We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Homesdirect 365

Corporate Values

Overview

Homesdirect 365 has a consumer rating of 3 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Homesdirect 365 also ranks 106th among Furniture sites. The most common issues with Homesdirect 365 are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Homesdirect 365?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent service”

Moira m.
6/15/17

Delighted with my recent purchase of a small glass side table It was delivered on the exact day that was arranged and the driver phoned to confirm time an hour before he arrived It was a first class service from the point of order to delivery!moira meek

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“AVOID THIS COMPANY”

Beth H.
2/27/20

ADVOID BUYING THROUGH THIS COMPANY! Placed an order on October for a phone box one was delivered in December but had quite a bit of damage so they have agreed to replace it for me. I was told when I phoned at the beginning of Feb it was in stock and would be in touch for delivery soon. Phoned again 2 weeks later and told that it was never in stock but will come in next week. They are now telling me that it won't come till the end of April I have tried to raise a formal complaint but had no luck. I get a different person every time answering my emails and nobody is taking me seriously. They have done nothing to resolve the issue, not even offered any money back and an apology for delaying it for 6 months Don't waste your time buying from this company. They want your money then give you a faulty product that they have no intention of replacing

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

moiram4
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 15th, 2017
Delighted with my recent purchase of a small glass side table It was delivered on the exact day that was arranged and the driver phoned to confirm time an hour before he arrived It was a first class service from the point of order to delivery!moira meek
bethh217
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 27th, 2020
ADVOID BUYING THROUGH THIS COMPANY!

Placed an order on October for a phone box one was delivered in December but had quite a bit of damage so they have agreed to replace it for me.

I was told when I phoned at the beginning of Feb it was in stock and would be in touch for delivery soon. Phoned again 2 weeks later and told that it was never in stock but will come in next week. They are now telling me that it won't come till the end of April

I have tried to raise a formal complaint but had no luck. I get a different person every time answering my emails and nobody is taking me seriously. They have done nothing to resolve the issue, not even offered any money back and an apology for delaying it for 6 months

Don't waste your time buying from this company. They want your money then give you a faulty product that they have no intention of replacing

Tip for consumers: Don’t use it

guyc10
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 1st, 2013
Good product, disastrous service and business.

Ordered April 2012, told afterwards it would not be in stock until June. June came, told it would be July. July came, told it would be August. Had to chase them every few weeks for update. Finally arrived in September - was faulty and needed replacing (give me strength). Told this would be November, obviously November came and went, then told December. Finally I'm told it arrives at their store in January. Took delivery of it today, 1st February 2013 - 9 months after I ordered it.

Sort your business model out, your product is good but the way you source and deliver it is a complete disaster which ultimately the customer ends up paying the price for.

1 star added for the delivery men who were the nicest and most helpful I've ever come across.
johnh65
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 28th, 2013
Do not purchase from this company. Firstly I was told if I was not there for delivery I would be charged £100. Then after taking a day off of work they phoned me at 10:30 to say van broken down and would not deliver. Then they booked for a Tuesday two weeks later and turned up Monday night with 20 mins notice.

That was just the beginning one of the mouldings on the three door wardrobe was completely substandard it had been repaired with wood filler. I sent them pictures and they quote colours and finish may vary. They said I would have to get it back to them for a refund and it is about 80Kg and would cost over £100. I have read other people that have had double beds that are over a foot longer than the matress.

There customer services were rude and unhelpful,and rude. I have never experienced such bad quality and service. Check out other reviews on the web on them I wish I had as many have experienced the same as me.
andrewb72
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 23rd, 2013
Excellent service, my order was dealt with very smooth and easy. No problems at all.

The furniture is fantastic, excellent quality material and the hand carving is second to none. A really great site if you are after quality furniture.

Thank you will be returning!
karlw
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 10th, 2009
Great site for french furniture lovers! - This is a great website. They sell all sorts of french furniture and accessories and seem to be one of the cheapest providers that I have seen. They provide free shipping on orders over £600 and process orders very quickly (my order was shipped within 24 - 48 hours of me placing it). I highly recommend this website.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Homesdirect 365 staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Get the Parisian look with our shabby chic, french style furniture & decor, antique shabby chic furniture style at the UK's lowest prices

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Homesdirect 365?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Homesdirect 365?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business