We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    RideOnCars.co.uk

RideOnCars.co.uk

30 reviews
rideoncars.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

RideOnCars.co.uk has a consumer rating of 3.08 stars from 30 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. RideOnCars.co.uk also ranks 5th among Go Karts sites. The most common issues with RideOnCars.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Called customer service who were so unhelpful told me if I wanted to return I would have to do so at my own cost!
How would you rate RideOnCars.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Overall very pleased and would use again”

Lisa C.
8/20/19

I got my kids one of the battery powered cars each for Christmas last year, a white C class for my daughter and a red one for my son. They look great and all the features are brilliant. The boot at the back and the seatbelts are a nice realistic addition. Pricing was very reasonable and speedy delivery. Overall very pleased and would use again.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Fake bogus company”

Rashi G.
12/6/19

A faulty piece was given to us and taken back for repair. Company is not returning the product and when our courier goes for pick up it says that there is no car. Company is fake and action should be taken against company

See critical reviews

Reviews (30)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (5)
lisac910
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2019
I got my kids one of the battery powered cars each for Christmas last year, a white C class for my daughter and a red one for my son. They look great and all the features are brilliant. The boot at the back and the seatbelts are a nice realistic addition. Pricing was very reasonable and speedy delivery. Overall very pleased and would use again.
dafnac
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2019
Found the perfect electric car for my granddaughter at a really good price and ordered it. Absolutely delighted with it when it arrived and was very impressed with speed of delivery. Very impressed with the range on this site including price range too. I will certainly recommend to family and friends.
katieg126
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 1st, 2019
Great little gift and easy enough to assemble. My god daughter zooms around on this constantly smiling and laughing, although she has not mastered the skill of steering as of yet which makes the parental remote control come in very handy when driving around inside the house
natashab99
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 31st, 2019
Spent £129 on an Audi which looked great and you could even play music in. Amazing product and definitely worth the money!
staceyt138
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 14th, 2019
I bought a motorbike for my younger cousin in April and I've never seen him so excited he loves riding around on it. He still uses it all the time so money well spent! It came quickly and in the time that had been advised. Highly recommend buying from here!
tarab139
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2019
Brilliant product - I got a mini motorbike for my nephew and he is very happy with me, he absolutely loves it!
immig
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 27th, 2019
Couldn't be happier with the service. Ordered the trampoline late Sunday night and it was delivered Tuesday. My 4 year old absolutely loves his birthday present and I'm sure he will have lots of fun for years to come
jacks538
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2018
Bought 4x4 jeep for granddaughters birthday. When opened rear bumper was broken. Tried ringing - only an answer machine. Emailed them with pics. Didn't get reply. Was really concerned after reading terrible reviews on here so I contacted Trading Standards for advice. I sent them a letter, recorded delivery, asking for replacement part under 2015 Consumer Rights Act. Next day got email reply with promise of replacement within a week. It was delivered the next day.
Speak as you find. Great little vehicle for the money and great customer service.
elizabethb239
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
November 5th, 2017
arrived when stated and in very good condition very loud and hopefully my daughter will like it on christmas day only let down was the number plate you'd expect for the product a plastic number plate but they send you sticker so I've now got to go out buy my daughter a plastic number plate for her car but overall I'm very happy with the car had me a bit frightened when i read so many reviews about peoples car driving damaged but i am pleased to say my daughters car is in wonderful condition so i would recommend this site to other people
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your item. With regard to the numberplates, unfortunately for safety reasons we are unable to provide plastic numberplates for these items - the concern is that they may become detached and cause a hazard when the car is being driven. As a result, we make clear on our website that the numberplates are made from high quality self-adhesive vinyl, and are weatherproof for up to seven years. I hope that helps - please do contact us should you have any other queries regarding your purchase. Thank you again for your recommendation, and I hope that your daughter loves her Christmas present! With all best regards, Julie, Tigris Ltd.
rashig1
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 6th, 2019
A faulty piece was given to us and taken back for repair. Company is not returning the product and when our courier goes for pick up it says that there is no car. Company is fake and action should be taken against company
johnr491
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 9th, 2017
Came the next day. Kids love it. Easy to assemble. Perfect for the summer. I will be buying a extra set of batteries so the kids don't have to wait for the car to charge again. Recommend
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
Thank you very much for your kind words! It's very much appreciated, and we're glad you're enjoying your item. All best regards,
Julie, Tigris Ltd.
heytonw
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 3rd, 2017
The car was delivered within 18 hours and is much better than I expected. Easy to assemble and I didn't need any help. I recommend them.
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I hope you are still enjoying your item! With all best regards, Julie
rebeccas136
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 7th, 2016
Got the car for my daughter for Xmas had bit of issue with postage but that was down to ups not ride on cars when it did come great condition looks fab and when the first car didn't come I called and they was so helpful and gave free personalised plates would definitely re order from here
