Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Fortune3

Fortune3 reviews

16 reviews
3042 nw 82 ave
Doral, FL 33122, United States
Tel: 8776933227
support@fortune3.com

16 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

elliotc25
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/11/17

Weve been with fortune3 since 2010. Overall: These folks run a solid business with a great product. They have went above and beyond on nearly every aspect of helping our transition to the fortune3 platform, and then maintaining it for the past 7 years. As with most all in one carts, there are features that shine; with f3 it is customer support. Sure they dont have a thousand employees but in our case this has been a huge positive. To a merchant with very little programming experience, a shopping cart is only as good as your guidance on how to use it. The product is evolving and this leaves some features better than others, as can be expected. Key to success is getting accustomed to the ins and outs of the software, and not being afraid to ask for help. The chat support feature has always been a quick and easy way to address any issues (even at 11pm). Over the years they are glad to step in and work with you on getting things in line. - Elliot

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
everettp10
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/8/17

January 2017, we began trial of Fortune3's online shopping cart system. Upon exploring, their rep insisted the features we needed required a paid subscription. We signed up - just to try features requiring a subscription, to see if Fortune3 product would work for us. It didn't work out - we wrote them on 3 separate occasions requesting pricing for customization, without response. Contacted Fortune3 and attempted to submit cancel request, according to their own help files, and their software didn't work. Attempted to email them, they refused to cancel and insisted I call them - even though their online support FAQ indicated different procedure. Terrible company, antiquated system, misleadingly friendly and helpful pre-sales. System malfunctions often and does not work properly. Finally filed credit card charge dispute so they'll be blocked from charging again. Another #scam company - awful customer service, condescending attitude.

Tip for consumers: Stay away - this hasn't been updated since 2004 or earlier!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lucasb38
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/17/15

Hello All,

I am a customer of fotune3 and part of my website has been down for 7 days. I get many orders a day and have been a customer for many years. I try emailing them, calling them, updating tickets in there system, and not response. I even get no response when using their chat support. We are now looking for alternative since the support seems to be slow no matter what the issue.

-Lucas

Service
Value
Response from Rafael S., Fortune3 Representative
Hello Lucas,

I am the director of support for Fortune3 and I am very sorry to hear you are currently having a bad experience with Fortune3. I assure you we work very hard to provide exceptional service so kindly e-mail me personally at rafael@fortune3.com so that I can assist you.

We've been in business for well over 15 years and have an exceptional reputation for providing an easy to use, all-in-one e-commerce solution which of course includes unlimited technical support. Please let me know how I can rectify this issue and thank you for choosing Fortune3
cathyd10
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/18/14

BEWARE! I tried these guys out for a couple of weeks before canceling due to the lack of tech support. THEY LEAVE YOUR ACCOUNT UP ON THEIR WEBSITE EVEN AFTER YOU CANCEL! Somehow my customer made a purchase through Fortune3. I was not notified and didn't receive any money from this sale. Just an angry customer. Fortune3 requires your domain name at setup, but doesn't tell you it immediately goes out on the Internet for Google and the public to view. While you're just trying it out! And, these people are SO RUDE!

Response from Rafael S., Fortune3 Representative
For over 14 years, Fortune3 has provided thousands and thousands of clients with an easy to use web store builder. All of our monthly plans include truly unlimited support which we are very proud of. We strive to offer the best customer support in all of e-commerce. We also take all of our customer's concerns and requests very seriously.

This particular complaint was originally posted and notified to the better business bureau and as seen on the following link:

http://www.bbb.org/south-east-florida/business-reviews/computers-hardware-software-and-services/fortune3-in-doral-fl-11004935/complaints#breakdown

We responded to this claim in a timely manner explaining the situation.

