I had the opportunity of speaking with Stanley who was kind and understanding of my situation and made sure that my account was reactivated with no questions asked. He also gave me some great support with a very positive and understanding way of handling our call. I appreciate the kind of service that not only gets it fixed but also shows some empathy! Thank you Stanley for making a bad day that much better!
On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.
Your perfect job-winning resume awaits!
Thousands of users trust MyPerfectResume Resume Builder to make a career-winning resume online. MyPerfectResume takes the hassle out of resume writing. Choose from customizable templates and follow easy prompts to create the perfect job-ready resume, effortlessly.
The company has received mixed feedback regarding its customer service and overall reputation. Positive reviews highlight the quality of the resume services and commend specific representatives for their professionalism and helpfulness. However, significant concerns arise from customers regarding misleading subscription practices, unexpected charges, and inconsistent service experiences. Many users report frustration with the difficulty in canceling subscriptions and obtaining refunds, describing the customer service as unresponsive or rude at times. Overall, while some customers appreciate the service's capabilities, the company must address transparency and support issues to enhance its reputation.
This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews
We monitor reviews for authenticity
Jen, my tech assistant, was professional, patient, knowledgeable, kind, and a good listener.
Hello,
Thank you for your kind remarks in this five-star review! We're thrilled to hear that our representative provided such excellent support. Your feedback inspires us to maintain a standard of service that is both dependable and genuinely supportive.
My representative was very helpful and patient. I was listening to and it was repeated back for cleat understanding. My representative asked good questions and solved all of my problems.
Hello,
Thank you for your thoughtful words! We're delighted to learn about your positive experience and the support you received from our representative. We value your recognition of their dedication to ensuring clarity and resolving your concerns effectively.
Should be reported to the BBB, had service canceled as it was continued without my knowledge. Only paid for a one time resume download and the service was continued somehow. I was informed I would be getting a refund as their policy states it would be partial. Email received said it was a pro-rated amount and I received half of my money. The service was only active for 5 days in the month and I did in fact not received a "prorated amount" as the email mentioned. The representative said that is their policy and he was not able to give me the correct prorated amount. This is very unprofessional and if the email mentioned a prorated amount then I should be receiving a prorated amount.
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for any confusion and inconvenience.
We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information.
Upon further review, we have also provided you with a full refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.
Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.
I contacted Myperfectresume after downloading it I discovered my late husband's autopsy at the end of my resume! I also discovered my latest employment was not on it. After changing all that it is now as it should be.
Hello,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We understand how concerning and upsetting this situation must have been, and we’re very sorry for the experience you described.
Our resume builder is designed to help users create and customize their documents easily, but we strongly encourage reviewing and editing all content before finalizing or downloading the resume to ensure it reflects only the intended information.
If you have any additional concerns or need further assistance, our Customer Service team is available to help at support@myperfectresume.com. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you were able to make the necessary corrections.
I was charged multiple times in error for a service I thought was a trial. When I asked for a refund, I received $11, although my account had been debited $50. I am concerned that this may be a scam.
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any confusion or frustration you've experienced regarding our pricing structure. At MyPerfectResume, we strive to be completely transparent about our services and costs.
You can find full details about our pricing and service options on our Resume Writing Services page here: MyPerfectResume Pricing Information (https://www.myperfectresume.com/pricing). This includes information about our 14-day premium access trial and all subsequent subscription options.
If you have any specific questions about your account or would like further clarification about our services, please don't hesitate to contact our support team directly at customerservice@myperfectresume.com. We're here to help and want to ensure you have all the information you need to make the best decision for your career needs.
We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as feedback like yours helps us improve how we communicate with all our customers. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns.
Best regards,
Customer Support Team
I signed up for a 14 day trial. I paid the $2.95 by credit card. A month later I was charged $23.95. I can't login in to the account on the website, and when I call the number, I can't get past the opening voice prompts. I've been charged 3 months and still can't cancel. I'm going to have to dispute it with my credit card company.
Hello,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional support, and we would like to take the opportunity to provide further assistance and clarification.
