We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    QuickCreditScore

Corporate Values

Overview

QuickCreditScore has a consumer rating of 1 star from 14 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about QuickCreditScore most frequently mention adaptive affinity problems. QuickCreditScore ranks 32nd among Credit Reports sites.

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I put my details in, stupidly yes I know!, thinking I would then see my credit report?!
How would you rate QuickCreditScore?
Top Critical Review

“Bldy people still they r taking my cash even though...”

jijo o.
5/3/12

Bldy people still they r taking my cash even though I cancelled my membership... please can any one help me to get back my money and file a case against this swine company..

See critical reviews

Reviews (14)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

credit report (5)
jijoo
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 3rd, 2012
Bldy people still they r taking my cash even though I cancelled my membership... please can any one help me to get back my money and file a case against this swine company..
staceyc2
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 1st, 2011
You pay for a service that you don't recieve and you DONT see you credit report instantly. No one in the call center has a clue. And they don't care if you don't recieve the service. It makes ne even more mad when a company called rewards now also take money from your bank and guess what... its the same company. They don't give a damn about providing goos customer service, thay jus go by what the computer says. Save your money and don't resigter with them or you will regret it!
ianw4
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 20th, 2011
This is a con site. Pretends to be www.callcredit.co.uk offering free limited time Callcredit Credit Score and Credit Report and Quick Credit Score account. Takes your credit card details and charges an initial £0.10. Got wise and cancelled more or less straight away but had to cancel credit card which is a pain. Linked to www.rewardsnow.co.uk which is another scam. Informed callcredit.co.uk but low interest as e-mail says a reply will be forthcoming in about 28 days! You cannot link to the site or get through on the telephone to cancel! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
royb
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 12th, 2010
Thank god... i read the reviews before i just to give bank details... definitely if you are not sure about the company, you must check it on Google... thanks to all who saved many of us... Roy
davidc1
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 5th, 2009
This web site is linked to rewardsnow.co.uk They are in fact one and the same company. I had dealings with them and both companies took money for the same enquiery. They are well known for their scams by most Banks and the Trading Standards. Unless you are diligent in checking your bank acc, they will take money From it. After two threatening phone calls and a letter quoting A Trading Standards Ref No. They refunded the money.

Do not touch either of these companies with a Barge Pole. They are Untrustworthy
johnh32
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 26th, 2011
How do i stop them taking any more money out of my acount
derekj
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 18th, 2009
States 10 day free credit score then when they get youre details they take money from youre account which you havent authorised. I didnt volunteer for a contract they made the rules and put the ball in youre court to get out of same contract by having yo stop what you didnt want. Derek j
Keep off these sceeming BASTARDS.
stefi1
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 7th, 2011
I put my details in, stupidly yes I know!, thinking I would then see my credit report?! And could correct items I needed to... however I had to ring them to get my membership no/ which i couldn't login with, as there is no where on site to login without reregistering! Hence more payment and card details needed! When I recieved a letter from them saying they did not have enough info on me I thought that was it. They couldn't provide a report for me. BUT 14.95 was taken from my account- even tho they didn't provide the report. They claim when i rang that they needed more info. Ie a bank statement/credit card statement/driving licence etc. to verify me. Well if the report is able to be seen for free within the 10 days and you also have to send in more info via post or fax? I guess if you have it. Then wellgood luck in being able to get to see yourreport for free! The only other place I have got a report from was Experian and paid 2.00. It was sent no hassle about a month later. Sorted so go there if you need one. Which iswhere I should've gone last time! Serves me right for trying to save a few pounds! Go to where u know is trusted and safe! Use ur internet wisely guys!
charlieh1
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 1st, 2010
Quick Credit Score.co.uk PO Box 587, Edgware HA8 4DX. Telephone number: *******094.
Higcreditscore.co.uk 369 Burnt Oak Broadway, Edgware, Middlesex, HA8 5AW *******344

Both scamming companies from the same postcode area... why arn't these people in jail?
johnb3
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 25th, 2009
Scammers - somehow they got my bank a/c number and set up a revolving direct debit, when i rang the number, of course off shore just a load of twaddle by the lady scammer.
My bank are very slow to pick up on this, load of shysters.
BE AWARE.
williama2
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 17th, 2009
chriso1
654 reviews
3,293 helpful votes
April 20th, 2011
The company behind this one is Adaptive Affinity, and the company behind them is Vertrue, an American business with a bad record to put it mildly.

