Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ritual Holidays

Ritual Holidays reviews

235 reviews
New Delhi, Delhi 110008, India
Tel: 91 9311124260
chennai@ritualholidays.com

235 Reviews From Our Community

Service
6
Value
5
Shipping
5
Returns
5
Quality
5

All Reviews

pravins1
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/15/19

Everything is good well planned thanks to all members of ritual holidays for make my trip memorial I really recommend to take package from ritual holidays

rajendrah
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/15/19

Firstly Thanks for arranging such a nice trip to Mr. Sourabh. We have taken a small trip of 4days at Gujarat which covers Ahmedabad, Kutch, Dwarka & Somnath with family. It was an amazing trip....by ritual holidays..the transport service given was very good and Driver has a complete knowledge about places visited. Mr. Sourabh had helped all the time regarding this trip & he had been very cooperative till we conclude our trip....

vaidyanathanv
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/19

I am a Deputy Secretary in MHA going on LTC to Bhubaneshwar. I
registered in various tours and travels as a single adult wanting quotes
from them for a 8 nights and 9 days package to orissa. Ritual Holidays
representative on calling was told by me clearly that only I would be
going to Bhubaneshwar and that I had already booked Flight from Delhi on
2nd March 2019 starting at 11 AM and coming back to Delhi on 9th March
by 9.50 AM Flight.

They sent the following mail to my email address:

Dear Vaidyanathan Sir

Greetings from Ritual Holidays Pvt. Ltd. !!!.Thank
you for giving us the opportunity to plan your forthcoming holiday.
Over the years, not only have we changed the way people travel but in a
relatively short period, we have grown to become India's largest online
travel company. This growth stems from the belief instilled in all of
us. With the promise to make your holiday an unparalleled experience, we
hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we enjoyed bringing it to you
.TOUR Details :- Duration : 8 Night / 9 Days
No. of Person : 2 Adults Travel Date : 2nd Mar , 2019 No of Room : 1 AC Double Sharing Room Pickup and Drop: Bhubaneswar Vehicle: AC Swift D'zire/Similar Meal Plan: CP (Breakfast )Inclusions :-
Meet and greet at arrival Complementary welcome drink (non alcoholic) on arrival at hotel 8 Breakfast 3 Night Stay at Hotel in Puri 1 Night Stay at Hotel in Gopalpur 4 Night Stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar Complimentary use of recreational activities Hot and Cold Water Doctor on call in hotel. (Charge Payable) 10% Discount on Laundry services Assistance provided by the driver throughout the tour All transfers & sightseeing as per the itinerary in AC Swift D'zire or Similar All toll taxes, parking fees & drivers allowanceSTANDARD HoTel Details :-Destination Stay Type NameBhubaneswar Hotel Hotel Paradise Inn / Hotel Sutrupti / Hotel Urmee/SimilarGopalpur Hotel Hotel Sea Pearl / SimilarPuri Hotel Hotel Subham Beach Resort/Trimurti Heights / Hotel Reba Beach Resort / Similar