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
Thank you for such a lovely review - it's very much appreciated!
saygune
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 10th, 2019
I agree to the rest! completely SCAM company!
received a non working car! its been weeks still cant get hold of anyone from the company DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
I am very sorry to hear you have had a negative experience with us. I am not sure why you have not been able to contact us, but e-mail is usually the quickest way to get a response. All our contact details, including e-mail and postal address, are listed in the 'contact us' section of our website. Please be assured we are not a scam company. We are a small company, but have been trading since 2006 and each of our customers is genuinely important to us. Our company registration details (including VAT and Companies House registration numbers) can also be found on our website. I hope this helps to allay your fears - please do drop us an e-mail with full details of your problem (including photographs where necessary) and we will be delighted to advise further. With all best regards, Julie.
kevinl190
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 8th, 2017
I bought an Audi for my son and it was a good service. Ordered on Tuesday and delivered to me on Wednesday, exactly what I wanted.
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
Thank you very much for this review - it is appreciated, and I hope your son is enjoying his toy! With all best regards, Julie
margaretb137
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 15th, 2018
Had to contact the company via email as there was no tracking information provided. The company however did respond immediately and provided the tracking number. However when the car arrived it had no protective packaging, looked very cheap and was covered in dust. I did not even remove it from the box. I immediately called my bank and emailed ride in cars(tigris toys) that I was returning the product. I did so within an hour but had to pay for this myself. I received my money a couple of days after they had received the goods.
If returning the goods ensure to take photos of the condition it arrived in and attach to email. Follow their instructions to a T. Provide the tracking info. I even attached photos if the post office receipts.
Ending up buying from Halfords. Would never use them again.
Only scored a 3 for prompt reply to emails
jodiec33
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 19th, 2018
The car did not turn up and after ringing the number the week before with it ringing out a week later the number was cut off I have had to get I touch with trading standards to try and fight and get my money back I have tried to contact them by email and there was no reply and after telling them I had got in touch its trading standards they then replied with the same message I had received this company does not communicate at all and should be stopped from selling do not buy from this company take my advise else your child will be very disappointed and so will you
marka27
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2011
motor started playing up after about 6 months so after checking the bits in the email they sent and didn't fix it, returned it to them. They sorted it and sent it back to me. Can't get better than that
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Very much appreciated! With all best regards, Julie, Tigris Ltd.
jimb49
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 28th, 2013
Car was not delivered on time even though there was a big lead time. Got different colour instead. Stickers were falling off and car was dirty and one of the wheels was very scratched (used ?). Not recomended (don't ever believe onsite testimonials - there is no leagl obligation to tell the truth - I checked with ad standards)
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
I am sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. I can confirm that all new items are held separately from returns, and are dispatched from a dedicated warehouse. Certainly an incorrect item will always be collected and replaced with sincere apologies (and usually a goodwill gesture too!). With all best regards, Julie, Tigris Ltd.
utopiam
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 8th, 2017
Went to put it together parts missing paid for a customised number plate that didn't come parts were broken it's a total scam and it was for my daughters 1st birthday I'm heartbroken
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
I am sorry to hear you've had problems with your order. I can confirm that the personalised numberplates are sent separately and should arrive with your normal post - this is stated on our site. Any broken parts will always be replaced - please do contact us at sales@rideoncars.co.uk and we'll gladly assist. With all best regards, Julie, Tigris Ltd.
samr85
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 26th, 2016
Ordered a for my little boys first birthday. And as per previous reviews, turned up dirty, parts missing and actually the car itself was broken. Called customer service who were so unhelpful told me if I wanted to return I would have to do so at my own cost! Managed to get that changed and they used their own corner to pick up 2 weeks after the package was delivered to them they still haven't processed my refund. Start to finish was awful. Please don't think this is a British company as the only British bit is the owners, it's imported cheap from chine and not even quality checked just sent on to us. The website is misleading. Luckily a company called kidscarsdirect.com saved the day and I wish I had gone to them first as they got it right first time!! Please AVOID rideoncars.co.uk
petera110
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 28th, 2017
Product had a fault from day one and various means were tried to correct the fault. (Sending replacement parts, asking me to reset the remote and the vehicle etc) After roughly 2 months they asked me to return the product. I advised that I hadn't kept the packaging but was told that was fine, just pack it as best as I can. The vehicle was wrapped in bubble wrap and returned (they arranged collection) after a week I had not heard anything so I sent an email asking if they had received it. I then received a very abrupt email saying the car was damaged beyond repair, their courier would not accept responsibility and it was my fault for not packing it more securely. I told them I would be taking it up with my bank and suddenly their attitude changed and they offered me 50% refund. My bank upheld my claim and refunded the entire purchase price.

