that GST charges are understood by itself and we didn't inform you about that and wasn't mentioned. When i refused to pay the GST amount the driver said i cant take you ahead of this journey and hence because i was with my mom and in an unknown city i had to pay him the extra amount and finish the trip.
This was a very pathetic, foolish and cheater behaviour by them. They are literally cheating the clients by revising money everytime.

Peoples please Dont consider this Ritual tours and travel holidays.. They are literally cheaters..

Tip for consumers: Please dont use this travels.. There staffs members are cheaters..

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
abinashk1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/7/19

It's been a great tour to andaman organised by miss priyam ....all was good apart from some ups and downs. Overall the trip was good.

drr55
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/4/19

Dear sir.
I had been on family tour from 26th Jan 2019 to 5th Feb 2019.
It was a very nice experience with ur company.
The travelling arrangements were excellent.
Especially the Driver called Raju Bhai was very cooperative and was in time all the way of our tour.
The only difficulty we faced was the holidays on Mondays
Most of destinations in Guj are having holidays on that day.
And another difficult we faced was hotel problem in Jamnagar.
Here were two hotels with same name we had difficulty in searching our hotel.
Miss Priyam of ur company guided us nicely. Thanks to her.
With regards.
Dr Rajendra

neerajp6
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/19

Thanks Shivank for your management. And we are very glad to your managing strategy. All hotel is good and safe. Safety is so important for us, Shivank thank you for safety and other.
We will always thankful for better your excellent services provided by you.

raghavs10
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/26/19

My family trip for Singapore and Malaysia was organised so well by Ritual holidays and the kind of effort Mr Anshul Agrawal and Ms. Anjali Singh has to customise the vacation and offered the deal in best price was truly outstanding.

Special Thanks to Ritual Holidays Team for making the journey so special and Memorable. Looking forward to have more such experience with you all.

pravins1
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/15/19

Everything is good well planned thanks to all members of ritual holidays for make my trip memorial I really recommend to take package from ritual holidays

rajendrah
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/15/19

Firstly Thanks for arranging such a nice trip to Mr. Sourabh. We have taken a small trip of 4days at Gujarat which covers Ahmedabad, Kutch, Dwarka & Somnath with family. It was an amazing trip....by ritual holidays..the transport service given was very good and Driver has a complete knowledge about places visited. Mr. Sourabh had helped all the time regarding this trip & he had been very cooperative till we conclude our trip....

vaidyanathanv
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/13/19

I am a Deputy Secretary in MHA going on LTC to Bhubaneshwar. I
registered in various tours and travels as a single adult wanting quotes
from them for a 8 nights and 9 days package to orissa. Ritual Holidays
representative on calling was told by me clearly that only I would be
going to Bhubaneshwar and that I had already booked Flight from Delhi on
2nd March 2019 starting at 11 AM and coming back to Delhi on 9th March
by 9.50 AM Flight.

They sent the following mail to my email address:

Dear Vaidyanathan Sir

Greetings from Ritual Holidays Pvt. Ltd. !!!.Thank
you for giving us the opportunity to plan your forthcoming holiday.
Over the years, not only have we changed the way people travel but in a
relatively short period, we have grown to become India's largest online
travel company. This growth stems from the belief instilled in all of
us. With the promise to make your holiday an unparalleled experience, we
hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we enjoyed bringing it to you
.TOUR Details :- Duration : 8 Night / 9 Days
No. of Person : 2 Adults Travel Date : 2nd Mar , 2019 No of Room : 1 AC Double Sharing Room Pickup and Drop: Bhubaneswar Vehicle: AC Swift D'zire/Similar Meal Plan: CP (Breakfast )Inclusions :-
Meet and greet at arrival Complementary welcome drink (non alcoholic) on arrival at hotel 8 Breakfast 3 Night Stay at Hotel in Puri 1 Night Stay at Hotel in Gopalpur 4 Night Stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar Complimentary use of recreational activities Hot and Cold Water Doctor on call in hotel. (Charge Payable) 10% Discount on Laundry services Assistance provided by the driver throughout the tour All transfers & sightseeing as per the itinerary in AC Swift D'zire or Similar All toll taxes, parking fees & drivers allowanceSTANDARD HoTel Details :-Destination Stay Type NameBhubaneswar Hotel Hotel Paradise Inn / Hotel Sutrupti / Hotel Urmee/SimilarGopalpur Hotel Hotel Sea Pearl / SimilarPuri Hotel Hotel Subham Beach Resort/Trimurti Heights / Hotel Reba Beach Resort / Similar