Land Package Cost Per Adult : INR 25,000/-

Suggested Tour Itinerary:-
Day 1 : Arrival at Bhubaneswar - Puri:Upon
arrival at Bhubaneswar Airport , our representative will meet you after
that you can proceed your journey, Enroute visit towards Raghuraj Pur ,
Sakhigopakl & Pipli. On arrival at Puri. Check in at Hotel. Evening
at Golden Beach. Overnight stay at Hotel in PuriDay
2 : Puri - Konark - Puri:
Enjoy a hearty breakfast, move towards Jagannath Temple & Gundicha
Temple . Then move towards Konark Sun Temple. It is one of the well
known tourist attractions of Orissa it amazed at the wonderful
architecture of the Konark Sun Temple. Built in the 13th century, this
impressive UNESCO World Heritage Site is designed in the form of a
chariot and is dedicated to Sun-God. Again drive back towards Puri.
Overnight stay at Hotel in Puri
.Day 3 : Puri - Chilika - Puri:After
enjoying breakfast, check out from the Hotel , proceed to Chilika Lake
(Satapada) the largest brackish water body in Asia which is the home of
numerous birds and sea life it is being treated as the real paradise
for the bird-lovers and ornithologists since the whole vicinity attracts
large number of aquatic birds preferably in winters for the migratory
counts. Dolphin Point through Boating (at you own cost). The major
species that can be witnessed as White bellied sea eagles, Graylag
geese, purple moorhen, flamingo jacana and herons after visited Chilika
you can go to beach attraction in the evening. Again drive back towards
Puri. Overnight stay at Hotel in Puri
.Day 4 : Puri - Gopalpur:After
a hearty breakfast at the hotel, proceed to Gopalpur on reaching
Gopalpur check-in at hotel, relax for a while after start your excursion
is scheduled to enjoy sightseeing of Rushikulya Turtle Island and Maa
Taratarini Temple this temple is located at top of Kumari hill on the
bank of the river Rushikulya. Taratarini Temple is known as one of the
four Adi Shakti Peeths. Spend the evening on the Gopalpur Beach or the
charming town. enjoy a memorable overnight stay in the hotel in
Gopalpur.
Day 5 : Gopalpur - Bhubaneswar:After a hearty
breakfast at the hotel, check out from the hotel and proceed for
Dhauligiri Shanti Stupa Caves. Then move towrads Lingaraj,
Parsurameswar, Rajarani Temple and Mukteswar Temple. On arrival . Check
in at Hotel. Overnight stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.
Day 6 : Bhubaneswar - Jajpur - Bhubaneswar:This
morning , after breakfast , Proceed towards Diamond Triangle -(
Ratnagairi , Lalitgiri , Khandagiri & Udaygiri Caves). Overnight
stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.Day 7 : Bhubaneswar - Cuttack - Bhubaneswar :This
day morning , move towards Cuttack . On arrival . Move towards -
Dhabaleshwar Temple , Chandi Temple , Barabati Museum & Maritime
Museum . Then again drive towards Bhubaneswar. Overnight stay at Hotel
in Bhubaneswar.Day 8 : Bhubaneswar :After a scrumptious breakfast today, move towards Nandankanan Zoo & Local Market. Overnight stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.Day 9 : Bhubaneswar drop :This morning , check out from the Hotel , drop you at Bhubaneswar Airport for the Homeward Journey. TOUR ENDS!! GST (5%)
Notes :- Bhubaneswar sightseeing is closed on Monday, if the guest's Bhubaneswar sightseeing falls on Monday as per his/her schedule the itinerary can be shuffled
(if possible) as per his/her requirement. If Gala dinner on selected date is mandatory in the hotel opted the same will be directly payable by the guest and will be as per the hotel's policy.Payment Policy :-
Flight Fare + 25% booking amount of ground package cost to initiate a
booking if travel date is more than 30 days from the date of booking. 75% amount of ground cost (excluding flight cost) after the all confirmation/holding regarding your booking. Full payment is required before 10 days of the travel date.
If the package is booked within 10 days of travel date 100 % amount of
total tour cost after the all confirmation/holding regarding your
booking.Cancellation Policy :- More than 30 days of travel date 20% of ground package cost 30 to 21 days before the travel date 40% of ground package cost 20 to 15 days before the travel date 60% of ground package cost 14 to 10 days before the travel date 80% of ground package cost 10 days before the travel date 100% of ground package cost Flight cancellation as per airlines policy + service charge + tax. Cruise cancellation as per cruise policy + service charge + tax. Visa cost total non refundable once visa processed. Payment is non refundable if hotels are non refundable.Terms and Condition :- Rates mentioned above are valid for Indian nationals only until and unless specified along with quotation.
In case the rooms are not available in selected hotel,
rooms shall be booked in similar hotel or higher category rooms where
you had to paid the differences. Any date amendments in the air
tickets will be considered as cancellation only and new tickets are
issued under new applicable fare at the time of issuance of ticket and
cancellation charges are applicable for the cancelled tickets as per
airline policy. Any amendments in the date or itinerary are to be
intimated us in writing and amended confirmation depends on the
availability of given hotels on requested dates. Cancellation policy
shall be applicable in such case. In a tour package, no refund
shall be made for unutilized services. It is on guest's discretion
whether to take service or not. Please carry your valid Identity
proof card (passport in case of International travel) containing your
photograph as it is required at the airport and during check in at
hotels. Pan card is not a valid identity proof so please don't carry
that with you. The check in and check-out time of most of the
hotels is 02 PM to 12 PM and number of meals including breakfast is
always corresponding to the no. of nights booked by the guest. The hotel
does not provide breakfast on the day of arrival.

