Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Lush

Lush reviews

Is this your business?
72 reviews
Poole, DOR, GB
2018 Customer choice award

72 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
4
Shipping
4
Returns
3
Quality
6

All Reviews

helenk153
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/18/19

Amazing bath bombs. Best ever, colorful, fun and high-quality with lovely scents. Maybe a bit expensive

jenl126
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/14/19

Great products and customer service I have not been disappointed by any lush products ever. I love the bath bombs and the moisturizing bath products. Also love the lip scrub

nicop7
44 reviews
23 helpful votes
4/11/19

Lush has amazingly effective albeit expensive products (I'm referring mainly to their masks and cleansers) but they can be messy to apply and remove. Also, there's only one location near me and it's nearly an hour away, so I'd prefer to shop online.

Quality
katiep116
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/19

I love the products, but I hate going in store. Normally I love communicating with reps in store, but Lush reps make the experience not very enjoyable. I feel harassed in store. If asking for help, the reps only try to upsell you and follow you around the store. I like help, but this is way too much. I now prefer to shop LushCosmetics online. I am only speaking for Canadian stores!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
geraldm157
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/28/19

I love Lush, I always have. But is it me or this shop became "too much"? There are too many products, and when I among them I sneeze like a dork!

kevins633
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/19/19

Anyone wanting a bit of earthy and a bit of floral scent try using Lush oils they sell they at natural food stores in soaps..oils..and lotions )

angelov16
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/17/19

This is my favourite shop that fulfill all my tastes. Bath bombs are just perfect. Love their shops, always buying there something

Service
Quality
canb
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/14/19

Çok güzel ürünleriniz! Bu ürünlerinde ruh vardır! Kuru şampuan mükemmel! Teşekkür ederim!
Thank you

oktays
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/13/19

Great company! I bought shampoo and it's amazing !!!! Great servise! I recommend for everybody! Lush is wow!!!

melloneys
29 reviews
28 helpful votes
3/10/19

Just walking into a Lush store is amazing, the gorgeous smell and colours.
Perfect shop to buy gifts in store or on line.
I have had no troubles personally.
Really nice range of products to pamper someone special and yourself.
Not cheap but not too expensive.

josephw273
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/6/19

Lush is best place for beauty products. I used it very first time and it was amazing. Very satisfied and happy after using their primer, body scrub and other products I order. .Must give it a try

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
amandab475
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/5/19

Maybe it is just me, but LUSH is not what it used to be. Some of the products now have an odd smell to them and their prices seem to be going up.

silvanam2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/28/19

Lush is the best site for great products. I love their scents and colors of products.the quality is top of the top.

carlg99
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/18/18

Had an issue but it was promptly resolved. Great customer service and I would not hesitate to purchase again.

lukem154
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/15/18

Well, I tried it. It wasn't that bad. But I honestly expected better quality as I was told by some people. Anyways, it's good.

dianat83
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/29/18

like my title says, i love Lush for their bathbombs... other stuff, not so much. Their prices are not cheap, but i do think you get really good quality on the bath bombs, so I give them credit for that.

annikae1
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/11/18

Love the body butter they sell. Best bathbombs I've ever used. They last in the bast for a long time and the color doesn't just disappear into the water.

tl100
29 reviews
120 helpful votes
9/26/18

Lush is for people who like to think they're neo-hippies, or hipsters, or bougie, or better than thou. There's lots of those people in SF, LA, NYC, etc.

Neither the store nor the products are really my thing - nor is it most people's thing. The stores are very boutique, intimidating, and upscale in a hippie/pretentious Vancouver way. If you look like the right type, associates will be all over you - like in any other store. But if you don't fit this narrow range of looks/ethnicity - associates are likely to ignore you, be condescending, and assume you know nothing about their products or bath & body products in general.

Sometimes Lush employees try to do their job and do greet me and even offer a demonstration. That's probably going against their natural inclination to ignore and look down on me - but sometimes they're new employees trying to make an impact, or their managers have really driven it in their heads to help all customers, not just some of them.

I remember looking at the solid fragrances at the counter forever, sniffing all of them. An associate was right in front of me and ignored me forever. Finally, I asked if they had any of the spray fragrances, and the associate sneered in the most condescending way possible, "Those aren't allowed in California." And nothing more - no offering to help me decide on a fragrance or anything - it was as if my mere presence was so disgusting to him, he failed to do his job as an associate, and was degrading to me, to boot.

In general, their products are very annoying and niche, in a pretentious hippie dippie sort of way. Sorry, but it's better to buy henna and indigo elsewhere for a tiny fraction of the price, and no need to go through all that crap melting it in a pot, either.

They have a lot of bad stuff - the Fairy Dust, scented in a toddler bubble gum way, just gets into my nose - too powdery. Their moisturizers, facial cleansers/balms, and pretty much everything else - is just meh to bad. They have a few good products, like some of their soaps - and some amazing scents like the Godmother. But overall, the whole vibe of Lush is just exclusionary, hipster, hippie, and hateful. And oh yeah, their stuff is overpriced - that's necessary for a store and associates to be so stuck-up.

I'm an easy star-giver, so I give 2 stars, despite so many awful products and service. A few products/scents are good, they are very innovative and unique, and once in a while, employees do bother to interact with me on their own.

Tip for consumers: If you look like the right type, by all means, go to their stores. Employees will be all over you. But if you don't look like you fit into an upscale, white, Millenial, hippie, hipster vibe - prepare to be ignored, treated condescendingly, and assumed to know nothing about their overrated products.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
timc294
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/20/18

I used it few times, I wouldn't say it was perfect but nothing special. I make a home-made cosmetics that is better sometimes.

ameliar31
20 reviews
8 helpful votes
9/13/18

Lush cosmetics is a must-have in every girl's makeup bag! I have never tried any product better than from this brand. Not only it smells awesome but also each product is of superb quality. Definitely, would recommend at least trying Lush body scrubs.

clarar37
493 reviews
267 helpful votes
9/10/18

The bath bombs and the bath oils are amazing and smell like tour bathing in heaven!! I love the butter cream bath bomb and the laffy taffy bath oil smell great

jennyn39
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/28/18

I have never use any product like this, the other product were just a bad quality but not this one. I think you guys should check this out because it's very useful for any hair that are got damage or dry hair.

alices160
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/26/18

I'm alternatively new to Lush cosmetics however I'm already in LOVE. Their shops are so high-quality - the piles of bathtub bombs, soap and a variety of bottles of one of a kind sizes...it's absolutely something one cannot forget. I have not tried any of the scrubs but the grapefruit bathe gel used to be fantastic!

sallyc91
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/15/18

Love the body butter they sell. I understand everything they sell is cruelty free and not tested on animals which is a HUGE PLUS! There's a store by where I live and I stop by whenever I can to pick up something new :)

alexiaa7
13 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/12/18

I love all of there products and each one is soo creaitive and smells amazing. The bath bombs are to die for and so are all their other products.

22 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Lush staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Lush

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Lush?
Post Review