Land Package Cost Per Adult : INR 25,000/-

Suggested Tour Itinerary:-
Day 1 : Arrival at Bhubaneswar - Puri:Upon
arrival at Bhubaneswar Airport , our representative will meet you after
that you can proceed your journey, Enroute visit towards Raghuraj Pur ,
Sakhigopakl & Pipli. On arrival at Puri. Check in at Hotel. Evening
at Golden Beach. Overnight stay at Hotel in PuriDay
2 : Puri - Konark - Puri:
Enjoy a hearty breakfast, move towards Jagannath Temple & Gundicha
Temple . Then move towards Konark Sun Temple. It is one of the well
known tourist attractions of Orissa it amazed at the wonderful
architecture of the Konark Sun Temple. Built in the 13th century, this
impressive UNESCO World Heritage Site is designed in the form of a
chariot and is dedicated to Sun-God. Again drive back towards Puri.
Overnight stay at Hotel in Puri
.Day 3 : Puri - Chilika - Puri:After
enjoying breakfast, check out from the Hotel , proceed to Chilika Lake
(Satapada) the largest brackish water body in Asia which is the home of
numerous birds and sea life it is being treated as the real paradise
for the bird-lovers and ornithologists since the whole vicinity attracts
large number of aquatic birds preferably in winters for the migratory
counts. Dolphin Point through Boating (at you own cost). The major
species that can be witnessed as White bellied sea eagles, Graylag
geese, purple moorhen, flamingo jacana and herons after visited Chilika
you can go to beach attraction in the evening. Again drive back towards
Puri. Overnight stay at Hotel in Puri
.Day 4 : Puri - Gopalpur:After
a hearty breakfast at the hotel, proceed to Gopalpur on reaching
Gopalpur check-in at hotel, relax for a while after start your excursion
is scheduled to enjoy sightseeing of Rushikulya Turtle Island and Maa
Taratarini Temple this temple is located at top of Kumari hill on the
bank of the river Rushikulya. Taratarini Temple is known as one of the
four Adi Shakti Peeths. Spend the evening on the Gopalpur Beach or the
charming town. enjoy a memorable overnight stay in the hotel in
Gopalpur.
Day 5 : Gopalpur - Bhubaneswar:After a hearty
breakfast at the hotel, check out from the hotel and proceed for
Dhauligiri Shanti Stupa Caves. Then move towrads Lingaraj,
Parsurameswar, Rajarani Temple and Mukteswar Temple. On arrival . Check
in at Hotel. Overnight stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.
Day 6 : Bhubaneswar - Jajpur - Bhubaneswar:This
morning , after breakfast , Proceed towards Diamond Triangle -(
Ratnagairi , Lalitgiri , Khandagiri & Udaygiri Caves). Overnight
stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.Day 7 : Bhubaneswar - Cuttack - Bhubaneswar :This
day morning , move towards Cuttack . On arrival . Move towards -
Dhabaleshwar Temple , Chandi Temple , Barabati Museum & Maritime
Museum . Then again drive towards Bhubaneswar. Overnight stay at Hotel
in Bhubaneswar.Day 8 : Bhubaneswar :After a scrumptious breakfast today, move towards Nandankanan Zoo & Local Market. Overnight stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.Day 9 : Bhubaneswar drop :This morning , check out from the Hotel , drop you at Bhubaneswar Airport for the Homeward Journey. TOUR ENDS!! GST (5%)
Notes :- Bhubaneswar sightseeing is closed on Monday, if the guest's Bhubaneswar sightseeing falls on Monday as per his/her schedule the itinerary can be shuffled
(if possible) as per his/her requirement. If Gala dinner on selected date is mandatory in the hotel opted the same will be directly payable by the guest and will be as per the hotel's policy.Payment Policy :-
Flight Fare + 25% booking amount of ground package cost to initiate a
booking if travel date is more than 30 days from the date of booking. 75% amount of ground cost (excluding flight cost) after the all confirmation/holding regarding your booking. Full payment is required before 10 days of the travel date.
If the package is booked within 10 days of travel date 100 % amount of
total tour cost after the all confirmation/holding regarding your
booking.Cancellation Policy :- More than 30 days of travel date 20% of ground package cost 30 to 21 days before the travel date 40% of ground package cost 20 to 15 days before the travel date 60% of ground package cost 14 to 10 days before the travel date 80% of ground package cost 10 days before the travel date 100% of ground package cost Flight cancellation as per airlines policy + service charge + tax. Cruise cancellation as per cruise policy + service charge + tax. Visa cost total non refundable once visa processed. Payment is non refundable if hotels are non refundable.Terms and Condition :- Rates mentioned above are valid for Indian nationals only until and unless specified along with quotation.
In case the rooms are not available in selected hotel,
rooms shall be booked in similar hotel or higher category rooms where
you had to paid the differences. Any date amendments in the air
tickets will be considered as cancellation only and new tickets are
issued under new applicable fare at the time of issuance of ticket and
cancellation charges are applicable for the cancelled tickets as per
airline policy. Any amendments in the date or itinerary are to be
intimated us in writing and amended confirmation depends on the
availability of given hotels on requested dates. Cancellation policy
shall be applicable in such case. In a tour package, no refund
shall be made for unutilized services. It is on guest's discretion
whether to take service or not. Please carry your valid Identity
proof card (passport in case of International travel) containing your
photograph as it is required at the airport and during check in at
hotels. Pan card is not a valid identity proof so please don't carry
that with you. The check in and check-out time of most of the
hotels is 02 PM to 12 PM and number of meals including breakfast is
always corresponding to the no. of nights booked by the guest. The hotel
does not provide breakfast on the day of arrival.

