Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    MMOGA.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

MMOGA.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.91 stars from 383 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. MMOGA.co.uk also ranks 7th among Mmorpg sites.

  • Service
    54
  • Value
    54
  • Shipping
    51
  • Returns
    47
  • Quality
    51
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • And also the customer support is absolutely top class!
  • If you use paypal they require a verification but then you can request for a phone verification.

Critical highlights

  • My son asked me to buy him some Fifa coins so we bought 400,000.
  • They then requested photo ID which was annoying but I did so.
How would you rate MMOGA.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Sortd at the end but a bit long”

Ergel H.
3/11/17

I purchased a licence and payment was taken but I was asked for proof of ID. When I complained, both online and d8rectly to them, they did respond within 2 hours and resolved my issue. Everything worked out well at the end. Just wish they didn't put extra hurdles in the first place

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“FIFA 19”

onurkan i.
10/12/18

After i buy 100 k coins just read the photo with support. Shame realyy shame. They say none stock then why did you selling that item right?

See critical reviews

Reviews (383)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

fifa coins (57) customer support (12) photo id (12) customer service (13) paypal account (8) mule account (9) phone verification (8) phone number (9) credit card (10) 5 minutes (11) 2 hours (12) 10 minutes (11)
davek197
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2019
I first paid with paypal, but the next day, since I had security set up, paypal texted me asking if it was me authorizing some $500 amount. Of course I said no, and the payment was denied. I then went back to MMOGA and tried using a different payment I had no money in just to see; a cryptocurrency account. I entered my information and then cancelled the transaction. Sure enough, hours later, that account had a login attempt. STAY AWAY!!!!!!
onurkani
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 12th, 2018
After i buy 100 k coins just read the photo with support. Shame realyy shame.
They say none stock then why did you selling that item right?
steveng261
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 10th, 2018
They take your money, and then demand that you go through an invasive and extensive verification process taking your contact information and identification papers. Driving Licence, Passport etc.
efstratiosk
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 16th, 2018
I payed with PayPall for a voucher they received the money straight away. But never send me voucher code. Just an email that payment was successful and wait 5-10 minutes to receive code. Never received code send several emails never received a reply.
asda48
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 15th, 2018
Asked for verification (including passport details) with regards to ownership of PayPal account for a £ 2 purchase. This is so dodgy, asked for a refund if they still insist on my passport details.
ja41178
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 2nd, 2018
I think they are the same company as my experience with MMOGAH is reflected by so many reviews about MMOGA.
Credit card, phone number, ID and requests for all sorts of very detailed personal information.
craigc29
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2018
I ordered from them and paid via paypal and they will not send my order and claim payment not authorized yet paypal confirm they got payment. Will dispute and never order from them again.
katan13
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 2nd, 2018
Tried to rip me off via PayPal and eBay with a hacked account.
It seems to have a very good tactical and logistical base.
Indeed a smart fraud company.
ivonep1
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 8th, 2017
I ordered and recieved the game in just a few days. Not a scam for 100%, not sure what is going on with the other reviews...
harrisonw19
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 12th, 2017
I have never been hacked in my life, after using their service I was hacked within one day and lost everything. Contacted them about it, they were very rude. Didn't give me anything in the way of a refund, not even 1% off. They are very cheeky, after sending them a large e-mail about what they could do, the said 'we are sorry' and that is all. Never using them again, nor are my friends, and neither should you, STAY AWAY!!!

Tip for consumers: DON'T USE, if you do change your password afterwards.

danielr179
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 19th, 2017
Funnily enough i caught them midway through hacking my account after comfort trading, same location that gave me the coins started to sell my cards.

Messed up, avoid them. As for me i am taking this all the way.
damonh28
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2017
I order a 2 week xbox live membership code which was exposed to be emailed to me and they want me to send them proof of payment with my passport and photo of me with my passport after collecting my money ($5.00). Absolute Bull$#*! I am never buying anything from their $#*!ty legit site ever again. Next time I am ordering from amazon.com
danielm375
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 18th, 2017
DO NOT touch this store. Stay as far away as possible and buy from a different store. They are not trustworthy. Tried it one time, gave me a cheaper version of the game and the "partial refund" didn't even covered the extra costs I had. One experience was enough. Their support is a joke, they reject any responsibility, even if they are the seller. Better choices out there.
fuckmmogap
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 31st, 2017
Bought my coins 1½ month ago, got them the day after i bought them. Recently got home from 14 days traveling and i had 0 coins and every player gone, i've never shared my login details with anyone before and i've never been hacked before and suddently after buying coins from mmoga for the first time i was hacked.
alexanderj24
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 5th, 2017
Fake i bought 100k coins they said i get it in 1-12 hours and i didn't got it.
If you bought one change your Psn password they are going to hack your account.
ergelh
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 11th, 2017
I purchased a licence and payment was taken but I was asked for proof of ID. When I complained, both online and d8rectly to them, they did respond within 2 hours and resolved my issue.