We do appreciate your feedback and while I wish you had a better experience, it is the feedback of all type of customers that help us improve every day.
lals1
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/7/13

I am an existing customer of Fortune3 from past 6 years and it is very beneficial for me and it also helped me a lot to grow in my business. Every people from the Fortune3 help-desk are very helping and good guy. They are ready to help for 24x7 for any queries. I really love this so much and will recommend every people to start using this software for the e-commerce. It's new online administrator tools are really awesome. (Lal Saheb)

tonyl12
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/5/13

Fortune3 has disappointed me a lot. First the service is really bad. They take forever to get back to you and they always blame someone else for there problems. I called them as well but again they've been very rude and treated me with disdain. I think there support stuff must be badly paid or have bad managers because they are not at all friendly on the phone. What else can I say? Well my store has been down many times a month they always say that there having some trouble with their serversl. They don't know why and they've told me time and time again that they're looking into this issue, only for it to a-ppen again. The most frustrating thing is my store being donw but also the hidden fees. Each month it's like a new cost crops up. I should have read the small print I suppose but I cannot stand a site which is not transparent about it's chargers and cheats customers like this. I'm going to switch to a new shopping cart and I suggest anyone whose looking to join fortune3 to take a closer look at the company and policy fine print.

bm20
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/18/12

I'm totally disappointed with fortune3, they are lagging way behind in features,designs, layout, etc etc compared to competitors, the site is slow as well, their stupid system of pc based s/w which will annoy you big time if you are working from multiple Pc's, finally they promised to rectify it in the latest version and it was supposed to be released early summer, but now their people are telling it will be released soon(???)
there is no definite date, and if you ask more you will be harassed by the helpdesk technicians,which is unacceptable, my company is considering a change in the platform,as we had suffered a major data loss because of the pc based s/w, kindly go through their newsletter below and you can see the shift in their language, pushing the release without any definite date

" Feb newsletter
Fortune3's developers have been extremely focused on finishing some great new features and tools for our online merchants. Among these features will be recurring billing, auto-ship, more advanced settings for option images and for displaying options for your products, and customized auto-email features. Keep an eye out for our next Newsletter within the next week or two, which will explain these new features in detail, or follow our social media sites to stay informed. Fortune3 is also working on an incredible new major version 2012, tentatively scheduled for release in early summer 0212.

March newsletter
Fortune3 is moving the ball towards its next-generation e-commerce platform. Major platform changes are under way to make way for Version 2012 of the Fortune3 Wizard, tentative scheduled for release in early summer 2012. The new release will include many new features, new modern templates, layouts, buttons, and more importantly, it will be a change in platform that will allow you to use Fortune3 from any location simply by logging in, without having to download your store's data (or rescue) files, and with the ability to use it in multi-user mode (multiple users from any location at the same time!).

In the meantime, Fortune3 will be releasing some new and exciting features in the coming days and weeks. Recurring billing and auto-ship options are almost complete and expected to be released in the coming days, along with auto-email options for configuring automated e-mails to send to clients with the settings of your choice, and new settings for configuring and showing product options and their images. Keep an eye out for an e-mail detailing this feature release in the coming days. Additionally, a product comparison tool is scheduled for release in the first weeks April 2012.

May Newsletter

Fortune3 has been quite busy in developing new features, new integrations, and a new version of the Fortune3 Wizard, all to be released in the coming weeks and months. If you missed the early May 2012 feature-pack release don't worry, you can catch up, just click here for more information. "

carlosm3
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/21/12

I am a fairly new client of Fortune3's, but in the few month that I have taken my online store to them my business has skyrocketed. My website is so much simpler and my hosting is so reliable that when paired with Fortune3's marketing and SEO tools, we have quadrupled our sales in just 5 months, with very little investment. A highly recommended shopping cart!

sandys2
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/6/11

a less than average cart with very few or no feature upgrades,they say it is easily customizable but it is not, and if you need fortune3 to do any customization, then get ready to pay through your nose, for eg, a normal Geotrust ssl(quick ssl premium)
certificate which cost$149, fortune will charge you $349, a whopping $200 margin.
like this you will be paying a premium for every small modifications/changes

half of the live sites shown by fortune3 as sample are dummy sites, i checked many sites "about us" section and even tried to buy from these sites

and above all like a cherry on top the most abusive support staff I've ever seen, they will insult you without any reason

If i have to rate them I will give a generous 1/5

if you are planning to subscribe, do it at your own risk

krystala
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/11

Fortune3 provides magnificent software and services either you need a full serviced ecommerce website solution to sell online, or you want to do it yourself. This online shopping cart offers all the ranges options in between as well. But the most important thing is that it works smoothly.
I love this software.

