Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Pet Shed

Pet Shed reviews

25 reviews
Suite C1.17, 22-36 Mountain Street
Ultimo, NSW 2007, Australia
Tel: 866-430-2823
sales@petshed.com

25 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

emr5
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/19
Did they move to China? I've personally never had a problem with them. I've been using for many years. And I usually get it in about a week. Which is better than China shipping.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Em,

Pet Shed is an Australian based company and ships from Singapore for optimal logistic purposes only. Shipping is via U.S. Postal Service, and our delivery time frame is 4 to 10 business days after being dispatched (excluding weekends and holidays).

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home


Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
juliem671
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/19
Bought an Item and didn't recieve it by a week. Called and they said it will be the another week. So 2 weeks to deliver a product? only takes 5 days to drive from California to NY? So why does it take so long? ridiculous... Don't be in a rush
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your review.

Pet Shed is an Australian based company and ships from Singapore for optimal logistic purposes only. Shipping is via U.S. Postal Service, and our delivery time frame is 4 to 10 business days after being dispatched (excluding weekends and holidays).

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home


Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
dond203
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/19
I've been very happy with customer service and their heart health and flea/tick control products have kept my dogs healthy. I don't expect next day delivery that I might get from Chewy or Amazon, but the savings are worth the wait!
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Don,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are glad that we are able to help you save and to know that you are pleased with our service. Have a good one!

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
sergb2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/28/19
Placing order, you are made think it is an American Company. "Cheaper than everyone else" should have been a good clue on its own...
I tried to cancel after realizing that it is not an original nor shipping domestically: "anything else I can do for you?" - asked "CSR"...
Thanking it to my CC Fraud!
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Serg,

Pet Shed is an Australian based company and ships from Singapore for optimal logistic purposes only. Shipping is via U.S. Postal Service, and our delivery time frame is 4 to 10 business days after being dispatched (excluding weekends and holidays).

We ship all products listed on our website from a jurisdiction that does not require a prescription such as Australia. Our products still are shipped from manufacturers from the UK and Australia to our warehouse in Singapore and only our generic medications are from Vetbiochem, a reputable company in India

They are otherwise the same as the products you could purchase locally. They are even made in the same factories to precisely the same specifications and then packaged for different geographic markets. There may be some minor packaging differences such as weights listed in kgs rather than lbs where the target market has the metric system.

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home


Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
anthonys603
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/19
We've ordered from here for a couple years and no problems except it takes 2wks to get medication. Until 2019. We ordered Revolution for 5 cats & a small dog like we always do in April. Dosed our animals. Ordered a year supply in May because we noticed the fleas were getting really bad. We've never had fleas because we've always used Revolution. It seems like April meds didn't work because they all have fleas. We dosed them May 19, 2019. I had to dose them after 14 days because fleas are terrible! We even sprayed our JackChi with Hartz lea spray & killed a bunch of fleas, then gave her a bath (we bate her every week) then dosed her again. That crap that's packaged in USA packaging for Australia is BOGUS! Counterfeit! I'm calling Zoetis, the company on the package that supposedly makes it to see if it's Real
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Anthony,

Since we are an Australian based company the packages that we have for Revolution is slightly different but have the same ingredient and efficacy. Zoetis is a subsidiary of Pfizer thus, basically the same company.

They are otherwise the same as the products you could purchase locally. They are even made in the same factories to precisely the same specifications and then packaged for different geographic markets. There may be some minor packaging differences such as weights listed in kgs rather than lbs where the target market has the metric system.

Regards,
Pet Shed Team
peggyb183
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/19
I placed an order and paid via PayPal. Pet Shed claimed they did not receive the order but yet my PayPal was charged. They told me PayPal needed to cancel the charge which PayPal said they couldn't do. I have spent two days trying to reach an account manager with no luck. I called 8 times today and only reached someone twice. Both times after explaining and being put on hold, I was disconnected. Terrible Experience.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Penny,

Apologies for your experience. Occasionally what can happen is that when you checkout and go to PayPal to complete the order, there is a failure between PayPal and Pet Shed and it results in the order never being sent to us (electronically).