Our service includes a 14-day trial that auto-renews to a monthly subscription unless canceled. To avoid any misunderstanding, we provide this information before, during, and after the subscription process. We also include these details in the welcoming email sent upon purchase. We understand this information may be overlooked and recognize the importance of clarity at all stages of the customer experience.
We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information.
Upon further review, we have also provided you with a refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues.
Should you require any further assistance, please reach out to our customer service team at customerservice@myperfectresume.com. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.
Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.
Tell me if you heard this one... paid $2.95 for a AI produced resume. Looked good... no complaints spending $2. 95. 14 days later, saw a $23.95 charge. I never accessed the service since the initial resume construction. I chatted with customer service and they offered, as a courtesy, a $10.95 refund. Terms and Conditions was 41 pages of BS. Just be careful!
Hello,
We are genuinely sorry for any confusion and inconvenience. We would like to take the opportunity to offer further clarification.
Our 14-day trial auto-renews to our monthly access until you decide that it has met your expectations and proceed to cancel your subscription. To avoid any misunderstanding, this information is provided before, during, and after the subscription is bought. We also provide this information in the welcoming email sent after the purchase. We understand this information may be overlooked and recognize the importance of clarity at all stages of the customer experience.
We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information.
Upon further review, we have also provided you with a refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.
We are here to assist you further, so please feel free to reach out if you have any additional questions or concerns.
Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team.
It made the process very easy. I would recommend to anyone...
Hello,
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We’re thrilled that our service made the process easier. We strive to provide our users with a seamless experience.
I really didn't know all the information that I needed and the man was very helpful in getting this job done.
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We have located your account and confirmed that it is no longer active, no further charges will apply. There is no existing subscription under your information.
If you need any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at https://www.myperfectresume.com/contact-us. We’ll be happy to help.
Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.
Have been trying to cancel my account and the monthly charge for 7 months. They say you can do it online through your account but you cannot. You have to call customer services. Despite speaking with CS they continually say that i "don't have an ac$#*! with them." Then when i am able to prove to them that i do have an account and provide them the supposrting evidence (Account Number) they tell me the account is dormant and nothing is being charged because they don't have my banking info. Well they mosy certainly do have my banking info and continue to charge me month after month after month. Will have to go through my bank to try and block them as they resfuse to cancel the account. AVOID AT ALL COSTS! NOT A REPUTABLE OR TRUSTWORTHY COMPANY! SCAMMERS!
Hello,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional assistance, and we regret that your interactions did not reflect our service standards.
We would like to offer you better assistance. We kindly ask you to look out for a private message requesting for your account information. This will allow us to locate your account and review the matter appropriately.
We appreciate your time and the opportunity to assist you further.
My credit card was charged without my authorization. When I called to complain the representative was hard to understand due to her heavy accent. She also had a different time understanding my questions. The representative tried to give me a partial refund but I insisted on having all my money refunded.
Hello,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional support, and we would like to take the opportunity to provide further assistance and clarification.
We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information. Upon further review, we have also provided you with a refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account.
We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.
Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.
I did not authorize the use of my credit card fraud has been taken place with your company. Put my money back on my credit card two transactions.
Hello,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional assistance.
We would like to offer you better assistance. We kindly ask you to look out for a private message requesting for your account information. This will allow us to locate your account and review the matter appropriately.
We appreciate your time and the opportunity to assist you further.
I have been trying to pay for the service for over 24 hours and the help desk tells me there is a system wide issue regarding paying. When will it get fixed?
Hello,
Thank you for reaching out. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve been having trouble completing your payment. We understand how frustrating that can be, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
If the issue is still occurring or if there’s anything else you need assistance with, please don’t hesitate to contact us again at https://www.myperfectresume.com/contact-us. Our team will be happy to take a closer look and provide any support you may need.
Thank you again for your patience, and we’re here to help whenever you need us.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team.
They trick you. They offer a 14 day option, however, there is no actual 14 day option. I called customer service upset over a charge and explained I chose the 14 day option. He literally laughed and said there's not actually a 14 day option, it's in the fine print that you must call and cancel and he explained you have to click and read all the way down. He then put me on hold fifteen minutes to "process" my cancellation.
