We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Health Monthly

Corporate Values

Overview

Health Monthly has a consumer rating of 2.25 stars from 40 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Health Monthly ranks 338th among Discount Shopping sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    5
  • Returns
    4
  • Quality
    5
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
19
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Their customer service, seem to think it's okay if I waste time and money returning it for a refund.
How would you rate Health Monthly?
Top Positive Review

“Took slightly longer than other sites, but amazing customer service and cheap prices”

Dale H.
9/26/19

I was slightly cautious to begin with after seeing other customer reviews, but for their cheap prices I thought I'd give them a go. Delivery was on time, if a little longer than other websites, and when I had a question their customer service was quick and answered it straight away. I've just placed my second order and recommended them to friends.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Seems Health Monthly are no longer trading”

Cap'n J.
1/29/21

Someone said they contacted the Jersey business bureau and discovered that Health Monthly have gone into administration. I placed a big order late in 2020 and they owe me a lot of money. How do we customers organise ourselves to lobby as a group for a refund? As customers we are at the back of the queue of creditors but we can make up voice heard and maybe that will help us get attention to get repaid.

See critical reviews

Reviews (40)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (7)
jimb1683
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 29th, 2021

Someone said they contacted the Jersey business bureau and discovered that Health Monthly have gone into administration.

I placed a big order late in 2020 and they owe me a lot of money. How do we customers organise ourselves to lobby as a group for a refund?

As customers we are at the back of the queue of creditors but we can make up voice heard and maybe that will help us get attention to get repaid.

Products used:
Vitamins

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tome318
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2020

Health Monthly have a real problem. They can't seem to deliver anything to their customers. Same story with me as most of the others, it seems. I made my order on 22nd Sept. It has still not arrived, and, in my opinion, never will. I asked for a refund. No luck there. I think I'm going to have to involve my bank, something I hate doing. Avoid this company like the plague!

adama473
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 12th, 2020

Order number: 2166678
On the 25-09-20 i bought Swanson Stinging Nettle Root - 500 mg, 100 Capsules from this company, which they claim to be UK company. Few weeks later still did not get my product, then i made a complain and ask for full refund, however the company refused and told me that the item is coming from USA. But when i bought it from their website, it says available, nothing was mentioned that the product will be ordered. Then i got an email to say that the product will be delivered by the 26-10-20, which nothing yet. So i opened a case with PayPal to see what they can do. The company emailed me again and said your product will be delivered, but is taken a bit longer. The amount is not much £10.71. But the behavior of this company is something else. I don't think they believe in refund even if the going to cost them their reputation. So be careful before you make a purchase from this company.

andrean188
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 19th, 2021
Verified purchase

I've been stolen by Health Monthly.
I've ordered vitamins in the 9th October but haven't received these till now (19th January).
I'm in contact with them for months but they keep saying I need to wait to receive my products, refusing to progress my refund. It's ridiculous.
Now they are ignoring my emails.

Tip for consumers:
Do not trust. You’ll not receive your products and your refund neither.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jeffersong20
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 20th, 2020

Ordered some vitamin tablets on the 13th of September 2020 and still haven't received them. Contacted their customer care several times and spoke John Antigua, and he blames it on the Covid.

It has been 67 days since I ordered and paid for the items, and decided to contact them again and ask for a refund. But John said that he is assured that they will arrive. Funnily, he can't provide me with a tracking number though. He must have a sixth sense, for him to be so assured!

It's all a scam!

Tip for consumers:
Avoid like the plague! They take your money and never send the goods.

Products used:
Nothing, because they didn't arrive!

vladimird29
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 30th, 2020

They are pure scam. I had paid month ago and they never dispatched item. More over this week they deleted order from my account so now it look like it never existed. They do not reply on emails or answer calls. STAY AWAY!

kenneths525
1 review
11 helpful votes
June 11th, 2020

Failure to supply goods after taking money from bank account. Hollow excuses with no substance, they make false claims in their marketing and unsubstantiated guarantees. Superficially efficient admin, designed to give you a false sense of security. I would advise that you do not buy from this company.

monikam78
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 21st, 2021

Ordered magnolia tabs - didnt receive it, emails not answered, blocked me on facebook when I put a review. Lost money, no tablets. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM.