.For complete terms & conditions, do visit: www.ritualholidays.comOn
accepting this quotation, you accept that you have read the complete
package information and agree with booking terms & conditions,
payment policy and cancellation policy. You accept the tour package and
your payment will consider as acknowledgment that you satisfy with above
information.In case you feel that your holiday requirement is
not being handled adequately and the options provided are not as desired
please write to us at info@ritualholidays.com,
booking@ritualholidays.com or Call Us Mr. PS Rajput (+91-9311124260) |
Mr. Madan Mohan (+91-9311124263)Thanks & Warm RegardsName : Sushma Garudo | Mobile : +91-9310957097 | Email : salesamd5@ritualholidays.comDelhi Head Office: 2172/5, Second Floor, Guru Arjun Nagar, Opp. Metro Pillar No 226, New Delhi, Delhi- 110008, India
From the above email of Ritual Holidays, it is clearly seen that they have
nowhere mentioned an amount of Rs 50000 to be paid by me for two adults
including me. They had just mentioned the amount of Rs 25000 to be paid
for a single adult. This gave the clear impression that some other
single tourist booking their package will be sharing the room and car
services with me.

I was okay with the idea and was ready to avail their
services for Rs 25,000 but wanted them to change some places in their
itinerary which they did.
My email to them and their reply is as under:vishwanathan iyer <vishin2003@yahoo.co.in>To:Sushma Garudo - Ritual Holidays7 Feb at 6:38 pmWon't
we be going to one or more of the many waterfalls in Orissa. ( like
sohagnagara, Barchipani, Chaldhar, Nrusinghnath, khandahar, simlipal
tiger reserve.murga mahadev, harishankar, panchalingeshwar etc).Any way, will let you know about by acceptance of your offer by 10th February 2019 definitely.Vishwanathan

Ritual Holidays wrote back as under:Sushma Garudo - Ritual Holidays <salesamd5@ritualholidays.com>To:vishwanathan iyerCc:cc@ritualholidays.com8 Feb at 12:51 pmDear Vaidyanathan SirGreetings from Ritual Holidays Pvt. Ltd. !!!.Thank
you for giving us the opportunity to plan your forthcoming holiday.
Over the years, not only have we changed the way people travel but in a
relatively short period, we have grown to become India's largest online
travel company. This growth stems from the belief instilled in all of
us. With the promise to make your holiday an unparalleled experience, we
hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we enjoyed bringing it to you.TOUR Details :- Duration : 8 Night / 9 Days No. of Person : 2 Adults Travel Date : 2nd Mar , 2019 No of Room : 1 AC Double Sharing Room Pickup and Drop: Bhubaneswar Vehicle: AC Swift D'zire/Similar Meal Plan: CP (Breakfast )Inclusions :- Meet and greet at arrival Complementary welcome drink (non alcoholic) on arrival at hotel 8 Breakfast 3 Night Stay at Hotel in Puri 1 Night Stay at Hotel in Gopalpur 4 Night Stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar Complimentary use of recreational activities Hot and Cold Water Doctor on call in hotel. (Charge Payable) 10% Discount on Laundry services Assistance provided by the driver throughout the tour All transfers & sightseeing as per the itinerary in AC Swift D'zire or Similar All toll taxes, parking fees & drivers allowanceSTANDARD HoTel Details :-Destination Stay Type NameBhubaneswar Hotel Hotel Paradise Inn / Hotel Sutrupti / Hotel Urmee/SimilarGopalpur Hotel Hotel Sea Pearl / SimilarPuri Hotel Hotel Subham Beach Resort/Trimurti Heights / Hotel Reba Beach Resort / Similar