Hello,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional support, and we would like to take the opportunity to provide further assistance and clarification.
Our service includes a 14-day trial that auto-renews to a monthly subscription unless canceled. To avoid any misunderstanding, we provide this information before, during, and after the subscription process. We also include these details in the welcoming email sent upon purchase. We understand this information may be overlooked and recognize the importance of clarity at all stages of the customer experience.
We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information. Upon further review, we have also provided you with a refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account.
We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.
Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.
Robert, was very kind and reassured me that he'll do his best. And he is going to take it to the corporate. I had a free trial and canceled and on my account. Nothing else has been done for the past 16 months so it really shouldn't be a problem to refund:
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for any confusion and inconvenience.
We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information.
Upon further review, we have also provided you with a refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.
Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.
My experience was terrible. The man said that he would cancel all accounts in my name but he lied. Y'all are still trying to charge my card for almost 30$. I want this stopped immediately or I'm leaving a review for the better business bureau
Hello,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional assistance, and we regret that your interaction did not reflect our service standards.
We would like to offer you better assistance. We kindly ask you to look out for a private message requesting for your account information. This will allow us to locate your account and review the matter appropriately.
We appreciate your time and the opportunity to assist you further.
She was very well mannered & helpful with details about "my perfect resume" & the job opportunities that I might find interest in.
Hello,
We’re grateful for your generous feedback in this five-star review! We're delighted that our representative was able to assist you effectively with information about the platform and job opportunities. We're always striving to provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is our priority, thank you for choosing MyPerfectResume.
At first it was very difficult to use, but after I called customer service they walked me through everything and then it went smoothly.
Hello,
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We're glad our customer service team was able to resolve the initial difficulty and ensure a smooth experience. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we value you for choosing MyPerfectResume. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you again in the future.
My account was charged a subscription fee which I believed was inaccurate. Customer service corrected and refunded my money, in 7 to 10 business day, s. Thank you
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a four-star review. It's great that our customer service representative was able to assist you. We're happy to hear that we could resolve your concern quickly.
Gerry was very patient and went above and beyond to help make my resume look exactly the way I wanted it.
Hello,
We’re glad to hear that Gerry provided you with such dedicated support and helped tailor your resume to your needs. Ensuring our customers have a great experience is a priority for us. Thank you for sharing your feedback!
Answer: UNAUTHORIZED PAYMENTS TAKEN. $24.95 a month, EVERY month. Check your credit card companys protection plan and report them. You may not be liable for unauthorized charges and services not rendered. Also report misleading and false promises such as them telling you the charges will stop. REPORT THEM TO YOUR STATE ATTORNEYS OFFICE! For newbies to the site... they will be so sweet and kind and tell you they will cancel. They will not. TAKE ACTION! The positive reviews are not from real customers.
Answer: We explain that the subscription is auto-renewing. The auto renewal is listed with the features of the 14 day subscription on the sales page, as well as on the payment and confirmation pages. We also send a payment confirmation email stating the date and amount of the auto- renewal. We do offer several ways to cancel including by phone, live chat, email and self-cancellation in your Account Settings. Most of clients use the service for months since this service allow clients to build as many resumes as they want with the ability to customize those accordingly to the specific job criteria that they are requesting. For example our builder give you hits in how to create a perfect resume for Marketing Jobs and give you specific keywords for that department as well as many other departments that you can choose for yourself and additional to that you can built the cover letter and even search jobs through our page. This is just an example of the many use of our services. We have a toll free number in the page that client can contact us for more information about how they can use the service to be successful when it comes to job searches.
