Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Laptops-adapter.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
info@laptops-adapter.co.uk

15 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

zubing
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/19

I wish I checked the reviews before placing an order from this website. Ordered an adapter from what I thought was a UK based company (why buy a UK domain if you are based in China?!) but the item is coming from Hong Kong and 20 days later the tracking says the item has not yet been collected!

leslief135
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/19

Would have given 0 stars if I could. This is a Chinese company that does not have a UK address, also known as laptop parts store and power source technology. Genuine? Hp charger took 21 days to arrive despite advertising 3-5 days. Lasted 2 weeks then caught fire. Poor communication, even replied they were happy that the cable fitted?. Then request that you send it back to China at your cost for refund which is more than the charger. Do not use.

Tip for consumers: Don't use

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
paulp435
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/19

I ordered an 'Original 10W AC Adapter Charger Dell Venue 8 Pro 5855 + Cable', which arrived approx 10 days after the order was placed (Which I didn't think was too bad considering. However, now to the item itself, which certainly isn't an original as advertised and the cable is not for Dell tablet, so all in all a pointless purchase. Do I really want to go through the rigmarole of their returns procedure (Which I would have to cover the costs) and wait for the reimbursement, which according to other reviewers, who are still, after months, in dispute with this company to no avail. I've learnt my lesson, steer well clear of these charlatans .

kayef1
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/27/16

I ordered an "genuine" ASUS adapter from them- time was getting on so I panicked and emailed them- 5 times with no response!! 12 days later it arrives- it is NOT a genuine ASUS adapter- the plug is substandard and the 3 hole lead does not fit the 2 hole adapter.No paperwork arrived with the package regarding returns,replacement or refund. I am reluctant to return it as I know I am not dealing with a bona-fide company and it brings in to question the standard of the product. Paypal be warned!! so too Credit card companies!!!

jot17
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/27/13

bought a replacement adaptor for a lenovo deskktop. Arrived within two weeks, and all the marking suggesting that its as it it should be, but the single pin plug wont fit into the back of the computer as itstoo small, so cant actually test to see if it works! Have emailed twice,no reply, no phone number on the site to contact them either. Do not use, will try to get money back via credit card/paypal

fredg10
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/12/13

I ordered a replaecment battery charger for my laptop. Although claiming to be a uk company it was in fact based in China. The wrong adaptor arrived after more than a week. I contacted them via email and they agreed to replace it with the correct one but I had to post the original back first at my expense. The replacement never arrived and I gave up trying to get any further replies when they ignored my subsequent email. I bought a replacement elsewhere which was cheaper and arrived in a couple of days. I did not receive a refund. Avoid.

martinh37
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/18/13

It is a scam. My adapter never arrived. And Paypal's money back assurance is worthless. Paypal told me to allow 7-25 BUSINESS days for my item to arrive. It never came, so back to Paypal. The site advised me to wait a bit longer, because the item was coming from abroad. So I left it another week. Then back to Paypal. The advice was to contact the seller before starting a Complaint procedure. After a brief exchange with 'John', it was obvious I would receive neither my item nor a refund. So back to Paypal again. Too late for a refund. It was 48 days from the original order date, and the Paypal 'guarantee' is only 45 days.
laptops-adapter.co.uk is a scam, and Paypal are willing accomplices. My advice is to give them both a wide berth.

johnd142
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/11/12

i wish i would have read the reveiws sooner, i needed a Perc controller battery for a dell server real fast, phoned dell and they said you are best to buy from an online store as it is an old server. so i surf the web, filter google by UK sites only, choose a UK site "Laptops-adapter.co.uk" and pick the battery (this site was the only one advertising as a genuine Dell part), pay by paypal, then a few hours later get an email to say it has been posted from HONG KONG!!!!!!!!!!! suffice to say that was no good to me as i needed the perc battery ASAP, so ended up having to buy another one to get my server issue fixed. luckily i paid by paypal so have started a dispute to see if they can help get my money back. its a nightmare i thought only exsisted on Ebay, now they are doing it via .co.uk address too!

stephenm9
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/17/11

I thought it was a UK company due to the URL and placed an order for a lenovo adapter. Nothing has arrived since the order was placed. I emailed them and most of the mails bounced back. Only the paypal@ address works. They sent me an email saying that they had spoken to the delivery company and it would come in a week. I asked for the tracking number, they said they don't have it! Again they promised that it would arrive in a week. I have now filed a complaint in the resolution centre of paypal. They emails I receive are in appalling English with the guy signing as John. Although it is obviously in China.

