We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Pharma-depot

Corporate Values

Overview

Pharma-depot has a consumer rating of 1.45 stars from 91 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. The most common issues with Pharma-depot are around shipping times, which tend to take longer than expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 7.7%
Positive
7
Neutral
6
Negative
78
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I ordered face masks and have not received any merchandise after 3 week and expedited shipping costs.
  • As far as I know, my order, which was shown as "at Air Transport, Shanghai" on 14 May is still loitering there!
How would you rate Pharma-depot?
Top Positive Review

“Quality seems good”

Mike C.
7/29/20

Ordered July 7 received July 28... so a little later than promised. Quality seems good. Would buy from here again.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“DISGUSTED FACE MASK SHIPPED DIRECTLY FROM CHINA”

BE O.
5/26/20

GIVEN CURRENT PANDEMIC, FACE MASK ORDERED WERE CUT OUT SPONGE, ABOUT $1 TO MAKE, $14.99 TO BUY WITH $6.99 SHIPPING. MY STOMACH TURNED TO SEE PACKAGE FROM CHINA. I'M REPORTING TO FBI IC3 (INTERNET CRIME COMPLAINT CENTER. I THINK THIS IS A CHINESE COMPANY USING 'AMERICAN BUSINESS' FRONT. I HAVE NO TRUST IN THE ABILITY OF THESE MASK TO OFFER PROTECTION ANY BETTER THAN A KLEENEX TISSUE HELD ACROSS MY FACE.

See critical reviews

Reviews (91)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

face masks (11) air transport (5) pharma depot (6) email address (7) 1 star (3) not order (8) customer service (8) 2 weeks (4) phone number (4) credit card (7)
beo1
1 review
7 helpful votes
May 26th, 2020
GIVEN CURRENT PANDEMIC, FACE MASK ORDERED WERE CUT OUT SPONGE, ABOUT $1 TO MAKE, $14.99 TO BUY WITH $6.99 SHIPPING. MY STOMACH TURNED TO SEE PACKAGE FROM CHINA. I'M REPORTING TO FBI IC3 (INTERNET CRIME COMPLAINT CENTER. I THINK THIS IS A CHINESE COMPANY USING 'AMERICAN BUSINESS' FRONT. I HAVE NO TRUST IN THE ABILITY OF THESE MASK TO OFFER PROTECTION ANY BETTER THAN A KLEENEX TISSUE HELD ACROSS MY FACE.
elinad6
1 review
11 helpful votes
June 1st, 2020
Just as so many others I have not received my masks, not able to track a bogus tracking number, not able to contact company, but was charged by Pay Pal. I wish I had been more diligent to look at reviews, but those on the web site are also bogus. In desperation, I was taken an advantage of, like so many vulnerable others during this horrible pandemic.
Sad, sad, sad. I will make a complaint.
jasonw833
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 14th, 2020
I place an order with these without seeing the reviews which are so unlike me! There was no contact info for them other than a dodgy-looking email address is PayPal who I complained to as I hadn't received my order and I was really worried it was a scam. Three days after the complaint my goods turned up. My order was poorly packaged and from China but I did get it! Ordered it 7th May and got it on the 13th. They just need to communicate but I won't be reordering due to the looking unprofessional
darylb69
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 8th, 2020
If I could give less than one star, I would. I placed my order for masks 4/12 and today is 6/8. I did a chat today and the guy said it takes 10-45 days -- well it's been 57 days and I never heard a thing from them about the order status. Their site says they're in Temple, FL, but they don't provide an address or phone and doing a search doesn't come up with a company by that name in that city. I'm pretty sure I will never see the masks.
mikes2361
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 12th, 2020
Ordered masks, face shields and goggles. Received the goods two weeks later. Reusable KN95 mask are ok, the foam dust ones are pretty useless (save your money), but one of the three goggles was broken and a piece is missing from one of the face shields. Wish I'd seen these naff reviews before ordering. The worst bit is they cannot be contacted - the only email address on their website does not work, and returns an error message. Avoid!
meganm356
1 review
20 helpful votes
May 1st, 2020
I wish there were more reviews prior to my purchase on 4/17, I payed for expedited shipping for a 7 day delivery here on 5/1 nothing except a run around from PAYPAL do not use paypal as they donot offer buyer protection, seller sent tracking number to a parcel that STILL hasn't left the facility. Save your money! Especially during these uncertain times, both companies are thieves!

Tip for consumers: Just don’t !

danay21
1 review
12 helpful votes
May 11th, 2020
Should be zero stars. I ordered masks on April 9th, have not received them and the tracking has said "Shanghai, delivered to air transport" Since April 19th. When you click "contact us", nothing happens. I have sent an email thru PayPal and one thru my Pharma Depot account with no response. There is a big red bar on their website that says USPS Priority available 4-7 days. Don't believe it and do not order from them.
verah46
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 27th, 2020
I ordered face mask on April 22,2020 still have not received them, supposed to be 5-10 day delivery
E- mailed and wrote a letter no response, my credit card was charged
Reading reviews will not use them agai.
maryh1297
1 review
11 helpful votes
May 9th, 2020
The company is ripping people off. I only gave one star because I had to rate something but deserve minus twenty. Nothing but a scam at a time like this. I wish that I had seen this before I ordered the face mask. Pay Pal should be ashamed for allowing this to happen. They need to refund all our money.