I would advise people to pay a little bit more and get it from Toys R us or Smythes as at least you have recourse to return a faulty item. It sounds like this company tries everything it can to prevent you from returning the goods so that they don't have to give you a refund, and then when the timescale expires you don't have a leg to stand on. The price might be attractive but you get what you pay for.
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
I am very sorry to hear that you had a problem with returns. We are a registered company and our policies are fully compliant with the Consumer Contracts Regulations. Any item that is reported as faulty will be eligible for return and full refund, as long as the customer reports the fault within 30 days of receipt. This applies even if the timescale subsequently expires, so there can be no question of deliberate delays to prevent refunds. With all best regards, Julie, Tigris Ltd.
johna762
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 24th, 2017
• Updated review
Yes you promised parts would be here by Wednesday? Nothing thanks for ruining my daughters Xmas . Arseholes
Awful and bad service *no stars awful
December 18th, 2017
• Previous review
This company is a disgrace DO NOT BUY ANYTHING !!! I ordered a black Audi from them it arrived with no protective packaging and parts missing and broken , rang up to get replaced and they said no !! what sort of company is this !!! THIS IS A WEEK BEFORE XMAS !! my Daughters present is totally a mess up
leighm39
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 15th, 2017
Unfortunately I cannot give this company no stars or I would be. After having such a bad service I came online to find some information about the company, I was horrified after reading some of the reviews and shocked that this company is still trading. I ordered a 12v ride on car for my sons 2nd birthday, we received it very quickly which was probably the only good thing this company has done. After opening the cardboard box there was no bubble wrap or any packaging protecting the car, problem number one. The car has scuffs scratches and dents, huge dents on the doors. I was so upset. Contacted the company via the contact us form which stated they would get back to us within 4 working hours (of course this wasn't the case). After a week of emails from us we finally received an email stating: The best solution would be for us to return the car to them and for a refund to be processed as they cannot 100% guarantee the replacement item would not have any damage. I mean what kind of company is this! The car looks like I've brought it 2nd hand from shpock! Now I am furious. Found a number online (I will leave this below) and spoke to a guy who didn't really care about my wasted time and the fact that I was so annoyed with their customer service or lack of, not once was I apologised to for this disgusting service I was just told I am more than welcome for having my time wasted. So now I am waiting on a return label which he kindly reminded me that I wouldn't have to pay for!! Excuse me but what did they want a thank you? I then have to package the car up and take it to a ups drop off point, another inconvenience. Once they have received it I will get a refund within 3 days. Luckily I have been organised this year and have some time left to find a reliable reputable company to order my little ones present from. Please please do not use this company they are very unreliable very hard to get hold of and cannot guarantee your child will get the item you have paid for in immaculate condition, something which really annoys me. Do not contact them via the number in their website as you will not get an answer, they trade as Tigristoys.co.uk and their number is 01242 808375. I hope this helps someone who have also been frauded by this awful company.
juliet256
Julie T. – RideOnCars.co.uk Rep
I am genuinely sorry to read your review. Our staff do aim to respond to all e-mails within four working hours of receipt and I can only apologise that there was a day's delay in this instance. I can confirm your e-mail was received on Thursday and my colleague rang on Friday, then followed up with a written response on Monday. In view of your strong dissatisfaction with the item, we had no problem with accepting a return for refund. We also arranged for the item to be returned at our cost. I must note that we will not tolerate abuse towards our staff and ask that should you have further contact with us, you do so with courtesy. Thank you for your custom and I am sorry we were unable to please you on this occasion. With all best regards, Julie, Tigris Ltd.
nikkyl
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 29th, 2015
absolutely disgusting customer service. I ordered a car for my daughter came the next day as promised when opened, there was 4 screws to put it together . I rang them they sent me a replacement screw pack out which said I had to put hub caps on the wheels, which you couldn't as the wheels had to be screwed on with buttons. when I went to put it together there was wires showing under the steering wheel.I eventually put the car together put it on charge for it to work for 2 days and now not work I've tried calling since the 21st to contact and got no reply it's a joke.Would not recommended it at all

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the RideOnCars.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Battery Powered Ride On Toys from ?69.00! Buy kids battery powered Electric Cars Online, Choose From Children's Sports Cars, Super Minis & All Terrain Ride On Toys For Kids Aged 2-6.

Company Representative

juliet256
Julie T.
Customer service

How do I know I can trust these reviews about RideOnCars.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about RideOnCars.co.uk?