This is the reason why there is no order number generated by our system.

We do apologize as we cannot cancel the payment as it has not been received by us. I suggest that you contact PayPal Customer Service and request for the pending payment to be canceled so your funds can be released and your order can be resubmitted.

Just a heads up. Here are the steps on how PayPal works if used as a funding option:
(1) The customer nominates PayPal on checkout page (petshed.com)
(2) The customer is redirected to PayPal's payment page (paypal.com)
(3) The customer gets the PayPal confirmation page (paypal.com)
(4) The customer gets a "click here to complete order" page (petshed.com)
(5) The customer gets a receipt or confirmation/order number. (RPETUSxxxxxx)

Chances are you have stopped at step 3 or step 4 thinking that you are done. You are not done till you finish step 5.

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home


Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
marcc145
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/24/19
My new husband checked out and found this review. Reviews here are terrible. But not the case with me. I will still use.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Marc,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad that you are happy with our service. Have a good one!

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
kathyg262
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/19
It has been over three weeks and I still have not received my order. I wish I saw all the bad reviews before purchasing. Will be filing a fraud claim with my bank.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Kathy,

Did you send an email or call our customer service? And did you receive your order? We are sorry for the inconvenience that this order took so long to arrive. These delays are usually coming from USPS.

But in the event that this particular order did not arrive on the Deadline which was 21 business days from the day that it was dispatched it is in our to process a refund or a reshipment.

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home


Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
heidij42
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/19
We ordered flea medicine and it has taken over two weeks to get here. When I called, they said for me to give it another week. My animals need the medication now not three weeks from now. I would never order from them again. They can't even track the order.I called, they said for me to give it another week. My animals need the medication now not three weeks from now. I would never order from them again. They can't even track the order.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Heidi,

Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, since we only ship though regular post, USPS, we don't offer tracking numbers. Our delivery time frame is 4-10 business days after being dispatched excluding weekends and holidays.

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home


Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
martham184
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/11/18
I ordered heartworm meds from this web site because AARP recommended them as being less expensive in their newsletter. I didn't check to see where this business was located and I should have. The heartworm med was shipped from Singapore. Because of China's bad reputation in the past with food items, I sure wouldn't want to give a med from China to my pets.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Martha,

Pet Shed is an Australian based company and ships from Singapore for optimal logistic purposes only. Shipping is via U.S. Postal Service, and our delivery time frame is 4 to 10 business days after being dispatched (excluding weekends and holidays).

We ship all products listed on our website from a jurisdiction that does not require a prescription such as Australia. Our products still are shipped from manufacturers from the UK and Australia to our warehouse in Singapore and only our generic medications are from Vetbiochem, a reputable company in India

Our branded medications are otherwise the same as the products you could purchase locally. They are even made in the same factories to precisely the same specifications and then packaged for different geographic markets. There may be some minor packaging differences such as weights listed in kgs rather than lbs where the target market has the metric system.

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home


Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
waynec117
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/10/18
Very poor customer service. Obviously a foreigner with a very poor command of English will answer and she is extremely difficult to understand. Ordered meds from website and after 10 days I called to find our where my order was. Finally got tired of the run-a-round and demanded a refund, which the "manager" said would issue today...another lie. I called them again and said I was filing a complaint with the Atty. Generals office for fraud and they wanted me to wait another couple of weeks...Right! Caveat Emptor Further research revealed this is a sham company misrepresenting itself and its products. Stay away, save yourself time, money and aggrevatiion by doing business with reputable companies.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Wayne,

We are sorry if you had such experience with Pet Shed.

Pet Shed is an Australian based company and ships from Singapore for optimal logistic purposes only. Shipping is via U.S. Postal Service, and our delivery time frame is 4 to 10 business days after being dispatched (excluding weekends and holidays).

But in the event that this particular order did not arrive on the Deadline which was 21 business days from the day that it was dispatched it is in our policy to process a refund or a reshipment.

