We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    London Minibus

Corporate Values

Overview

London Minibus has a consumer rating of 2.11 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. London Minibus ranks 46th among Taxi sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
How would you rate London Minibus?
Top Positive Review

“Just like to say we received an Excellent service we...”

simon T.
6/21/10

Just like to say we received an Excellent service we flew from the USA to London for a 4 day tour driver was pleasant would reccomend to anyone travelling from Heathrow. ***** 5 stars

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“DO NOT USE THIS 'COMPANY'”

Elle I.
5/14/18

We booked a Luton minibus transfer for 10 people and was quoted £95 deposit, £100 on the way there and £100 on the way back. Our driver on the way there was rude and did not say one word to us. On our last day I text our driver who I thought was picking us up to confirm the time and he text back saying he is not our driver but he will let the company know so he can pass the info on. Our flight was 30mins delayed so I then text him again to let him the delay and our flight number so he could track us, once again he said this was fine. We landed at Luton and we then proceeded to wait over an hour for our minbus which did not show up. After over 50 calls to the 2 numbers, emails and calls the previous driver the only way I was able to make contact was through whatsapp. He said that because our flight was delayed he could not honor the job and he had passed our booking to luton cars. BULL$#*! He left my 84 year old grandmother waiting outside Luton, its disgusting. $#*! company, $#*! people and $#*! service DO NOT USE!

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

tonym82
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 26th, 2014
Great Driver on time bus was a bit old but very good price will use again!
ellei
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2018
We booked a Luton minibus transfer for 10 people and was quoted £95 deposit, £100 on the way there and £100 on the way back.

Our driver on the way there was rude and did not say one word to us.
On our last day I text our driver who I thought was picking us up to confirm the time and he text back saying he is not our driver but he will let the company know so he can pass the info on.
Our flight was 30mins delayed so I then text him again to let him the delay and our flight number so he could track us, once again he said this was fine.
We landed at Luton and we then proceeded to wait over an hour for our minbus which did not show up. After over 50 calls to the 2 numbers, emails and calls the previous driver the only way I was able to make contact was through whatsapp.
He said that because our flight was delayed he could not honor the job and he had passed our booking to luton cars. BULL$#*!
He left my 84 year old grandmother waiting outside Luton, its disgusting.
$#*! company, $#*! people and $#*! service
DO NOT USE!
donp29
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
August 31st, 2014
After we checked we understand that they are very expensive, but the service was fine.

Tip for consumers:
expensive , but good service

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
emmaf17
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 24th, 2014
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They do not turn up and steal your deposit.
ceinm
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 28th, 2011
I can not speak for their taxi service as I didn't get that far. I called to make an enquiry and the representative I spoke to was extremely rude and seemingly irritated by me calling to make an enquiry. So much so that, once I stated the journey, amount of people and time/date, he simply said, "£150" and hung up! "So, can I book that then, no, you've hung up? Oh." Idiots.
simont2
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 21st, 2010
Just like to say we received an Excellent service we flew from the USA to London for a 4 day tour driver was pleasant would reccomend to anyone travelling from Heathrow. ***** 5 stars
elizabethk18
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 10th, 2013
Beyond terrible.

We had ordered (with great difficulty after being quoted different prices by different people within the company as well as hidden "add-ons" that weren't disclosed until the deposit had been paid) a mini-bus to collect 14 people and escort us to a pre-booked hen party in central London.

The bus was booked for 8pm - the same time that we received a phone call from an incredibly rude driver who told us - without an apology or any kind of remorse I'd like to add - that the bus wasn't coming because the people who had booked before were running late. No alternative was given either - in their eyes it's too bad.

Bear in mind this was 8pm on a Saturday night - so booking new cabs took some time and we ended up an hour late to my friend's carefully planned hen party. We also had to pay a great deal more than our budget allowed as the cost of three separate cabs was much more than the minibus we'd been quoted by this despicable company.

I have never encountered a cab/minibus company with such disregarded for their customers and the promises that had been made. We were so let down by this company and shocked beyond belief by their rudeness.

My advise to anyone considering using London minibuses is STAY AWAY. Unless you've got a thing for being let down that is.
amyf7
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 21st, 2013
Awful, had to be somewhere and booked for 6pm, they never turned up.
ruthc17
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
June 10th, 2013
My experience with Minibus London www.london-minibus.co.uk was beyond dreadful and I would advice anyone considering using this service DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY.

The experience was difficult from start to finish, with the guy I spoke to making initial promises that he could not keep e.g. from the start he said that drop-offs en route would not incur an additional charge and once the deposit had been paid he then preceded to charge £10 per drop-off because it was a 'busy night'.

The final straw was when I got a phone call at 8.00pm, the time of the booking from the guy saying 'I'm not coming' (in those exact words) because apparently the booking before us was running an hour late. Unbelievable. I have never experienced anything like this. This let down myself and the other 14 women attending the hen do I had spent a very long time organising and made us an hour late to our location.
Not to mention the hours I spent trying to arrange the minibus because they were so difficult to get hold of.

So if you want absolutely dreadful service and the possibility of your coach or minibus not turning up with no advance warning then book with this company, otherwise be wise and steer very clear.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the London Minibus staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

I am the lead minibus driver for london minibus - im a happy chappy and helping you to have a fun journey when on board :)

How do I know I can trust these reviews about London Minibus?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about London Minibus?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business