I would strongly suggest that no one use this company for any purchases.

thissitei
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/9/11

Ordered spare camera batteries - knew they wouldn't be originals but thought they would be good spares. Placed the order on the 18th Nov 2010, didn't get anything for 3 weeks - then queried it and was told that there were delays due to the bad weather. I waited until 14th Jan and asked for a refund. Was told I had to wait for the items to arrive, then send them back and then get a refund. I then got an email saying the items had been sent back to the seller (in China) and so I was being given a refund. However the PayPal refund ID was bogus (i checked with PayPal) and because its was outside their 45 day dispute terms they couldn't return my money! ( I have to wonder if the 'reasons' for delay were simply stalling tactics to exceed the 45 day dispute terms). So I'm left emailing these cowboys again in the hope they have some morals! I doubt it somehow!

rabbarr
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/10/11

Ordered a supposedly genuine compaq power adapter on 18 November 2010 believing it to be a UK company (site says items send by Royal Mail 3 -10 days). Received a tracking number stating goods being shipped from china. Contacted them 3rd December as item not arrived. Told delayed due to the weather. Contacted them a further 3 times complaining about non receipt and pointing out there is nothing on their web site saying goods would be send from China. Continue to be fobbed off or ignored. About to contact paypal to get a refund.

mikej9
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/1/10

I am enjoy this website, we have placed our acer laptop batteries from this website,and I think that the service of this website is satisfied, they delivered our products in time, and the quality of the battery is very good, so I suggest that you can contact with the website again, I believe that you will satisfied with the company again,
also I have recommend my good friends to purchase products from it, and also they are so satisfied with the price of the product and the service of the website.

Only I Review the website objectively.

job2
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/11/10

IF you want original laptop batteries steer clear of this website. Even though it claims to sell the branded item they are selling you compatibles.

They attempt to get around it by saying that they say it says its "replacement". However, replacement isn't synonymous with compatible and after it says acer batter no less than four times on one page you clearly are led to beleive that it is an original Acer replacement.

Steer well clear!

geffh
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/17/09

very helpful to other consumers who might otherwise have been cauhgt out by laptopS-adapter.co.uk

eldonb
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/4/09

I ordered a Samsung blue NC10 laptop battery in September and they sent a black battery on the 7th October. I informed www.laptops-adapter.co.uk and they said send the battery back and they would send a replacement and they would refund the postage and emailed me the address. What i did not know about this company is that the product came from China, even though the company is a .co.uk. I posted the battery back the same day i received it.

There was an attempt to delivery the battery on the 19th October as i sent it back by recorded delivery. They received the returned battery on the 6th November, even though they said they were still waiting for the battery on the 10th November. I emailed them and said that the battery was already delivered. They then said that they had received it and would i want a refund or to send another battery. I said i wanted a refund and i have been sending emails since then to get my money back. When they do bother to reply to any of my emails, they promise that i will get my money back, which they have failed to do.
So far I have sent them 4 PayPal requests for the sum owed but they just ignore them. If you do decided to buy anything from www.laptops-adapter.co.uk be warned, even though they are PayPal verified, this means nothing. I have kept all the emails, especially the ones were they have kept promising that they would refund my money and that i was not to worry.

Anyone who uses this company had better be very careful that if www.laptops-adapter.co.uk make a mistake, it is going to be YOU who is going to pay for it. I would not recommend this company to anyone. You have been warned. I have also reported them to econsumer.gov.

I have now recieved the refund for the battery but not the Postage back to China.

And as you can see below the trouble i have been having trying to get my refund between me and www.lapptops-adapter.co.uk.

Again i have not heard from you or Paypal regarding my postage refund of £11.36. The time now is 1610 and as stated in my last email you have until 1930 this evening before i update my complaint pages. Again please do not ignore my emails like you have done before.

