We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    LimoBroker.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

LimoBroker.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.42 stars from 36 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. LimoBroker.co.uk also ranks 14th among Limo Rental sites. The most common issues with LimoBroker.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Quality
    1

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Did know this would happen when booked through limo brokers
  • Was quoted £450 for an hour on a party bus with 6 magnums of bubbly on board.
How would you rate LimoBroker.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent service”

David R.
10/9/17

Used limo brokers after being let down by 3 separate companies. Needed to hire a specific car for my father in laws surprise birthday and every member of the team I spoke to were helpful and informative. They were honest upfront and said they wouldn't be able to supply the car I needed after a few days of trying and offered me several alternatives instead. Excellent communication and the staff couldn't have done more to help me out at the last minute. Would definitely recommend and use again. Many thanks.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Absolutely useless”

Toby C.
12/20/16

Cut a long story short my partner booked a baby Bentley limo for our wedding. Rang up to make sure everything was OK only to be told they changed the limo without notifying us. So cancelled limo and they still wanted us to pay £170. Then 8 months later we receive a threatening final demand letter from them stating pay the money or they will take legal action. Customers service are useless as well. Stay well away from limo brokers!!

See critical reviews

Reviews (36)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

limo brokers (11) party bus (4) driver (15)
davidr419
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 9th, 2017
Used limo brokers after being let down by 3 separate companies. Needed to hire a specific car for my father in laws surprise birthday and every member of the team I spoke to were helpful and informative. They were honest upfront and said they wouldn't be able to supply the car I needed after a few days of trying and offered me several alternatives instead. Excellent communication and the staff couldn't have done more to help me out at the last minute. Would definitely recommend and use again. Many thanks.
tobyc16
1 review
6 helpful votes
December 20th, 2016
Cut a long story short my partner booked a baby Bentley limo for our wedding. Rang up to make sure everything was OK only to be told they changed the limo without notifying us. So cancelled limo and they still wanted us to pay £170. Then 8 months later we receive a threatening final demand letter from them stating pay the money or they will take legal action. Customers service are useless as well. Stay well away from limo brokers!!
lisaf177
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 9th, 2017
The car was beautiful just the right colour ribbons.my driver(can't remember his name) was amazing calmed me right down was very friendly arrived to pick me up with plenty of time to spare.he didn't rush me he made it all about me please thank the driver for me 10 out of 10 for service would definitely recommend and would 100 per cent use again.thank you for making my day special. Lisa
junet18
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 12th, 2017
I hired 2 cars from LimoBroker for my daughters wedding and l cannot praise them enough. Unfornately l cannot remember the names of the drivers but can say they were friendly & helpful. Cars turned up on time & had to wait as we were not ready but were fine about that. Driver of bridesmaids was very good even with a crying 2year old would difinatly recommend this company & use them myself again.
disaronnom
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 6th, 2017
So having worked for Transport broker group for some years I now refuse to associate my self with this company. As a balanced review most jobs well over 90% of the jobs are to the customers satisfaction but the problem is when things go wrong as they do no one helps and unrealistic promises result in most of the complaints The company is owned by a guy who once owned Pizza franchises and as with all companies the general way the company behaves and treats customers comes from the top. Limo Broker have no vehicles and rely on sole traders and companies nationwide to supply the vehicles. ALL they are interested in is the money the treat customers with no respect and as a contractor we are often sent to jobs with incorrect details and without any knowledge of what has been agreed with the customer. Looking at one of the other complaints in this thread the customer who expected 12 bottles of champagne its typical of the type of ridiculous promise made by the sales team that can never be met by the company supplying the vehicle as its very rarely financially possible. The initial booking payment goes to Transport Broker group plus 15% of the balance due so if you have paid £540 including VAT the Limo provider might end up with £275 and 12 bottles of champagne £240. Take my advice find a good small company ask if they own the vehicles and ask for the age and registration of the vehicle. For Limos also make sure it is registered to carry passengers as lots are not.
andrewe53
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 30th, 2017
I booked a wedding car for my daughter for the august bank holiday, despite this being the most popular date of the year the price was competitive. I had to change the pick up a month or so before the day, this wasn't a problem, although i was charged £25 which i thought was a bit steep. 3 days before the wedding i received a phone call from the wedding car company(not limobroker) to say the car i had booked was off the road, a bit of panic set in but they offered me a more than adequate replacement which was even more stunning than the car i originally booked. On the big day there were no problems at all, the car arrived on time, the driver Des was a star, and he even hung about half an hour more than required to do an extra stop off. All in all, very happy. If i hadn't had been for the very late change of car i would have given 5 stars!
arsalanj
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 23rd, 2017
Took my deposit and promised me things which they couldn't adhere to. The operator for the car had told me that they could not provide what limobroker told me they would. When I asked for my deposit back, I had received several unprofessional responses and they refused to give me anything. The operator who actually provide the cars were very good people, just a shame these con artists were not. Please whatever you do, don't book through these guys. There should be a petition for them to stop trading.
gordons54
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 21st, 2017
I booked an Aston martin and a 7 seater for my wedding paid deposit to limo broker and paid the cars on the day. Everything went smoothly and they got my bride and bridesmaids to the venue which was useful. I knew they were just a booking company and on the email receipt they advised phoning the actual car companies just before the wedding just to confirm final details. Would definitely use them again.
richardm233
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 9th, 2017
I paid a deposit for a Limo and then we decided to cancel the car. I called them and I was told it was fine and to also contact the driver, which I did. I got a call, the day after the wedding telling me that I needed to pay them £295 as I cancelled less than 28 days before the booking. There was no verbal contract so I ignored the call. Then six months later I got a legal letter, after talking to my friend ( who is a solicitor) I am under no obligation to pay for this due to

