Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NewChic

NewChic reviews

1,901 reviews
London, LONDON W1D, CN
Tel: +61-4-20170803
service@newchic.com

1,901 Reviews From Our Community

Service
115
Value
103
Shipping
108
Returns
73
Quality
99

All Reviews

dugaldt
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/14/16

if you want to buy good gear on the Net try NewChic first i can't praise them enough,if you want confirmation this is a genuine review (dugald.thompson@btinternet.com)

gailh62
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/13/16

I just got a pair of shoes from new chic and the next day they fell apart. Only had them on for a few hours and seam came apart. From what I am reading it is going to be very difficult to return them. I gave this company a second chance cause I really liked these shoes. I went through numerous email back and forth. I guess I pay the price we will see will keep you updated on return process if any

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Gail,

We're sorry for leaving this unhappy experience to you.

As the problem you said,the message you received might be an authorization notice.We have not taken your money actually.You can check your bank current account.

If you have any further questions after checking please contact us.service@newchic.com

Looking forward to your reply sincerely.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Newchic Team
carolind1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/12/16

I ordered two tote bags and got worried after receiving only one,( the second came two weeks later), i was worried and wrote to customer service. Received excellent suppport from Rebecca, staying in touch until i received the second one. Very very good customer service

maryg159
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/16

I saw a pair of NewChic shoes in an ad on Facebook. I never do this but I really liked the shoes and they were a great price, so I ordered them. I received direct, personal contact from NewChic and when the shoes came, I liked them even better than I liked them in the ad!

maryelynnep
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/2/16

New Chic Gave me a very very good service. I recommend that site.

elenap22
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/2/16

The items were as I expected them to be and as they were shown in the pictures. They seem to be of decent quality and fitted me perfectly. They arrived in time and a small delay that ocurred was the fault of the local post office. The communication with customer services by email as well as live chat were excellent and prompt and thanks to them my order was traced and found at my local post office which had failed to notify me.That was my first time ordering with new chic and I was quite happy with the outcome. I would certainly place more orders in the future and higly recommend it.

brendas90
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/2/16

I contacted the company as I live in Canada about items that hadn't arrived yet. They contacted me back right away and said they would refund or reship the items again. That afternoon the packaged arrived and I sent them an email. Excellent customer service through this company.

michalw4
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/16

This was my first order with NewChic and I am thrilled! The order came promptly and I love the dress! I look forward to a long and satisfying relationship with NewChic and will be placing more orders soon.

robind41
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/16

I ordered two pairs of leather loafer shoes one pair arrived lovely shoe comfortable quality good the other pair was lost in the post unfortunately customer service replied immediately to my e mails and returned the money to my account excellent service

rosm3
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/30/16

I am very pleased with the shoes I ordered from NewChic despite the lengthy shipping. Their customer service is also very good if you have a query. I will probably be a returning customer.

beckyk12
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/24/16

Like the prices but the shipping is too pricey.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Hi Becky,kindly want you know that the shipping fee is depends on which shipping method do you choose and your item's total weight.If any question,please feel free to contact us via service@newchic.com Newchic team
rachellg1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/16

I am happy with the service. The items are great

nadineb5
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/22/16

after waiting almost a month for my order, what came in the mail was a heap of poor quality, thin see-through fabric, ill-fitting clothing. when i asked to return the items, i was told that since the shipping costs would be prohibitive to send back to china i should "keep them or give them to friends" if i didn't like them. terrible, terrible service and terrible quality. buyer beware.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Hi Nadine,we are so sorry to make you unsatisfied with our service.Please accept our apology.
Would you minding sending the message to us via service@newchic.com again?We will check for you soon and try our best to help you solve the problem.Sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope you can understand! Newchic team
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Hi Nadine,we are so sorry to make you unsatisfied with our service!Please accept our apology.Would you mind sending the message to us via service@newchic.com again?We will check for you soon and try our best to help you solve the problem.Sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope you can understand! Newchic team
hedis9
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/11/16

(: (: (:

winonaw
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/6/16

Is the dress I bought commensurate with Eileen Fisher? No. But is it a great value? Yes: At less that $20, I have what I was looking for. And, if you recognize that an American is 50% larger than most Asians and buy the right size according to the size chart, you'll be happy. Communication with the seller was fast; delivery and tracking easy once I learned how to do that.

monam22
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

It took a long time to get to me but I was very pleased with the dress and was as shown online. Can't wait for next fall!

