Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Flex Seal

Flex Seal reviews

Is this your business?
28 reviews
Sunrise, FL 33351, US
pswift@swiftmtc.com

28 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

amyb515
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/19

I got a roll of flexseal so I could fix the small holes in my pool I emptied it out and waited for the pool to dry before applying the tape and this morning u started to fill the pool and the places I patched still leaked hell the gorilla tape worked better this flexseal!

stevew668
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/19

Tried Flex seal tape, liquid and sealant on swimming pool. None of them work. Liquid peeled offf inside pool. Tape never stuck.

kimr297
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/19

I have tried 3 times to fix a leak in my pool with flex seal tape. Each time it continues to leak and the tape eventually comes up. It does not work under water.

richh87
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/20/19

I spent a month in the burn hospital after a can of Flex Seal exploded while I sprayed it. Do not use the stuff it's dangerous!

mikeh633
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/22/18

how can you cut a boat in half, and tape it together, and not leak? I tried all three of the flex seal products to patch a small leak in a pool filter, and neither of the three products helped to stop the small leak.This is false advertising.

crawfordb20
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/17/17

I have a leak in a plastic pool float and tried the spray and gel Flex Seal to fix and neither product worked. In fact, they left a sticky goo on the float. It's my wife's favorite and I thought, based on the TV ads, Flex Seal would work. IT DID NOT! Those two products were not cheap. Probably could have purchased another float for what I spent on Flex Seal. What a waste.

lyles27
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/23/17

spent $20.00 at Canadian tire to repair an outdoor fountain, 2ft by 8in by 10in, water reservoir. sprayed as directed, let dry as instructed, sprayed several coats as recommended, used a whole can spraying inside and out, did not even slow the leak down, cannot believe it would work on a boat if it can not hold 2 gals of water, what a joke and a waste of money. I will be sure to let everyone I know how poor this product is, will never purchase this product again.

df105
1 review
17 helpful votes
3/18/16

I bought a can to seal the bottom of a plastic tray. Instead of sealing the leak it ate a hole through it.

cameronh26
1 review
12 helpful votes
3/12/16

FLEX SEAL JORDANIAN BASED SUPPORTING INTERNATIONAL TERRORISM WITH AMERICAN $$$.
DO NOT BUT THESE PRODUCTS.
REPOST AND REPOST

deanm74
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/10/16

FlexSeal is too runny, too long to dry,

davidm372
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/13/16

I was shipped and charged for an order that I never made. I left the website when the cart would not let me remove an item no matter how many times I tried and they actually still sent it even though I NEVER submitted the order. This is a scam.

dalea11
1 review
16 helpful votes
11/18/15

i bought 7 cans $13.00 each sprayed different time coats my enclosed porch STILL leaks !! dma

Tip for consumers: do not buy!!

reginaldh20
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/7/15

how do you get it off of stainless steel?

keithh42
1 review
18 helpful votes
3/29/15

I put white on my ceiling and it was yellow so it is not what it is not the color of white I will not buy this again keith

edm400
1 review
20 helpful votes
3/28/15

Lousy product. Scam! Expensive. Tried it just now to seal some unused mounting holes in my Sears Roof Top carrier. Squirt, squirt....Empty!! Wouldn't even fill 10 small (5/8) holes before it went empty. Not more than one tablespoon of product in 2 oz can. Save your money and try duct tape or stainless steel duct installation tape. There ought to be a law (like the old days when consumers were protected from scam artists like this. Now they're all in Congress)....

jamesd86
1 review
32 helpful votes
12/31/13

i used 5 cans of flexseal on the roof of my 12 foot camper .this was over a three week period i paid 25 dollers a can. my camper roof still leaks.in my opinon it did not work. $ 125 dollers plus tax and my roof still leaks. and the hole or holes i cant even find.so its not cracks. its not big holes. but holes so small i cant even find them and my camper has not moved out of my yard since summer of 2011.but still leaks. y is this. the whole roof was cleaned scrubbed and rinsed before i started......james

bs36
1 review
24 helpful votes
10/15/13

JUST GO TO AMAZON.COM AND GET IT FOR $8.99(BRITE VERSION). DON'T KNOW IF THE SAME THING BUT IT'S A HELLUVA LOT CHEAPER . PROBABLY BUY 4 CANS AT AMAZON FOR THE PRICE OF THE BOGO AT THEIR WEBSITE.

darwinl6
1 review
26 helpful votes
9/24/13

I just ordered a can and when you submit your order they start putting all this other stuff up there and there is no zero quantity for you to select. I hate to see what I will get for a bill fo rthe one can I ordered. I will let you know when I receive it. I have never ordered anythin g you could not get a receipt for. Something needs to be corrected and furthemore you cannot talk to a person.

denisd7
4 reviews
19 helpful votes
1/11/13
chuckc3
1 review
19 helpful votes
10/1/11

As you already know, people are having a problem with this site. I basically wanted to use this product really bad but I am not interested in paying that type of money for a can or even two cans for that matter even though I really love the convincing commercial. So since many on this site has ordered it, I don't mind buy a can for $10 if you wanna get rid of it. This is for the ones who got 6 cans and didn't order but 1 can. And know that I won't be mad at you if you feel I am trying to get over. I just think the amount on the site is too high and the S&H is too high as well. But if somebody got their money back and still wants to get rid of some of those cans, let me know.

brianj12
1 review
26 helpful votes
9/12/11

Deceptive website, can't review order before placing... on hold for FORTY (40) MINUTES when I called. I wanted to cancel or change my order. The girl told me it was "in process" so it couldn't be changed, even though it hadn't shipped yet. Ridiculous. I finally got an RMA number out of her that would allow me to return part of my order for a refund.

cherylb4
1 review
31 helpful votes
9/12/11

i placed an order for the buy 1 can and get the 2nd can free just pay the s&h, when I went to print my reciept I dropped it on the floor when I seen$99.74,no way. Thank god when I checked my debit card, I didnt have that amount in it. You can't even talk to anyone, computer only, thats so they don't have to deal with the people they are ripping off.

andrewe7
1 review
25 helpful votes
9/7/11

Same Here. Deceptive web site, all legitimate sites allow you to review your order after it was submitted. Stay away from these bait and switch sites.

josepha4
1 review
23 helpful votes
8/28/11

Doubled the order (unauthorized) and charged $9.95 per can shipping/handling which came to $59.70 OUTRAGEOUS! Wikll never buy from them aqgain. Total bill was $119.67 BOUGHT BECAUSE OF TV OFFER.

charlies4
1 review
25 helpful votes
8/26/11

could not speak to a live person. i gave my credit card number and the phone went dead i called my credit card company and cancelled the transaction.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I can't honestly say. I've never used it on anything but a leaky shed roof. It didn't blow me kilt up there either. I wouldn't buy any more of it.

By Ed M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No. recommend you use eternabond sealant and then eternabond tape and skip this garbage.

By CJ R.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Save your $. Go to your local farm supply or a good hardware store and buy some good h.d. black spray truck bed paint. Flexseal is not all that its cracked up to be....

By Ed M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Flex Seal staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Flex Seal?
Post Review