stevew15
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/27/11

The fortune3 ecommerce software works seamlessly.
For little money fortune3 takes good care of everything. The software is excellent and user-friendly.
By far fortune3 offers easy and powerful software to create an online store, and to manage the ecommerce website, sales and customers. I have tried both hosted shopping carts and open source shopping carts, but when a little problem occurred either with the software or the server my online store went down: that happened to me so many times. When I was running the website on my own server I didn't have a peace of mind, even sleeping was difficult. Off course, I was both the server and the software administrator, and believe me: that job isn't easy.
I have been with fortune3 over a year and for little money they take good care of everything. The software is excellent and very user-friendly. The new fortune application for the iphone is awesome. Customer support is outstanding. If you have a real online business and you want to keep it up and running all the time, I recommend fortune3.

dilank
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/26/11

I am very pleased with the Fortune3 ecommerce software and also with their website hosting services and customer support.
The Fortune3 shopping cart offers an efficient ecommerce website solution to sell online anything from products to services: From real products that can be customized by the customer while shopping online to photos, downloadable products, and gift certificates as well.
The PC base interface to build the online storefront is fast and easy. The product import feature through Excel is organized and so fast that creating and modifying the online store takes just a few minutes.
From the data entry to managing the online store, the Fortune3 shopping cart software is an incredible tool to run and online business seamlessly.
I think that this program can achieve results comparable to the large online shopping carts. Among hosted shopping carts Fortune3 is an excellent choice.

kenm10
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/6/11

This product is killing my business. Fortune3 has been down for days. The site is up but when customers try to check out they get an error page when Fortune3 tries to pass them to Paypal who I use as a processor. Please someone share with me a better alternative where I can quickly migrate my site, inventory, and customer database. I need to be able to do both wholesale and retail with separate logins for each pricing group. For a while I ran this myself using Cubecart but I couldn't keep up with all the mods required to make it do what I wanted. I wanted so much for Fortune3 to work out and loved their features but I'm rapidly losing patience and customers.

nancyn2
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/6/11

Fortune3 cart is Terrible! I liked this service at first, but after signing up I found out that there were hidden fees. A huge percentage of my sales went to fortune3 which is not really advertised on their site. I spent days, weeks, lot of time adding products so I ended up staying with them. For a year now my husband and I have had a lot of trouble getting the cart to work right, the website is down just about every day and I am not kidding! Because the shopping cart is hosted on Fortune3.com servers (not optional) you have no choice but to deal with it. Their Support is terrible. When I've tried to let them know about problems on the cart or when the web store is down they are very blunt and just darn RUDE!

As a small company my husband and I have complained numerous times and they just don't care, they tell us that we just have to be patient and deal with it. I believe that their administrators (David Farache) and owner(s) of the company are not very mature and are not willing to service their product. This situation has been extremely frustrating!

Fortunately I see a light at the end because we have recently moved our webstore to a new Cart and it looks like it is a 120% better than fortune3 shopping cart. My website is always up, there are no extra sales fees and they have best support ever. Very nice people. I hope this helps someone, because I was not very happy using Fortune3 cart.

devw
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/13/10

The website has a very good web design. I also tried their shopping cart software and it works fine. I recommend it to build an omnline store,

alexn
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/30/10

we've been using it for a couple of years now. database is easy to load information into but their customer service guys all sound like they are from south america so that makes for misunderstandings and frustrations. also, having an outside company do design work is a little tricky because they are not able to work around their strict infrastructure. if you want a quick and easy up and running store then fortune3 is for you. want something more detailed i'd look at volusion.com which is what we're doing right now.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Martina, my name is Rafael Solorzano and I will be happy to better assist you with this order if it is Fortune3 related issue. Have you contacted Inglot yet? My e-mail me to rafael@fortune3.com for better assistance.

By Rafael S., Fortune3 Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would be able to save your business but would need more information, starting with what your username or domain name is, what the issue is, I can see you are frustrated so my main goal is to make sure we assist you accordingly so we can resolve any current issues. My e-mail is rafael@fortune3.com and my hours are from 9 am to 6 pm EST

By Rafael S., Fortune3 Representative
Questions? Get answers from the Fortune3 staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for Fortune3

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Fortune3?
Post Review