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home


Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
willien9
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/27/17
I tried using PayPal for security, but it was denied, and I only found out when shipment didn't arrive after 3 weeks. (should have been a red flag) Ordered again using credit card that I only occasionally use. Next day, 5 or 6 fraudulent charges on it, so it was canceled. CC company says billed out of Hong Kong. I'm posting this to agree with others here who have had the same problem with cc fraud immediately after placing an order. I'm now concerned that the meds will be counterfeit, made in China, and will hesitate to use them. No more orders from them.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Willie,

Pet Shed is operated by an Australian based company.

Our merchant provider, Worldpay is a UK based company and processes over 30 million transactions a day. Worldpay processes our transactions via a merchant account in Hong Kong before the funds are settled to us here in Australia. This is why you are seeing Hong Kong appear on your statement.

All the products we sell on our site are genuine and we stand by our products. We understand that most are not comfortable with the meds that we are selling as the packaging was different from the brand that you can get in the United States of America. We are an Australian based company that ships only legitimate products all coming from Sydney Australia and the UK sourced products to give you the best prices for the same quality products.

We hope this information helps. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any other questions or concerns.

Regards,
Pet Shed Team
christas4
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/18/17
I bought generic cat dewormer for a killer deal, because they were about to expire in a few months. I gave pill to my two cats, and could tell the next day they were worm free. They did not have a big belly anymore, which may mean a cat has round worms. They did not have any side effects from the medicine.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Christa,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that we are able to help you save and get rid of your cats' worms! Have a good one!

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
jennyj57
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/25/17
I have 3 dogs and we had a tick problem... Other places were charging so much for tick medication.... I would go broke before I could treat them all... I was so happy to find out about this site... Yes it took a while for it to ship(from Hong Kong) but it was worth it... I just know I have to order way before medication runs out... would definitely recommend to anyone who needs flea/tick meds. Dogs are now tick free btw....
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Jenny,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you are able to save. It is really our goal to give you an option to save so you can provide more for your pets.

Just a clarification though, Pet Shed is operated by an Australian based company. All our products ship from our facility in Singapore for Optimal Logistic purposes only.

Our merchant provider, Worldpay is a UK based company and processes over 30 million transactions a day. Worldpay processes our transactions via a merchant account in Hong Kong before the funds are settled to us here in Australia. This is why you are seeing Hong Kong appear on your statement.

Thanks again. Have a good one!

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
jh450
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/21/16
Order was shipped from Hong Kong. Orders shipped from Australia in the past have been legit. Found a kitten that was infested with fleas, vet gave him pill that killed them all. Put the Frontline Plus from Petshed on, he & the whole house are infested again. NOT happy.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi J,

Pet Shed is operated by an Australian based company. All our products ship from our facility in Singapore for Optimal Logistic purposes only.

Our merchant provider, Worldpay is a UK based company and processes over 30 million transactions a day. Worldpay processes our transactions via a merchant account in Hong Kong before the funds are settled to us here in Australia. This is why you are seeing Hong Kong appear on your statement.
We ship all products listed on our website from a jurisdiction that does not require a prescription such as Australia. Our products still are shipped from manufacturers from the UK and Australia to our warehouse in Singapore.
Pet Shed sells the Australian versions of Frontline Plus. Frontline Plus has been approved for sale in Australia by the APVMA. The US equivalent of this product has been approved for sale by the EPA.
Both the Australian and US products contain the same active ingredients, Fipronil & (S)-Methoprene.

All our branded medications are otherwise the same as the products you could purchase locally. They are even made in the same factories to precisely the same specifications and then packaged for different geographic markets. There may be some minor packaging differences such as weights listed in kgs rather than lbs where the target market has the metric system.

In case that medicine delivered is faulty, you can always call our customer service team so we could resolve the issue regarding your order.

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home


Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
lesliel44
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/10/16
Bad customer service and return policy. I returned my product and it took 4 weeks to get a refund $6.00 less than I paid. Wont do business with them again.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Leslie,

We understand your concern. We usually issue a refund for returned products after the tracking number is received. After a refund was processed, it should appear on your account in the next few days depending on your bank.