Land Package Cost Per Adult : INR 25,000/-
Suggested Tour Itinerary:-Day 1 : Arrival at Bhubaneswar - Puri:Upon
arrival at Bhubaneswar Airport , our representative will meet you after
that you can proceed your journey, Enroute visit towards Raghuraj Pur ,
Sakhigopakl & Pipli. On arrival at Puri. Check in at Hotel. Evening
at Golden Beach. Overnight stay at Hotel in PuriDay 2 : Puri - Konark - Puri:Enjoy
a hearty breakfast, move towards Jagannath Temple & Gundicha
Temple . Then move towards Konark Sun Temple. It is one of the well
known tourist attractions of Orissa it amazed at the wonderful
architecture of the Konark Sun Temple. Built in the 13th century, this
impressive UNESCO World Heritage Site is designed in the form of a
chariot and is dedicated to Sun-God. Again drive back towards Puri.
Overnight stay at Hotel in Puri.Day 3 : Puri - Chilika - Puri:After
enjoying breakfast, check out from the Hotel , proceed to Chilika Lake
(Satapada) the largest brackish water body in Asia which is the home of
numerous birds and sea life it is being treated as the real paradise
for the bird-lovers and ornithologists since the whole vicinity attracts
large number of aquatic birds preferably in winters for the migratory
counts. Dolphin Point through Boating (at you own cost). The major
species that can be witnessed as White bellied sea eagles, Graylag
geese, purple moorhen, flamingo jacana and herons after visited Chilika
you can go to beach attraction in the evening. Again drive back towards
Puri. Overnight stay at Hotel in Puri.Day 4 : Puri - Gopalpur:After
a hearty breakfast at the hotel, proceed to Gopalpur on reaching
Gopalpur check-in at hotel, relax for a while after start your excursion
is scheduled to enjoy sightseeing of Rushikulya Turtle Island and Maa
Taratarini Temple this temple is located at top of Kumari hill on the
bank of the river Rushikulya. Taratarini Temple is known as one of the
four Adi Shakti Peeths. Spend the evening on the Gopalpur Beach or the
charming town. enjoy a memorable overnight stay in the hotel in
Gopalpur.Day 5 : Gopalpur - Bhubaneswar:After a hearty
breakfast at the hotel, check out from the hotel and proceed for
Dhauligiri Shanti Stupa Caves. Then move towrads Lingaraj,
Parsurameswar, Rajarani Temple and Mukteswar Temple. On arrival . Check
in at Hotel. Overnight stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.Day 6 : Bhubaneswar - Jajpur - Bhubaneswar:This
morning , after breakfast , Proceed towards Diamond Triangle -(
Ratnagairi , Lalitgiri , Khandagiri & Udaygiri Caves). Overnight
stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.Day 7 : Bhubaneswar - Cuttack - Bhubaneswar :This
day morning , move towards Cuttack . On arrival . Move towards -
Dhabaleshwar Temple , Chandi Temple , Barabati Museum & Maritime
Museum . Then again drive towards Bhubaneswar. Overnight stay at Hotel
in Bhubaneswar.Day 8 : Bhubaneswar :After a scrumptious breakfast today, move towards Nandankanan Zoo & Iskcon Temple. Overnight stay at Hotel in Bhubaneswar.Day 9 : Bhubaneswar drop :This morning , check out from the Hotel , drop you at Bhubaneswar Airport for the Homeward Journey. TOUR ENDS!!!Payment Details:- Mode of Payment: National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) Real time gross settlement systems (RTGS) Cash Payment at our office. Deposit Cash / Cheque in our bank account. Credit / Debit payment :http://www.ritualholidays.com/payment/index.php KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK AC NAME: RITUAL HOLIDAYS PRIVATE LIMITED AC NO: 582011035026 BRANCH: WEST PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI IFSC CODE: KKBK0004610====================================================== HDFC BANKAC NAME: RITUAL HOLIDAYS PRIVATE LIMITED AC NO: 50200006886641 BRANCH: SOUTH PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI IFSC CODE: HDFC0001661====================================================== ICICI BANK AC NAME: RITUAL HOLIDAYS PRIVATE LIMITED AC NO: 033205004093 BRANCH: WEST PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI IFSC CODE: ICIC0000332====================================================== AXIS BANKAC NAME: RITUAL HOLIDAYS PRIVATE LIMITED AC NO: 914020026206013 BRANCH: WEST PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI IFSC CODE: UTIB0001890 ====================================================== YES BANK AC NAME: RITUAL HOLIDAYS PRIVATE LIMITED AC NO: 023283800002144 BRANCH: RAJENDRA PLACE, NEW DELHI IFSC CODE: YESB0000232====================================================== COMPANY PAN CARD NO: AAGCR9371N