.For complete terms & conditions, do visit: www.ritualholidays.comOn
accepting this quotation, you accept that you have read the complete
package information and agree with booking terms & conditions,
payment policy and cancellation policy. You accept the tour package and
your payment will consider as acknowledgment that you satisfy with above
information.In case you feel that your holiday requirement is
not being handled adequately and the options provided are not as desired
please write to us at info@ritualholidays.com,
booking@ritualholidays.com or Call Us Mr. PS Rajput (+91-9311124260) |
Mr. Madan Mohan (+91-9311124263)Thanks & Warm RegardsName : Sushma Garudo | Mobile : +91-9310957097 | Email : salesamd5@ritualholidays.comDelhi Head Office: 2172/5, Second Floor, Guru Arjun Nagar, Opp. Metro Pillar No 226, New Delhi, Delhi- 110008, India
From the above email of Ritual Holidays, it is clearly seen that they have
nowhere mentioned an amount of Rs 50000 to be paid by me for two adults
including me. They had just mentioned the amount of Rs 25000 to be paid
for a single adult. This gave the clear impression that some other
single tourist booking their package will be sharing the room and car
services with me.

I was okay with the idea and was ready to avail their
services for Rs 25,000 but wanted them to change some places in their
itinerary which they did.
My email to them and their reply is as under:vishwanathan iyer <vishin2003@yahoo.co.in>To:Sushma Garudo - Ritual Holidays7 Feb at 6:38 pmWon't
we be going to one or more of the many waterfalls in Orissa. ( like
sohagnagara, Barchipani, Chaldhar, Nrusinghnath, khandahar, simlipal
tiger reserve.murga mahadev, harishankar, panchalingeshwar etc).Any way, will let you know about by acceptance of your offer by 10th February 2019 definitely.Vishwanathan

Ritual Holidays wrote back as under:Sushma Garudo - Ritual Holidays <salesamd5@ritualholidays.com>To:vishwanathan iyerCc:cc@ritualholidays.com8 Feb at 12:51 pmDear Vaidyanathan SirGreetings from Ritual Holidays Pvt. Ltd. !!!.Thank
you for giving us the opportunity to plan your forthcoming holiday.
Over the years, not only have we changed the way people travel but in a
relatively short period, we have grown to become India's largest online
travel company. This growth stems from the belief instilled in all of
us. With the promise to make your holiday an unparalleled experience, we
hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we enjoyed bringing it to you.TOUR Details :- Duration : 8 Night / 9 Days No. of Person : 2 Adults Travel Date : 2nd Mar , 2019 No of Room : 1 AC Double Sharing Room Pickup and Drop: Bhubaneswar Vehicle: AC Swift D'zire/Similar Meal Plan: CP (Breakfast )Inclusions :- Meet and greet at arrival Complementary welcome drink (non alcoholic) on arrival at hotel 8 Breakfast 3 Night Stay at Hotel in Puri 1 Night Stay at Hotel in Gopalpur 4 Night Stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar Complimentary use of recreational activities Hot and Cold Water Doctor on call in hotel. (Charge Payable) 10% Discount on Laundry services Assistance provided by the driver throughout the tour All transfers & sightseeing as per the itinerary in AC Swift D'zire or Similar All toll taxes, parking fees & drivers allowanceSTANDARD HoTel Details :-Destination Stay Type NameBhubaneswar Hotel Hotel Paradise Inn / Hotel Sutrupti / Hotel Urmee/SimilarGopalpur Hotel Hotel Sea Pearl / SimilarPuri Hotel Hotel Subham Beach Resort/Trimurti Heights / Hotel Reba Beach Resort / Similar

