We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Resume101

Corporate Values

Overview

Resume101 has a consumer rating of 4.68 stars from 25 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Resume101 also ranks 27th among Resume sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 92.9%
Positive
13
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Resume101?
Top Positive Review

“You're so cool!”

Carol D.
6/13/20

I still have a strong feeling I entrusted my resume to professionals. All points, which I mentioned, were made in time and with great accuracy. I'm highly contented. Sure, I'll recommend you to my friends!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Scam 100% garbage”

Jay S.
9/3/20

I paid for the professional resume and received back a key work misrepresented piece of junk I could not even used. All they offered was a second revision which was a even worse cut and paste nightmare. The writer even called me from India asking for an extension because the service only gave her 12 hours. Please stay away from this site

See critical reviews

Reviews (25)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

natalier218
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2020
Once again I appeal to the guys, and again they save me. Thank you so much for that! Recommend!
carold546
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 13th, 2020
I still have a strong feeling I entrusted my resume to professionals. All points, which I mentioned, were made in time and with great accuracy. I'm highly contented. Sure, I'll recommend you to my friends!
victoriab343
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2020
I owe the job that I have now to Resume101. It may sound somewhat unbelievable, but if you think about it, it's true. They wrote a major part of my dissertation because I was being torn apart by work, study, and family matters at that time. Besides, my professor kept demanding some changes, and I kept not getting what he wanted me to do. So, I forwarded his demands and requirements to the writer. And alas, my professor was finally content after I brought him another revision! After that, the process went more smoothly, and eventually the dissertation was completed.
Later, I also remembered that I had seen resume writing among the services provided by Resume101. So, I ordered a resume, a CV, and a cover letter from them because I knew their writers would have a better understanding of how to compose those, and soon got the job. Hopefully, I won't have to use this service again soon. If you are still studying or looking for a job, however, you should definitely consider it. Trust me, it's worth it.
alexb757
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2020
I want to thank you for your help and leave positive feedback. Employees carry out tasks responsibly and are professionals in their field. I am satisfied with my resume. The price for completing the task is justified
maggier58
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2020
I don't write resumes very well, so I decided to use the services of these guys. And they helped me, I made some corrections and sent them to my employer, now I'm waiting for the results.
matthews1226
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 11th, 2020
Great job! Thank you for my perfect resume. I will advise my friends and I will contact you again.
patrickg344
16 reviews
3 helpful votes
January 29th, 2020
I spent 68$ and got a useful document. Of course, I rewrote some details, but I'm pleased with this resume.
oliviae49
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 13th, 2020
I can't express how grateful I am. My resume was written surprisingly quickly, and its quality was very high. For such an excellent job, I would not spare any money. Thank you!
liamd57
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 20th, 2020
One of the best companies I encountered with. I have had great success because of it. By the way, the service change is not pricy so it will suit even to students. So, I advise that you should try it.
jays753
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2020
I paid for the professional resume and received back a key work misrepresented piece of junk I could not even used. All they offered was a second revision which was a even worse cut and paste nightmare. The writer even called me from India asking for an extension because the service only gave her 12 hours. Please stay away from this site
maksymo1
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2020
Well, thanx to you, now I have more time, more energy, more desire to work! I delegate to write my resume to this service and I'm completely satisfied with the results. I will recommend you to all my mates!
evelynf75
14 reviews
13 helpful votes
April 9th, 2020
It's difficult for me to write a resume correctly and professionally, so I turned to this company. I'm grateful to them because I paid $ 81 for my resume and got a new job in a week
zoeyw7
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 27th, 2020
I needed a resume. But I haven`t had a time at all. And I was searching for services. I have chosen Resume101. And I was completely satisfied! The resume completed all the necessary formatting requirements.
igorp48
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2019
Thank you very much! I've tried several services like yours before and I can safely say that your writers are the best! I ordered a resume, but I didn't even expect that it would be stick to the point as much as possible! Good job!
emman42
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 17th, 2019
I discovered resume101.org after hearing about it from a friend of mine. He told me that this site had assisted him with resume. I had only 7 hours to finish my resume and was very short of time, so I visited this site and asked them to complete my resume. They did everything in 3 hours! Perfect assistance.
paulm1106
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
October 12th, 2019
I am done with the university and now I am ready to get my job! It is important in my opinion to have a professional CV. I am not good it in, so I came to this website. They specialize in writing CV, resume etc. I got the perfect CV.
millieb17
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
July 9th, 2019
I want to thank resume101 for a great resume they wrote for me. I had no time to read it myself. Thank you!
petera262
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 21st, 2019
I have problems in school,
So I often have to ask for help
From others pupils.
This time I decided to find
A special service as I needed
A resume to find a job for summer
I was very lucky, that I turned
To this company.
The result was much higher than my expectations.
markm483
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 1st, 2018
I ordered a resume here. To be fair, it was my first such experience. They clarified everything with me, asked to send all the details and as a result, I received something amazing. Thank you, guys!
tomm679
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
May 9th, 2019
My resume was good, but I decided to get a revision. After that, it became perfect! Real professionals at work here!
maegane
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2017
After graduating from college, I had no idea how to write a resume. I will never regret paying for professional writers help. Now Im no longer embarrassed to send out my resume.
venkyv4
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 28th, 2018
Initially I had issues with the Resume that was written. Their Customer Experience Manager (Meryl) intervened and had the resume re-written, which was a lot more professional looking. Their customer service is very good.
lannyk9
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2017
I was hesitant to pay someone to organize and proofread my resume, but Im sure glad I did. In a couple of days, it transformed from a jumbled mess into a streamlined professionally written document of which I can be proud.
rachelw118
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2017
I gave them half a dozen of pages of ramblings about my previous jobs and education. What I got back was a clean and streamlined account of my experience and skills. Who knew my resume could look so professional?
roberte351
1 review
6 helpful votes
February 12th, 2019
I decided to choose Resume101 to redo my resume based on the high quality samples shown on your website. What I received looked nothing like these samples and I am left to believe this service is some sort of a scam run from outside of the country. When I asked for a supervisor or CEO name and contact number for this company, they refused to provide any information. This is a huge red flag!

I gave 3 different 'professional' resume writers from this company an opportunity to produce my resume/cover letter and each one produced a result was worse than the original resume that I submitted for revision. I would be embarrassed and ashamed to submit any of these resumes to an employer. The first resume looked like it was written by a 5th grader with horrible grammar and nonsensical sentences. The second and third writers largely copied and pasted my existing resume into a slightly different format, leaving a large number of obvious grammatical, formatting, and spacing issues. In addition, the cover letters made no sense in relation to the jobs I was applying for and it was obvious the writer had no knowledge of the IT industry.

They eventually did give me a partial refund, but I urge everyone to not make the mistake that I did and stay far away from this company.
daniela397
Daniel A. – Resume101 Rep
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are extremely sorry for the bad experience caused by using our service.
This is a rare case, as we always provide the best quality papers and we have proficient writers, who are always ready to handle your paper anytime.
Please, contact us back via the e-mail support@resume101.org and we will find the solution for your case.

Best regards,
Resume101 Team

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Resume101 staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Education, Essay Writing, Freelancing, Writing

Company Representative

daniela397
Daniel A.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Resume101?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Resume101?