Tip for consumers: Never order from here!!!!!

amauryr3
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2020
Placed order with expedited shipping for 7-14 days and received items after 60 days wrapped in a bag very unprofessional. Paid with Paypal and they are as bad, wouldn't help at all, said item shipped and had to wait.
I would never order from any overseas supplier again.
penelopec24
1 review
8 helpful votes
May 16th, 2020
Unfortunately I ordered masks from Pharma Depot before reading these reviews. Ordered masks on April 25,2020 and paid the extra shipping costs To get masks in 7 days. It is May 16th and order has NOT been delivered. Paid through PayPal and Order was paid on the same day. Pharma Depot does not have a customer service phone number that I can contact them to even track my order. I'm very disappointed and regret ordering through this company and paying through PayPal.
maram39
1 review
16 helpful votes
April 26th, 2020
Don't buy anything from this people. KN95 mask are fake and they sent just 1 instead of 5, $5.99. Also protective googles pack of 5, $24.95 and only received one and broken, very low quality. Everything is from black market in China.
loydr123
1 review
6 helpful votes
May 13th, 2020
I ordered 3 N95 masks and paid for Priority shipping. They said I would get my order in 4-7 days. Ten days later they have no phone number on their website and they refuse to answer messages or emails. This company is the lowest form of petrified puke on the planet. They blatantly steal from people during a crisis. They should be forced to die in a pile of coronavirus feces.
jamesj1404
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 19th, 2020
My order was finally delivered. I thought I was scammed but now I know that they just did not do a good job communicating. They have many one stars. But in the end they did deliver. I am giving them 3 stars. If they were faster I would give then 5 stars. It was frustrating but they did come through in the end. I paid for 50 masks. This is an honest review.
tc254
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 16th, 2020
I'd rate zero if I could. Ordered April 27,2020. It's June 16th and I've not received my order. I haven't received a chipping notice either. Web site changed from Pharma Central to Pharma Depot and is now saying there's no account with my email. There's no customer service email or phone number. Unfortunately, I didn't log in to my PayPal account to pay, but just simply entered my cc number to pay via PayPal. I hope I can find some recourse. This is a scam and very fraudulent. Beware. Do not purchase from this site.
louisb225
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 26th, 2020
I placed an order on May 20th for face masks. On May 20th I got an update that it was in Queens NY waiting to be sorted and shipped. Its now June 26th and their hasn't been any activity since. Their customer support blames flights but that shouldn't make a difference since its been at a sort facility in Queens, NY 6+ weeks ago. The facility is literally 20 mins away from where I live. Obvious scam. So sad taking advantage of people at a time like this. Rot in hell!
carmk
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 23rd, 2020
I have never been so disappointed,
I had ordered a UV Sterilizer Lamp and also KN95 Respirators with Breathing Valve, back on May 19th 2020, for a total value of $252.39 Canadian dollars. I have tried to contact some one and no return responses. Very disappointed and would not recommend this site to anyone. Never again!
CK
alexandram146
1 review
6 helpful votes
May 17th, 2020
Pretty livid with this company - avoid!

I seldom write reviews but this company is awful.

I ordered x2 packs of 50 face masks and received two SINGLE face masks.

There are no numbers to call them on, their email address on the website bounces back and their online portal gives no reply.

I ordered the masks over a month ago to give them them opportunity to reply and STILL no response or face masks.

I have lost over £100 with no hope of a refund or masks.
salvatoret21
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
August 5th, 2020
The company advertises one product but when they are delivered (late) its a sub quality product. The old bait and switch. When you try reach the company, it's impossible to get any help. We disputed the charges with PayPal and after 2 months we were told to return them to an address in China. When you look up the address it does not exist. So that they can claim they never received it. Such a scam! We lost 179 dollars on 10 masks. Never never again.
YOU NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM!
sunniet3
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 5th, 2020
Placed my order over a month ago, I have yet to get a tracking number. No luck with phoning, won't return my call. I just wanted to try to help my family keep as safe as possible. Forty dollar order and nothing. Please don't fall for any positive reviews on this site as I'm sure they are as fake as this so called company
victork115
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 29th, 2020
No shipping number no way to contact them. I think they are a scam. My order of mask have been gone for 9 days now
mikec1256
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2020
Ordered July 7 received July 28... so a little later than promised. Quality seems good. Would buy from here again.
michaela2255
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 30th, 2020
I ordered a package of (10) KN-95 facemasks 3 weeks ago and played through PayPal. To date I haven't received as much as a receipt for my order. There's no way to contact them. No phone number. No email address! Nothing. I wish now I hadn't put so much faith in the internet! Don't order from these bombs. You'll be throwing away your money!
susanb2162
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 11th, 2020
Think this company is a scam. Ordered masks 4/24 and this is June 11. And still haven't received them. No way to really contact them. Would rate it less than 1 star if possible.
luzm62
1 review
12 helpful votes
May 6th, 2020
I paid $73.22 for 10 masks on 4/27. To date, I have yet to hear from Pharma Depot. Has my order shipped? Paid $8.23 for shipping & insurance. It's been 10 days... where are they?

Q&A (16)

Answer:

You can try to email pharmadepot which I did but to me it logically appears that they are fraud! That's the only contact info I found was by email

By S S.
Answer:

Scam. I'd rate zero if I could. Ordered April 27,2020. It's June 16th and I've not received my order. I haven't received a chipping notice either. Web site changed from Pharma Central to Pharma Depot and is now saying there's no account with my email. There's no customer service email or phone number. Unfortunately, I didn't log in to my PayPal account to pay, but just simply entered my cc number to pay via PayPal. I hope I can find some recourse. This is a scam and very fraudulent. Beware. Do not purchase from this site.

By T C.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

You cant. There is no known way. They are a scam company.

By Allen U.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I sure need to know how to get in contact with this company? How

By Carm K.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I don't know how to get in touch. They never responded to my emails. It is a legitimate company. I received my orders.

By Danielle L.
Question:

Where is my order

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Pharma-depot staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Pharma-depot?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Pharma-depot?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business