Land Package Cost Per Adult : INR 25,000/-
Suggested Tour Itinerary:-Day 1 : Arrival at Bhubaneswar - Puri:Upon
arrival at Bhubaneswar Airport , our representative will meet you after
that you can proceed your journey, Enroute visit towards Raghuraj Pur ,
Sakhigopakl & Pipli. On arrival at Puri. Check in at Hotel. Evening
at Golden Beach. Overnight stay at Hotel in PuriDay 2 : Puri - Konark - Puri:Enjoy
a hearty breakfast, move towards Jagannath Temple & Gundicha
Temple . Then move towards Konark Sun Temple. It is one of the well
known tourist attractions of Orissa it amazed at the wonderful
architecture of the Konark Sun Temple. Built in the 13th century, this
impressive UNESCO World Heritage Site is designed in the form of a
chariot and is dedicated to Sun-God. Again drive back towards Puri.
Overnight stay at Hotel in Puri.Day 3 : Puri - Chilika - Puri:After
enjoying breakfast, check out from the Hotel , proceed to Chilika Lake
(Satapada) the largest brackish water body in Asia which is the home of
numerous birds and sea life it is being treated as the real paradise
for the bird-lovers and ornithologists since the whole vicinity attracts
large number of aquatic birds preferably in winters for the migratory
counts. Dolphin Point through Boating (at you own cost). The major
species that can be witnessed as White bellied sea eagles, Graylag
geese, purple moorhen, flamingo jacana and herons after visited Chilika
you can go to beach attraction in the evening. Again drive back towards
Puri. Overnight stay at Hotel in Puri.Day 4 : Puri - Gopalpur:After
a hearty breakfast at the hotel, proceed to Gopalpur on reaching
Gopalpur check-in at hotel, relax for a while after start your excursion
is scheduled to enjoy sightseeing of Rushikulya Turtle Island and Maa
Taratarini Temple this temple is located at top of Kumari hill on the
bank of the river Rushikulya. Taratarini Temple is known as one of the
four Adi Shakti Peeths. Spend the evening on the Gopalpur Beach or the
charming town. enjoy a memorable overnight stay in the hotel in
Gopalpur.Day 5 : Gopalpur - Bhubaneswar:After a hearty
breakfast at the hotel, check out from the hotel and proceed for
Dhauligiri Shanti Stupa Caves. Then move towrads Lingaraj,
Parsurameswar, Rajarani Temple and Mukteswar Temple. On arrival . Check
in at Hotel. Overnight stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.Day 6 : Bhubaneswar - Jajpur - Bhubaneswar:This
morning , after breakfast , Proceed towards Diamond Triangle -(
Ratnagairi , Lalitgiri , Khandagiri & Udaygiri Caves). Overnight
stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.Day 7 : Bhubaneswar - Cuttack - Bhubaneswar :This
day morning , move towards Cuttack . On arrival . Move towards -
Dhabaleshwar Temple , Chandi Temple , Barabati Museum & Maritime
Museum . Then again drive towards Bhubaneswar. Overnight stay at Hotel
in Bhubaneswar.Day 8 : Bhubaneswar :After a scrumptious breakfast today, move towards Nandankanan Zoo & Iskcon Temple. Overnight stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.Day 9 : Bhubaneswar drop :This morning , check out from the Hotel , drop you at Bhubaneswar Airport for the Homeward Journey. TOUR ENDS!!!Payment Details:- Mode of Payment: National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) Real time gross settlement systems (RTGS) Cash Payment at our office. Deposit Cash / Cheque in our bank account. Credit / Debit payment :http://www.ritualholidays.com/payment/index.php KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK AC NAME: RITUAL HOLIDAYS PRIVATE LIMITED AC NO: 582011035026 BRANCH: WEST PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI IFSC CODE: KKBK0004610====================================================== HDFC BANKAC NAME: RITUAL HOLIDAYS PRIVATE LIMITED AC NO: 50200006886641 BRANCH: SOUTH PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI IFSC CODE: HDFC0001661====================================================== ICICI BANK AC NAME: RITUAL HOLIDAYS PRIVATE LIMITED AC NO: 033205004093 BRANCH: WEST PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI IFSC CODE: ICIC0000332====================================================== AXIS BANKAC NAME: RITUAL HOLIDAYS PRIVATE LIMITED AC NO: 914020026206013 BRANCH: WEST PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI IFSC CODE: UTIB0001890 ====================================================== YES BANK AC NAME: RITUAL HOLIDAYS PRIVATE LIMITED AC NO: 023283800002144 BRANCH: RAJENDRA PLACE, NEW DELHI IFSC CODE: YESB0000232====================================================== COMPANY PAN CARD NO: AAGCR9371N

