We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Resume101

Corporate Values

Overview

Resume101 has a consumer rating of 4.83 stars from 20 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Resume101 also ranks 25th among Resume sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
11
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Resume101?
Top Positive Review

“You're so cool!”

Carol D.
6/13/20

I still have a strong feeling I entrusted my resume to professionals. All points, which I mentioned, were made in time and with great accuracy. I'm highly contented. Sure, I'll recommend you to my friends!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Horrible Experience!”

Robert E.
2/12/19

I decided to choose Resume101 to redo my resume based on the high quality samples shown on your website. What I received looked nothing like these samples and I am left to believe this service is some sort of a scam run from outside of the country. When I asked for a supervisor or CEO name and contact number for this company, they refused to provide any information. This is a huge red flag! I gave 3 different 'professional' resume writers from this company an opportunity to produce my resume/cover letter and each one produced a result was worse than the original resume that I submitted for revision. I would be embarrassed and ashamed to submit any of these resumes to an employer. The first resume looked like it was written by a 5th grader with horrible grammar and nonsensical sentences. The second and third writers largely copied and pasted my existing resume into a slightly different format, leaving a large number of obvious grammatical, formatting, and spacing issues. In addition, the cover letters made no sense in relation to the jobs I was applying for and it was obvious the writer had no knowledge of the IT industry. They eventually did give me a partial refund, but I urge everyone to not make the mistake that I did and stay far away from this company.

See critical reviews

Reviews (20)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

carold546
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 13th, 2020
I still have a strong feeling I entrusted my resume to professionals. All points, which I mentioned, were made in time and with great accuracy. I'm highly contented. Sure, I'll recommend you to my friends!
victoriab343
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2020
I owe the job that I have now to Resume101. It may sound somewhat unbelievable, but if you think about it, it's true. They wrote a major part of my dissertation because I was being torn apart by work, study, and family matters at that time. Besides, my professor kept demanding some changes, and I kept not getting what he wanted me to do. So, I forwarded his demands and requirements to the writer. And alas, my professor was finally content after I brought him another revision! After that, the process went more smoothly, and eventually the dissertation was completed.
Later, I also remembered that I had seen resume writing among the services provided by Resume101. So, I ordered a resume, a CV, and a cover letter from them because I knew their writers would have a better understanding of how to compose those, and soon got the job. Hopefully, I won't have to use this service again soon. If you are still studying or looking for a job, however, you should definitely consider it. Trust me, it's worth it.
maggier58
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2020
I don't write resumes very well, so I decided to use the services of these guys. And they helped me, I made some corrections and sent them to my employer, now I'm waiting for the results.
liamd57
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 20th, 2020
One of the best companies I encountered with. I have had great success because of it. By the way, the service change is not pricy so it will suit even to students. So, I advise that you should try it.
maksymo1
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2020
Well, thanx to you, now I have more time, more energy, more desire to work! I delegate to write my resume to this service and I'm completely satisfied with the results. I will recommend you to all my mates!
evelynf75
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 9th, 2020
It's difficult for me to write a resume correctly and professionally, so I turned to this company. I'm grateful to them because I paid $ 81 for my resume and got a new job in a week
igorp48
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2019
Thank you very much! I've tried several services like yours before and I can safely say that your writers are the best! I ordered a resume, but I didn't even expect that it would be stick to the point as much as possible! Good job!
emman42
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 17th, 2019
I discovered resume101.org after hearing about it from a friend of mine. He told me that this site had assisted him with resume. I had only 7 hours to finish my resume and was very short of time, so I visited this site and asked them to complete my resume. They did everything in 3 hours! Perfect assistance.
paulm1106
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
October 12th, 2019
I am done with the university and now I am ready to get my job! It is important in my opinion to have a professional CV. I am not good it in, so I came to this website. They specialize in writing CV, resume etc. I got the perfect CV.
eddieg62
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
June 20th, 2019
Thanks to resume101, I don't have to worry about that anymore. Honestly, it's easier to pay someone to get it done than waste my time and nerves. And the prices aren't even high compared to some other sites.
millieb17
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
July 9th, 2019
I want to thank resume101 for a great resume they wrote for me. I had no time to read it myself. Thank you!
petera262
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 21st, 2019
I have problems in school,
so I often have to ask for help
from others pupils.
This time I decided to find
a special service as I needed
a resume to find a job for summer
I was very lucky, that I turned
to this company.
The result was much higher than my expectations.
markm483
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 1st, 2018
I ordered a resume here. To be fair, it was my first such experience. They clarified everything with me, asked to send all the details and as a result, I received something amazing. Thank you, guys!
tomm679
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
May 9th, 2019
My resume was good, but I decided to get a revision. After that, it became perfect! Real professionals at work here!
maegane
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2017
After graduating from college, I had no idea how to write a resume. I will never regret paying for professional writers help. Now Im no longer embarrassed to send out my resume.
lannyk9
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2017
I was hesitant to pay someone to organize and proofread my resume, but Im sure glad I did. In a couple of days, it transformed from a jumbled mess into a streamlined professionally written document of which I can be proud.
rachelw118
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2017
I gave them half a dozen of pages of ramblings about my previous jobs and education. What I got back was a clean and streamlined account of my experience and skills. Who knew my resume could look so professional?

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Resume101 staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Education, Essay Writing, Freelancing, Writing

Company Representative

daniela397
Daniel A.
Other

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Resume101?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Resume101?