MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder
Review of MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder: Excellent Customer Service - Well Deserved 5 Star!
California
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Suzanne L.
Unfollow Suzanne L.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

October 16, 2022

I had the opportunity of speaking with Stanley who was kind and understanding of my situation and made sure that my account was reactivated with no questions asked. He also gave me some great support with a very positive and understanding way of handling our call. I appreciate the kind of service that not only gets it fixed but also shows some empathy! Thank you Stanley for making a bad day that much better!

Date of experience: October 12, 2022
Veronica L. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
over a year old

Thank you for the kind words! Our mission is for you to be successful, and we are glad to contribute. Let us know if we can assist you with anything else in the future!

Share Review on:
business logo of MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder

MyPerfectResume – AI Resume BuilderReviews 25,197

3.8

On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.

From the business

Your perfect job-winning resume awaits!

Thousands of users trust MyPerfectResume Resume Builder to make a career-winning resume online. MyPerfectResume takes the hassle out of resume writing. Choose from customizable templates and follow easy prompts to create the perfect job-ready resume, effortlessly.


+55
How would you rate MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder?
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star

MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Reviews Summary

The company has received mixed feedback regarding its customer service and overall reputation. Positive reviews highlight the quality of the resume services and commend specific representatives for their professionalism and helpfulness. However, significant concerns arise from customers regarding misleading subscription practices, unexpected charges, and inconsistent service experiences. Many users report frustration with the difficulty in canceling subscriptions and obtaining refunds, describing the customer service as unresponsive or rude at times. Overall, while some customers appreciate the service's capabilities, the company must address transparency and support issues to enhance its reputation.

This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews

value
558
quality
547
This company responds to reviews on average within 5 days

We monitor reviews for authenticity

California
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Debra J.
Unfollow Debra J.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Jen to Win!
August 26, 2025

Jen, my tech assistant, was professional, patient, knowledgeable, kind, and a good listener.

Date of experience: August 16, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 days ago

Hello,

Thank you for your kind remarks in this five-star review! We're thrilled to hear that our representative provided such excellent support. Your feedback inspires us to maintain a standard of service that is both dependable and genuinely supportive.

Mississippi
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Shirlean D.
Unfollow Shirlean D.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Great experience
August 23, 2025

My representative was very helpful and patient. I was listening to and it was repeated back for cleat understanding. My representative asked good questions and solved all of my problems.

Date of experience: August 13, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
6 days ago

Hello,

Thank you for your thoughtful words! We're delighted to learn about your positive experience and the support you received from our representative. We value your recognition of their dedication to ensuring clarity and resolving your concerns effectively.

Texas
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow David H.
Unfollow David H.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Refund scam
August 16, 2025

Should be reported to the BBB, had service canceled as it was continued without my knowledge. Only paid for a one time resume download and the service was continued somehow. I was informed I would be getting a refund as their policy states it would be partial. Email received said it was a pro-rated amount and I received half of my money. The service was only active for 5 days in the month and I did in fact not received a "prorated amount" as the email mentioned. The representative said that is their policy and he was not able to give me the correct prorated amount. This is very unprofessional and if the email mentioned a prorated amount then I should be receiving a prorated amount.

Date of experience: August 6, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for any confusion and inconvenience.

We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information.

Upon further review, we have also provided you with a full refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.

Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.

Michigan
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Carole H.
Unfollow Carole H.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Myresume8/2/25
August 13, 2025

I contacted Myperfectresume after downloading it I discovered my late husband's autopsy at the end of my resume! I also discovered my latest employment was not on it. After changing all that it is now as it should be.

Date of experience: August 2, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We understand how concerning and upsetting this situation must have been, and we’re very sorry for the experience you described.

Our resume builder is designed to help users create and customize their documents easily, but we strongly encourage reviewing and editing all content before finalizing or downloading the resume to ensure it reflects only the intended information.

If you have any additional concerns or need further assistance, our Customer Service team is available to help at support@myperfectresume.com. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you were able to make the necessary corrections.

California
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow David H.
Unfollow David H.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Not happy at all
August 10, 2025

I was charged multiple times in error for a service I thought was a trial. When I asked for a refund, I received $11, although my account had been debited $50. I am concerned that this may be a scam.

Date of experience: July 31, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for any confusion or frustration you've experienced regarding our pricing structure. At MyPerfectResume, we strive to be completely transparent about our services and costs.

You can find full details about our pricing and service options on our Resume Writing Services page here: MyPerfectResume Pricing Information (https://www.myperfectresume.com/pricing). This includes information about our 14-day premium access trial and all subsequent subscription options.

