Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of London Minibus

London Minibus reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
504 7 Whitechapel Rd
London, England E1 1DU, UK
Tel: 0207 193 4899
Sales@london-minibus.co.uk

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

ellei
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/18

We booked a Luton minibus transfer for 10 people and was quoted £95 deposit, £100 on the way there and £100 on the way back.

Our driver on the way there was rude and did not say one word to us.
On our last day I text our driver who I thought was picking us up to confirm the time and he text back saying he is not our driver but he will let the company know so he can pass the info on.
Our flight was 30mins delayed so I then text him again to let him the delay and our flight number so he could track us, once again he said this was fine.
We landed at Luton and we then proceeded to wait over an hour for our minbus which did not show up. After over 50 calls to the 2 numbers, emails and calls the previous driver the only way I was able to make contact was through whatsapp.
He said that because our flight was delayed he could not honor the job and he had passed our booking to luton cars. BULL$#*!
He left my 84 year old grandmother waiting outside Luton, its disgusting.
$#*! company, $#*! people and $#*! service
DO NOT USE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tonym82
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/26/14

Great Driver on time bus was a bit old but very good price will use again !!!

donp29
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
8/31/14

After we checked we understand that they are very expensive , but the service was fine.

Tip for consumers: expensive , but good service

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
emmaf17
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/24/14

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. they do not turn up and steal your deposit.

amyf7
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/21/13

Awful, had to be somewhere and booked for 6pm, they never turned up.

ruthc17
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
6/10/13

My experience with Minibus London www.london-minibus.co.uk was beyond dreadful and I would advice anyone considering using this service DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY.

The experience was difficult from start to finish, with the guy I spoke to making initial promises that he could not keep e.g. from the start he said that drop-offs en route would not incur an additional charge and once the deposit had been paid he then preceded to charge £10 per drop-off because it was a 'busy night'.

The final straw was when I got a phone call at 8.00pm, the time of the booking from the guy saying 'I'm not coming' (in those exact words) because apparently the booking before us was running an hour late. Unbelievable. I have never experienced anything like this. This let down myself and the other 14 women attending the hen do I had spent a very long time organising and made us an hour late to our location.
Not to mention the hours I spent trying to arrange the minibus because they were so difficult to get hold of.

So if you want absolutely dreadful service and the possibility of your coach or minibus not turning up with no advance warning then book with this company, otherwise be wise and steer very clear.

elizabethk18
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/13

Beyond terrible.

We had ordered (with great difficulty after being quoted different prices by different people within the company as well as hidden "add-ons" that weren't disclosed until the deposit had been paid) a mini-bus to collect 14 people and escort us to a pre-booked hen party in central London.

The bus was booked for 8pm - the same time that we received a phone call from an incredibly rude driver who told us - without an apology or any kind of remorse I'd like to add - that the bus wasn't coming because the people who had booked before were running late. No alternative was given either - in their eyes it's too bad.

Bear in mind this was 8pm on a Saturday night - so booking new cabs took some time and we ended up an hour late to my friend's carefully planned hen party. We also had to pay a great deal more than our budget allowed as the cost of three separate cabs was much more than the minibus we'd been quoted by this despicable company.

I have never encountered a cab/minibus company with such disregarded for their customers and the promises that had been made. We were so let down by this company and shocked beyond belief by their rudeness.

My advise to anyone considering using London minibuses is STAY AWAY. Unless you've got a thing for being let down that is.

ceinm
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/28/11

I can not speak for their taxi service as I didn't get that far. I called to make an enquiry and the representative I spoke to was extremely rude and seemingly irritated by me calling to make an enquiry. So much so that, once I stated the journey, amount of people and time/date, he simply said, "£150" and hung up! "So, can I book that then, no, you've hung up? Oh." Idiots.

simont2
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/10

Just like to say we received an Excellent service we flew from the USA to London for a 4 day tour driver was pleasant would reccomend to anyone travelling from Heathrow. ***** 5 stars

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the London Minibus staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
London Minibus?
Post Review