I forwarded a copy of their email to my dealing hand Shri Sushil Kumar to finalize the payment details as under
:vishwanathan iyer <vishin2003@yahoo.co.in>To:Sushil Kumar8 Feb at 1:15 pm

Sushilji,They are asking 100 % payment before going to Bhubaneswar.It should be Rs 8000 before proceeding.Rs 8000 on the evening/night of 2nd March.Rs 5000 on 5th evening/nightRs 4000 on 8th evening/nightVishwanathanShri
Sushil Kumar negotiated with the representative of Ritual Holidays on
mobile who said that a minimum amount of 1/4th amount of Rs 25000 with
GST of 5% should be paid to them immediately, another 1/4th amount after
they had sent the detailed bill before going to Bhubaneswar and the
balance on arrival (at Bhubaneswar).

Accordingly, I paid the amount of Rs 6500 through net banking to their account by NEFT.
To my shock/surprise, Ritual Holidays sent me the following separate mail.Booking Confirmation, Booking ID - 8330ORI20190212Yahoo/InboxRitual Holidays <support@ritualholidays.com>To:vishin2003@yahoo.co.inCc:booking2@ritualholidays.com,salesamd5@ritualholidays.com12 Feb at 7:50 pm
Welcome LetterRitual Holidays Booking ID - 8330ORI20190212Date of Booking: 2019-02-12 Ritual Holidays THIS EMAIL IS A CONFIRMATION OF YOUR BOOKING AND NOT THE SERVICE VOUCHER Dear Vaidyanathan Vishwanathan ,Thank
you for choosing Ritual Holidays Pvt Ltd for your travel needs. This
email is a confirmation of your booking and NOT the service voucher of
your service. You can download all your service vouchers and related
documents when all the booking are done.The summary of the
booking is included in this mail. If you want to modify your booking or
want any information related to it, please contact us on 9311124260 (PS
Rajput) or drop an email at support@ritualholidays.com and we will get
back to you.SincerelyTeam Ritual Holidays Package Login DetailsA
Booking ID 8330ORI20190212 has been assigned for your booking. From
this Particular booking ID you can check your booking status and payment
updates. Download all your service voucher, Tickets, Visa, and other
related documents.You can also update your feedback.Login URL: http://customer.ritualholidays.com/Booking Id: 8330ORI20190212 Package DetailsGuest Name: Vaidyanathan VishwanathanRegistered Email: vishin2003@yahoo.co.inRegistered Mobile: 8527486394Package Name: OrissaBooking Id: 8330ORI20190212No of Passenger: Adults 2,Date of Travel: 2019-03-02 to 2019-03-10 Payment DetailsPackage Cost: Rs. 50000Govt. Taxes: Rs. 2500Total Package Cost: Rs. 52500Advance Received: Rs. 6500Advance Payment Mode: In ICICI BankDate of payment: 2019-02-12Total Balance: Rs. 46000*Changes made by the clients after booking the package will be updated accordingly**If all confirmation are ready than clients can make the balance payment and take all the documents before the time limitPlease Note:The timings for information regarding your booking ProcessMonday to Saturday: 10:00AM Hrs to 06:30 PMHave a Pleasant & Memorable Holiday with us... Ritual Holidays Customer SupportOperation Co-OrdinatorName : Rohit | Mobile : 9311124261 | Email : booking2@ritualholidays.comAddress 2172/5, Second Floor, Guru Arjun Nagar, Metro Pillar No 226, New Delhi, Delhi- 110008, IndiaEmail sales@ritualholidays.com, booking@ritualholidays.com, support@ritualholidays.comPhone: +91-11-65184260, 9311124261, 9311124263, 9310957091, 9311124260.

