Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

HockeyFactoryShop.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
15 reviews
Leicester, LEC LE3 7AB, GB
Tel: 0333 335 0438
shop@hockeyfactoryshop.co.uk

15 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

mariaa352
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/19

Todos los items que pedí llegaron en tiempo y forma (de hecho un día antes de lo previsto). Tenía dudas si comprar porque había leido malas críticas pero la página es 100% recomendable. Además, tienen los mejores precios del mercado!

emmah234
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/6/19

Happy with the stick I received and the website was easy to use. However, if you ever need to communicate with them about anything then that's when problems start. I'm assuming that the owner of the company is in charge of the customer service email account, the emails I received were never signed. He is immediately argumentative and rude. Its as if he thinks you should be grateful for spending hundreds of pounds at his company. I didn't want anything, not a refund or an exchange. I wanted to let him know of a few issues I had with the courier. In the end I contacted the courier directly and dealt with an incredibly polite and helpful man at customer services. I can only imagine how bad it would be to actually have a serious problem with HFS that needed sorting out. If the owner of HFS is the person dealing with customer services issues then I would suggest he go on a course and learn some people skills or better yet employ someone else to do it.

niravj
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/4/18

Bought a stick for my son, he didnt like it and we requested an exchange/refund 2 days after we recd it.Told they will take it back then got an email that they wont take it back!
Avoid at all costs.
Id rather use other companies like Proshop or hickeydirect.com but not these crooks

stuartm108
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/6/18

So my review of the Hockey Factory Shop isn't the best - poor hockey selection and takes forever for your order to come through.

Shame they can't do any better really!

paulk421
1 review
8 helpful votes
8/22/18

The list of issues just grows:

- Rude on the phone
- Never contacted me
- Order took 3 weeks to be delivered
- Never apologised

www.hockeyfactoryshop.co.uk
Hockey Factory Shop

jamesg270
1 review
12 helpful votes
4/3/17

Spend £600 with them. Needed kit urgently so paid the extra for 24 hr. The following day they tell me it's not in stock and try to fob me off with different sizes, colours etc. Stropy text messages follow after I tell them twice to cancel the order. Do not use.... advertised stock is probably not in stock at all.

paulk175
1 review
13 helpful votes
2/6/17

Just don't buy from them.

The Hockey Factory Shop was rude, bad-mannered and impolite. On the phone they refereed to their opinion.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
mattc91
1 review
17 helpful votes
2/6/17

Not the company I thought it was!

Taking forever to reply to emails (2 weeks for example), sent my hockey stick back to change the size to then to find out the same stick was sent back out to me. Took over 2 months to sort out!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ronanm20
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/23/15

I recently purchased my new skort from the hockey factory shop. It was the first time using this company, and I wasn't disappointed. It was a quick and easy site to use, and my order arrived in a great time.

abbieb1
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/23/15

Every product that I needed to order I found, and at a reasonable price. All arrived in a good time and in great condition.

pamelak15
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/22/15

Cannot fault the customer service I received. They were polite and friendly, and they helped sort out the issue I had with the item I had received. Very impressed with the service.

jennifero21
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/22/15

Great services and products, but the sizes in stock were slightly limited. Luckily I found the size I wanted, so overall I was happy.

davey107
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/21/15

The website was quick and easy to use, great selection of sticks to choose from, and the ordering was nice and simple.

oliverb31
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/21/15

I ordered a pair of Asics Gel-Black Heath 5 in Orange and received Asics Gel Blackheath 5 in Green. I contacted the customer service department and they solved the issue fairly quickly.

thomass116
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/20/15

I found the Hockey Factory Shop on Google shopping. I had never heard of them before but they had the stick I wanted available. It arrived within its expected delivery date without any problems. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Toad Hall, 5 Frog Island, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE3 5AG

By Stuart M.
Questions? Get answers from the HockeyFactoryShop.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
HockeyFactoryShop.co.uk?
Post Review