I forwarded a copy of their email to my dealing hand Shri Sushil Kumar to finalize the payment details as under
:vishwanathan iyer <vishin2003@yahoo.co.in>To:Sushil Kumar8 Feb at 1:15 pm

Sushilji,They are asking 100 % payment before going to Bhubaneswar.It should be Rs 8000 before proceeding.Rs 8000 on the evening/night of 2nd March.Rs 5000 on 5th evening/nightRs 4000 on 8th evening/nightVishwanathanShri
Sushil Kumar negotiated with the representative of Ritual Holidays on
mobile who said that a minimum amount of 1/4th amount of Rs 25000 with
GST of 5% should be paid to them immediately, another 1/4th amount after
they had sent the detailed bill before going to Bhubaneswar and the
balance on arrival (at Bhubaneswar).

Accordingly, I paid the amount of Rs 6500 through net banking to their account by NEFT.
To my shock/surprise, Ritual Holidays sent me the following separate mail.Booking Confirmation, Booking ID - 8330ORI20190212Yahoo/InboxRitual Holidays <support@ritualholidays.com>To:vishin2003@yahoo.co.inCc:booking2@ritualholidays.com,salesamd5@ritualholidays.com12 Feb at 7:50 pm
Welcome LetterRitual Holidays Booking ID - 8330ORI20190212Date of Booking: 2019-02-12 Ritual Holidays THIS EMAIL IS A CONFIRMATION OF YOUR BOOKING AND NOT THE SERVICE VOUCHER Dear Vaidyanathan Vishwanathan ,Thank
you for choosing Ritual Holidays Pvt Ltd for your travel needs. This
email is a confirmation of your booking and NOT the service voucher of
your service. You can download all your service vouchers and related
documents when all the booking are done.The summary of the
booking is included in this mail. If you want to modify your booking or
want any information related to it, please contact us on 9311124260 (PS
Rajput) or drop an email at support@ritualholidays.com and we will get
back to you.SincerelyTeam Ritual Holidays Package Login DetailsA
Booking ID 8330ORI20190212 has been assigned for your booking. From
this Particular booking ID you can check your booking status and payment
updates. Download all your service voucher, Tickets, Visa, and other
related documents.You can also update your feedback.Login URL: http://customer.ritualholidays.com/Booking Id: 8330ORI20190212 Package DetailsGuest Name: Vaidyanathan VishwanathanRegistered Email: vishin2003@yahoo.co.inRegistered Mobile: 8527486394Package Name: OrissaBooking Id: 8330ORI20190212No of Passenger: Adults 2,Date of Travel: 2019-03-02 to 2019-03-10 Payment DetailsPackage Cost: Rs. 50000Govt. Taxes: Rs. 2500Total Package Cost: Rs. 52500Advance Received: Rs. 6500Advance Payment Mode: In ICICI BankDate of payment: 2019-02-12Total Balance: Rs. 46000*Changes made by the clients after booking the package will be updated accordingly**If all confirmation are ready than clients can make the balance payment and take all the documents before the time limitPlease Note:The timings for information regarding your booking ProcessMonday to Saturday: 10:00AM Hrs to 06:30 PMHave a Pleasant & Memorable Holiday with us... Ritual Holidays Customer SupportOperation Co-OrdinatorName : Rohit | Mobile : 9311124261 | Email : booking2@ritualholidays.comAddress 2172/5, Second Floor, Guru Arjun Nagar, Metro Pillar No 226, New Delhi, Delhi- 110008, IndiaEmail sales@ritualholidays.com, booking@ritualholidays.com, support@ritualholidays.comPhone: +91-11-65184260, 9311124261, 9311124263, 9310957091, 9311124260.

