Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Ink4Less

Ink4Less reviews

18 reviews
15532 SW Pacific Hwy, C1B #301 (non-retail location)
Portland, OR 97224, US
Tel: 888-488-4465
sitejabber@ink4less.com
2018 Customer choice award

18 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

davidm781
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/16/17

You guys are really good at what you do! I have been ordering for a few years from you and not a heavy user, but you guys are always on the money and a pleasure to deal with. Yesterday after 6pm I ordered new cartridges and by 11 am UPS was walking in my door. wow that is service. And the friendly assistance over the phone is amazing. Quality of product is always good, really good

Response from Sara H., Ink4Less Representative
Thanks for the fantastic review, David. It's great to hear that we're doing things the right way. We strive to make our customers happy every time. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your continued business.
michaelt157
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/13/16

They refunded my purchase of ink cartridges when I requested since our printer died and we had to replace it with a different one.

Response from Sara H., Ink4Less Representative
Thanks for the great review, Michael. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your continued business.
isisk
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/16

I was in a jam yesterday as we completely ran out of toner. I called my local copy service company first only to be told they were completely out. UGH, not good... So I hopped online and started shopping everything was at least two to three days to receive a cartridge. I by chance found Ink4less online and saw they offered next day delivery. So I decided to call and see if I could get a toner cartridge shipped overnight. Well, low and behold I had made the cutoff time I received my toner at the start of my business day. THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

Response from Sara H., Ink4Less Representative
Isis, thanks for sharing your positive experience with Ink4Less! We are glad we were able to take care of your cartridge needs in an expedited manner. And very happy to have your business.
garyh132
51 reviews
43 helpful votes
6/27/16

Quality products, Just a little on the expensive side

Response from Sara H., Ink4Less Representative
Thanks for the feedback Gary. We're very happy to hear you like our quality imaging products. On price be sure to let us know where we're high and we'll review pricing. In many cases we can meet or beat verified competitive prices. We do carry nearly 7000 items so it is possible we come in high on some items from time to time, or haven't had time to adjust a price as they do change frequently. Just let us know and we'll see what we can do. And don't forget to sign up for our "Ink Deals" email. You can save even more that way.

Thanks again, we appreciate your business.
rickc50
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/19/16

I had been using Office Depot for our office's HP toner needs. Living in Alaska one becomes used to delivery delays and added shipping costs (a flat rate box costs the same in Alaska as the lower 48, but many companies will say they do not ship to Alaska as if we are a foreign country). Tired of my orders taking 2 weeks or more I found Ink4less and they were amazing. First, their generic toner cartridges worked in our HP printer (Office Depot generic cartridges made sounds like mice in an exercise wheel). Second, I received a call about shipping, and when I promised them my business for the year, they kept their word on free shipping! Third, all of my orders have arrived in less than a week! Finally, an inevitable mistake happens with the Post Office, who instead of delivering our shipment, returns it. I called Ink4less and they had a replacement shipment sent that day. Ink4less saves me more money, and takes less time. Why would you use anyone else?

Response from Sara H., Ink4Less Representative
Thanks for wonderful remarks Rick. We look forward to continue serving you and all of our awesome customers outside the continental U.S.equally well.
jennyp31
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/16

I've been a customer many years and have always received great value, fast shipping and excellent service. A++++

Response from Sara H., Ink4Less Representative
Hi Jenny, thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate having you as a customer for so long. We look forward to serving you for years to come.
gudrune
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/19/15

In the past my printer did not accept after market refills. Wanda took the time to
encourage me to see if I could work around the blocks. It worked. An additional
problem was that one of the new cartridges was defective and I would receive a
replacement in the mail.
Since I needed to do some printing in the morning and would have to get an
original replacement cartridge, I was super surprised when the next morning the
door bell rang, and there was the replacement cartridge left by UPS by the front
door and I did not have to send back the defective one. That meant over night no charge shipping. Service does not get better than that. Thanks, G.
.

jasong53
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/15
Response from Sara H., Ink4Less Representative
Customer would not cooperate at any level to resolve his issue, including not answering questions that would allow us to rectify the situation. He also made claims in his review that are not correct, in particular claims that our cartridge voided his warranty. The Magnum-Moss Act is a ruling that doesn’t allow a printer manufacturer to void the printer warranty solely on the fact they used a non-OEM cartridge. Instead, the manufacturer must prove the specific problem was caused by the cartridge directly. Issues like circuitry failure are not due to the cartridge type being used, therefore the warranty cannot be voided due to the cartridge being used.

Ultimately, the customer refused to allow us to help him in all regards and ignored our attempts to contact him. This individual was more focused on being argumentative and uncooperative than on resolving the problem. Ink4Less maintains a generous return program and goes to great lengths to keep our customers happy. That is a fact that has never changed.
trevors25
8 reviews
12 helpful votes
11/21/14

This is the best we have found for ink. Site is easy to use too, product and service are very good. Beats paying more for original.

Response from Sara H., Ink4Less Representative
Hi Trevor, thanks for the feedback. We appreciate your business and will do our best to keep prices down and service up.
mikeg36
33 reviews
73 helpful votes
6/25/12

Great company. Good prices. They specialize in office copying and printing supplies: ink jet cartridges; toner cartridges; fax ribbons and thermal supplies; drums; mailing supplies, et cetera. I've had very good luck with the companies ink-jet cartridges, to date. However, their replacement cartridges are remanufactured; thus don't dilly-dally and put them aside(use them soon). Forgetfully, I placed one cartridge aside for 4 months, and had trouble getting it to work, which it did after some effort.

If tired with the chain office supply stores high prices, give them a try. I did purchase a ribbon for my facsimile machine, no problem. They are very quick in sending-out orders, a plus for those of us, whom can be forgetful or neglectful on home-office supplies.

8 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Tom, great question. Technically any ink, including OEM ink, can clog printer heads depending on environmental conditions and lack of printer use. All inkjet printers have head cleaning procedures because all ink will dry and gum up the print heads in the right conditions. That said, our inks are developed to meet industry quality specifications to provide output consistent with OEM standards. Ink4Less maintains a 1 year warranty against product defects for all remanufactured and compatible cartridges, as well as maintain a customer service policy to assist customers with cleaning should the need arise.

By Sara H., Ink4Less Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Ink4Less staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Ink4Less?
Post Review