If you have any specific questions about your account or would like further clarification about our services, please don't hesitate to contact our support team directly at customerservice@myperfectresume.com. We're here to help and want to ensure you have all the information you need to make the best decision for your career needs.

We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as feedback like yours helps us improve how we communicate with all our customers. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns.

Best regards,
Customer Support Team

Florida
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Deb M.
Unfollow Deb M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I signed up for a 14 day trial. I paid the $2.95 by credit card. A month later I was charged $23.95. I can't login in to the account on the website, and when I call the number, I can't get past the opening voice prompts. I've been charged 3 months and still can't cancel. I'm going to have to dispute it with my credit card company.

Date of experience: July 16, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
1 month ago

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional support, and we would like to take the opportunity to provide further assistance and clarification.

Our service includes a 14-day trial that auto-renews to a monthly subscription unless canceled. To avoid any misunderstanding, we provide this information before, during, and after the subscription process. We also include these details in the welcoming email sent upon purchase. We understand this information may be overlooked and recognize the importance of clarity at all stages of the customer experience.

We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information.

Upon further review, we have also provided you with a refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach out to our customer service team at customerservice@myperfectresume.com. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.

Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.

Ohio
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Curtiss A.
Unfollow Curtiss A.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Bait & Switch
July 19, 2025

Tell me if you heard this one... paid $2.95 for a AI produced resume. Looked good... no complaints spending $2. 95. 14 days later, saw a $23.95 charge. I never accessed the service since the initial resume construction. I chatted with customer service and they offered, as a courtesy, a $10.95 refund. Terms and Conditions was 41 pages of BS. Just be careful!

Date of experience: June 23, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
1 month ago

Hello,

We are genuinely sorry for any confusion and inconvenience. We would like to take the opportunity to offer further clarification.

Our 14-day trial auto-renews to our monthly access until you decide that it has met your expectations and proceed to cancel your subscription. To avoid any misunderstanding, this information is provided before, during, and after the subscription is bought. We also provide this information in the welcoming email sent after the purchase. We understand this information may be overlooked and recognize the importance of clarity at all stages of the customer experience.

We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information.

Upon further review, we have also provided you with a refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.

We are here to assist you further, so please feel free to reach out if you have any additional questions or concerns.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service Team.

New York
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Raymond C.
Unfollow Raymond C.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Excellent Service
June 20, 2025

It made the process very easy. I would recommend to anyone...

Date of experience: June 10, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
2 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We’re thrilled that our service made the process easier. We strive to provide our users with a seamless experience.

Colorado
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Paul M.
Unfollow Paul M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Cancellation
June 15, 2025

I really didn't know all the information that I needed and the man was very helpful in getting this job done.

Date of experience: June 5, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
2 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We have located your account and confirmed that it is no longer active, no further charges will apply. There is no existing subscription under your information.

If you need any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at https://www.myperfectresume.com/contact-us. We’ll be happy to help.

Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.

Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Steven M.
Unfollow Steven M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Have been trying to cancel my account and the monthly charge for 7 months. They say you can do it online through your account but you cannot. You have to call customer services. Despite speaking with CS they continually say that i "don't have an ac$#*! with them." Then when i am able to prove to them that i do have an account and provide them the supposrting evidence (Account Number) they tell me the account is dormant and nothing is being charged because they don't have my banking info. Well they mosy certainly do have my banking info and continue to charge me month after month after month. Will have to go through my bank to try and block them as they resfuse to cancel the account. AVOID AT ALL COSTS! NOT A REPUTABLE OR TRUSTWORTHY COMPANY! SCAMMERS!

Date of experience: May 31, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional assistance, and we regret that your interactions did not reflect our service standards.

We would like to offer you better assistance. We kindly ask you to look out for a private message requesting for your account information. This will allow us to locate your account and review the matter appropriately.

We appreciate your time and the opportunity to assist you further.

District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Nadine L.
Unfollow Nadine L.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Disappointed
June 12, 2025

My credit card was charged without my authorization. When I called to complain the representative was hard to understand due to her heavy accent. She also had a different time understanding my questions. The representative tried to give me a partial refund but I insisted on having all my money refunded.

MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: June 2, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional support, and we would like to take the opportunity to provide further assistance and clarification.

We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information. Upon further review, we have also provided you with a refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.

Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.

Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Tammy G.
Unfollow Tammy G.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Fraud with my credit card
June 7, 2025

I did not authorize the use of my credit card fraud has been taken place with your company. Put my money back on my credit card two transactions.

Date of experience: May 28, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional assistance.

