We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    FashionHub.co.za

FashionHub.co.za

10 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

FashionHub.co.za has a consumer rating of 1.5 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. FashionHub.co.za ranks 175th among General Apparel sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate FashionHub.co.za?
Top Positive Review

“Just love buying from Fashionhub”

John W.
6/21/16

I just want to thank Christina for the amazing assistance and styling advice she has given me for purchasing from Fashionhub, She has learnt and helped us with what my wife's style is and what would be perfect for her. I do not mind waiting 14 - 21 working days as I deal with customs myself and there is no way of getting around this for any company. THANKS for your great help.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Worst quality”

mohan k.
3/28/19

We order Combo of 3 Fashionable Style Slim Fit Shirts but i received entirely low and another quality shirts very disappointed

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

johnw502
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 21st, 2016

I just want to thank Christina for the amazing assistance and styling advice she has given me for purchasing from Fashionhub, She has learnt and helped us with what my wife's style is and what would be perfect for her. I do not mind waiting 14 - 21 working days as I deal with customs myself and there is no way of getting around this for any company. THANKS for your great help.

constancet1
4 reviews
26 helpful votes
February 16th, 2015

Didn't have a good experience shopping from this site. Bought a few items impressed by the variety in style as well as the 'cheap' prices advertised. Finstall, the delivery took well over 2 months. It was incomplete, I. E they had not sent all the items ordered. The quality of the clothes was very poor and not at all what I had expected. Certainly did not compare to the catalogue on their site. I remember thinking that someone was probably trying to reproduce what you see on sites like jollychic or rosewholesa from their own backyard and that someone had a long way to go before they could reach that high standard.
The communication was bad throughout. It was like no one was following up on the order. I felt for having to nag them week after week. I returned the items back to them and soon got my refund, which is the only reason I'm giving them a 2 star rating else, they would be getting a one.

mohank17
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 28th, 2019

We order Combo of 3 Fashionable Style Slim Fit Shirts but i received entirely low and another quality shirts very disappointed

nalinin1
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 5th, 2018

Christina Houride is a sorry excuse for a business woman and thief. I share all the sentiments of all the people reviewing it. Just like others I have been ripped of. A thousand excuses and emails but orders never arrived and since January she has gone awol with peoples money. Well I have written mine off, no one can get rich by robbing others so enjoying spending all the stolen money Christina

paulab91
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 1st, 2018

I personally believe this company has gone bankrupt or closed. I don't feel they were a scam initially. But what a pity. Over the last year 2017 I purchased some quality items from the site. Koucla Jeans they are beautiful and I love them; in particular they were roughly R1500 each. Everything arrived over separate orders roughly after a month. I then purchased another pair which was very late to arrive. Then never did. After numerous excuses and no reply. Contact numbers are now no longer in existence. I have written them off but of course annoyed at the expence

chantellew6
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
February 21st, 2018

My situation is not unique at all reading the other reviews! I ordered items in September 2017, when the delivery finally arrived it was the wrong products or some products didn't arrive at all. After numerous back and forth communication I was told that i will receive a refund. Excuse after excuse lead to my willing patience to run out completely and when I started demanding my refund which is my right as consumer, the whole FashionHub vanishes. No answer to emails, no contact number that works anymore. So my question is, do they exist anymore? If not, what action can be taken from consumers (as there seem to be quite a lot of us with the same issue - THEFT AND FRAUD)?

jayg89
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 6th, 2018

Contacted Christina on numerous occasions regarding my purchase.
Was told that they have Customs Clearance problems. Still awaiting my refund for purchases not received since Sept 2017. Now their telephone is disconnected and Christina does not respond to my emails. S T A Y A W A Y F R O M THIS SITE

gcobisam
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 13th, 2018

The first time I placed an order with Fashionhub, I received a wrong size, and the quality of the dress was so poor. Sometime last year I made another order, nothing was delivered and when I enquired I was given long stories which didn't make any sense to me, after waiting for quite a long time, I decided to cancel my order and I requested a refund. I sent my banking details on 21 December 2017 and I was informed I will receive payment after 21 days, today it is the 14th of February 2018 and I have received nothing, no response to emails I have been sending... and the landline I used to call is now disconnected. What is the meaning of all this?

lucillej4
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 13th, 2018

Seems so many people who placed orders the last half of 2017 have been abandoned... where are FASHION HUB now?
Christina and Sam have disappeared, no replies and answers.

https://www.hellopeter.com/fashion-hub

You should be ashamed of yourselves

renchs
1 review
10 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2016

I've ordered 2 bikini's from Fashion Hub on 1 March 2016. Delivery according to the site was supposed to take 14-21 days.

On numerous occassions I contacted Fashion Hub - Christina Hourides to be more spesific (never came across a person more unfit to do her job) to find out why I don't hear anything from them or receive my parcel.

On 1 April, after throwing all off my toys from the cot - I did receive one off the bikini's.

With no explanation as to where the other bikini is. Or how long I will have to wait for it.

A few weeks later I did finally receive the second bikini. Which was to big for me. As the sizing as per website and the actual sizes did not agree.

I made arrangements with Christina in order to pick up the parcel for exchange. Needless to say - the parcel was not picked up on the date she promise it would.

It did not suprise me at all since I haven't received a single day of good service from her.

The parcel was however picked up on the next day.

Since 15 April I did not hear a word from Fashion Hub and got no response on my emails on Christina.

On 4 May I contacted Christina again - due to the fact that I still have not heard from her since 15 April 2016.

On that day a mirical happend and she replied to my mails. She stated that we will be looking at deliver the next week (9-15 May).

I asked her to provide me with the tracking details as soon as the parcel was dispatched. Obviously she did not reply AGAIN.

Today is 23 MAy 2016 and I still have not yet received my parcel which I've ordered on 1 March 2016.

I've asked them for a refund today - let's see if I will hear from them during the next month. Probably not, but let's see.

I will never ever buy anything from Fashion Hub again and will spread the word as far as I go to prevent others from making the same mistake I did by ordering from them.

They are a disgrace to all online shopping site and should be ashamed of themselves.

Tip for consumers:
Simply stay away from anything connected to Fashion Hub!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Q&A (5)

Answer:

Hi There Nurse M. Thank you for your Question Mam as we do regard All Input Regarding our Vendors as very important, Mam Fashionhub sits in a Situation Where all products get Inspected by Customs as well as an independent Quality control company, as well as our own Stylist before any product gets sent out to our clients. With this said Mam We do need to state that 90% of our Clients purchasing from Black Velvet are happy with their Purchases and purchase on a monthly Bases. We will be more than happy to Share all the amazing reviews our clients have produced over the past Six years But Fashionhub keeps to the privacy of our Clients. With this said Mam if you have purchased from Black Velvet or any of our other Vendors you are more than welcome to Book a return and Receive a Refund or Credit on your Purchase. As long as it is in the return Period and has not been worn. Hope you have a Great Day. From Fashionhub Management.

By Sam G.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the FashionHub.co.za staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Online Fashion clothes and accesories mall with fast, reliable delivery to your door, safe and secure online shopping in South africa

Company Representative

samg48
Sam G.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FashionHub.co.za?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.5
10 reviews
Have a question about FashionHub.co.za?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more