Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PlayStation

PlayStation reviews

Is this your business?
65 reviews
6080 Center Dr Fl 8
Los Angeles, CA 90045-9205
Tel: (888) 986-6400
2017 Customer choice award

65 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
2
Returns
1
Quality
3

All Reviews

alayhama
7 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/9/19

This is regarding my last purchase from PS store online, i ordered Pubg battleRoyal game on PS4.

There are a lot of issues regarding this game, starting from lagging, sensitivity, game controlling and other, everything reported to Ps4 and game developers and the issues was admitted by both.

I asked to return the digital game and refund my money back but the rejected my request and informed me that they are working on solving this issues and till now no improvement since 2 months.

I escalated this case to their higher management with no solutions

I don't know how I can solve this issue and refund my money

russm21
12 reviews
21 helpful votes
2/26/18

My son's PS4 controller developed problems while it was still in warranty. We got sent around in circles for so many months then told it was out of warranty. If you tweet them they say use DM, if you DM they say tweet them, if you use live chat they tell you to call or tweet, if you call the lines are busy or you get disconnected.
They even made my 11 year old son cry by refusing to help him and hanging up on him after he had waited on the phone for ages to get through to them.
Complete $#*!s.

valeriag6
35 reviews
34 helpful votes
1/19/18

juegos con excelentes graficos, gran movilidad y definicion. algunos parecen una pelicula simplemente. cada version supera a la anterior sin dudas no es un cambio de carcaza y nada mas, lo mismo que los juegos.

christopherd69
11 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/21/17

So you buy a new game and it's $60 to buy a new game but you don't get full access to the game to play it on-line. You have to pay for a PS Online Account and for some games you have to pay fees to play those on-line as well. PlayStation went from a fun tool to play games on to something so costly that we stopped buying games and machines for our family. The machine was $400 and the games were $60 so spending $1000 a year for gaming was excessive and not a hard target to hit.

helmudl
8 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/15/17

I love play with friends, but we like PlayStation 3 more. because on PlayStation 4 ther is not to many games with spltiscreen. We love play together in games like uncharted 3.

jamuelc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/17

weriond oa the Coliep nay Shilep on sa whie be'omeng yod atiey
Yolip Shlipe Vhliep Will aobe the petitang o t ulang or Cholipe ang oahie pa migerida
the talnalg r fe tne ilsp nag oneerd

milesp12
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/10/17

I own a PS4 and completely happy about it. When you`ve got nothing to do at the evening or just want to make yourself a day-off with no people around you - sit back and relax playing your favourites..Amazing!

adamo89
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/8/17

You save a lot more money buying the cd from stores then downloading it from the psn store. Prices drop a lot faster in stores.

aliciah26
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/22/17

I've been with PlayStation since ps1 and I have never been let down , it's a great company and it releases great games , I love it!

samw133
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/10/16

Been using the console for a while now and can say I`m good with everything about it. A convenient controller, loads of things to spend some evenings with. Nice experience!

ivanh26
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/8/16

So I have been with Playstation/Sony for a very long time, but I've been hoping to see more stuff being added in like Xbox where you can change your username for an amount of Microsoft Points, the price for Playstation Plus has increased so much and honestly I think we all want to pay for membership for a much cheaper price, for the Playstation Plus Members I know they are not always satisfied with the monthly games we get and when I see Xbox they get games that would actually entertain a lot of members and in the future I am hoping to see playstation start changing and see much more from them!. So all playststion members can be satisfied.

greglyno
6 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/4/16

Wonderful experience

scotth119
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

I love ps4

scooterm
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/31/16

Love it but I have been a PlayStation guy since they first came out. Know it keeps getting better every year. Great deals on games there also. If a member

eddiem49
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/21/16

cant say enough about sony they stand by heir product

pauls325
10 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/1/16

PlayStation is my gaming console for life

dutchv
8 reviews
8 helpful votes
6/28/16

I have tried both PlayStation 4 and the Xbox One. Unsurprisingly, I still gotta hand it to PS4

efraimm
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/21/16

Nao me arrependo de ter comprado um PS3. Experiencia unica.

christopherr63
27 reviews
39 helpful votes
6/16/16

I prefer the Playstation system to any other console,but the exclusives for the other consoles always stand out to me more so it's an interesting dilemma. I'm still generally Playstation all the way. My first game console was the first Playstation and I've had each upgrade since then.

darrelg4
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/12/16

No good

icaror
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/27/16

It's complicated and boring having to register credit card to send funds to the account of the Playstation Store, should have option to pay by invoice or online transfer. But everything is processed quickly and that made me happy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
pault105
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/27/16

As a gamer, I care about gaming, not quantity of sales, and as a gamer quantity will never beat quality! PS has let "players" down by releasing a lot of mediocre exclusive games that have high sales because there's a drought of platform exclusives.
Not impressed Sony, by launch day ps4 is waiting for the greatest you promised!

lamontm10
15 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/29/16

They are the pimp and the prostitute, all at the same time. With Playstation network, this company is "racking up the dough". They charge for everything; example, imagine if someone charged you for coming into their home. They also charged you for a glass of water, and to use the restroom. Oh yeah, and while you were there, you were being charged for breathing in their air. This is Playstation and their network in a "nutshell"

rosss51
8 reviews
9 helpful votes
4/13/16

You know it is better than Xbox. STarting from exclusives ending with a comfortable controller. I got myself a Witcher Wild Hunt Playstation. It looks so amazing. Totally worth the money.

bernao
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/7/16

Excxelnt service everything good

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the PlayStation staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PlayStation?
Post Review