Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ParcelDirect.ie

ParcelDirect.ie reviews

13 reviews
Commerce House, 14 Washington Street West
Cork City, Ireland
support@parceldirect.ie

13 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

georgeb540
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/19

Lost bronze statue going to USA (it happens!) and admitted it was due to their driver not scanning the parcel at pickup. Have had to engage a solicitor to try recover my 51 plus 20 insurance. Told my money was being returned to my card before Christmas and this after constantly been totally ignored with no engagement. Make up your own mind!!!

matthews340
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/18

Have used Parcel Direct 3 times now and they are unbeatable for everything from price to service. I have no hesitation in recommending them to ll my friends and colleagues

lorcanm17
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/18

Super service, and prices. Sent all my suff to German in only 4 days. So glad I found parcel direct. Will definitely use again.

stephenc136
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/17

We use Parcel Direct for all our business deliveries and they never let us down. Always there to help out and give good advice.

ianc83
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/17

It's so nice to deal with real people at the end of the phone. They were so helpful with us moving home.Such a huge relief to find them. Thanks guys

colmd2
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/4/17

BEWARE!
Appalling service. They lost a box of mine with 1000 worth of contents (for which I paid extra to insure). They only subcontract from other companies, so you lose all protections these other companies (like FedEx etc) would normally give.

They lost the box December 2016, and here I am in May 2017 and this is still not resolved.

They made me fill in hours worth of paperwork, before eventually making an insulting offer of compensation that barely covered the fee they charged! The cheek they had to think I still ought to pay for a service I didn't receive!

I am only left with the option of taking them to small claims court so this is ongoing.

KEEP AWAY.

Tip for consumers: Dont go near this company!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Stephen O., ParcelDirect.ie Representative
Hi Colm, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am so sorry you were not happy with your experience with us. We are sorry your parcel was misplaced with your belongings and we did a long search with the carrier to try and find it. We had to have the paperwork filled out so we could provide it to the carrier to complete a search. When the carrier could not find the parcel they offered compensation in line with the Warsaw Convention, although we did try to get this increased, we were unable. You did take out extra cover for €125 per parcel and we did offer to refund this in full to you. Again I can only say sorry for the loss of your parcel and we did everything in our power to try and have it retrieved, but on very rare occasions parcels do go missing and cannot be found, I am so sorry about that. All the best PD
patriciak86
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/17

Thanks you to all the guys at Parcel Direct, such a big help sending my parcels. Thank you again so much, it was a huge releif to find you and have all my stuff arive safe and sound

saraha94
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/16

WE GOT HALF OF THE BOXES WE SENT ..WE ARE WAITING FOR THE REST.JUST BE CAREFUL DON T TRUST

joshg37
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/31/16

Beware of this company as they are a scam, was suppose to broker a transaction as a third party for SB tickets. Took over $1600 of my money and nowhere to be found or responding to emails. This company is a scam!!!!!

Response from Stephen O., ParcelDirect.ie Representative
Hi, This is a review for another site, not ParcelDirect.ie. This message was left by someone in the USA who tried to buy Super Bowl tickets and is not our company.
celestynaf
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/23/15

Very poor customer service - doesn't reply to customers emails. NO refund of cancelled order as promised - they took 355 Eur for nothing!!! Waiting for my money for over 3 months and they don't even have the dignity to answer my emails. NO cancellation policy on their website. This company is a joke!

stepheno14
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/14

Great company to deal with, very friendly and helpful and great prices

jamesb162
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/7/14

Great Company, Brilliant Service. So easy to use, just book online, sit back and wait for the courier to call and pick up your parcel and deliver it for you. Great stuff and very cheap www.parceldirect.ie, can't recommend them enough

lauriem18
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/14

Fantastic site with great prices and loads of services. I sent a pallet to France with them for about half what I was quoted elsewhere. You just book online with free collection easy peasy

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the ParcelDirect.ie staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
ParcelDirect.ie?
Post Review