We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Mister-Auto.be

Corporate Values

Overview

Mister-Auto.be has a consumer rating of 1.18 stars from 22 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Mister-Auto.be most frequently mention customer service problems. Mister-Auto.be ranks 365th among Auto Parts sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • What ever you do, DO NOT BUY CAR PARTS FROM MISTER AUTO.
  • I bought 2 items for my car from the Greek site AFTER I made two phone calls asking if it really fits to my car.
How would you rate Mister-Auto.be?
Top Positive Review

“EXCELLENT PRODUCTS & SERVICE”

RAY S.
5/12/15

The amount of negative comments concerning Mr Auto had me worried about ordering from them, but with my local parts supplier quoting Eur 165 for 2 control arms for my Audi A6, I thought I'd take a chance. I read about the long delivery times so allowed for that in my schedule - the parts took 9 days to arrive but at Eur 90 to my door, I could live with the wait. The parts were under the brand name Bolk on the website but I received Mapco parts which I have used before and found to be of excellent quality. One of the parts didn't fit but I soon realised that it was my fault as I had ordered the wrong size (one ball-joint has a 20mm cone, the other 16mm). I had to go to my local part shop in a hurry and fork out Eur 70 for the part (they gave me the wrong size too as was per the code in their manual, but I had the old part with me, so I got sorted immediately). Now I was stuck with the part from Mr Auto which was of no use to me! I contacted them by email to explain and to my delight, they immediately issued me with a returns slip, offered a full refund AND... they emailed to me a printable 'postage & courier paid' notice, so all I had to do was bring the part to my local post office, hand it over and wait for my refund online! Brilliant service, excellent quality part, I will definitely use them again. PS. Many reviews I've read centre on 2 issues... delivery times and incorrect parts. If you're not certain about the part / codes, just ring them and they'll help you. As for delivery, if you're not in a real hurry, the money you save is worth the wait...

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Scammers.”

Magnus H.
10/5/18

Seams like if they don't have the parts you order then they just send something else at low costs. I needed an radiator but have now received two ball joints! They want to refund money but I have to return goods received and have to pay for return! On site pictures are correct and they have more than one brand on stock! Not first time I've had bad experience and not smart of me to use them again. Not funny when car is broken!

See critical reviews

Reviews (22)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

mister auto (6) car (13)
rays59
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 12th, 2015

The amount of negative comments concerning Mr Auto had me worried about ordering from them, but with my local parts supplier quoting Eur 165 for 2 control arms for my Audi A6, I thought I'd take a chance. I read about the long delivery times so allowed for that in my schedule - the parts took 9 days to arrive but at Eur 90 to my door, I could live with the wait. The parts were under the brand name Bolk on the website but I received Mapco parts which I have used before and found to be of excellent quality. One of the parts didn't fit but I soon realised that it was my fault as I had ordered the wrong size (one ball-joint has a 20mm cone, the other 16mm). I had to go to my local part shop in a hurry and fork out Eur 70 for the part (they gave me the wrong size too as was per the code in their manual, but I had the old part with me, so I got sorted immediately). Now I was stuck with the part from Mr Auto which was of no use to me! I contacted them by email to explain and to my delight, they immediately issued me with a returns slip, offered a full refund AND... they emailed to me a printable 'postage & courier paid' notice, so all I had to do was bring the part to my local post office, hand it over and wait for my refund online! Brilliant service, excellent quality part, I will definitely use them again. PS. Many reviews I've read centre on 2 issues... delivery times and incorrect parts. If you're not certain about the part / codes, just ring them and they'll help you. As for delivery, if you're not in a real hurry, the money you save is worth the wait...

magnush4
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 5th, 2018

Seams like if they don't have the parts you order then they just send something else at low costs.
I needed an radiator but have now received two ball joints! They want to refund money but I have to return goods received and have to pay for return!
On site pictures are correct and they have more than one brand on stock!
Not first time I've had bad experience and not smart of me to use them again.
Not funny when car is broken!

janetm329
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 27th, 2019

Worked with Paige and she was very responsive. We were interested in a Lexus IS 250 and but Mister Auto did not provide any details on the mechanical condition of the car. We took the car for an inspection at the local Lexus dealer and the report came back about 15+ needed repairs and the biggest item the engine. There was either a fire under the hood or the engine had over heated melting all of the connectors. The recommendation from the dealer was to "run away" from the car.

martinw153
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 12th, 2019

Over 12 months ago I ordered 2 tyres. They never arrived and I have never received a satisfactory answer as to why. I also have never been offered a refund or credit note.

