Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NitroTek

NitroTek reviews

541 reviews
4th Floor, Goyt Mill Upper Hibbert Lane
Marple, Stockport SK6 7HX, UK
Tel: +44 0161 883 0054
company@nitrotek.co.uk

541 Reviews From Our Community

Service
94
Value
93
Shipping
92
Returns
88
Quality
89

All Reviews

piyushg9
Piyush g.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/18
I called nitro tek they answered quick and was helpful on the phone. Easy to deal with.This is my first car so am excited to drive it. I hope its reliable and arrives as described.
kellyd193
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/18
My son is going to love this item thanks for an easy transaction and looking forward to receiving my item thanks order number300020558
simonl88
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/18
Very good site. Very good site. Very good site. Very good site. Very good site. Very good site. Very good site. Very good site. Very good site.
ernied24
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/18
Very Fast delivery and easy to use website.
Best prices on the net you even get an instruction dvd free fuel and starter set
Hopefully they will get more stock of the special edition with all the hop ups soon
adamb314
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/18
Buggy stopped working after only a few uses.
I emailed several times to ask how i return the faulty item and still no response.
catherinea90
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/18
Extremely helpful value for money excellent service good value ,would recommend to anyone. 5stars ***********************************************
claudiog19
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/18
Was looking for a RTR rc truck and after a quick search found a nitrotek rc truck that i like,place my order on monday afternoon and received the truck on wed morning,so impresed i bought a second one.
jima170
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/18
Good website all you need for your radio controlled needs excellent and fast to make transactions hope it gets here fast cant wait to open box
jilld110
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/18
Order Number # 100061570

Called Nitrotex on two occasions to check details of e-bikes on Sale and both times received adequate answers to help me decide which e-bike to order - pleased with the service so far and now await my new e-bike!
fernandoc37
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/18
very good products I was looking for a long time a car with nitro engine in 1/16 scale and I could only find it with you thanks. I hope to buy another one these days
catherinen48
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/18
He absolutely loves the buggy and kind of obsessed now. But it brings him joy. Let the upgrade begin now :-)
samuelp52
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/18
Finding what you need/want is easy as pie!
Purchasing was smooth as butter, few clicks and you're done!

Professionally layed out!:)

#300020148
robertr629
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/2/18
Bought rc tank Nitrotek will take your money and send you the goods. When I used it a wheel fell off when I contacted Nitrotek they said using it negated the warranty I didnt know I was buying and ornament they sent me some screws to fix it needless to say they were not the right ones. When I told them the correct size they said I could buy them as I was in the wrong. So its off to Trading Standards and never go near them again. I would suggest if your having issues with them and it seems people are pick up the phone to the Trading Standards people find them on the net.
davids1609
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/18
BOUGHT IN SALE GREAT PRICE GREAT COMPANY,WILL BUY FROM AGAIN.
USED IN THE PAST GOOD POSTAGE AND PACKING FAST DISPATCH.
100061441
andrewt209
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/18
Brilliant website easy to use Good customer service and products would buy again and recommend to anyone els who looking to buy an even car or truck
payams
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/18
I placed an order now and i can tell that it was easy to buy but in terms of quality of order and shipping quality ,at present i can't have any suggestion till it would be received and i should check it and write a note again but i can tell that its price is less than another seller aparently.i hope everything goes through well.
alexr237
Alex A.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/24/18
1st Order #100061204 / 2nd Order # 300019902

So doing 2 in 1 reviews

Today got chance take it out and break it in joys of that lol. But it was so much fun once its done and out of the way.
Omg the speed was crazy and people stopping by in park and watching love electric rc but have to say nitro the sound had so much fun was like being a kid again.
Was quick in delivering and have come back to these guys to get more fuel and pieces and great prices. Thanks guys.
Regards
Alex
bambio
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/18
We Ordered two or the Yama 30cc Rc Buggys 1/5 one has been great but the other on was damaged and then other problems came straight after unboxing. Also box was damaged? Other than that the other Buggy has been great.
nealp23
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/18
Happy with every thing I have orded always in working order well packed fast delivery time to.good prices and sale prices too
dannyh83
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/18
Excellent prices although the shipping is slightly confusing. Brilliant company excellent quality. Gggggggggggg
liamt13
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/18
Excellent service great prices the site has great detail in descriptions. Hopefully will be fast delivery on my product.
simonb136
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/18
Although I did receive the wrong parts (may have been my fault - just emailed them) the delivery times were excellent.
alanh172
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/18
Easy site too use great selection of cars too choose from from beginners too masters Just ordered my first rc car and cant wait too get it plus I get a free bottle of fuel
pauls717
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/18
The web site seemed clear and was simple to use. I would use this company again. I hope that the delivery will be just as expeditious.
davidp621
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/18
Excellent service and great price for the spare parts I required. Well recommended to all.
Recently purchased 1/5th scale buggy and had a few issues which were rapidly resolved by Wayne.
Thanks.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Chloe You can only deal this this dodgy outfit by email and good luck it will be your fault it's broke. Thanks john Am still trying 1 year on ha

By John t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

U can't fone them. Message & wait upto 48hr for reply, its not nice when u spend £100s on a new hobby

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good man. I think they are scum, modelsport all the way nitrotek in desperation

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, if you have any questions about delivery times please contact support@nitrotek.co.uk

By Lauren K., NitroTek Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NitroTek staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

14 Photos for NitroTek

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NitroTek?
Post Review