Answer: You can cancel your subscription at any time by calling. Our toll free line is 1-888-816-0576 representatives are available Monday to Friday 9am-9pm EST; Saturday 9am to 6pm EST; Sunday 11am -7pm EST. You can also cancel by logging into your account and clicking on the Name link. Then click on My Settings then Subscription and you can choose to cancel your subscription. You can also cancel your subscription by emailing your subscription cancellation request to customerservice@livecareer.com. Once your subscription is canceled, you'll receive an email confirmation. Often auto emails can get picked up as spam or junk mail. Be sure to check your spam/junk mail folder. Additionally, you can click live help to chat with us online to request we cancel your subscription. You can also call us if we can be of any further assist to you.
Answer: Hi Susan, I will be more than glad to assist you. You may cancel your subscription using any of the following options: * By calling Customer Service 1-855-213-0348 from Monday - Friday 8 AM to 8 PM CST Saturday 8 AM to 5 PM CST Sunday 10 AM to 6PM CST * By clicking chat button on our website * From your account- go to settings>subscription>cancel (on the top right of your home page when you login) If you want to continue the process with me, I will need the email address used to create your account with us or the account ID.
Answer: Thank you for getting in touch and we're sorry about the delayed response, Marc! You may cancel your monthly subscription at any time using any of the following options: By e-mail: customerservice@myperfectresume.com Please include the full name of the account holder alongside with the Account ID or email address used to create an account with MyPerfectResume. By phone: Our Customer Support Team are standing by and ready to help you. Just pick the country-specific toll-free support number below and give us a call at: United States and Canada: 855.213.0348 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (CST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (CST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (CST) United Kingdom: 0800. 189. 0676 Monday Sunday 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM (GMT) Australia: 800.758.379 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (AEST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (AEST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (AEST) New Zealand: 0800. 005. 199 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (NZST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (NZST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (NZST) By self-cancellation: From your account go to Settings, then Subscription and Cancel (ON THE TOP RIGHT OF YOUR HOME PAGE WHEN YOU LOGIN)
Answer: Absolutely not! We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we're deeply sorry to hear you experienced this with our company, under no circumstance do we like to hear this kind of news, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify some information regarding our products and services. You may cancel your monthly subscription at any time using any of the following options: E-mail us at: customerservice@myperfectresume.com Call us at: United States and Canada: 855.213.0348 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (CST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (CST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (CST) United Kingdom: 0800. 189. 0676 Monday Sunday 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM (GMT) Australia: 800.758.379 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (AEST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (AEST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (AEST) New Zealand: 0800. 005. 199 Monday Friday 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM (NZST) Saturday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (NZST) Sunday 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM (NZST) From your account go to Settings, then Subscription and Cancel (ON THE TOP RIGHT OF YOUR HOME PAGE WHEN YOU LOGIN)
Answer: Cannot sign in but was charged?
Answer: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I am a very organized person who worked for the state that I reside in as an investigator. I had an injury and had to make a change in my career. I am very careful about getting pulled into scams, however, I felt that this would be a good opportunity to build a resume and cover letter that was more updated than when my original resume that I wrote years ago. First of all, the templates are not free. After spending a long period of time writing the perfect resume, I only had the option of spending $2.99 to have access to the resume/cover letter. I felt that was a reasonable fee for the use of the template. As I stated, I am very organized and manage my finances very well. I made sure that I went into my account and cancelled by subscription after 5 days of use so that I would not be charged the $29.99 for the month. Today, I checked my checking account and sure enough the $29.99 had been deducted. I immediately called customer service and they stated that my cancellation had not gone through and they had no notification of my cancellation. They were willing to give me back only $14.00 of my $29.99 back and then went on trying to sell me more offers. I was extremely angry and then spoke with a supervisor. He also argued that I had not cancelled. I went through the same steps to cancel my account while the supervisor was on the phone with me. Low and behold the cancellation went through! Obviously, this company has set up the cancellation process to fail and you will be charged the $29.00 anyway. I definitely learned my lesson! I had to threaten to have my attorney to get involved due to this company stealing money from my account before they agreed to reimburse my full $29.00. They could not give me a refund confirmation number for the remaining reimbursement. I as a Social Worker who advocate for people could not conscientiously could not write a review to warn people of this scam.
Thank you for the kind words! Our mission is for you to be successful, and we are glad to contribute. Let us know if we can assist you with anything else in the future!