When I pointed about this discrepancy of paying the balance amount charged
for two persons instead of just me, Ritual Holidays said that they had
clearly mentioned in their first email that the package is for two
persons and so I should have understood their finer print. Nowhere had
they in any of their emails sent request for the total amount of Rs 50000 to be
paid. Had they done this, I would have immediately corrected them. When
I asked for the refund of Rs 6500 made by me due to their
misinformation, they flatly refused saying that their payment terms and
conditions clearly say the minimum amount to be foregone while asking
for cancellation. They also said that they I can take any legal recourse
or file an FIR against them for getting the paid amount of Rs 6500. It
is not cancellation but for the misunderstanding they created from the
first instance.

Please see that they don't cheat customers like me in future and also make them pay my hard earned money of Rs 6500 paid to them.
Yours faithfully,
V.Vishwanathan
8527486394

mohanj2
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/19

I travelled 2016 with family Dubai.singapore.malsyia.also my daughter honey moon to Bali.attention is paid every bit of travel.really amazing thanks to team

viveks45
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/19

I had on Gujrat Tour from 15 Jan 19 to 20 Jan 19. I had book the tour package of 5D/4N with Rituals Holidays. I have been given Superb Services by Ritual Holidays both in Transport and Hotels(3 Star Hotel). Special Thanks to our Tour Advisor Miss Priyam Singh for her round the clock support and assistance throughout the tour. She is always ready to help and to support the Tourist. Obce again lot of thanks to Staff of Ritual Holidays for a memorable tour of Gujrat.
Vivek Soni. Jabalpur Madhyapradesh

sachinc9
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/19

It was nice tour organized by Ritual Holidays. But hotel managment for family was poor at somnath. As asked for the same to representative of Ritual he talked with us in worst tone. Later hotel managemnet resolve the issue on their level. But In this area Ritual want to improve how to resolve customer issue in journey. Overall it was nice trip.

tejashreew
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/19

The trip was great! All of the tour guides and drivers of travel company arranged were great and knowledgeable and punctual. Hotel provided for stay is nice.

vasantm
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/19

Recently we enjoyed our south India tour booked through Ritual holidays. Hotel accomodation provided was very good even food quality was too good. I have suggestion regarding hotel booking that you should provide a list of hotels booked alongwith with their addresses and Phone nos.and also payment made confirmation to the customers to avoid inconvenience which I faced,in two/three hotels your payment confirmation mail was not received hence hotel manager was not ready to provide rooms,this is to be seriously noted. I must mention here that Priyam Singh helped me lot in such situations , I called her every time , even odd hours or holidays she never got angry or bored on the contrary she told me every time not to worry she will solve the problem and she solved them for this act of her helping nature and polite speaking I really appreciate her and my best wishes to her for bright future.

urvashig
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/19

Hotel arrangements was real nice ,I like the hospitality. Driver was well behaved, his driving was perfect. Tour all and all was wonderful, we all enjoyed and had great experience.

hemanta3
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/22/19

Very nice journey our package, accommodation and vehicle facility very well, all staff very supported and helpfull and specially Thanks for consultant Priyam Singh for fully support our journey.

umangs6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/19

Great tour with great deal
Especially our tour consultant Miss Priya very helpful she is too hard working person
Hotels r excellent with great service..
I'll always recommend for RITUAL HOLIDAYS..

jyotik17
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/19

Its a good city to visit on ur vacation.So many tours over here such as Wildwadi,Desert safari ,Fishing,Boating etc..Lighting in the city at night time very nice.I suggest this as a good tourist place.

