Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Hotelreservierung.de reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews

13 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

eds376
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/18
I tried to make a reservation for a certain date. During the process, after payment, the date was suddenly changed without notice. I cancelled the order immediately, but now they refused to return my money.
Communication with client service is very slow.
karinap14
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/11/17
It´s no the best but t´s ok. You cna find cheap pleases for your europe trip. I think if you don´t have more options this one is a good one.
hermank17
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/25/17
I did not know from their site that there is a service charge, which averages $15 for the three reservations that I made. If I cancel they keep the service charges. I only realized this after I saw it on my credit card billing, although it is on the confirmation. Don't use this site, it is terrible, and I hare of others showing up with no room.
melissac25
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/5/13
This site is one that I will NEVER and I mean Never use again. They are really quick to take your money, then employ devious tactics to keep it! Using their policy and recommended way to cancel a reservation they apparently have created a system that Retrieves emails about cancelations so you longer have a record of the transaction and they can say you did not cancel! Then they keep your money! Bogus,Bogus, bogus! This is my first time to write a review and I would write another if it would keep innocent trusting people from using this site!
jannat
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/3/13
This site is a complete scham if not scam! I work for one of the hotels listed and I had no idea of how we were put on the site or where the rates they are quoting came from. Then I found that if you attempt to book the unrealistic rate, it won't allow it. It adds 5 X's to the amount listed original. I am tryint to get my hotel off this site but it seems that short of legal action - it is impossible! I have not ruled out legal action!
gladisr1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/24/13
I supposedly booked a hotel with this place over the phone and and I waited about 25 minutes after I hung up with them and call the actual hotel to check on my reservation and make sure that everything went to well when I told the front desk guy about this he seemed shocked asking me how was it possible that I book the hotel for the dates I wanted if they had already been booked for two days prior to when I called I am mediately call back and cancel my reservation and then I went on the site started reading all these horrible reviews about how people didn't get the money back and then I was terrified that my whole trip is going to be ruined because of this I was so mad at myself for trusting them that happened on Friday and today is Monday and thank God the money is back in my husbands card and we can go back to our vacation plans, I consider ourselves lucky cording to the rest of these reviews! I will never book any hotel with them ever again! I just think of what if I hadn't cancel we would have been at Florida on the 4th of July with no hotel, don't know what we would have done but thank God we don't have to worry about that!!!!
krystalt
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/12/12
THIS $#*! TOOK MY MONEY AND STILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THE HOTEL THE SAME PRICE SOO HAD TO PAY DOUBLE COULDNT GET MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!!!!!!! SCAM DONT DO ITTT !!!!!!
alberta5
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/12
They are TOTALLY NOT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I thought I had made reservations at the hotel, as their website looks like the Hotel's. The night was for after our company Christmas party at the same Hotel. 2 days before the night, I was informed that I'd be going into the Hospital for an operation. Called hotel to cancel and was told OK, no problem, and I missed our Christmas party too.
Almost EIGHT weeks later I get an e-mail from them telling me I'd lost my money! I never received a response to my request for review, and still haven't after a second attempt. They do not represent the Hotel, only themselves, even when the Hotel Clerk agrees to the cancellation. Check the Hotel's site info and if it's related to "hotelreservation.com" AVOID THEM. And if you're a Hotel considering their services,,,find someone more reputable. sa in Seattle
austinx
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/28/12
they are cheats! it says my credit card verification number is wrong but charge $7.5 each time you submit your order! why no one arrest those guys??! who can help me to take back my money?
ricardog3
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/19/11
We were traveling two couples and we requested two rooms to stay a hotel Mariposa in Monterey Ca. Instead we got a room with two double beds for us to stay and I was charged $200 per night. I tried to contact them and there was no tel number to reach them. I also tried via email and they answered two day later with no help at all.
dorothyw1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/11/11
Compliant Chronology
http://www.hotelreservation.com/
I did a search of Canada hotels in Montreal through the above address on 3/10/2010. I selected Hotel Gouveneour Place Dupuis. I put in the dates of our stay. I was then directed to this link:
http://www.hotelreservation.com/hotel/details/s5/130112/c/Montreal%20area/t//type/1/la/45.590157/lo/-73.600632/co/191/p/1/st/3/su/h
There the instructions read to book now for a non-refundable reservation to lock in a low rate. The highest rate on the entire page is $97.00. We booked a room for $86.00 a night. When our card was processed, the rate came out to be much higher. The rate was 134 for the first night, 164.00 each for the next three nights. I have tried repeatedly to cancel this reservation. I was told by Raul at www.hotelreservation.com and by Gennieve at the Hotel Gouveneur headquarters that my reservation would either be canceled or that I would get the promised discount. Neither happened. When I call back to either organization, I'm simply told that I cannot cancel the reservation and that no supervisors are available.
mostlyu
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/7/09
Walt Disney World Fort Wilderness is sold out. This hotelreservation.com site is scalping the campsites that cost $44 on the WDW reservation site for $84 +30 service charge!!! I am very disappointed that WDW allows these sites to overtake their reservation system, wonder if WDW gets a kickback of some kind from them. The site doesn't look trustworthy enough to give a credit card to, so for now I will just call WDW everyday hoping one of these web scalpers will release these campsites when no one buys them. Oh and they lure you there by using a fake website that leads you to hotelreservation.com it was called http://www.ft-wilderness-campground.com/?gclid=CNzplcvxxZ4CFRINDQodekZVrA the whole thing smells to me.
sherij
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/23/09
I think they are scheisters, starting with the way they make their website address look like the names of the hotels you're searching, that way you think you're making your reservation through the actual hotel... except for the $30 charge they fail to warn you about until it's too late. Then they say your $30 will be refinded if you cancel your room 2-days prior to your reservation, but then refuse to do so. AVOID!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Hotelreservierung.de staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Hotelreservierung.de?
Post Review