Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Iron Fist Clothing reviews

12 reviews
130 South Anderson Street
Los Angeles, CA 90033, US
Tel: 323-260-7308
ifcustomerservice@blankgeneration.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

danyag
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/6/18

I lost 180$ with a 200$ order with them... I bought 180$ of stuff on their website, it took 1 month to arrive, and they ask me (ups) to pay 150$ shipping/custom fee while it was not advertise anywhere and in Canada, every order is suppose to mention the exact extras fees... So I did not pay the 150$ fees and talk with someone at Iron Fist... Rude and non-professionnal employees said I would be reimbourse when they would have my order back... One month later ( when it took 1week, I ask UPS to keep me posted) they send me 20$ refund because they charge me 180$ of shipping... WTF. I Tried to make them aknowledge Canada law. I'm still waiting the rest of my refund. I just wanted to treat myself with new clothes... And I lost 180$

miguelv16
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/17

There is no service with this online store. I did not receive my complete order. I have been waiting for a month for a response. I call to speak with, but even during business hours you don't get an answer. I guess I'll just call it a loss. I lose more wasting my time with Iron Fist.

claires56
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

Overall: I have bought from Iron Fist several times and have found it to be a pleasant experience.

Quality: I have 11 products from Iron Fist and they all fit comfortably and feel nice except the Trapeze I'm melting dress which hangs really loose but I think that's the style.

Postage: Except during their relocation and over Christmas I have always received my order within the expected time frame.

Customer Service: I've only ever had one issue in which I was able to purchase out of stock items but this was due to their relocation and they promptly refunded me and sent me the items which were in stock.

bruces80
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/21/16

I bought a friend a $20 sweater and the shipping was $26 when it arrived the delivery guy wouldn't give her the package without her shelling out an additional $16.79 ... so the twenty dollar surprise sweater ended up being over $60. I will never order from Iron Fist again .

alicek36
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/25/16

I've ordered from Iron Fist twice in the past 3 months. Both were sale shoes. First ones, I had no problem with. The second ones, they sent me the wrong size. Not a huge deal. I messaged their customer service asking for specifics on how to EXCHANGE for a smaller size. I already read through their FAQ section, which left me confused. The lady simply regurgitated exactly (word for word, copy & paste) what their website said. I get that, but she went no further than that to help me. Frustrated, I guessed on how to do it. I sent my shoes back 3 weeks ago and have not even received an e-mail!! I had to message this lady again asking where the hell my new shoes were, or if I was going to at least get credit so I could buy something else. Not only did she immediately get snobby with me, because she had discovered I gave her a "not good" rating because she wasn't helpful at all, but she gave me hardly any assistance. I had to message her AGAIN, and she told me she would send me a confirmation of my send out. Why did it take 3 weeks to have them sent out?? I should've gotten them at least a week ago. On top of that, she continues to mention why she gave terrific service.
I have never had such a rude, careless experience before, which upsets me because I LOVE their shoes. I will NOT be buying from them again. Beware of Lydia Tavera, pretty sure she is the ONLY person in customer service and she isn't that NICE!

Tip for consumers: DON'T BOTHER WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
taniav5
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/6/16

I ordered 2 items on 12th February and paid for 2 day delivery service. When the items hadn't arrived by the 24th February I called up and spoke to someone who instantly refunded my postage charge and said she would get the order despatched. Unfortunately only half of my order was received and when I chased again, I was told that the missing half of my order would be posted on 29th February. When by 17th March my order had still not arrived I called and emailed and requested a refund for this missing item. I had changed bank accounts within this month and was told that the refund could only go back to the card I had paid on. Disputing this, I asked for the money to be returned to my new account or via paypal. After several back and forths via email (between 17th-23rd March) I was told that my complaint was being handed to Travis the CEO and he would process the refund on PayPal with the email address I had supplied on 24th March. Now on 6th April, I AM STILL YET TO RECEIVE MY REFUND. I have contacted Trading Standards about this today as nothing has been done

patiw1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/16

So far I have ordered from the online shop twice. The first time when I got my package, a top was missing and I got a note saying it was out of stock and that I'm to contact them to arrange a replacement or refund. It took me a week before somebody picked up the phone.
The second time, now, I made an order 16/02/2016, it is 09/03/2016 and the package is still not here. I sent repeated e-mails asking about the order status but received no reply. Unprofessional. Think twice if the clothes are worth the drama.

evae6
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/16

I see it says closed down but I just purchased items last week and I received men's shoes instead of women and a ruined jacket. I have sent out numerous emails and got no response! I even tweeted them and no answer. Why is this biz allowed to continue to take orders if they have shut down?

bettym22
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/15/15

Iron Fist Clothing uses their facebook contests to phish people: BEWARE. I entered a you and your friend can win contest on their facebook page and they had nowhere posted on this contest that you also had to have an instagram account ( nor on their webpage nor on their instagram page did they have any kind of statement saying that you had to have instagram to be qualified to win ). My mom won because I tagged her they took her information and they blew her off with an "aww shucks" response only AFTER they got her personal information. It didn't say anywhere on the post that you needed instagram they were using fb pages to phish. And I do believe that their "winning" contestants are planted. DON'T BE FOOLED BY THEIR CONTESTS!!!!!! I feel cheated and my moms information was lured out of her. And lol I had planned to actually purchase clothing from their online stores. I won't be now after this experience with the phishing my mother and I!

vivid
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/9/13

Bought shoes on cyber Monday sale and they didn't have it in stock and I had a substitute which they didn't have in stock as well. Then why does it still say available on the website? Also, they failed to communicate through email. Very upset at them. Scam, and avoid this site at all costs.

kristyc
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/28/12

LOVE iron fist!! Great clothes and shoes and their size 11 womens can fit a size 12, thank god for cute shoes in my size!

crystall
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/11/10

I placed an order for some shoes through this site. The site said that they were in stock. So a few days go by, I send an email asking the status of my order and then recieve one back saying the shoes are out of stock and do I want any others. I didn't want another pair and I sent an email back letting them know I was upset. Well, I'm getting my refund, but these people sent me back a very rude email, acting like they could care less if I am a customer with them or not. Ver unprofessional and very rude.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Iron Fist Clothing staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Iron Fist Clothing?
Post Review