Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Clinique

Clinique reviews

Is this your business?
92 reviews
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153, USA
Tel: 1-800-419-4041
cliniquetech@clinique.com
2018 Customer choice award

92 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

nilabr
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/28/19

I love the new day moisturizer when I start to use I saw so many changes feels smooth and relaxing. The smell is good and it's for any kind of skin

jimenezj
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/19

Estoy usando una crema para mis poros en la piel es muy buena he visto los resultados.rápidos solo q fue un regalo q me hicieron y era pequeño pero aunk ya no se acabo fue muy eficaz.

ursulas18
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/27/18

I absolutely love Clinique products. Great quality and consistency. I know what I am getting and I don't mind spending a little more for that reassurance.

graceg79
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
12/11/18

All the beauty products i bought from this seller are of very high quality, the prices are good and the best of it all is that their customer service is prompt to respond. Thumbs up

celestem25
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/18

High quality products, great variety of products to choose from. I found the best face wash and face cream here. I use Clinique daily and I am very satisfied.

nowshinh
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/12/18

Suitable for all skin type.This product is easily the best moisturizer I have ever used!
I've always had oily/combination skin prone to breakouts so I have only ever purchased light moisturizers because I was scared of clogging my pores. However after moving down south to a colder climate I found by winter that I had a lot of flaky skin and needed to up my moisturizer routine.Overall, It is great for dry skin and I really like it.

ryanr229
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/31/18

I don't think that Clinique really lives up to all the hype. I have
porcelain skin, and none of their foundation is light enough for my
skin, and if I wear it it turns me orange.

ardathe
6 reviews
28 helpful votes
10/30/18

I have used Clinique products for years. Even when I try drugstore brands for a few things, I always go back to Clinique. I have dry and sensitive skin and their stuff works for me. It used to be that I would have to go to the mall to buy Clinique, but with the advent of Clinique.com, that's no longer necessary. I would usually wait until bonus time to get things I needed but online, it's always bonus timelots of free stuff with certain purchase levels. They accept returns if something doesn't work for you and have online consultants to assist you with questions. They also have a reward system for frequent customers. No hesitation to recommend completely!

estellea7
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/18

I love the skincare and the way the mirco beabs help fight fight acne acne probe akin. I also like the make up remover.

lucah16
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/27/18

They have amazing skincare, and I love the mascara from Clinique. Good mark to this one also.They have skin care products like moisturizers, for your face, lips, eyes, and all over body creams.

lanap26
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/26/18

I use Clinique cosmetics for 5 years now. It is the only company that makes products suitable for my skin. It offers a great value for money and quality and their customer services are well developed.

jenniferr429
164 reviews
78 helpful votes
10/16/18

I hate to say it but it's true. I have tried this make up over and over again and I break out. The same with my sister also. The only thing I can use is lipstick maybe. I've tried the sensitive skin products and I broke out even more. So, for me, it's a no.

tl100
26 reviews
86 helpful votes
9/26/18

In the vast and over-hyped world of cosmetics these days, Clinique still manages to be a good old standby with quality products and less hype. It's an unsexy brand - very far from Milk, Lime Crime, YSL, NARS, MAC, or the gajillions of other brands that live on marketing, packaging, and hype.

Oddly enough, they have this clinical/dermatologist vibe to their department store counters and packaging. They've been around for this long, and they're a pretty well- known brand - at least for the late-30s and up crowd - so they must be doing something right.

They have tons of good products, both new and old. Great lipsticks, glosses, skincare, eyeshadows, blushes, everything. But their Happy and related fragrances are pretty bad - I don't know why they get good reviews online. Their old-fashioned mascara is still one of the best out there - an oldie but goody.

Their associates can still be pretty stuck-up, but there's more Asian immigrant ones who are nicer and less judgmental.

This is a brand for women who like quality makeup and skincare, a decent amount of innovation, and pretty products - but don't like the intimidating, scary vibe of other brands or cosmetic counters.

Tip for consumers: Good old standby, always innovating, a bit underrated among Millenials, less intimidating and judgmental than most makeup counters

Service
Value
Quality
taylorl63
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/17/18

I don't know if it's my body or this cosmetics.. But I had allergic reactions on my body and wouldn't use it one more time.

kathyg212
39 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/10/18

This was the first product I bought when I was 14 the foundation and I loved it this brand of make up skin products you can count on

ameliar31
20 reviews
6 helpful votes
9/10/18

I am a contented user of Clinique cosmetics. For instance, I've been buying a Clinique foundation for 3 years. I use only their makeup products because it is a great value for money and quality.

clarar37
493 reviews
186 helpful votes
9/8/18

Best face toner and cleansers ive ever used from this brand. Yeah it may be expensive for alot of people bit it last for quite awhile. Ulta is having their sales for under $20 right now too

igar
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/8/18

I just love their eye care cosmetics, so far so far, I haven't found any better! I also tried Clinique makeup, it is also high quality.

jennifery60
94 reviews
38 helpful votes
8/20/18

They have amazing skincare, and I love the mascara from Clinique. I have not bought the foundation, but have tried it from another friend, and it feels light and not greasy at all

taurianaw
8 reviews
8 helpful votes
8/12/18

My acne was getting so bad and so one day i requested a sample of it because it had such good results. I did my normal night routine and then put the gel on my problem areas. The next morning my acne was very visible. I was so greatful

justinf92
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/7/18

I tried to cancel an order using their chat feature.Good mark to this one also.It is so cakey and looks horrible ... as soon as you smile, there are lines on your face.

dianal127
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/7/18

I bought three different products and they all worked amazing and got here on time !! I certainly will be buying more soon !!

donnap203
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
8/6/18

They have a wonderful line of makeup for everyone. They have skin care products like moisturizers, for your face, lips, eyes, and all over body creams. Makeup comes in many shades for normal, dry, and oily skin.

claras47
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/6/18

I just think it is quite complicated to buy on this website, especially if you use the mobile version.

martah20
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/1/18

Just using Clinique mascara for a couple of years and I am satisfied. The only thing I don't like about it is that their products are not organic 100%.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, the company does allow customers to return or exchange products that they find unsatisfactory. For more information, here is their web-page about such things: http://www.clinique.com/customer-care/returns-exchanges

By Lilly D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Clinique staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Clinique?
Post Review