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear mona m Thanks for your message!We are so glad to hear you've received the package!And kindly want you know that sometimes the shipment will be delay due to the instability of international logistics,and it may be delay to delivery.You can choose the expedited shipping(normally will takes about 3-7 business days) to arrive in the next time.If anything,please feel free to contact us via service@newchic.com Newhic team
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear mona m Thanks for your message!We are so glad to hear that you've received the package!And kindly want you know that sometimes the shipment will be delay due to the instability of international logistics,and it may be delay to delivery.You can choose the expedited shipping(normally will takes about 3-7 business days) to arrive in the next time.If anything,please feel free to contact us via service@newchic.com Newhic team
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
、Dear mona m Thanks for your message!We are so glad to hear that you've received the package!And kindly want you know that sometimes the shipment will be delay due to the instability of international logistics,and it may delay to delivery.You can choose the expedited shipping(normally will takes about 3-7 business days) to arrive in the next time.If anything,please feel free to contact us via service@newchic.com Newhic team
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear mona m Thanks for your message!We are so glad to hear that you've received the package!And kindly want you know that sometimes the shipment will be delay due to the instability of international logistics,and it may delay to delivery.You can choose the expedited shipping(normally will takes about 3-7 business days) in the next time.If anything,please feel free to contact us via service@newchic.com Newhic team
arigatoa
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/4/16

DON'T BUY there!!!

They don't publish a negative reviews.... interesting

You can easily find another online-shop with same prices and better quality.

(Don't pay attention to they respond here because I already contacted them before)

Tip for consumers: Just DON'T

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear arigato We are sorry to hear that you do not satisfied with our service.Could you please tell us the details of the problem?Then we will try our best to help you solve the problem and inporve our service more better in the next time.Hope you can understand! Newchic team
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear arigato We are sorry to hear that you do not satisfied with our service.Could you please tell us the details of the problem to service@newchic.com?Then we will try our best to help you solve the problem and inporve our service more better in the next time.Hope you can understand! Newchic team
annettes20
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/20/16

I really wanted to have a good experience with this website because I really wanted the items that I ordered, but it has been nothing but frustrating and futile. The clothing that they say is in stock and ready to ship is NOT in stock. When I was told that the items would take "some days" to restock and then my order would be sent, it did not happen. I placed my order on 27 March and I have had to cancel it today, 20th April. That is just over 4 weeks of waiting just to get the order shipped, let alone to wait for the legendarily long shipping time. (btw where have all the bad reviews on here for newchic.com gone?)

So after 4 weeks I have ended up cancelling my order, because NOTHING that I had ordered had been put aside for me while I waited for 2 and then 3 items to be restocked. So apparently "almost none" of my items are in stock any more even though the website itself says that they are! I find this to be a sloppy way to do business, if not downright deceptive.

The customer service isn't completely awful but you can tell they are not good with English. I kept getting automated replies but persisted answering those with real questions and finally got an answer, albeit an unsatisfactory one. If my heart wasn't set on the red and blue plaid skirt and the 2 dresses I would not even contemplate using the website again. But I suppose I do hold a sliver of hope that this mess can be fixed by someone more senior in the company.

I had given my original order a lot of time and thought. After wasting so much of my time and good will I expect a speedy delivery to make up for it.

Tip for consumers: Before ordering, check through email that the items are ready to ship immediately. Don't believe them when they say it needs to be restocked in "some days".

Service
Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Annette S We are so sorry to make you unsatisfied with our service.We will reflect your message and advice and improve more better in the next time.Would you mind giving your order number to us again?We would check carefully with the item stock and the order details for you by the e-mail asap.So sorry to make you lots of trouble. Newchic team
marees1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/16

I am so happy with the speedy postage and very accurate description. Very impressed with Rebecca.

jolynnc2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/14/16

Customer service was very helpful when I had concerns regarding my order. They corrected the mistake that I had inadvertently made. Products come a little slower then usual but not slow enough to cause any concerns. Everything I ordered was "as advertised" and I was not disappointed in anything. I would definitely shop NEW CHIC again.

hannahb41
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/14/16

I have placed my first order yesterday, during which I discovered I have made a double order for one item and a mistake in size in two other.

I have approached customer service and my request was dealt with in the most efficient and courteous manner.

Thanks

kayf9
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/11/16

Ordered 3 items.....got one just fine.....never received the 2nd and the 3rd one I got after they refunded my money for it. I emailed them and told them I would like to keep the shoes and they gave me a difficult address to pay with pay pal. Never did they mention an additional $2.00 charge because that address is international. Defiantly was an aggregating experience. I will never use this company again.