Everything worked out well at the end. Just wish they didn't put extra hurdles in the first place
joshp41
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 20th, 2017
MMOGA are the biggest scammers I've ever seen! I bought 100 k on fifa 17 using the player auction method. My players were never bought!!!!!!! Plz if you read this don't use MMOGA!!!!!!!!
alanj54
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 7th, 2017
They either hack your account or pass on your password to someone to do so. This happened to me during a comfort trade on FIFA 17. NEVER TRUST THESE PEOPLE
antonellod
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2017
The title say it all. They grabbed my payment with paypal, but then they sent me a mail saying that they should verify my order and they needed my ID and my photo before sending the mail with the key that I bought...
What? You first grab my money and then verify my order? And you need my photo and my ID for what?
I've sent an issue to Paypal to block the payment because it seems a scam to me.
bado2
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 26th, 2017
They take your money and don't deliver product, they will give you you're money back once you've complained. Looks like their business model is hoping people don't complain or ask for refund so they can keep your hard earned money. AVOID!!!
fabioc15
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2017
Good seller. After reading a lot of bad reviews I still decided to "risk" a buy with this seller as the game that I wanter (FM2017) was not high priced (£17).

Just want to say that after buying via Paypal and confirming via phone the game is up and running on my PC.

Recommend this seller.
hsinj
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2016
i recently bought 700k fifa coins through comfort trade. I waited for over 12 hours and when i contacted them they said they canceled the order. Scam website. NOt to be trusted
ravidd
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 5th, 2017
Advertised fifa coins for very cheap, but they don't have it in stock. They still don't have it in Stock, but there is still the option to buy coins.
georgid1
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 17th, 2016
Hello,

I just purchased a game code from eBay from this company and they started black-mailing me that I need to send PERSONAL INFORMATION to their E-mail before they can provide me with the purchase.

I would say avoid all these companies that start with "MMOGA". Ignore the positive reviews, it looks like they scam people out of their money in a small percentage.

Just look around and you will see!
patrickr48
1 review
6 helpful votes
September 4th, 2016
I bought one game and paid with paypal. After some minutes i got an email that i need to fill out a pdf with sensible paypal data and i have to send it back to MMOGA. I refused to do so, and i cancelled the order immediately with the form of the MMOGA homepage. After some days without answer of MMOGA i got the Key and they said its to late to cancel the order. I won't use this key, because i read several cases of stolen Keys from this company MMOGA. I think this Hongkong company is not truthworthy, i wouldnt recommend anyone to buy something from them. I think its fraud.

Q&A (56)

Answer:

I would NEVER send such personal data. When they asked me I refused and sent then a copy of my PayPal verification email, they immediately sent me a key # for the product I purchased. Unfortunately this key # would not work in my country, all requested for a refund were refused and thankfully I had used PayPal and they issued me a refund. Would not purchase from this site again.

By Thiessen E.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

yes you will have to buy a new membership or try and get a free trail to get the coins out of your mule account ps store offer a free 14 day one.

By danny c.
Answer:

My experience is that they may take your money anyway. I threatened them with the EU banking code and my banks anti-fraud department and they coughed up my money. I would not order from them again. Take a look at all the negative ratings. You may make yourself wide open to identity theft if you send the identification documents that they required me to send.

By Stephen R.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

no you can do a mule account or a player auction

By William H.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I bought a download link and license key from them and have had no unauthorised activity on my card, so I don't think they're scammers and I would be happy to buy from them again.

By Peter S.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

For me it took three days to do a mule account. But in the end it did arrive. There is a lot of people demanding coins as it it team of the season.

By Hugo L.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

it is reliable but it takes quite a lot of time for it to come through]

By William H.
Answer:

because ms want your money and will charge you more than you paid.

By danny c.
Answer:

how did you buy them? mule account or comfort trade

By danny c.
Answer:

If you bought with eBay tell them that you're going to open a dispute if they do not respond to your email and offer you a refund or the code.

By Malcolm C.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the MMOGA.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

FIFA 18 Coins, Daily Game Key Deals, WoW Gold and CSGO Skins at MMOGA. Also, Buy Blade and Soul and Guild Wars 2 Gold, cheap and 100% secure.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about MMOGA.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Safari extension

2.9
381 reviews
Have a question about MMOGA.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business