1) No verbal or written agreement was entered into
2) No service was provided and refused on the day

If you get a letter or threatened with Legal Action, ignore it and report it to Trading Standards directly.

They are a total waste of time and con artists! Disgusting!!
cherylt52
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 12th, 2017
Used Limo brokers for my son's wedding. Beautiful Rolls Royce Phantom, just like the pictures. Arrived on time. Driver couldn't have been more friendly and co-operative. Nothing was too much trouble. Received phone call a few days before to confirm everything.
elisa333
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 12th, 2017
Had a car from Heathrow taking my 1 year old and I back home. Was a bit worried i wouldnt know who and where to meet the driver but he had a big old sign with my name on. The driver was Tokes, went above and beyond to make the service professional and comfortable. My Son was comfortable and had a baby seat adjusted for him. There was cold refreshments for us and even sweets and was completely happy to stop at the services.
Always happy to use Limo Broker, used a few times prior and always had the best from them.
Highly recommend them!
sharonm243
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 10th, 2017
Our driver for the day Jason couldn't do enough for us even navigate the little streets with no problem I would definitely use them again
rickyd13
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 31st, 2017
Booked my brothers wedding car, from start to finish the service was great. No negative feedback. The driver was on time and liaised with us perfectly.

10/10 service
lauram234
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 30th, 2017
Completely unprofessional, extortionists. Don't use them.

I booked online, paid my deposit online - which was taken from my account.

I was called back to be informed that the website had an error and I had been miss quoted! I explained that I had enter all the details correctly and there was no mistake on my part, that I had entered an agreement with them and paid my deposit, I explained that they should honour the quote.

I spoke to a very rude customer service 'manager' called Rachael who addressed me as 'love' - entirely unprofessional. Needless to say they refused to honour the quote and I was told very lies regarding their legal standing and the limo that was booked was no longer available.... but they could send me exactly the same limo for £500 more!!

I won't hold my breath to be getting my deposits back soon.
adrians71
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 24th, 2017
They don't have a Rolls Royce phantom, it's a Chrysler Limo and it's Mia selling just as shown on BBC Watchdog. I've just had the £165 deposit they REFUSED to give back, refunded by my bank after the investigation found in my favour that they DID miss sell this Rolls Royce Phantom as a Chrysler Limo. Everyone should avoid this company. VISA have now placed them on a watch list and if they recieve more complaints they will remove their ability to accept credit card payments. The other providers will follow suit. This company's days are numbered. You MUST complain to your banks and get this company shut down. I had to wait 9 months to get my money because they wouldn't even deal with the banks compliant process. These are true conmen who know how to scam people so STAY AWAY!
abigsilr
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2017
Booked a party bus for my sisters hen party way in advance and thought out the months any queries I had just nice and easy call up questions answered! I Kept it a secret for all the guests so everyone was so surprised when it rocked up. Great inside. You can have the music as loud as you want. Screach down the microphone with the karoke. Driver was on time in fact 15mins early on arrival. Fab!! 2 massive bubblys was supplied on the bus. Water, mixers! The driver Noah kept me posted where he was for timing of collection in the early hours of the morning. Needed more time on the bus as went so quick! Great service all round, price may be a lot but you certainly get what you pay for. Thank you will use again if ever need to
daysiel
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 24th, 2017
We recently used this company to book a party bus for my sister in laws 21st birthday. We paid a deposit and a week before the event was contacted by the company to confirm all pick up and drop off locations. We had also booked a restaurant and paid a deposit there as it was a large booking. The bus was due to arrive at 6pm we were ready and waiting when the bus did not arrive. We immediately contacted limo broker when they assured us it was on its way and gave us a number to ring, which was a dead line! When ringing them back again they had left the office with no other contactable number. Our night was completely ruined and subsequently we lost our deposit at the restaurant. Since then our dealings with limo brokers have been appalling..... no explanation as to why it never turned up... no offer of compensation for ruining such a special occasion and unbelievably we had To go through our bank to get our deposit refunded as they couldn't even do this simple thing! Every time we ask for a manager they are in a meeting and no one bothers to call back! Would not recommend at all!
masong13
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2015
Excellent service. We will be booking our Xmas party vehicles with this company too. Thanks!
rm125
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 12th, 2017
this company is a joke mt wife booked a limo and booked it at 1.15pm for a wedding the day before was told no it was booked for 1.15 aM was told many weddings are are at 1.15 am what weddings are thay at 1.15 am but no car was available unless we payed a futher £295 but a friend on the insade told me the car was double booked no rtefund given what a joke
celiab6
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
January 19th, 2015
Special thanks to Limo Broker Group for making my Marriage so special by provide there Great Limo Services.
faniss
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 28th, 2017
We booked a limo from Limo Broker for Friday Night 24/3/17.