Response from Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Dear Kay F. We are so sorry to hear about that.Kindly please tell us your order number via e-mail address:service@newchic.com After we checked,we will reply you the details and the information asap.Thanks for your understanding! Newchic team
paigem9
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
4/11/16

i review (and buy from) a lot of different wholesale sites, and newchic has quickly become one of my favorites. i made a $100 order for my first order and got several different things--a dress, a top, two bags, two pairs of shoes, and a ring, in order to get a good gauge of the quality of all their items. i was extremely pleased with all of them! i'm plus sized and the two clothing pieces fit perfectly, and the shoes did as well! i think my favorite was the holographic backpack--i was shocked at how well made it was.

the only cons were that there was a kind of funky smell to one of the bags--like it had been sitting in a plastic bag in the hot sun for a while (which it definitely had, since it had been shipped from china to the us!!!) but it's dissipated quickly.

the ring also seems to be a midi ring, and i thought it was a full ring, but it's still very cute and was under $1 so it's all good. :)

i've included two photos of two items i received, i'm wearing the others right now so i can't photograph them but hopefully these help!

Tip for consumers: if this is your first time buying from a wholesale site, i think newchic is a good choice. however--make sure that you are okay with long shipping times, as the item is coming from around the world. also be aware that processing times might apply. you have to keep in mind how big of a deal you are getting on the clothes and be willing to sacrifice the time aspect for the cheapness, somewhat! if you're not willing to wait for something--i suggest not buying from any wholesale place.

i also th

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
normad7
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/16

I was wondering where my earrings were because they took such a long time in coming, I repeatedly emailed Newchic and each time they were brilliant, now my earring have arrived and I am so pleased with them, that I am going to buy more products.

lindap124
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/16

Have just received my shoes, the best.NEWCHIC.COM :)

Tip for consumers: All..:)

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Customer Questions & Answers

0
Votes
Question:
Answer:

Sitejabber has collected a total of 1,901 reviews on NewChic......

Helpful answer -1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Jenny,thanks for your attention.We have many good feedback.Welcome to place an order.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry. The size range of different products vary. To choose a correct size, we usually suggest that customers can measure their own size and then read the size reference on our product page, not the usual size you ordered. We have listed all the details about item sizes on the related product page. Please click theSize Referenceor Size Guide to get the size details. And kindly pay attention toPlease Noteon the product page. For some products, it will mentioned that the size of these products are smaller than ordinary, we suggest buying a bigger one size. If you are still confused about which is suitable, you can contact us https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html thanks.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear greg, Your order 22238090 and 22237870 were shipped on 2016/12/21. It usually takes 7-20 business days (weekends and holidays are not included) to be delivered. If you havent received your item within the estimated time, please contact us by Live chat or service@newchic.com. Hope you can receive your order asap. Best regards, Newchic team.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Alice,sorry for the inconvenience caused!Kindly please send the order number to us via service@newchic.com,then we will check the details and reply you asap.Thanks for your understanding! Newchic team

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Dwaynia P. We have measured the items before selling them. To choose a correct size, we suggest that you can measure your own size and then read the size reference on our product page. Best regards, Newchic team.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry for the inconvenience caused, could you mind contact our customer service including the order number, the SKU of the product and the shipping label. Our staff will help you to solve it after receiving your request. We will check the status and find a best solution for you. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear David, thanks for your order. As we checked,your order number is #16077089.Your package was shipped on 3rd July.The expected delivery time is 7-20 business days.Please be patient to wait for it. If you have any further problem please do not hesitate to contact our customer servicehttp://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear KATRIN O., Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Tracking # 09901586281000 under the order # 54494198 is correct. Your order 54494198 was shipped by Priority Air Mail on 2018/10/8. Generally, after the sender ships your package, it will be processed by the carrier, then they scan and enter the tracking information. There might be a delay between these scanning events and tracking availability in their system. Usually it takes a few days for processing, therefore the tracking information may not appear online immediately, please try to track again later. And the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please kindly check the below link. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Also, you can find more details in your Newchic account - "View Order" - "My Order" - "Order Tracking". On rare occasions it may take longer than this, please contact us if it has not arrived within the estimated time. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We hope you get your order soon. Thanks in advance.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Cindy R.. We are located in China and we only sell the item online. Any questions, please feel free to contact us. If access via the computer: https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html If access via mobile/phone: https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service Thanks in advance.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, Christie H. Here is the return policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html You can get the details from here. If you want to return items, please contact the after-sale customer service before returning any item. If access via the computer: https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html If access via mobile/phone: https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service Thanks in advance.

By Newchic N., NewChic Representative
Questions? Get answers from the NewChic staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NewChic?
Post Review