We would like to offer you better assistance. We kindly ask you to look out for a private message requesting for your account information. This will allow us to locate your account and review the matter appropriately.

We appreciate your time and the opportunity to assist you further.

Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes
Follow Kathy N.
Unfollow Kathy N.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Site concerns
June 6, 2025

I have been trying to pay for the service for over 24 hours and the help desk tells me there is a system wide issue regarding paying. When will it get fixed?

Date of experience: May 27, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve been having trouble completing your payment. We understand how frustrating that can be, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

If the issue is still occurring or if there’s anything else you need assistance with, please don’t hesitate to contact us again at https://www.myperfectresume.com/contact-us. Our team will be happy to take a closer look and provide any support you may need.

Thank you again for your patience, and we’re here to help whenever you need us.

Best regards,
Customer Service Team.

Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Amy J.
Unfollow Amy J.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Shady company
June 4, 2025

They trick you. They offer a 14 day option, however, there is no actual 14 day option. I called customer service upset over a charge and explained I chose the 14 day option. He literally laughed and said there's not actually a 14 day option, it's in the fine print that you must call and cancel and he explained you have to click and read all the way down. He then put me on hold fifteen minutes to "process" my cancellation.

MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: April 14, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional support, and we would like to take the opportunity to provide further assistance and clarification.

Our service includes a 14-day trial that auto-renews to a monthly subscription unless canceled. To avoid any misunderstanding, we provide this information before, during, and after the subscription process. We also include these details in the welcoming email sent upon purchase. We understand this information may be overlooked and recognize the importance of clarity at all stages of the customer experience.

We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information. Upon further review, we have also provided you with a refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.

Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.

Pennsylvania
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Bobbie Jo M.
Unfollow Bobbie Jo M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Robert, was very kind and reassured me that he'll do his best. And he is going to take it to the corporate. I had a free trial and canceled and on my account. Nothing else has been done for the past 16 months so it really shouldn't be a problem to refund:

MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: May 23, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for any confusion and inconvenience.

We have located your account and confirmed that it has been canceled, no further charges will apply. You received an email confirmation about this information.

Upon further review, we have also provided you with a refund as a sign of goodwill. Please allow 7–10 business days for the refund to be available on your account. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address any issues. We are certainly committed to changing your mind about us and ensuring that you receive the excellent customer service we pride ourselves on.

Thank you for your time,
Customer Service Team.

Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote
Follow Jamie C.
Unfollow Jamie C.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Very very very very very poor
June 2, 2025

My experience was terrible. The man said that he would cancel all accounts in my name but he lied. Y'all are still trying to charge my card for almost 30$. I want this stopped immediately or I'm leaving a review for the better business bureau

Date of experience: May 23, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the experience you’ve described. We understand how important it is to receive clear communication and professional assistance, and we regret that your interaction did not reflect our service standards.

We would like to offer you better assistance. We kindly ask you to look out for a private message requesting for your account information. This will allow us to locate your account and review the matter appropriately.

We appreciate your time and the opportunity to assist you further.

Florida
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Tykhari K.
Unfollow Tykhari K.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Great customer service
May 21, 2025

She was very well mannered & helpful with details about "my perfect resume" & the job opportunities that I might find interest in.

Date of experience: May 11, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 months ago

Hello,

We’re grateful for your generous feedback in this five-star review! We're delighted that our representative was able to assist you effectively with information about the platform and job opportunities. We're always striving to provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is our priority, thank you for choosing MyPerfectResume.

New York
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Gary F.
Unfollow Gary F.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Very good customer service
May 17, 2025

At first it was very difficult to use, but after I called customer service they walked me through everything and then it went smoothly.

Date of experience: May 7, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
3 months ago

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We're glad our customer service team was able to resolve the initial difficulty and ensure a smooth experience. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we value you for choosing MyPerfectResume. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you again in the future.

Florida
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow John G.
Unfollow John G.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Refund my account
May 5, 2025

My account was charged a subscription fee which I believed was inaccurate. Customer service corrected and refunded my money, in 7 to 10 business day, s. Thank you

Date of experience: April 25, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
4 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a four-star review. It's great that our customer service representative was able to assist you. We're happy to hear that we could resolve your concern quickly.

Florida
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Kaye W.
Unfollow Kaye W.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Gerry was very patient and went above and beyond to help make my resume look exactly the way I wanted it.

Date of experience: February 25, 2025
Laura T. MyPerfectResume – AI Resume Builder Rep
6 months ago

Hello,

We’re glad to hear that Gerry provided you with such dedicated support and helped tailor your resume to your needs. Ensuring our customers have a great experience is a priority for us. Thank you for sharing your feedback!