As for the missing $6, this would probably your shipping expense. We refund the product price only if the product is returned unless if the product is overdue or faulty, then, in that case, we would issue a full refund.

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
nolar3
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/5/16
I have ordered pet medications from this site for a few years and I've never been disappointed. The items are of great quality and great value.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Nola,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you are happy with our service and glad to find a loyal customer like you. Have a good one!

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
cynthiaa20
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/16/16
I have used them for several years and finally made the connection this time that everytime I made a credit card purchase with them online we end up with fraudualnt charges and our creditbcars number stolen. This has happenes at least four times.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Cynthia,

Pet Shed takes any claim of fraudulent use of credit cards very seriously and we have never had an incident of fraudulent credit card use on our website in the years that we have been operating.

Our process prohibits us from seeing the credit card number. When a customer pays online with Pet Shed, the card details are passed straight to the computer payment gateway and once the payment is authorized, the details are lost to Pet Shed. No staff at Pet Shed have access to customer's credit card details.

Doing business with us is safe. Our website uses industry standard 128bit SSL encryption to accept secure credit card payments. 128bit SSL is regarded as bank-grade encryption and is the highest level supported by a standard web browser.

Thank you for your time in allowing us to explain our process.

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
marck21
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
3/12/16
The product pictures on the web site are not the actual products you receive. I order a heartworm medication that was from overseas. It appeared to be of poor and unreliable quality and I was not comfortable giving it to my dog. For order tracking, they have none. So they have no idea when your order was mailed or will arrive at your house. It comes from overseas, so it took very long for my order to arrive. Customer service is horrible. They never call or email you, even though my order was over my expected delivery date. I had to call many times to see where my order was, and getting a refund was a major hassle. I was deeply disappointed that I took a chance ordering from this company. I would highly encourage you NOT to order from them.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Marc,

All the products we sell on our site are genuine and we stand by our products. We understand that most are not comfortable with the meds that we are selling as the packaging was different from the brand that you can get in the United States of America. We are an Australian based company that ships only legitimate products all coming from Sydney Australia and the UK sourced products to give you the best prices for the same quality products.

The products we sell are exactly the same as those sold in the U.S. In terms of ingredients and concentrations, however, the packaging on some products is slightly different as it is made for the Australian market. Basically, all this means that weights are given in kilograms instead of pounds (we use the metric system).

This does not mean that the products are not authentic. They contain exactly the same ingredients and come out of the same FDA/EPA approved factories as the pet medications you would purchase from your vet. They are genuine products with the longest expiry dates possible. We hope this information helps.

About the image on site being different from the packages sent, all product images in our store are now similar to the packaging you would receive. Again we would like to reiterate that the packaging may seem different because these are designed for different geographical markets.

We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
marleyj3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/10/15
I have been buying from petshed for the past 4 years! I love the company and the fast shipping
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Marley,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you are happy with our service and much more elated to find a loyal customer like you. Have a good one!

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
macyb3
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/3/15
I ordered nexgard from them and it works very well.You have to wait up almost 4 weeks for delivery.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Macy,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you are happy with our service although it is unusual that your package took that long to be received. Sadly, we do not have any control over the delays caused by the USPS. Have a good one!

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
tk17
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/11/15
Got a $5 coupon code for signing up for newsletter. Tried to order using credit card after applying the code. Credit card protection rejected the sale. Tried to use PayPal - but now the Code is invalid because it has been used already. Called Customer Service - they will not reissue a new coupon code. They lost me as a customer with this one!!!
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi T,

Apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced. As for the credit card issue, this is because of our merchant provider, Worldpay is a UK based company and processes over 30 million transactions a day. Worldpay processes our transactions via a merchant account in Hong Kong before the funds are settled to us here in Australia. Sadly though we can only issue one coupon per email address.

