Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of GoGetGlam

GoGetGlam reviews

9 reviews
55 Richmond Terrace
Meriden, CT 6451, US
Tel: (317) 762-8948
help@gogetglam.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

parish23
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/18

Ok I've ordered from go get glam a couple times before with no problems. I believe the last order was end of 2017 beginning of 2018 everything came in ok. One item was out of stock so they refunded me, but now I placed an order and my order is past 10 business days (which is unlike them) with no email or information about my items. The sites reviews are all gone and their Facebook page hasn't been updated in a year. The site is for sure being used as a scam or poorly managed...something is off. I love online shopping and have learned to spot these fake sites, but this one got me since I've shopped from them before. Calling my credit card company to report the fraud/miss-management.

Be aware you may never get your package. I am bummed because I really liked their products!

hollieg11
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/27/18

I ordered a hat and a pair of pants from this shop two months ago. It's never taken me that long to receive anything in the mail, and after reading GoGetGlam's reviews, I started getting concerned about my order. I tried contacting the seller over 20 times throughout these two months: over text, voicemail, email, and Facebook messenger. Every attempt to make contact was ignored and I never received an update on my order. Eventually the order was automatically cancelled because it was never going to be shipped. It's nice to have my 70 dollars back but receiving the items I ordered would've been even better. This shop is completely dysfunctional and the customer service is nonexistent. Do not waste your time or money on this shop, it will never be worth it. Don't know how this shop is still in business.
EDIT: after two months of being ignored by GoGetGlam, they finally got in touch with me the day AFTER my orders were already cancelled and told me a blatant lie to try to excuse all of this. Absolute disgrace for a company.

joec254
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/18

Purchased a mirror for my child's nursery. The product purchased is not in question ,as it was as detailed on the site. However, the wait time for the product and lack of communication were beyond unacceptable. It was purchased on February 19th with 7-10 day free shipping. Days, weeks, and even a month passed and calls, texts, tweets, emails, and voicemails were all disregarded. Once I finally received an email back, I was told that the company moved and things were a little unorganized. As a token of good faith, I was told that I would be presented with a gift certificate in hopes I would give them another chance. The product did not come when it was expected. I received another email that (I assume) the owner was on maternity leave and their assistant had not followed up and sent is as intended. All in all it took just shy of two FULL months. Once it was received, there was no good faith gift certificate. Emails again were not answered. In order to get my initial emails answered, I had to contact the Better Business Bureau and NYC NBC Investigative Reporter Linda Baquero. I have a newborn at home, but yet I had to waste countless time calling, writing emails, and getting an investigative reporter just to get an answer on where my product was and when it would arrive. That is time I could have spent with my family or getting adjusted to my new life and schedule. I understand and always support small businesses, but cannot look past the sheer disregard for paying customers. My money was withdrawn within one day of purchase and I was ignored for 6 weeks. Shameful. Think twice if you want solid, credible service.

christinew105
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/18

Avoid this company, Forked out $80 AUD for a bag I paid for over three months ago, it has never arrived. They don't answer my emails, and the phone number they give out doesn't exist. It has put me off ordering ANYTHING from America again.
Buyers beware!!!

germainet1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/10/18

This website is a humongous scam. I placed an order over a month ago. Despite stating on its website that orders are shipped within 3-4 business days and international orders take 9-17 business days to arrive, the site HAS YET TO SHIP MY ORDER! I contacted them three times (once through their website and twice through email), with NO RESPONSE each time. Now I'm having to raise a dispute with my credit card company... it's just been such a big waste of my time dealing with GoGetGlam.

