Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Real Techniques

Real Techniques reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
3800 Swanson Court
Gurnee, IL 60031, United States
Tel: +1 844-284-0774
rtsupport@parispresentssupport.com

7 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sayeedab1
5 reviews
95 helpful votes
8/31/18

Applying your makeup can be an enjoyable experience or it can be a task if you don't have the right tools. Makeup brushes and sponges are important tools in your everyday makeup routine because they assist with you makeup application and give you a flawless finish. When I began to build my makeup collection I wanted brushes that were great in quality but affordable in price. Real Techniques is a brand that I was introduced to while watching videos on Youtube. Everyone raved about how great the brand was in quality and how affordable it was in price so I decided to give the brand a try. I purchased a few of there brushes (blush brush, expert face brush, powder brush, contour brush, miracle complexion sponge, plus more) and let's just say I was not disappointed. The Miracle complexion sponge is a great dupe to the beauty blender and performs just as well. I love how It gives a flawless finish to my foundation and it's easy to use to blend out my concealer. If you are in need of some great makeup brushes at an affordable price Real Technique would be a great option to consider.

jennifery60
94 reviews
38 helpful votes
8/22/18

Best drugstore brushes out there, excluding ecoTools. These are nice quality, affordable, and had a large variety of brushes

deianah
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/18

I love the quality of the makeup brushes they make. They blend my makeup beautifully and are the brushes have a very soft feel to them

mxw
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/18

I paid for a few set of brushes and I was somehow double charge with two duplicate orders. Wrote in to cancel. Finally few days later they told me it was cancelled. Card was charged for an order.
Was very busy til I remembered few weeks late yet no brushes. I wrote in again and they mentioned they will check. And then waited somemore they mentioned they will check with shipping partner.
After that my few emails was to deaf ears with no replies.
Finally another month I went back to their forms on their official site to write in again they mentioned they are still checking. Then another email said that there's no order to their warehouse. Once received they will refund! Instead of asking what was my choice!
Was buying it as gifts and I had nothing to give as a birthday present!
What kind of service is this. And most of the time the reply was by one person, MOLLY!
How can it be that real techniques only has one customer service personnel with such services?

emilyb241
76 reviews
61 helpful votes
8/6/18

I love the beauty blenders that last long and each side goes with a different part of your face. It works wet or dry. Preferably I like mine wet.

samanthac40
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/3/15

Real Techniques Has No Customer Support to help anyone!

SAMANTHA CHRISTIANSON
THURSDAY, DECEMBER 3, 2015

Why isn't anyone helping us?
This has been going on for me for way to long!

Delivery has failed to these recipients or groups:
Real Techniques Customer Support (rtsupport@parispresentssupport.com)
The recipient's mailbox is full and can't accept messages now. Please try resending this message later, or contact the recipient directly.

From: samanthawpg@live.ca
To: rtsupport@parispresentssupport.com
Subject: RE: Replacement Product - 00024011
Date: Thu, 3 Dec 2015 17:59:09 -0500

Hello Sue
So nice to have a customer service representative actually contact me, I feel like my prayers have been answered for this issue I have been dealing with your company quality control issue since Sept of 2015.
There's a lot of customers complaining about your company because someone on staff is deleting comments and ignoring the real issue of quality control.
This is the 2nd company I have had issues with in the last couple of months, the 2nd company I ordered makeup from NYX they sent me a empty box and took money off my business credit card.
I don't know what is going on must be time of year or something in the water, I have been in the makeup industry for over 20yrs.
I have never experience this level of madness from the industry dealing with my concerns.
I love to share my views on quality with companies this important to give your costumers exactly what we want.
We all work very hard to invest in quality tools like our brushes and sponges for example, If those tools fall apart in front of our clients the trust for me a professional is pretty much a lost cause and makes me look like I have invested in cheap tools and don't care about quality in my business or the client.
I do a lot of makeup tutorial reviews on line in vlogs for YouTube and blogs about different company's from around the world.
I have tried out a lot of products and I do love your company but I really need to have this sponge replaced the quality control is huge issue.
I have attached all my emails concerning about the quality control issue of the sponge over a period from Sept 2015 to Nov 2015.
I attached photos & receipt from London drugs, Amazon.ca from when I ordered on line to show how much I have purchased from your company in the past.
I have purchased little over $100 from your company, I have been super happy with everything in past except for the one sponge which fell apart after washing once after one use.
I do make up & body painting professionally I know when something isn't of quality in manufacturing.
I have purchased 3 packs of sponges on line I have to say each pack of sponges have different density,
I know your product quality reflects the hand made craftsmanship from the company, but honestly I feel this should be replace as soon as possible as I have paid for something that is falling apart and isn't 150% quality.
I have held the sponge in the palm of my hand I squeeze it gently, I feel firm consistent quality in most of the sponges I have purchased from your company.
The pack from London Drugs doesn't have a firm feeling to it, It has a very soft density not firm at all like the other sponges I have purchased the soft sponge with less density is the one that fell apart after using it once and washing it.
I purchased 2 packs from Amazon.ca No problem at all
http://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00...
I have purchased all together 6 sponges from your company on line from recommended websites that you have authorized licensed product with these's business that the public can purchase from your main website.
Warm Regards,
Samantha Christianson
WWW.SAMANTHAWPG.COM
WWW.BODYPAINTINGWINNIPEG.COM
https://ca.linkedin.com/in/samantha...

alaenam
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
7/6/15

I told customer service that my stippling brush started shedding and shortly after the entire brush head popped out of the handle. They told me they would send a new one. Two weeks later, I e-mailed them again asking if my replacement brush was ever sent. They gave me a fake date for which they sent it (October 1st). After weeks of waiting it never came. I sent an e-mail every single week about my replacement brush just to be ignored. For poor quality brushes and poor quality service, buy Real Techniques brushes.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Real Techniques staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

8 Photos for Real Techniques

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Real Techniques?
Post Review