When I pointed about this discrepancy of paying the balance amount charged
for two persons instead of just me, Ritual Holidays said that they had
clearly mentioned in their first email that the package is for two
persons and so I should have understood their finer print. Nowhere had
they in any of their emails sent request for the total amount of Rs 50000 to be
paid. Had they done this, I would have immediately corrected them. When
I asked for the refund of Rs 6500 made by me due to their
misinformation, they flatly refused saying that their payment terms and
conditions clearly say the minimum amount to be foregone while asking
for cancellation. They also said that they I can take any legal recourse
or file an FIR against them for getting the paid amount of Rs 6500. It
is not cancellation but for the misunderstanding they created from the
first instance.

Please see that they don't cheat customers like me in future and also make them pay my hard earned money of Rs 6500 paid to them.
Yours faithfully,
V.Vishwanathan
8527486394

mohanj2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/19

I travelled 2016 with family Dubai.singapore.malsyia.also my daughter honey moon to Bali.attention is paid every bit of travel.really amazing thanks to team

viveks45
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/19

I had on Gujrat Tour from 15 Jan 19 to 20 Jan 19. I had book the tour package of 5D/4N with Rituals Holidays. I have been given Superb Services by Ritual Holidays both in Transport and Hotels(3 Star Hotel). Special Thanks to our Tour Advisor Miss Priyam Singh for her round the clock support and assistance throughout the tour. She is always ready to help and to support the Tourist. Obce again lot of thanks to Staff of Ritual Holidays for a memorable tour of Gujrat.
Vivek Soni. Jabalpur Madhyapradesh

sachinc9
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/19

It was nice tour organized by Ritual Holidays. But hotel managment for family was poor at somnath. As asked for the same to representative of Ritual he talked with us in worst tone. Later hotel managemnet resolve the issue on their level. But In this area Ritual want to improve how to resolve customer issue in journey. Overall it was nice trip.

tejashreew
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/19

The trip was great! All of the tour guides and drivers of travel company arranged were great and knowledgeable and punctual. Hotel provided for stay is nice.

vasantm
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/19

Recently we enjoyed our south India tour booked through Ritual holidays. Hotel accomodation provided was very good even food quality was too good. I have suggestion regarding hotel booking that you should provide a list of hotels booked alongwith with their addresses and Phone nos.and also payment made confirmation to the customers to avoid inconvenience which I faced,in two/three hotels your payment confirmation mail was not received hence hotel manager was not ready to provide rooms,this is to be seriously noted. I must mention here that Priyam Singh helped me lot in such situations , I called her every time , even odd hours or holidays she never got angry or bored on the contrary she told me every time not to worry she will solve the problem and she solved them for this act of her helping nature and polite speaking I really appreciate her and my best wishes to her for bright future.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Overall good agent, coordination was good at Thailand. But can plan better in giving alternatives to customers. And Please travelling is for relaxation, don't ask people to leave hotel atleast before 8 am. Bangkok City Tour included two Buddha temples visit and one GEM exhibition visit (Thailanhd Trade Promotion motive only) in first half day only, thus, this one day wasted instead some other must to visit locations may be acknowledged to us atleast. For this, driver arrived at 7 am in morning and we were unable to do breakfast as Hotel denied us due to arrival of driver. Alcazar show , Pattaya could have been avoided or we should be provided an alternate itinerary by the travel agent as we missed many beautiful island and beaches- kosmoi island (not informed by the agent), Karabi Beach, etc.. Also, most importantly we were unaware and agent also didn't informed to carry passport size photo for visa at arrival.

By RUPAL R.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

How is your experience in Vaishnodevi n Delhi trip with Ritual Tours

By Ramchandra H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Ritual Holidays staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

25 Photos for Ritual Holidays

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Ritual Holidays?
Post Review