I did some searches online and found out that a lot of people had experienced the same issues as me. So I'm leaving my review too, in the hopes that no one else has to go through the same ordeal.

kellyh173
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/29/17

I HAVE BEEN THROUGH THE SAME THINGS AS MOST OF THE REVIEWERS HAVE WITH THIS COMPANY. ALTHOUGH THEY DID MAKE GOOD ON THE FIRST PROBLEM AND GIVE ME MY MERCHANDISE AND A 25.00 GIFT CERT. I ALSO HAD A SUCCESSFUL 2ND ORDER WITH THE GIFT CERT. NOW I HAVE BEEN WAITING 3 MONTHS FOR A TAPESTRY AND HAVE HEARD NOTHING BACK FROM THEM. THESE PEOPLE ARE IN WAY OVER THEIR HEADS TO MAKE THIS A REPUTIBLE COMPANY. IT BASICALLY SUCKS AND I WILL NEVER ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN!!!! I HAD TO GO THRU MY BANK LAST TIME FOR ANY ACTION AND IT LOOKS LIKE THATS THE ONLY WAY FOR THIS TIME!

michellel243
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/13/17

I made a purchase of a decorative pillow on October 22 and it was said that would take 9 days, but so far I still didn't receive anything, neither got an e-mail informing that it was sent. I sent an e-mail informing this situation on November 5th, but so far nobody replied me. I have also sent a message throught Facebook on November 10 and I still did not get any reply on that. Could someone please let me know what happened? I also called and left a message to their phone number, but no reply yet. I am starting to think that this site is a scam!!! My order is 11575.

sashas36
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/17

Loved my tapestry from go get glam. It's looks amazing in my room. I can't wait to get another for my office!!!!

jerylb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/17

order 8318 - was a $33.37 purchase that I tried multiple times to cancel within one hour after I placed it without success - cannot get through to their cust service no answer, left 2 vm, 2 texts to cancel w/o response - got return label and was refunded only $17.42 - HUGE ripoff - says they give to charity then I need a receipt so I can write this off on my own taxes - does not show on purchase or refund -

Response from Gretta S., GoGetGlam Representative
Hello, I'm sorry we couldn't make your experience with us a fabulous one. We are unable to cancel orders once placed as our payment gateway does not allow for it. We do state this on our site. We do have a liberal returns policy of 30 days or even up to 60 days if the situation warrants it. We provide a return label to you via email upon request and the exact amount calculated by USPS electronically is deducted from your refund for the return shipping. We would have gladly waived the return shipping and covered it ourselves if you had contacted us via either our online chat which is 24 hrs, via email through our contact page or by phone. We provide 3 methods of contact should one not work for you and we may be contacted 10 hours a day with instant responses on twitter and facebook. At the time you placed your order, in December of 2016, we were actually in the process of managing the holiday rush and moving into our new retail location, which proved to go far less smoothly than we anticipated. The few negative reviews we have accumulated in our time in business have been in this time period as we were not able to maintain phone coverage and our shipping times suffered while migrating to the new site and the new system. We truly apologize for any issues incurred between 10/16 and the middle of 12/16. As for our charity work, which we take great pride in, having donated enough over 3 years to provide rescue services and foster care for over 5000 dogs across the United States, we dutifully donate the percentage stated and we are more than happy to enclose the packing slip you find in your package. Your packing slip indicates pricing and items ordered, is dated and includes our company information. This is sufficient information to submit to the IRS in order to deduct the charitable expense which is 5% of your order total as stated.We have also obtained Fair Trade Certification and donate generously to LGBTQ support causes, and groups that work towards a colorblind, non-judgemental society. While we don't always get it right, we ALWAYS make it right when we are aware of an issue. We are so grateful for your business and for each and every customer that chooses GLAM NYC. Our goal as a small business is to create a sense of trust and loyalty our customers can depend on above all else. We have looked up your order and we do still have an email address on file for you. Please check your email for a gift from us that we hope will restore your confidence in us and perhaps encourage you to give us another try in the future. We would very much like to turn this into a positive experience for you! Cosmic Hugs - Gretta Starre www.GoGetGlam.com

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the GoGetGlam staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for GoGetGlam

From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
GoGetGlam?
Post Review