Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GuruAid

GuruAid reviews

1,342 reviews
19 Business Park Drive
Branford, CT 06405, USA
Tel: 855 575 5140
customerservice@guruaid.com
2017 Customer choice award

1,342 Reviews From Our Community

Service
526
Value
465
Shipping
114
Returns
107
Quality
339

All Reviews

thomast109
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/12/17

Amazing Customer service, friendly, helpful and informative! The rep was very nice and helpful! No complaints!

Advertisement
elsieh23
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/8/17

ANUJ IS VERY HELPFUL. ANUJ IS VERY HELPFUL.ANUJ IS VERY HELPFUL.ANUJ IS VERY HELPFUL.ANUJ IS VERY HELPFUL.ANUJ IS VERY HELPFUL.

davidc538
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/5/17

I contacted a company found online and for £39.95 they totally screwed my computer, can't remember the name of the company, Guruaid in about 45 mins sorted out the mess and got me back up and running, only thing they did not restore my windows programmes which were deleted by the first company. I contacted windows direct and they re=installed all my programmes, Word, Excel and Powerpoint. I TRUST THEM.

jamesh415
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/17

I think guruaid is very helpful and patient & I am very happy with the service of guruaid technical support. I couldn't do your job but thank you for your help

robertw323
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/5/17

I am really happy with the service of guruaid as u people help me for my problems, the technicians were very helpful & polite & i was happy with them

robertd276
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/17

I am really happy with the service of guruaid,the technicians were good & i am satisfied with them. the advisors are good & polite whenever they talk with me

alberte14
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/17

I am happy with service of guruaid technical support,the technicians were good who worked on my computer so its good

edwinp28
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/23/17

think the service of guruaid is excellent & i do not have any other problems with guruaid,the technicians are good

charlesd113
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/17

I think the guruaid is very helpful & a courteous service, the technician who worked on my computer they resolved the issue

larryb137
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/17

I am happy with the service of guruaid technical support,the technicians were great & resolved my issue

keithl51
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/17

I find the service of guruaid & the service is very quick,the technician who worked on my computer were polite & resolved my issue

phillips47
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/9/17

I think the service is easy to use ,i am happy with the service, the technician was very helpful to resolve my issue

davidh463
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/7/17

Guru Aid told me that all of my listed issues would be resolved and "not to worry". This was, of course before I paid for the service. After of their doing whatever they were doing I still had the same issue with Microsoft. I asked for a refund and they kept putting me off, and saying they were further trying to resolve the issue. I even spoke to the supervisor and he gave me a run around. I finally hung up, called my credit card service and disputed the charges. I was fully refunded!

rickyh21
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/17

I found Guruaid very patiently helping with my problems and I recommend to my friends as well. Its a good technical support.

paulh256
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/17

I think the service is good & it is quick & efficient, the technician was good & resolved the issue quickly so i am happy with the service

justins119
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/17

There is a good place to visit with Guru Aid. They act very concerned with my computer. They also fix all my issues, and guarantee fine results.

patriciar135
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/17

I was completely satisfied with the service of guruaid technical support. And the technical support team was great & i am happy with the service

robertm445
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/17

very helpful staff always willing to help very friendly. very knowledgable.
techs have always been patient with me and explained everything clearly.
I have no complaints with how I have been treated.

trevorc35
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/17

all the guruaid people are very good & give nice service,the technician with whom i spoke was very polite & the issue was resolved on time,i may probably in future with guruaid when my plan will expire, i am happy with the services.thank you

janetd49
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/17

the service was very personable technicians. It was an excellent service. every technician was very patient.they helped me to resolve the issue quickly and my time was saved.it didnt took too long ,thank u guruaid for the service

connyb
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

GuruAid has been very helpful to me. Quick and courteous service. Spent a long time on the phone with people who knew their business. They can be trusted.
Conny Brandt, Australia

stuarts43
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

guruaid appears to have fixed the problem I was having. I like and appreciate the service guruaid provides.

davidb615
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/3/17

very good service and good customer service,happy with the service.thank you guruaid.thanks for the technical support for my computer

jamesg249
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/22/16

I have been a customer for two years during which my laptop has been 'serviced' three times. Following the last service I noticed that the Norton anti-virus software was switched off. Either this was done by a technician or they had not noticed. Either way deeply worrying. I explained this over the phone and said I wished to discontinue my contract. As we approached and passed renewal date I received a string of calls from their representatives. My attempts to speak to a senior manager have been ignored. Not to be trusted.

douglasa15
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/16

Always been there when I needed them. service is quick.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I signed up with Guruaid today. I declined the 3 year and 2 year deal so they offered a 1 year deal at an acceptable cost. My laptop is new and I didn't know how to set it up in order to get the best out of it. They did a great job, cleaned up, tuned up, set up Windows Defender and saved me buying unnecessary protection from another provider. I was very impressed with the service and very disappointed to read that some consider them a scam. I hope this is not the case.

By Anne N.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have guru aid am I covered for antivirus

By peter d.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Questions? Get answers from the GuruAid staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

21 Photos for GuruAid

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
GuruAid?
Post Review