You might like to read this blog page, about Adaptive Affinity:

http://www.hubbers.com/index.php/i-got-scammed-by-vistaprint-and-adaptive-marketing-and-adaptive-affinity-ltd-and-amazon/

And this, about Vertrue:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vertrue

This was a company that somehow was able to use bigger and reputable companies such as Amazon to embed a box in a form which you had to un-tick, assuming you noticed. Otherwise you were subscribed to membership which you had not agreed, until you unknowingly overlooked the box.

The FAQ at Adaptive Affinity is largely about how to cancel, which is telling in itself, and according to Wikipedia it has been engaged in a program of sending legal notices to other websites to get them to remove all the negative reviews.

AA describes itself as "the market leader in post-transactional incremental-revenue online marketing", which as far as I can tell means you've probably just been misled into buying something you didn't want during the course of buying something you did want.

Not the sort of people you'd want to do business with, I'd suggest. So if the small print at the end of the page tells you that a site is partnered with, or run or owned by, Adaptive Affinity, you should probably move right along.
jacquelinen
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 24th, 2009
SCAMMERS! - THIS SO CALLED COMPANY PRETEND YOU HAVE A FREE TRIAL TO VIEW YOUR CREDIT REPORT BUT WHEN YOU TRY TO LOGIN TO THE SITE IT WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO DO SO, THERE FOR YOU CANNOT CANCEL YOUR TRIAL MEMBERSHIP OR VIEW YOUR CREDIT REPORT AND WHEN YOU TRY TO CONTACT THEM BY TELEPHONE THE LINE IS FAULTY IT SAYS THIS INBOX IS FULL THEN THE LINE GOES DEAD. WHEN YOU CHECK YOUR BANK ACCOUNT YOU FIND THAT NOT ONLY HAVE THEY TAKEN YOU MONEY WITHOUT PERMISSION THEY HAVE ALSO USED ANOTHER NAME TO TAKE DOUBLE THE AMOUNT AND THAT THEY INTEND TO DO THIS FOR 18 MONTHS. PLEASE DO NOT GO NEAR THIS SITE THEY ARE SCAMMERS!. BEWARE! THEY TAKE YOUR HARD EARNED CASH AND GIVE YOU NOTHING IN RETURN
andyi
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2010
I have, THANKFULLY, NOT used this site, after reading Terrible reviews of people being wrongly lead into divulging their Card/Account Details. My advise, IMHO - for what it's worth, would be to approach the Trading Standards too - IF YOU FEEL YOU HAVE BEEN DUPED - as their Site States "Quick Credit Score provides you with the tools you need to access and monitor your financial/ credit information including access to your Callcredit credit report. Quick Credit Score and Adaptive Affinity Limited are not credit information service providers ## AND DO NOT RECEIVE FEES FOR SUCH SERVICES##, nor are they credit reference agencies, or consumer credit, consumer hire, credit brokerage, debt-adjusting, debt-counselling, debt-collecting or debt administration organisations or businesses." The ONLY site I would ever use for ACCURATE and Legitimate Credit Score information, is http://www.creditexpert.co.uk/ from EXPERIAN, who WILL charge you around £7 a Month for Using it (AFTER a Trial Period) but they DO show you your REAL Credit Information and will NOT rip you off! Hope this helps some of you, check it out for yourselves, and remember to always GOOGLE/YAHOO! EVERY website/Service Provider before using it!

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the QuickCreditScore staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about QuickCreditScore?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about QuickCreditScore?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business