Eldon

From:
To: *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com;*****@laptops-adapter.co.uk; *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received
Date: Tue, 8 Dec 2009 16:44:32 +0000

Hi John

I have not heard from you re my refund for £11.36 for posting the wrong battery back to China. Don't forget you only have until tomorrow night 1930, before i add these emails to my complaints. Please do not ignore this email, you are running out of time.

Eldon

From:
To: *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com;*****@laptops-adapter.co.uk; *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received
Date: Mon, 7 Dec 2009 07:56:37 +0000

John

Thank you for refunding part of my money. You still owe me £11.36 for postage back to China. I have cancelled PayPal money requests for £53.39 and have sent a money request for £11.36. Once i get the reminder of my money then everything is finished and i will enter resolved on the complaints websites. You still have until Wednesday 9th December till 1930 to settle my account, the sum of £11.36 is required by then.

Eldon

From:
To: *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com;*****@laptops-adapter.co.uk; *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received
Date: Sun, 6 Dec 2009 09:06:53 +0000

John

I warned you what would happen if you messed me about, i don't care if this effects your company or not, all i have done is warned people on the internet that you have broken the promise that i would get a refund. I've been asking for a refund since the 12th November and we are in December. PayPal already has 5 money requests for the sum of £53.39 which includes my postage back to China.

I shall keep on sending another Paypal money request every other day until you return my refund. Also i have many more websites were i can complain about your company, not refunding my money. The only way i will stop is by you returning my money. If i don't return my money ASAP then i shall just carry on. I think you may have had a lot of potential customers looking at my complaints the last i looked on www.the squeakywheel.com there was 70 or 75 hits. So it's up to you. Refund my money now and i can stop and mark my complaint as resolved.

You have now guaranteed to refund my money in 2 days this will now also be entered in my complaints. To tell you the truth i am going to just copy and paste all the emails i have had with your company, so that people can see exactly what you guys have said and not done. This will be done on Wednesday 9th December at 1930, the difference between me and you lot, is i acutually do what i say i am going to do, i have even given you the day and time to expect this. You have all the web addresses just type in your company's name. I will also be sending you other complaint web address i have them all ready to go.

Eldon

From: *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com
To:
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received
Date: Sun, 6 Dec 2009 10:49:36 +0800

Dear Eldon,

Thanks for your so many email,

We have contacted with PayPal,they will process it for us,please wait for 1-2 days,

Hope you don't do the things which affected our company,we guarantee that we will refund your money in 2 days,Thanks for your patience.

Best Wishes
John

----- Original Message -----
From:
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk ; *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com ; Home ; *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
Sent: Sunday, December 06, 2009 3:11 AM
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received

From:
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk; *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com;
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received
Date: Sat, 5 Dec 2009 14:53:16 +0000

The same complaint just type in your company name
http://www.ripoffreport.com/Default.aspx

From:Eldon Bruno
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk; *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com;
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received
Date: Sat, 5 Dec 2009 07:37:34 +0000

Still no sign of my refund http://www.sitejabber.com/

From:
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk; *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received
Date: Fri, 4 Dec 2009 22:09:24 +0000

And another http://www.thesqueakywheel.com/

From:
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk; *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com;
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received
Date: Fri, 4 Dec 2009 21:00:16 +0000

You have just been added to another one. Just look for your company. The same complaint all the time.

http://www.complaintsboard.com/

From:
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk; *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com;
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received
Date: Fri, 4 Dec 2009 20:48:59 +0000

So now it all begins first of many.

http://www.pissedconsumer.com/

From:
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk; *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com;
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received
Date: Fri, 4 Dec 2009 07:08:21 +0000

It is now Friday morning and i have not had my money back and i have just checked my PayPal account and both transactions are still pending all you have to do is pay. You must take me for a fool. This evening before 1900 i want my refund returned back to me or if there is no message from PayPal saying that they are refunding me. Your company name will go on to those websites in my other emails warning people about this rip off company at 1930. I shall also send you the link to what i have said about your company, attached to my warning will be all the emails i have had with you including this one. I have another 5 internet complaints sites which you will go onto so by the end of the weekend my complaint will be on 10 complaint websites and i have loads more. You have already been reported to econsumer.gov.

Don't think that i am someone who will stop as i won't. I will not rest untill you refund my money.