We wanted a limo to pick us up from 5 different locations and drop us back at the end of the night on 4 different locations. In addition we asked the agent Mr K.P. if we could arrange to collect us from a different point and time*. He said that we can arrange that directly with the driver at that night about the return pick up location and the exact time that would be no later than 02:00. So, with all that agreed we booked through limo broker and not other cheaper companies who offered just 2 pick up locations.

We paid the deposit and they sent us the contact details of Enchanted Limousines who would supply the limo for the night.

So, the driver arrived, picked us all up, but not in the order we have asked, which caused some delay. In addition the driver had to let us out of the car in front of a petrol station, we all got out of the car because his calculations was wrong and the car bumped on the pavement in his attempt to maneuver the car around. So, we delayed total 20 mins because of those, but they did not charged us more.

So, on our arrival at the destination we asked the driver to give us his phone number in order to arrange the exact time and location to pick us up for the return journey. He then said that he is not coming for us, but his boss would do. So, I asked if the number I already had was his boss's number and he said yes.

When we tried to contact the boss/driver about the pick up location and time, we failed. We sent 4-5 texts and over 15 calls but not replied. We have been waiting over an hour for his reply, but nothing, so, we took taxis back home and we paid about £50 more in total.

So, we decided to contact the Limo Broker about a refund. The agent Mr K.P. is not replying to our emails or calls, every time I called he was busy on another line or lunch. So, we spoke with R. from the customer service, who blamed us for that. She said that we requested different collection point and that was our fault. But Mr K. P. clearly says on his email that we could have this option. Then she said that we called the wrong number. But that number was the only one we had. Then she said we should speak with the Enchanted Limousines who provided the car. We spoke with them and they told us to speak with Limo broker. We spoke again with R. at Limo Broker who told us we are not getting any refund from them and we should speak with Enchanted Limousines. We called again Enchanted Limousines but nothing they can do.

So, we lost our money. BEWARE of LIMO BROKERS.

*Here is the part of K.'s email saying we could arrange a different collection point.

We provided a quotation for the Chrysler C300 Baby Bentley Limousine for £325.00 on the basis on a collection with a drop off and then to return you from a different location in Glasgow back to the initial collection point.
bobt81
1 review
6 helpful votes
May 10th, 2016
WASTE OF TIME, MONEY AND STRESS. BOOK DIRECT WITH A LIMO COMPANY AND NEVER EVER USE THESE CON ARTISTS
sanoojs
1 review
7 helpful votes
October 13th, 2015
Booked with LimoBrokers. LimoBrokers subsequently organised a Rolls Royce with a company (Topman Chauffers & Limo Hire) that did not turn up and so we had to organise our own transport last minute. Was 2 hours late and ruined the wedding day. Now Topman subsequently not refunded our money so we are out of pocket as well. Did know this would happen when booked through limo brokers
mohsinu
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 5th, 2016
This is the worst company out there, do not want to waste too much time writing here, please please please stay away, they never fail to disappoint.
carlys9
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 5th, 2016
Don't actually own any vehicles (not made clear from the outset) - quite a price that secures them a booking, spend the time until the booking trying to source a supplier, then call you about a 'mechanical issue' or something similar at the last minute when they can't follow through with the service they promised. Let me and 12 other girls down at 16.30pm, the day before they were due to take us to catch a flight at 5am. No apology, and no s***s given. I spoke to the supplier they sourced to do this job and they told me a limo Brokers knew they couldn't do it, s why did they leave it until the last second to let me know? Had I not called myself to check, they just would've left us stranded on the morning. How this company is allowed to continue to ape rate is beyond me. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Same. Happy to help

By Clare S.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the LimoBroker.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Search, compare & book limo hire online. Operating since 2005, Limo Broker is UK's largest limousine, chauffeur and luxury transport hire network. Book your luxury car now and save up to 30%

How do I know I can trust these reviews about LimoBroker.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about LimoBroker.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business