Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Clinique

Clinique reviews

Is this your business?
81 reviews
767 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10153, USA
Tel: 1-800-419-4041
cliniquetech@clinique.com
2017 Customer choice award

81 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

jenniferr429
15 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/16/18

I hate to say it but it's true. I have tried this make up over and over again and I break out. The same with my sister also. The only thing I can use is lipstick maybe. I've tried the sensitive skin products and I broke out even more. So, for me, it's a no.

tl100
24 reviews
65 helpful votes
9/26/18

In the vast and over-hyped world of cosmetics these days, Clinique still manages to be a good old standby with quality products and less hype. It's an unsexy brand - very far from Milk, Lime Crime, YSL, NARS, MAC, or the gajillions of other brands that live on marketing, packaging, and hype.

Oddly enough, they have this clinical/dermatologist vibe to their department store counters and packaging. They've been around for this long, and they're a pretty well- known brand - at least for the late-30s and up crowd - so they must be doing something right.

They have tons of good products, both new and old. Great lipsticks, glosses, skincare, eyeshadows, blushes, everything. But their Happy and related fragrances are pretty bad - I don't know why they get good reviews online. Their old-fashioned mascara is still one of the best out there - an oldie but goody.

Their associates can still be pretty stuck-up, but there's more Asian immigrant ones who are nicer and less judgmental.

This is a brand for women who like quality makeup and skincare, a decent amount of innovation, and pretty products - but don't like the intimidating, scary vibe of other brands or cosmetic counters.

Tip for consumers: Good old standby, always innovating, a bit underrated among Millenials, less intimidating and judgmental than most makeup counters

Service
Value
Quality
taylorl63
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
9/17/18

I don't know if it's my body or this cosmetics.. But I had allergic reactions on my body and wouldn't use it one more time.

kathyg212
39 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/10/18

This was the first product I bought when I was 14 the foundation and I loved it this brand of make up skin products you can count on

ameliar31
20 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/10/18

I am a contented user of Clinique cosmetics. For instance, I've been buying a Clinique foundation for 3 years. I use only their makeup products because it is a great value for money and quality.

clarar37
376 reviews
95 helpful votes
9/8/18

I love the skincare and the way the mirco beabs help fight fight acne acne probe akin. I also like the make up remover

igar
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/8/18

I just love their eye care cosmetics, so far so far, I haven't found any better! I also tried Clinique makeup, it is also high quality.

jennifery60
94 reviews
14 helpful votes
8/20/18

They have amazing skincare, and I love the mascara from Clinique. I have not bought the foundation, but have tried it from another friend, and it feels light and not greasy at all

taurianaw
8 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/12/18

My acne was getting so bad and so one day i requested a sample of it because it had such good results. I did my normal night routine and then put the gel on my problem areas. The next morning my acne was very visible. I was so greatful

justinf92
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/7/18

I tried to cancel an order using their chat feature.Good mark to this one also.It is so cakey and looks horrible ... as soon as you smile, there are lines on your face.

dianal127
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/7/18

I bought three different products and they all worked amazing and got here on time !! I certainly will be buying more soon !!

donnap203
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/6/18

They have a wonderful line of makeup for everyone. They have skin care products like moisturizers, for your face, lips, eyes, and all over body creams. Makeup comes in many shades for normal, dry, and oily skin.

claras47
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/6/18

I just think it is quite complicated to buy on this website, especially if you use the mobile version.

martah20
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/1/18

Just using Clinique mascara for a couple of years and I am satisfied. The only thing I don't like about it is that their products are not organic 100%.

denijr
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/17/18

I cannot think of any other brand apart from it.

Its face wash is my oxygen. Toner is strong but its 3 step is best skin routine you can expect.

mandyh27
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/15/18

The best beauty store in online none other than - Clinique! Great site with easy navigation and mobile friendly to place order.

brookej13
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/10/18

The Clinique primer that I use everyday makes my face moisturized and smooth and I can't even describe how much I love this stuff! All other Clinique products I have always pull through for me. I have never been disappointed

susanm384
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/30/17

I really loved clinique. Their customer service was always excellent. However, they started to send me emails everyday, even after I unsubscribed. Customer service says it takes 7days to stop, but I hope they are able to stop them as soon as possible. One thing I do not understand is, when I check the server, there are no clinique emails seen. I can see these ad emails only on Mac mail software.

lisaf185
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/27/17

I have 2 items that I religiously buy from Clinique.com(that Sephora and Ulta do NOT carry, otherwise I would order from them). Clinque may not have the quickest delivery, but I love that they actually give FULL sized samples or extras. You can also stack deals, like if they offer a beauty bag with purchase of X amount, you can additionally get whatever else they may be offering in the same order. Ulta or Sephora only allow ONE free sample type deal per order. They also send frequent emails with great deals.

jonx5
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/24/17

I tried to cancel an order using their chat feature. I wanted to cancel my old order and place a new order. Their chat representative spent about 20 minutes trying to convince me not to cancel the order before finally "cancelling" the order for me.

A week or so later, I received the package with my cancelled order. When I contacted them as to why I received the cancelled order, I don't get an apology. I had to go out of my way to ship back to them a package I should have never received.

I don't care how good your product is, you lose customers when you provide bad customer service.

cynthiap64
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/12/17

Ordered products on Clinique.com because was offered two "bonus" products. The bonus products were shown as pumps. Received the products last night and they were the small tubes. Called the customer service line and basically was told "your problem, not ours". Last time I buy anything from Clinique.com. Update: Good news! They redeemed themselves. They called me this morning and offered me additional products. So, will be buying from them in future. Good job, Clinique!

olivias55
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/12/17

Good mark to this one also. This is the cosmetics company I personally use rarely but I got those many times as a gift for my mother and some friends. I dont know anything about the checkout-delivery process on the site as I get all the items in my local store. but the trademark is really trustworthy!

jezelm
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/3/17

The foundation is absolutely amazing!! I do NOT use any other products on my face other then clinque I have not once had a breakout I think it's an amazing investment! I'm also flawless all the time

maries120
22 reviews
6 helpful votes
8/17/17

Have been using Clinique for the last 33 years and I don't look 60 according to the opinions of others. Just wish they would start making toxic free products.

elianak
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/1/17

Its quite a gift source for me to get something to many of my friends on occasions. Universal cosmetics suitable to many people and of great quality.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, the company does allow customers to return or exchange products that they find unsatisfactory. For more information, here is their web-page about such things: http://www.clinique.com/customer-care/returns-exchanges

By Lilly D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Clinique staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Clinique?
Post Review