From:
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk; *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com;
Subject: RE: Notification of payment received
Date: Wed, 2 Dec 2009 16:27:12 +0000

Hi Michael

I have heard this all from John. I have sent 2 PayPal requests the first one was on 27th November and the second one on the 1st December. When i paid for the battery on the 25th September the payment was completed on that day. So i cannot understand why you need PayPal to help with returning my money..

BUT i am willing to wait till Friday 4th December to see if you do refund my money, before i get in contact with the web sites in my other email. I shall also put the following details:

Domain name:
laptops-adapter.co.uk

Registrant:
wholesale laptop battery

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
rilong factory longshan industrial estate
buji town longgang district
shenzhen
china
518110
China

Registrar:
Webfusion Ltd t/a [Tag = 123-REG]
URL:

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 01-May-2009
Renewal date: 01-May-2011
Last updated: 08-May-2009

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:


In my complaint so that everyone knows exactly who you are.

All i want is my money back and i find it incredible that i have to go to these lenghts to get an acknowlegment and my money back.

Eldon


From: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
To:
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received
Date: Wed, 2 Dec 2009 15:55:11 +0800

Dear Eldon Bruno,

Thanks for your email,

We have asked PayPal to help to return the money to you,it will take 1-2 days,please don't worry, you can receive your money soon,


Best Wishes
Michael

----- Original Message -----
From:
To: *****@wholesale-laptop-battery.com ; *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
Sent: Wednesday, December 02, 2009 3:05 PM
Subject: FW: Notification of payment received


John

4 more websites i am writing to later this evening. Every few days i will be contacting a number of websites until i get my money back.

http://www.pissedconsumer.com/

http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/zhuan-jie-trade-co-ltd-c238526.html
http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/shenzhen-well-share-industry-co-ltd-c198965.html

http://www.consumerfraudreporting.org/reporting.php



On 01/12/2009, wrote:

John

As i have not heard from you and this has gone on far too long i have now reported your company to econsumer.gov http://www.econsumer.gov/english/
I shall also be going on to forums to get advice on how i can warn people from using your company, until i get my money back. I don't like to be ripped off and i shall do everything in my power to make sure no one else ends up like me.

Eldon



From:Eldon Bruno
Sent: Wednesday, November 25, 2009 8:35 AM
To: order@wlb
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


John
This is now getting to be a joke. I would like my money paid back into my PayPal account of £53.39 . It is now November 25th and i have had no reply to my last email on the 18th November. Paypal has been informed and now i will be forwarding these emails to them, so that they can see what has been happening.

Eldon


From: Eldon Bruno
Sent: Wednesday, November 18, 2009 7:32 PM
To: order@wlb
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Hi John
Can you please tell me when my money will be paid back into my account
Regards
Eldon




From: order@wlb
Sent: Sunday, November 15, 2009 4:56 PM
To: Eldon Bruno
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Dear Eldon Bruno,

Thanks for your email,

There is some problem with our PayPal account,so we need 3-7 days to process with it for you.

Best Wishes
John


----- Original Message -----
From: Eldon Bruno
To: order@wlb
Sent: Sunday, November 15, 2009 11:20 PM
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Hi John

I would like a full refund please

Regards
Eldon


From: order@wlb
Sent: Sunday, November 15, 2009 12:03 PM
To: Eldon Bruno
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Dear Eldon,

Thank you for your message,

We have received the return, would you accept to resend you a new one or refund you fully?

Many thanks.

Best regards,
John

----- Original Message -----
From: Eldon Bruno
To: order@wlb
Sent: Sunday, November 15, 2009 5:14 PM
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Your item, posted on 07/10/09 with reference RJ317128344GB was delivered in CHINA on 06/11/09.
Thank you for using this service.
THIS WAS DELIVERED A WEEK AGO!!!

You replied on the 10th that it had not been delivered yet it was delivered on the 6th November. I have now got in contact with PayPal. Expect to hear from them.
Eldon


From: Eldon Bruno
Sent: Thursday, November 12, 2009 8:47 AM
To: order@wlb
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Hi John

Can you please pay back my money into my PayPal account by Saturday 14th November the sum of £53.39 which includes my postage to send the wrong battery back to China. Please do not say that you will process this soon. I think that you will agree that i have been very patient about this and i now have no alternate but to get PayPal involved to get my money back. I will be getting in contact with them on Sunday 15th November if i do not get my refund.
Sorry to do this but this but this has gone on far too long. I shall be ordering a battery elsewhere.