Would never deal with these people again.

ering103
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 11th, 2019

Order placed on 28th Dec. 2 Weeks later order Arrived, Opened Parcel nothing inside. Just empty cardboard boxes.

danielc473
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 13th, 2018

Ordered a pair of wiper blades but they came for LHD cars so asked for refund. Called customer service and I have been told by Michelle no problem but when I said that I live in UK and they should send me RHD wiper blades I have been told that in UK there are two types of cars on the roads and I should pay attention what I'm buying. On the web site there is no information about suitability of blades or option to choose the right one. I find that insulting and rude. It looks more like a scam than a real company which is trying to help and improve relations with customers.No apology from Customer Service for an inconvenience and I lost £9 of delivery cost as well. Refund given two and half months after order placed. Item was sent back first to Germany then to France. Too much hassle, not worth it, don't recommend!

joel285
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 15th, 2019

Ordered parts never sent never received still waiting zero customer care they do not care pricing is good but not if you do not receive items

michaelb1086
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
August 15th, 2018

If you Google MR auto, it appears to have a impeccable pedigree, looking further you will notice it has links in India, not a good start,
This happened to me 3 years ago, even now I'm still annoyed, looking at MR. Auto's site, it appeared professional enough, ( I now know its French) I order a new alternator for my camper, the wrong one came, a week of sending Emails, no reply, also trying to phone, also no reply, eventually I did get a answer on the phone, a man with a very strong Indian accent, and using old English words, said send it back we will replace it, after 2 weeks of no answer's, a Email came, your part has been returned to Germany, weeks later came another Email, your part was damage, no refund,
This is another lesson and warning, as I paid by PAYPAL I assumed they would take up the case, not so, weeks of E-mail's and a so-called arbitration getting no where, I gave up,
The good news is, when I realized it was a scam, I placed a order with a UK site, the right part coming with in 2 days, boz1

colint32
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 19th, 2018

Ordered part on express delivery never turned up tang up said was mistake will be despatched next day still not turned rang again said will be dispatched today still not turned up or dispatched now waiting 3 days for next day service do not use this company

michaelj132
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 29th, 2015

DO NOT BUY from this Mister-Auto. I ordered a part which they listed under my car's category but turned out it was not. They used a stupid courier which doesn't want to deliver. So i was forced to pick up my item at their depot. And now i got the wrong part. And the bad thing is i have to deal with the stupid courier again. Wasted my time and money

mp56
1 review
8 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2015

What ever you do, DO NOT BUY CAR PARTS FROM MISTER AUTO. Pay the extra few quid and get your parts from a reputable UK based company. I wish I had paid more attention to the negative reviews all over the net concerning Mr auto.
Customer service is nothing short of a joke, they really don't care.
PLEASE HEED THE WARNINGS AND BUY ELSEWHERE. TRUST ME JUST TO SAVE A FEW QUID ITS REALLY NOT WORTH DEALING WITH THESE COWBOYS. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

pauln98
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 13th, 2017

Last December I ordered a set of front brake discs and pads for my BMW11 8d AX55DDN. They parcels arrived and I put them away until such time I could have them fitted. In April I took the car along with the parts to a local garage and was told that not only was there just one brake disc but the discs and the pads were COMPLETELY WRONG for the car. I contacted Mr. Auto and another pair of discs were sent. STILL THEY DIDN'T FIT! Last week I took the car to another garage who confirmed that bith discs and pads were COMPLETELY WRONG FOR THE CAR and paid for alternative ones to be fitted. Dealing with Mr. Auto is impossible. I used the telephone number and made a complaint to someone in France. Nothing has changed. I still have THREE DISCS and the WRONG PADS and NO REFUND nor 'Transport Slip'. Without a human being to talk to, I will not be placing andy further orders with Mr. Auto. (Customer No. 6261963)

pauld129
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 19th, 2015

Rubbish. Sent wrong parts. Taken me over 3 weeks and still have not got my money back. U send stuff back to address they give you then they send it to France. Y don't we just send it to France. I will never use mister auto again

mariong13
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 18th, 2016

We purchased a set of 4 spark plugs last week and paid for the 24 hours delivery.