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
nics9
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/30/14
I bought Revolution for cats and it smelled like straight alcohol.Compared it to Revolution from another company different smell.Did not work on ear mites or fleas. Vaccumed,put down dia-earth,moved furniture,bombed,applied other topical meds and still fleas. Did this long ago with Revolution purchased from another company and fleas were gone in less than a week 1/2. Just put Advantage on my cats/dogs and doing it all over again.The reviews on the PetShed site sound alike and seem fake. Don't waste your hard earned $ especially if you have multiple pets!
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Nic,

Apologies if you had such experience with Pet Shed. Rest assured that medications in our site are otherwise the same as the products you could purchase locally. They are even made in the same factories to precisely the same specifications and then packaged for different geographic markets. There may be some minor packaging differences such as weights listed in kgs rather than lbs where the target market has the metric system.

Though in the case that you might receive, a faulty product you can contact our customer service within 90 days of purchase via email at sales@petshed.com or call at our toll-free number 866-430-2823 so our customer service team can assist you the best way they can and receive a refund for the faulty product.

We hope this information helps.

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
alb108
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/26/12
I have been ordering from PetShed.com for several years now. Frontline plus, Generic heart worm pills, Wormer. All of it works and how they get it from New Zealand to Florida in 5 days or less is imprssive.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Al,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you are happy with our service. Looking forward to serving you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team
jasmineh2
6 reviews
20 helpful votes
12/29/10
I've ordered from PetShed.com many times over the past few years and have always been pleased. I've received my products within a few days of ordering. They also have very competitive prices.
Response from Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Hi Jasmine,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you are happy with our service. Looking forward to serving you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Pet Shed Team

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi KK, Pet Shed is an Australian based company and ships from Singapore for optimal logistic purposes only. We ship all products listed on our website from a jurisdiction that does not require a prescription such as Australia. Our products still are shipped from manufacturers from the UK and Australia to our warehouse in Singapore and only our generic medications are from Vetbiochem, a reputable company in India. Though by that time 2016, the generic product we sold then was Heartveil Plus by Medflyvet, still a reputable company in India. Basically, HeartShade Plus and HeartVeil Plus have the same active ingredients as the original brand Heartgard Plus. The only difference will be that they came from different manufacturers and may have different appearances with the packaging and pill itself. We hope this information helps. Kind Regards, Pet Shed Team

By Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Claudia, Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, we have no control over the reviews created by our unhappy customers. But rest assured our service is still the same. The only difference is now we ship in a single warehouse only which is in Singapore for optimal logistic purposes only. All the products we sell on our site are genuine and we stand by our products. We understand that most are not comfortable with the meds that we are selling as the packaging was different from the brand that you can get in the United States of America. We are an Australian based company that ships only legitimate products all coming from Sydney Australia and the UK sourced products to give you the best prices for the same quality products. The products we sell are exactly the same as those sold in the U.S. In terms of ingredients and concentrations, however, the packaging on some products is slightly different as it is made for the Australian market. Basically, all this means that weights are given in kilograms instead of pounds (we use the metric system). This does not mean that the products are not authentic. They contain exactly the same ingredients and come out of the same FDA/EPA approved factories as the pet medications you would purchase from your vet. They are genuine products with the longest expiry dates possible. We hope this information helps. As for the credit card issue, rest assured that your transactions with us are safe. We do not keep any record of our customer's credit cards. Our merchant provider, Worldpay is a UK based company and processes over 30 million transactions a day. Worldpay processes our transactions via a merchant account in Hong Kong before the funds are settled to us here in Australia. This is why you are seeing Hong Kong appear on your statement. We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home Kind Regards, Pet Shed Team

By Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Pet Shed is an Australian based company and ships from Singapore for optimal logistic purposes only. We ship all products listed on our website from a jurisdiction that does not require a prescription such as Australia. Our products still are shipped from manufacturers from the UK and Australia to our warehouse in Singapore and only our generic medications are from Vetbiochem, a reputable company in India. Though by that time 2016, the generic product we sold then was Heartveil Plus by Medflyvet, still a reputable company in India. Basically, HeartShade Plus and HeartVeil Plus have the same active ingredients as the original brand Heartgard Plus. The only difference will be that they came from different manufacturers and may have different appearances with the packaging and pill itself. We hope this information helps. Kind Regards, Pet Shed Team

By Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Laurie, During the time you ordered, we used to have 2 warehouses one in Australia and another in Singapore. Currently now though all our products are shipped from Singapore for optimal logistic purposes only. Our merchant provider, Worldpay is a UK based company and processes over 30 million transactions a day. Worldpay processes our transactions via a merchant account in Hong Kong before the funds are settled to us here in Australia. This is why you are seeing Hong Kong appear on your statement. We ship all products listed on our website from a jurisdiction that does not require a prescription such as Australia. Our products still are shipped from manufacturers from the UK and Australia to our warehouse in Singapore. We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home Kind Regards, Pet Shed Team

By Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Linda, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that we do not sell any pet medication coming from China. Pet Shed is operated by an Australian based company. All our products ship from our facility in Singapore for Optimal Logistic purposes only. Our merchant provider, Worldpay is a UK based company and processes over 30 million transactions a day. Worldpay processes our transactions via a merchant account in Hong Kong before the funds are settled to us here in Australia. This is why you are seeing Hong Kong appear on your statement. We ship all products listed on our website from a jurisdiction that does not require a prescription such as Australia. Our products still are shipped from manufacturers from the UK and Australia to our warehouse in Singapore. All our branded medications are otherwise the same as the products you could purchase locally. They are even made in the same factories to precisely the same specifications and then packaged for different geographic markets. There may be some minor packaging differences such as weights listed in kgs rather than lbs where the target market has the metric system. We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home Kind Regards, Pet Shed Team

By Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Claudia, Our apologies if it is only now that negative reviews on this site has come to our attention. Rest assured that all products we sell on our site are genuine and we stand by our products. Since we are an Australian based company the packages that we have for Revolution are slightly different but have the same ingredient and efficacy. Zoetis is a subsidiary of Pfizer thus, basically the same company. The products we sell are exactly the same as those sold in the U.S. In terms of ingredients and concentrations, however, the packaging on some products is slightly different as it is made for the Australian market. Basically, all this means that weights are given in kilograms instead of pounds (we use the metric system). This does not mean that the products are not authentic. They contain exactly the same ingredients and come out of the same FDA/EPA approved factories as the pet medications you would purchase from your vet. They are genuine products with the longest expiry dates possible. We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home Kind Regards, Pet Shed Team

By Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Terry, Thank you for your inquiry. Pet Shed is operated by an Australian based company. All our products ship from our facility in Singapore for Optimal Logistic purposes only. Since we are an Australian based company the packages that we have for Revolution are slightly different but have the same ingredient and efficacy. Zoetis is a subsidiary of Pfizer thus, basically the same company. The products we sell are exactly the same as those sold in the U.S. In terms of ingredients and concentrations, however, the packaging on some products is slightly different as it is made for the Australian market. Basically, all this means that weights are given in kilograms instead of pounds (we use the metric system). This does not mean that the products are not authentic. They contain exactly the same ingredients and come out of the same FDA/EPA approved factories as the pet medications you would purchase from your vet. They are genuine products with the longest expiry dates possible. We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home Kind Regards, Pet Shed Team

By Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi JoAnn, Unopened and undamaged items can be returned within 45 days from the date of dispatch for any reason whatsoever. To request a return please contact us by email: sales@petshed.com. We are also available via phone on 866-430-2823. If within 90 days of purchase you are dissatisfied with your purchase please contact us and we will assist you as best we can. We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home Kind Regards, Pet Shed Team

By Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Maria, Thank you for your inquiry. Upon checking into our system, Order ref: RPETUS953881 A refund of $57.90 was processed on 14/07/16 and should appear on your account in the next few days upon being processed depending on your bank. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Regards, Pet Shed Team

By Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Cece, Thank you for your inquiry. Pet Shed is an Australian based company and ships from Singapore for optimal logistic purposes only. Shipping is via U.S. Postal Service, and our delivery time frame is 4 to 10 business days after being dispatched (excluding weekends and holidays). We hope this information helps. For more information, please visit our helpdesk: https://helpdesk.petshed.com/support/home Kind Regards, Pet Shed Team

By Carren D., Pet Shed Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Pet Shed staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Pet Shed?
Post Review