Regards
Eldon



From: Eldon Bruno
Sent: Tuesday, November 10, 2009 7:08 PM
To: order@wlb
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


John

Please see below tracking message

A delivery was attempted for your item with reference RJ317128344GB in CHINA before 10:33 on 19/10/09.
A card may have been left, depending on the country's postal service.

If undelivered, it will be returned to the UK.

They tried to deliver the item on the 19th October and it is now 10th November. I would like my money back as i am not waiting for this to be returned back to me in the UK and then go through the whole process again

Regards
Eldon



From: order@wlb
Sent: Tuesday, November 10, 2009 5:32 PM
To: Eldon Bruno
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Dear Eldon Bruno,

Thanks for your email,

The Shipping company told us that UK local post striked,so it maybe cause the delay shipping,hope you can wait for it by this weekend,if you haven't received,we will process it soon for you.

Thanks for your understand.

Best Wishes
John
Customer Service Dept

----- Original Message -----
From: Eldon Bruno
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
Sent: Friday, October 23, 2009 4:48 PM
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Hi John
I have just been on the Royal Mail website and it say ' Your item, posted on 07/10/09 with reference RJ317128344GB has been passed to the overseas postal service for delivery in CHINA.'

Regards
Eldon

----- Original Message -----
From: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
To: Eldon Bruno
Sent: Thursday, October 22, 2009 8:53 PM
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Dear Eldon Bruno,

We are so sorry that we haven't received your return item yet,and we will contact local post office,and we will reply to you when it will be arrived.

Any question,please do not hesitate to let us know.


Regards
John

----- Original Message -----
From: Eldon Bruno
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
Sent: Thursday, October 22, 2009 2:32 AM
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Hi

I was wondering if you have recieved the laptop battery i posted back to you on the 7th October.
Regards
Eldon

----- Original Message -----
From: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
To: Eldon Bruno
Sent: Saturday, October 10, 2009 9:19 AM
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Dear Eldon,

Ok, we will contact with you when receive the return, thanks.

Best regards,
John

----- Original Message -----
From: Eldon Bruno
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
Sent: Wednesday, October 07, 2009 3:43 PM
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Hi John

I have sent this back to the address you have given me below. It has cost me £11.36 to return this by airmail with a signature. Please find attached the receipt from the post office for this.
Regards
Eldon



----- Original Message -----
From: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
To: Eldon Bruno
Sent: Wednesday, October 07, 2009 12:20 PM
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received


Dear Eldon Bruno,

Thanks for your email,We are so sorry that we send the black one to you,

Please kindly return item to the address below:

**********************************
Li Zheng
5 lou nan, 98 dong, dong 4 fang,
bai shi zhou, NanShang qu,
ShenZheng, GuangDong Sheng
518053 China

To: ?????????????????4?98?5??
??:518053 phone: *******4380
***********************************

Please note RMA#*******001 in your return package,

We will arrange shipment for you when we receive the item,Also you can scan the shipping receipt,so we can resend it soon when we receive the receipt of shipping.

Any question,please do not hesitate to let us know.



Best Wishes
John
Customer Service Dept


----- Original Message -----
From: Eldon Bruno
To: *****@laptops-adapter.co.uk
Sent: Wednesday, October 07, 2009 6:47 PM
Subject: Fwd: Notification of payment received


Dear sir/Madam

Just received the item today and you have sent a black battery and not a blue one as ordered (please see paypal invoice order form in this email) Can you please send me the correct battery ASAP as i do not have a battery for my Samsung NC10 and let me know how to return the wrong battery you sent and i trust that postage will be taken care of.

Kind Regards
Eldon

From: Eldon Bruno
Date: 7 Oct 2009 06:02
Subject: Re: Notification of payment received



Dear Sir/Madam

My tracking number is not showing when I try and track my parcel as i have not received it yet.
Regards
Eldon

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Laptops-adapter.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Laptops-adapter.co.uk?
Post Review