vikasr5
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/9/19

I visited Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand with my wife. We choose to use the services of Ritual Holidays as it was recommended by my relative. The accommodation at hotel was excellent. Ritual Holidays helped us everytime. We enjoyed a lot. Thanks and will visit again. We recommends this tour company.

nurm4
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/7/19

Very good and excellence arrangement.the package was awesome and driver and hotel was as good as home. No inconvenience was face.

rajendras6
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/19

My name is Rajendra sahu .I had gone on trip at Gujarat with my family .it was an amazing trip ...by ritual holidays..the service given was very good , transport service , hotel service given by ritual holidays were very Good .MS Priya with whom u first interacted regarding this trip she had been coordinating also cooperating till we conclude our trip ....

hitarthv
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/19

It will be very worth to mention the name of madam Priya of Ritual, who designed my very short family tour to Delhi & Agra in such a way that, I and my family members also fully enjoyed with all the comforts and satisfaction. Hotels, cab rides also were nice & satisfactory. I personally thnx Priya and her team for doing all the arrangements as expected.

kuldeepk6
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/19

We completed a great tour to Singapore and Malaysia last week and it was fabulously executed. Everything about this tour was fantastic from the ease of communication during the booking process and the creation of the perfect itinerary. Special thanks to Ritual Holidays Team who was very polite, always on time and kept the car very clean throughout the journey. The accommodations was some of the best we had with nice four star hotels. Would definitely use Ritual Holidays again.

umamaheshwarm
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/1/19

We had a horrible experience with Ritual holidays. Even after charging us more than one lakh+,
they made bad planning of our 5 days trip, booked substandard hotels at Mandya
(Hotel Om Palace), Dwaraka (Hotel Gopal) and far away hotel bookings, lack of
basic amenities (water and hot water), breakfast not available for few of us in
Hotel Gopal at Dwaraka, sales people lacking knowledge on ground level realities
on distance between locations, not sharing 5 days tour plan to driver in
advance, taking 75% of package amount in advance without providing final
confirmation of hotels well in advance, sharing driver details on the last day leaving
no scope for us to re-plan the tour based on ground realities. Driver got conflicting directions from
multiple sources from Ritual Holidays created confusion and delayed our travel.

We could not get what we promised and finally we end up our
Tour without visiting Diu though which is part of our tour plan.

Sales people located at Delhi and never respond to our
concerns in time, we tried chasing Pallav, Jyothi (who made our bookings) and
not accessible for us to address our concerns.
Local guys in Ritual Holidays do not have any authority to address our
issues.

Be careful before choosing Ritual Holidays if you are travelling
with elders and kids as we had to make late night travels by roads and reached
hotels either mid night or early mornings spending sleep less nights and using
hotels only for couple of hours.

We regret for having trusted Ritual Holidays for our Gujarat
Trip.

aaravs1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/18

Such a fantastic trip it was. We really enjoyed a lot through out the trip. Amazing experience & perfectly arranged trip, its such a memorable experience. All the arrangements are perfectly done. All thanks to Ritual Holidays Organizer would love to come back & travel with Ritual Holidays..!! Highly recommended.

manjur
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/18

In a very short notice we planned to go to an international trip. It was Thailand(pattaya and bangkok). The way our tour organized is very much appreciated. The team was in touch with us throughout until we were back to our places. Felt so luxurious commuting, comfort and excellent accomodation. JP villa pattaya - two night stay was so blissful. From departure till arriaval everything was well planned and taken care. Ritual team, egmore chennai was really responsible and overall an exciting and unforgettable trip.

