We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Freewallet

Corporate Values

Overview

Freewallet has a consumer rating of 4.67 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Freewallet ranks 28th among Cryptocurrency sites.

  • Service
    15
  • Value
    15
  • Shipping
    15
  • Returns
    15
  • Quality
    15
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
15
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
2
See all photos
How would you rate Freewallet?
Top Positive Review

“I'm generally satisfied this wallet”

Lorcan R.
3/18/21

It's pretty good to have a wallet at your disposal that allows you to store different types of tokens, so I like that. Excellent stability is also worth noting. The app never crashed, didn't lead to any malfunctions. Synchronization also goes well. At the time I started using the freewallet, I had already used another wallet and decided to find a fallback for myself. So far everything is going so that the wallet suits me.

See positive reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

lorcanr1
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 18th, 2021

It's pretty good to have a wallet at your disposal that allows you to store different types of tokens, so I like that. Excellent stability is also worth noting. The app never crashed, didn't lead to any malfunctions. Synchronization also goes well.

At the time I started using the freewallet, I had already used another wallet and decided to find a fallback for myself. So far everything is going so that the wallet suits me.

Products used:
Wallet

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kylanh1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 28th, 2021

The wallet is executed in a minimalistic way while allowing you to see all the main functional features. It was this simple yet understandable design that caught my eye. I also heard many flattering things about technical support, but I cannot confirm this from my own experience because I haven't yet had the opportunity to contact them.

This wallet does not charge the highest commissions, which I also liked. In general, everything works pretty stably.

Products used:
Freewallet

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
raidenf
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 6th, 2021

I've been using freewallet for several months without any problems.
A simple and user-friendly application with many nice features such as buying and exchanging coins. I'm glad that technical support here is not just for show but can really help in solving various issues, as I was personally able to make sure

Overall, this is a great, and most importantly, safe place to store your coins.

mikaelm11
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2021

I had the pleasure of asking a few questions to the customer service team before purchasing and was pleased with how quickly and competently they answered all the questions. I installed the wallet with complete confidence that everything will be in order with it and the coins, because they are protected by excellent technical support.

I was pleased with the mobile application, which I eventually began to use. It contains all the necessary functions very compactly, allowing you to track and use your coins even more efficiently.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
jordenc1
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 8th, 2021

Given the recent rise in cryptocurrencies' popularity, it would be hard not to hear about them. So I decided to buy some ETH and chose Freewallet for storage because of the relative simplicity of this wallet. I didn't need to download the entire blockchain to my PC, but just register.

Also, it's nice that it can store other currencies as well so maybe in the future I'll buy myself something else.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kaiyh
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 26th, 2021

It is great to swapping coins because the market situation can change at any time. The paramount convenience is that there is an opportunity to store several currencies at once and not worry about their safety.

It has all the features a crypto enthusiast needs, so it's perfect for me.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kiral24
0 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 20th, 2021

Been using this application for a few years. And never expected any issues with it: everything was OK. Recommend trying.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
puntos
0 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 28th, 2021

Security comes first for me, so I try to be careful when choosing a wallet. I would say Freewallet is perfectly secure for an online wallet. Things like 2FA and limits make me feel more at ease with my coins there. Yes, this still falls short of the level of hardware wallets, but for storing coins for short time, this wallet is excellent. As a disadvantage, I would attribute the inability to get the private key at your disposal. I hope they will add this feature soon.

Products used:
Freewallet

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
fentona
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 18th, 2021

I'm specifically writing this review after a couple of months of use so that I can get to know the wallet as best as possible. I would like to find fault with something, but there is nothing special.

Everything works well. Except that the exchange sometimes delays swaps, but these are standard difficulties for everyone.

alannahw2
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2021

By design this wallet isn't bad. It provides an altcoin swap facility, friendly tech support, and good savings protection. However, in my opinion, the service charge is slightly higher than we would like.

I can say that this is an entirely hassle-free wallet. However, it is not without its drawbacks.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tobiast10
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 10th, 2021

This wallet showed itself awesome in 2020 when I just started to delve into the essence of cryptocurrencies. All my deals were done effortlessly, and I wasn't charged high fees for them. The team is really responsive and happy to help. I didn't have a single reason not to trust Freewallet, and it still is.

Tip for consumers:
Great Multi-wallet

Products used:
freewallet

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
johnjamess
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 28th, 2021

A good wallet that meets my security criteria. The fees seem a little high to me, but they are quite reasonable.

cairof2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 17th, 2021

The wallet is unique. You can store, swap a large number of different coins. I'm glad that I chose Freewallet. An excellent option for getting coins that you cannot buy on the exchange. Nice intuitive interface.

Products used:
Wallet

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
paisleym4
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2021

A good wallet, for the most part, fast, forward-looking and commendable. Nevertheless, it seems to me that it is missing something. I can't fully articulate what, but it really annoys me

Products used:
crypto wallet

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
peterh1388
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 17th, 2021

Can call it a very nice wallet as it is safe enough and very comfortable in use. I've never had a single issue with it but only positive emotions. Freewallet turned to be a really nice app.

Tip for consumers:
Multi-currency app is the best!

Service
Value
Quality

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Freewallet staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Freewallet is a company that has developed a range of digital currency wallets with a built-in exchange for the web, iOS, and Android devices capable of holding 100 cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dogecoin, Monero, and Bytecoin in one place. The Freewallet family includes a Crypto wallet (iOS, Android, and web version), 30 individual wallets each tailored to a specific coin, and Freewallet Lite (HD-wallet on iOS and Android).

Company Representative

laureng333
Lauren G.
Head of Quality AssuranceFreewallet

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Freewallet?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Freewallet?