The next day, we received a message telling us the spark plugs we already paid for were not available anymore.

The spark plugs were sent three days after that, meaning we paid a 24 hours delivery for nothing and weren't refunded.

Then, we finally received the package and there were only one spark plug instead of four in it, meaning we're gonna have to start the process all over again.

Our only holiday of the summer is in four days and the car doesn't work.
We don't even know if we're gonna be able to leave because Mister Auto can't fulfill a basic task like sending what you pay for.

My questions are:
How can you make someone pay for something that is not in your stock?
How can you deliver one item when we paid for four?

This is literally the worst service I've ever experienced.
I will post this on every website where I can review your awful service to alert other people of how you treat your customers.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
leifv
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
October 1st, 2014

Rèmi Saby's Mister-Auto is a weak copy of Ryan Air. As long as there is no problems, they are perfect BUT if any problem occur, Mister-Auto is 100% disaster.

You will face mistreatments, high costs and severe delays.

If you are willing to risk, then do shop at Mister-Auto, if not, turn to other supplier. The money you save at Mister-Auto ain't worth the risk.

tonyd41
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 29th, 2015

Awful Service
Do not use this supplier.
Do not be tempted by the good prices the service is terrible.
They promise delivery within 3 days. Advised desptach on a friday, but did not despatch until the Monday. Took 3 days to process the order, then sent it on slow courier from Belgium. I don't have a problem ordering goods from another country so long as the service is what is promised.
There is no way they can keep the delivery promises.
Customer service does not exist in any form. Customer care does not exist in any form. Their attitude is we have your money, you might get your goods at some point.

nikost5
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 8th, 2016

I would like to share my experience I had with this thives. I bought 2 items for my car from the Greek site AFTER I made two phone calls asking if it really fits to my car. One week later I discovered that the items had to arrive in Greece from FRANCE, I could buy from ebay if I wanted to wait 3 weeks for my items to arrive! And guess what? The item DIDNT FIT TO MY CAR. After I contacted to the customer support the told me that I bought 2 right side rods that fit my car with brand TRW at the time that the official TRW DOES NOT MAKE RODS THAT FIT MY CAR! (the two right side part is ment for people that have the minimum mechanical knowledge of knowing how a simple screw is that obviously the person I was talking to didnt have. Probably was trained to work as a sheppherd). After some arguements They told me that I should send those parts back at France on my own expenses although it was their mistake. 5 or more phone calls later they have agreed to fully refund me plus the return costs but guess what?! THEY DIDNT! Not only they didnt refund my shipping costs back to france but not the original shippment to me! I want everyone to know those are scammers and frauds and I have proof! I have a receipt of "Renault clio RS 197hp TRW inner tie rods" while everyone can see that in TRW official site THE COMPANY DOESNT MAKE RODS FOR THIS CAR! Not just that but I wouldnt mind the brand but those illiterate and rude people sent me a part that was 10centimeters longer than that was in my car and didnt fit!

BEWARE EVERYONE DONT BUY FROM THIS SITE!

dannyj1
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 23rd, 2012

I ordered some carparts here and payed them with mister cash online
After a week i got the news they werent able to deliver one part of the order so i got the choice to drop the whole order or to get a refund for that part they couldend deliver this was 14 janurai 2012 so a week goes by and the parts that they could deliver where delivered no problems so far
But then it came to pay me back for the part they couldend deliver
Couple weeks went by and i decided to cal them because no money was seen in the bank,
Response from them the first time: it's underway to the bank
2wks later called again response: we dont have ur banking account number so could u fill it in on the site so we can send u the money,
I filled in the account number 15 februari 2012
Couple calls later and a month has passed it's 23 march 2012 still no payback

So here is my advice stay clear of this site because u will get $#*!ed if they cant deliver the parts / or call them first to see if they have the parts in stock so there can't be any problems

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Mister-Auto.be staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Mister-Auto.be?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Mister-Auto.be?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business