devendraa1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/10/18

We booked Gujarat Tour with Ritual Holidays. The hotels booked by Ritual Holidays were of very low standard against their promise of Deluxe rooms without the basis facilities of tea making in the all hotels and there was no hot water in shower in hotel in Somnath The location of hotels was pathetic. The average room rate for hotels was Rs 1000-1500 on various sites which clearly indicates level of hotels. In Bhuj the room was so small that suitcases could not be opened. We paid extra to get bigger room. In Gir the hotel was located in a village which was 15km away from Gir. We did not stay there but booked ourselves in Amidhara Resorts, Gir and paid Rs 4800/- from our pocket. Ritual Holidays charged us exorbitantly by promising good hotels but looted by providing filthy hotels. Several attempts to contact failed. We even sent them pics of location of hotel on Whatsapp but they did not respond as we had already paid full amount.
Ritual Holidays have no concern about customer complaint. They made easy Rs 25000/- out of Rs 69000/- paid by us by providing hotels not worth living.

ambadia
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/18

The trip was well organised.
Holiday planner was transparent with the itinerary.
Good communication maintained.
Hospitality during the hotel stay was appreciable.

ramprasadp
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18

First of all many thanks for arranging fantastic tour schedule and arrangement for visit in Dubai and Mauritius. We are really happy and didn't face any problem in any location. Everything was perfect and as per schedule. Thanks to you and your team specially Kalpana madam who made the initial plan.
. Also I assure you that many of our friends will contact you soon for their upcoming tour.

thampurank
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/14/18

We, a group of six senior citizens, wanted to have a sightseeing trip of Odisha and selected Ritual Holidays after talking to a few other Travel agents also. I was particularly happy with Mr. Abhishek Rao who planned the trip for us. He was extremely helpful at all stages of the trip. The hotels booked by him were very comfortable and we didn't face any problems while checking in or out. My only complaint is that the Innova car provided to us was not having a carriage for baggage and it was inconvenient, especially for long trips. But the driver was extremely co-operative and took us wherever we wanted without any complaints. Overall, a good trip.

jeshils
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/11/18

1. Never book hotels, though paid 20 days in advance. Hotel at ooty was already closed - signature Inn. Hotel at Coorg .. Coorg regency was not booked and replacement cavery comforts was extremely bad and shabby. No restaurant there and very poor food. Food brought as packings and no spoons were also given. Bangalore .... Just b4 check out asked for amounts again saying ritual travels has refused to pay. Since there was no time to fight their goons and flight would have missed, again paid for already paid hotel charges. Mr. Rohit instead of listening ordered to harass us till we pay again. Fisrst they force you to pay entire amounts before start of your ....and they don't make any hotel bookings.

2. Travel .... Driver stops car at any point mid way refusing to go ahead. He will then gather many other drivers and they all harass u. U don't know what is happening. U call and get reply ...your amount is not received, though paid fully and credited to their accounts in total b4 tour begane. 2 hours wasted fighting without reason in middle of jungle. Next day .. driver refuses to start from hotel. Breakfast cancelled by Mr. Rohit. Ultimately .... could start only after wastage of 3 hours. Did not took us to many places, inspite if agreeing in writing. Third day, just refused to start saying there is curfew in city due to tipu Jayanthi. However, there was no issue and all other travellers were freely moving and all tourist sites were open. He would drive at speed of 10 km on completely empty roads. He will not go more than 80 kmphr though I'll go to 150 kmph after 5 pm to stop all sight seeings, while returning to hotels. Would park atleast half km away from site and his phone will b not reachable. U have to spend an hour tracing him and his car. This in spite 80 year old senior debilitated mother accompanying me. Will continuously b busy on mobile while driving and will reduce speed to 30. Won't use hands free.

3. Food ... Though breakfast dinner plan was taken, 2 of 3 hotels didn't have any restaurant and not the ones which were mentioned in original itinerary. They got food from somewhere else. Rohit told u r eligible for only 1 plate idlee and half cup coffee. Quality... What's that?

4. GST ..... There is clear understanding by all travel agencies to give final itinerary and quote with all levies charges and gst if any. But they harass u afterwords.

So, b fool after paying everything upfront and b ready to b harassed ... Seems it's their ritual.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

How is your experience in Vaishnodevi n Delhi trip with Ritual Tours

By Ramchandra H.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Ritual Holidays staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

8 Photos for Ritual Holidays

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Ritual Holidays?
Post Review