We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Globe Telecom

Corporate Values

Overview

Globe Telecom has a consumer rating of 1 star from 8 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Globe Telecom ranks 132nd among Mobile Applications sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
4
View ratings trends
How would you rate Globe Telecom?
Top Critical Review

“Beware! Product not as Described & Poor Service”

C B.
2/9/20

We visited my wife's family for a 3-month stay in the Philippines and subscribed to talk and text monthly plan. We spoke with 3 Globe sales people who all suggested a 6-month plan would be best for our stay and the account would no longer be charged after 3 months of inactivity. Monthly billing statements were issued after the 3-month period and sent family members on our behalf to the local office, on multiple occasions, to resolve the issue. Globe would not assist them and demanded that we come to their office to speak with them. We were then threatened by a collections' agency to pay for the extended services that we did not agree to, including a termination fee that was not disclosed when signing the contract, in order to close this account. We continue to share our negative experience with our extended family and friends. Bye-Bye Globe!

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

cb532
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2020

We visited my wife's family for a 3-month stay in the Philippines and subscribed to talk and text monthly plan. We spoke with 3 Globe sales people who all suggested a 6-month plan would be best for our stay and the account would no longer be charged after 3 months of inactivity. Monthly billing statements were issued after the 3-month period and sent family members on our behalf to the local office, on multiple occasions, to resolve the issue. Globe would not assist them and demanded that we come to their office to speak with them. We were then threatened by a collections' agency to pay for the extended services that we did not agree to, including a termination fee that was not disclosed when signing the contract, in order to close this account. We continue to share our negative experience with our extended family and friends. Bye-Bye Globe!

rudolfp3
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 8th, 2020

No option for line transfer through chat & phone call
Won't reply or call you back for requests through app and email. They just don't care

sharonm1481
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 29th, 2021

Costumer service is practically non existence. Speed is poor. Compared to other asian countries it is by far the worst telecom.

vsg2
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 7th, 2020

Every thing about Globe is bad news and now they have this lockin contract that chains the consumer. That should be unconstitutional. As consumers we should have the liberty to transfer especially if the service provided is not even worth the bill we pay. They have a very fluctuating internet. Gets worse when it rains. I didn't know fiber has that weakness. There is constant disruption of our video conferencing and online gaming. I thought they improved after 8 years but nahh they only get worse. I never knew a company could be so bad at their job that they are so good at fooling people and deceiving many to avail their worthless services. I tell you, in this time that we need internet, do not put your trust to Globe. Better go to a better service provider like Sky Fiber or PLDT (PLDT is good in our area). Sometimes it's per location also. So please not saying I didn't warn you. Globe is not worth a peso.

sumguys
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
November 27th, 2019

Worst ISP I have ever experienced. Having to work around many hacks by the Globe network. Routers do not work and censor your searches. When it rains, Globe is down, but they still have your money due to the BS contracts that you cannot get out of without paying a bribe penalty of several months service, which you do not get. Slow as hell with frequent throttling of connections. Want to have hackers on your system? -get globe phiilippines wifi.

taen
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 24th, 2020

$#*! signal/ overcharge /poor signal/close your bussiness/you dumbass/ mother f*/F F F FF F F F F

captainc1
3 reviews
27 helpful votes
September 12th, 2017

Globe Internet Supplier is THE WORLDS WORST NOTHING BUT THIEVING SCAMMING BASTARDS i do not ever recommend anyone ever using this unreliable, thieving internet provider BAD service, when you prepayment for there internet service if you do not immediately log onto to there internet up to 20% of your prepayment will be robbed from you making you again pay to top up the money they took away from you so you can logon to there internet service, then once you have logged onto there internet you will then get told "Sorry No Service"? How the hell can Globe Internet Provider Philippines can get away with daylight robbery of it's customers? They let you prepay them, then let you log on to there 3 g service then once you log on Globe Internet then gives you no service? Where is The Duty of Care towards there customers? SHAME UPON YOU GLOBE INTERNET PROVIDER of TYE PHILIPPINES you are nothing but SCAMMERS a Totally DISHONEST COMPANY in any other part of the world the Government would have shut you down and thrown your Directors into Jail for what your doing to the People of The Philippines.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Q&A (1)

Answer:

I am getting it nearly free I would not pay for this ISP if not.

By sumguy s.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Globe Telecom staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Explore the many ways you can live worry-free. Take your pick from a variety of call, text, surf, and app combos. Learn more!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Globe Telecom?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.0
8 reviews
Have a question about Globe Telecom?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business