Tip for consumers:
ORDERED from them 3 months ago, didnt not receive the item didnt get a refund. blocked me on FB and do not answer emails,.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lesleym113
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 25th, 2020

Goods don't arrive and Customer Services ignore communications. I was given a "goodwill gesture code" to be used on another of their companies - Health Net. No good will there as it wouldn't work. Save time and get refund on Credit Card orders from your bank

terryy67
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 16th, 2020

I placed an order with Health Monthly, for delivery from the US, on 21st September and it arrived on December 16th. That's 86 days!

I placed an order with Piping Rock, for delivery from the US on December, on 4th December and it arrived on 14th December. That's 10 days!

I will not be ordering from Health Monthly. Piping Rock will be getting my business in the future!

angryc100
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 20th, 2020

Stay away from this company! I ordered the package on 8/29/2020 - almost 4 months have passed and the package has not arrived! I have asked for a refund but they refuse! They keep replying to my e-mail with the same generic message: "Due to the fact that the items are still in transit I am afraid we are unable to issue a refund at this time."
Really? How many months have to pass for them to realize that the package will probably never come? Even if it eventually comes in what kind of shape will it come? If they were resembling anything close to a responsible seller they would be ashamed to act this way. Or is it a fake company? I dont know. But the one thing that I do know is - do not order anything from them! They don't admit their mistake, they don't care about customers and you'll probably lose your money.
In the meantime, I have already placed an order on iherb 4 times and the package has arrived every single time. Two years ago the package from iherb was a week late and they they returned my money. The package arrived soon so I called to pay them again and they told me to keep the money and enjoy the product. That is how you do business.
Stay as far away as you can because you could get scammed.

nnennae
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 12th, 2020

Due to a major health issue, I ordered recommended medical supplements from Health Monthly months ago. They still haven't arrived. I have had to incur the cost again and buy

from another company. I have cancelled my order for lack of delivery and breach of contract and asked for a refund. They refused despite many emails and my pleading. This company ignores their legal obligations, ignores customers' needs, and shamelessly continues to take orders it clearly cannot deliver. Customer Service to them involves sending gaslighting messages, complaining about the impact of the pandemic (which we all have to deal with) but they never acknowledge a request to pass the matter to management or their legal team. I am taking legal action now, reporting Health Monthly to the relevant ombudsman and regulator and also reporting the issue to all major card companies. Health Monthly needs to be flagged as a fraud online so unsuspecting customers (many of whom are dealing with health issues) are not defrauded during these financially difficult times. The owners of Health Monthly should be ashamed of taking money from people knowing they cannot deliver. Its Customer Services staff should be ashamed of facilitating this. This is fraud.

arturm17
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 23rd, 2021

My order never arrived, they don't refund me!

The order is 2180820, it cost me £55.24 and they are not refunding me.

I've sent multiple emails, no answer.

This is a SCAM!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
edwardk330
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 31st, 2020

Took my money, products never arrived. Terrible customer service - multiple emails ignored. Wasted my time and money.

susanl1516
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 6th, 2020

My order was placed and paid for. All I have had is an automated response blaming COVID. I no longer have the account from which it was paid so I am basically up the creak. It is a disgrace. Avoid at all costs. I should have read the reviews first!

alans617
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 14th, 2020

A SOLUTION to the apparent "non refund policy" of healthmonthly.
Like many other reviewers, having placed an order on the 4th September 2020 I was given an expected delivery date of the 5th October but nothing delivered.
No customer phone line! Emails resulted in automated replies. Persevered and eventually I was offered a 'credit code' only usable on their sister website healthshop.net.
Checked out the site to see prices of identical products. Even with the 'credit' applied, they wanted an extra £12.96. To place the order AND the products would also be from the USA! Taking the P.

Declined their offer, again requested full refund. Their next response was to claim they were unable to provide refunds until I returned the goods! Helpfully provided a UK returns address. Double P take!
Citizen Advise provided details of Jersey Trading Standards.

Emailed *******@gov.je Got a response the same day requesting more info from me. *. Google Jersey Trading Standards for email address. *

Full refund received within 24 hours.

