We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    HockeyFactoryShop.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

HockeyFactoryShop.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.79 stars from 16 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. HockeyFactoryShop.co.uk also ranks 4th among Hockey sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends
How would you rate HockeyFactoryShop.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Quick delivery, perfect”

K L.
10/23/19

Got my item really quickly and at the lowest price I found anywhere. Thumbs up, would definitely recommend

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Shocking customer service”

Emma H.
3/6/19

Happy with the stick I received and the website was easy to use. However, if you ever need to communicate with them about anything then that's when problems start. I'm assuming that the owner of the company is in charge of the customer service email account, the emails I received were never signed. He is immediately argumentative and rude. Its as if he thinks you should be grateful for spending hundreds of pounds at his company. I didn't want anything, not a refund or an exchange. I wanted to let him know of a few issues I had with the courier. In the end I contacted the courier directly and dealt with an incredibly polite and helpful man at customer services. I can only imagine how bad it would be to actually have a serious problem with HFS that needed sorting out. If the owner of HFS is the person dealing with customer services issues then I would suggest he go on a course and learn some people skills or better yet employ someone else to do it.

See critical reviews

Reviews (16)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

oliverb31
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 21st, 2015
I ordered a pair of Asics Gel-Black Heath 5 in Orange and received Asics Gel Blackheath 5 in Green. I contacted the customer service department and they solved the issue fairly quickly.
kl287
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2019
Got my item really quickly and at the lowest price I found anywhere. Thumbs up, would definitely recommend
emmah234
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 6th, 2019
Happy with the stick I received and the website was easy to use. However, if you ever need to communicate with them about anything then that's when problems start. I'm assuming that the owner of the company is in charge of the customer service email account, the emails I received were never signed. He is immediately argumentative and rude. Its as if he thinks you should be grateful for spending hundreds of pounds at his company. I didn't want anything, not a refund or an exchange. I wanted to let him know of a few issues I had with the courier. In the end I contacted the courier directly and dealt with an incredibly polite and helpful man at customer services. I can only imagine how bad it would be to actually have a serious problem with HFS that needed sorting out. If the owner of HFS is the person dealing with customer services issues then I would suggest he go on a course and learn some people skills or better yet employ someone else to do it.
thomass116
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 20th, 2015
I found the Hockey Factory Shop on Google shopping. I had never heard of them before but they had the stick I wanted available. It arrived within its expected delivery date without any problems. I would definitely recommend them to others.
jennifero21
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2015
Great services and products, but the sizes in stock were slightly limited. Luckily I found the size I wanted, so overall I was happy.
abbieb1
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2015
Every product that I needed to order I found, and at a reasonable price. All arrived in a good time and in great condition.
pamelak15
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 22nd, 2015
Cannot fault the customer service I received. They were polite and friendly, and they helped sort out the issue I had with the item I had received. Very impressed with the service.
stuartm108
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 6th, 2018
So my review of the Hockey Factory Shop isn't the best - poor hockey selection and takes forever for your order to come through.

Shame they can't do any better really!
davey107
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 21st, 2015
The website was quick and easy to use, great selection of sticks to choose from, and the ordering was nice and simple.
paulk421
1 review
8 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2018
The list of issues just grows:

- Rude on the phone
- Never contacted me
- Order took 3 weeks to be delivered
- Never apologised

www.hockeyfactoryshop.co.uk
Hockey Factory Shop
paulk175
1 review
13 helpful votes
February 6th, 2017
Just don't buy from them.

The Hockey Factory Shop was rude, bad-mannered and impolite. On the phone they refereed to their opinion.
ronanm20
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 23rd, 2015
I recently purchased my new skort from the hockey factory shop. It was the first time using this company, and I wasn’t disappointed. It was a quick and easy site to use, and my order arrived in a great time.
jamesg270
1 review
12 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2017
Spend £600 with them. Needed kit urgently so paid the extra for 24 hr. The following day they tell me it's not in stock and try to fob me off with different sizes, colours etc. Stropy text messages follow after I tell them twice to cancel the order. Do not use.... advertised stock is probably not in stock at all.
niravj
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 4th, 2018
Bought a stick for my son, he didnt like it and we requested an exchange/refund 2 days after we recd it.Told they will take it back then got an email that they wont take it back!
Avoid at all costs.
Id rather use other companies like Proshop or hickeydirect.com but not these crooks
mattc91
1 review
17 helpful votes
February 6th, 2017
Not the company I thought it was!

Taking forever to reply to emails (2 weeks for example), sent my hockey stick back to change the size to then to find out the same stick was sent back out to me. Took over 2 months to sort out!

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Toad Hall, 5 Frog Island, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE3 5AG

By Stuart M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the HockeyFactoryShop.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Welcome to Hockey Factory Shop.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about HockeyFactoryShop.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.8
15 reviews
Have a question about HockeyFactoryShop.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business