Good luck

rosemaryr79
1 review
7 helpful votes
May 15th, 2020

I ordered and `paid for` one bottle of supplements on 10th April. You get all the gumph through this is being shipped immediately... on receiving my email receipt it says delivery on 29th April - almost 3 weeks after ordering. I emailed to say this is unacceptable and i have had to buy this product elsewhere as i need it. I then get a standard email in reply using the covid 19 situation to the limit... staff in isolation, strict checks, staff off etc etc...(i have not heard anything like this anywhere else from anybody i have bought online from... it was milked to the limit). Delivery services are up and running... royal mail are still on track and also i have ordered items online since ordering my supplements from them which have already arrived! There automated email says to expect 7 days more on top of the time given on my receipt... that would take it to the 5th June! They cannot gt one bottle of supplements to me within a month! Do not use them.

stevens1767
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 11th, 2021

Got fogged off by a guy named Joshua
Kept moving the goal posts for my delivery
What a complete?
One day Joshua?
What's the saying
What's comes around goes around

raym377
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 20th, 2020

I ordered 31st Aug. I emailed them for a full refund November 17th. They said no because the order was on its way. I emailed Jersey Trading Standards 19th November and received a full refund 20th November. I have now received an email from Health monthly asking me to return my order when received or pay for them again.
NEVER AGAIN!

kasham2
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2020

I have been waiting now 3 months, no order, no refund, no communication. AVOID DO NOT ORDER. It's a joke. I've lost £40.

evam230
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 15th, 2020

THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY THEN NOT DISPATCH GOODS FOR WEEKS IF AT ALL. PRODUCTS HAVE NOT ARRIVED, REFUSING TO ACKNOWLEDGE REFUND REQUESTS AND LOOKING AT REVIEWS ONLINE THIS HAS HAPPENED TO HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE.

agnesh40
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2020

I will never order from this company again as i have asked for money back and i am always told to be patient and wait for order.

wojciechm14
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2020

Stay away.!
They take your money and that's it.
No real contact available!

jamesl1006
1 review
7 helpful votes
October 14th, 2019

I paid for 3 lots of 180 vit c wafers but received 3 lots of 90. I was told there was an error in the listing and basically "tough luck" I had to open a case with paypal - they then tried to get me to close the case "to enable us to refund you" - total con which fortunately I did not fall for. Paypal refunded after I escalated the case.
BEWARE - IN MY OPINION THIS IS A SCAM SITE

janakiem
1 review
6 helpful votes
August 14th, 2019

Totally disgusted by Health Monthly's attitude, sold me 2 X Swanson Daily Multi Vitamins and Minerals each containing 250 tablets each, with no warning, highlighting any kind or disclosure shown on the page. When I received the bottles I noticed that the vitamins BEST BY date was 200 days left but 250 tablets in the bottle. The usage said take one capsule once or twice a day. I like most people take their vitamins only once a day. Health Monthly as a chemist think it's perfectly acceptable to sell expensive products without warning that extend pass the use by date. This was not sold at a major discount in their overstock or clearance sale. It was just on sale for a few pounds less. Totally disgusted in Health Monthly and this is not the first time. They apparently state that freshness is guaranteed if you type their name into a search engine. If this is how chemists take care of us what hope do we have? Please Swanson find another seller, these people are trying to kill us! Their customer service, seem to think it's okay if I waste time and money returning it for a refund. Of course I have nothing else to do all day except mop up after your mess! Not interested in their reply, it took me hounding them for 3 days to get a lame answer... Totally disgusted!

Q&A (5)

Answer:

In my experience they are scam artists looking to con people at every opportunity

By james l.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

Hopeless. Cost me so much money I have given up. Can't take the stress of continuing to pursue it any further. Avoid Avoid Avoid!

By SUSAN L.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

Reported them to Jersey trading standards 2 weeks ago. Have not even had an acknowledgement of my report.

By SUSAN L.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Practically anyone has to be better - from my experience these people are con artists

By james l.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Health Monthly staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Health Products & Personal Care - Our goal at Health Monthly is to save you money by stocking big brand health products at the lowest prices.

Company Representative

healthm1
Health M.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Health Monthly?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Health Monthly?