Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FashionableHats

FashionableHats reviews

95 reviews
12399 South Belcher Road
Largo, FL 33773, US
Tel: 1-866-608-3203

95 Reviews From Our Community

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
5
Returns
3
Quality
5

All Reviews

chrisg341
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/18

I brought a white nike hat from CapBeast back in 2017. My order came out fine. Now its May of 2018 and theres no more Nike hats available. I called several times left voicemails & emails still no response. So I decided to comment here hopefully someone answers my questions.

1. When are you getting more Nike hats?
2. Can I ship you a couple Nike hats simpliar to the one on your website and can you use those hats for my order. I pay same price dont matter. I love your work.
3. I wish you had black Nike hats not just white. Will you guys ever consider having black Nike hats.
4. Im trying to order between 5-10 Nike hats. Please respond thanks.

Heres my email please email me back chrisakapm@gmail.com

michaelg433
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/18

It was packaged excellent and hat looks perfect. Just a little big but I'm use to a snug fit. Took a little while to open the box but was in perfect condition.

davidb898
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/18

Hat is not quite up to quality expected based on price and description provided. One specific issue:. Disappointing RED speckles woven into what I expected was a solid NAVY fabric. Not particularly excited to order from site in future.

maylenew1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/18

The hat is what I exspected; however, I ordered the wrong size.

Do you have a label for returning the hat for another size?

johna804
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/20/18

Requiring me to pay postage and process my own shipping for a return/exchange is cumbersome and not very customer friendly. I just had to pay over $10 to ship something back to you, only so that I can exchange it for a different size. Your return process should include a postage paid return label. This is a common practice for mail order items. You should also let me submit what I want to exchange the product for, so you can get that shipped to me while the product is returned.

Tip for consumers: Hat sizes run 1 size too large.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nghian1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/18

I love the style and the material of this great Diamond Jim - Stetson Fur Felt Western Hat. It fits perfectly for my Israel trip this year. I would recommend this product.

janetb136
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/18

The hat I received is just what I hoped it would be. It is of very good quality and even though the small size was still a little big for me, I was able to easily size it to fit my head with a little hat sizing foam tape. Order processing and shipping were on time. A very good bargain.

beste6
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/18

THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. STACY ADAMS HAS REMAINED CHEAP. THE PRODUCT PRICE IS NOT JUSTIFIED BY THE QUALITY THEREIN.

joem334
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/18

I needed a dark straw fedora for the summer.... this one is great! Looks good and seems like it will hold up well. Fits perfect

georgeh181
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/12/18

For the money I paid it's okay. It just taught me again if you want something nice it will cost you.

kayeb13
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/12/18

I'm amazed by the quality of this hat. The materials used and the construction are perfection, and the stitching is flawless. I'll definitely be buying another.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jp288
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/11/18

My Dobbs Hash tag is now my favourite hat, and I have many, the color, the quality, and the service at fashionable hats is 5 stars! Medium was a hair bigger than I expected, but I simply put the stiffness of the hat makes it fit, and allow air flow, for a cooler wear into the warmer weather. I can't wait to get another hat, a Walrus I will try next.

jerrys139
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/11/18

Great hats, great shopping experience. Second purchase from your company and now own four of your hats.

gaving16
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/18

Received my hat in just a few days. Excellent quality and style. Will definitely be ordering from this company again.

nicolef82
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/7/18

I am a Lady Gaga Tribute Artist and Ive been searching for Pink wide brim fedora hat that is very similar to her latest look shes been spotting for her newest album Joanne. I either found really expensive ones or really cheap ugly ones. This particular hat was right within my price range and is high quality and the perfect look. Thanks!

jamesm801
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/18

So I got a Stetson - not intentionally - but it was the style hat I was looking for and then I thought, "can't get more American than a Stetson." And the tag attached to the hat echoed that statement: "In 1865, John B. Stetson fashioned the hat that would become American independence... Today everything that carries the Stetson brand stays true to these American values." And then below that on a sticker the irony; "Made in China." I would have paid double for it if it was made in the U.S.A. Nice hat but I'm let down.

garyp131
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/18

The hats were unlined and sizes are not exact. I don't know if I'll order any more or not. I suppose that is why they are priced so low.

Response from stephen c., FashionableHats Representative
Hello Gary,

We're sorry that the sizing didn't work out how you would have liked. If you ever have any questions about how a particular size fits or which size would work for you on a certain style, feel free to contact our Customer Experience team before placing the order and we can pull that hat for you. We can have an employee here with the same size head try on the hat you'd like to find the perfect fit!

Regards,

Fashionable Hats
charlesm249
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/18

I'm very particular about my hats and recently ordered the Compass and Imperial fedoras, both of which look and feel great. Well done!

vivianp23
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/18

My husband loves his hat! Good quality, very well made. Thank you for the quick and excellent service.

josephh136
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/18

The delivery time was very slow. The Stetson though was in good condition. The only thing I would have wished for was that the product came in a Stetson box. The hat was undamaged and came securely in a box though. I would order from them again. Price was excellent on my item.

kathyp99
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/28/18

Great quality and beautiful.
More pink for women ... fuschia, raspberry pink, powder puff
Love love love

kevinh221
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/18

Received 2 newsboy hats that fit and look great! The shipping was fast, I couldnt be happier with my purchase.

jimb479
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/27/18

Great price for a great hat. Only took one day to get it!!! Key West to Tennessee is pretty dang amazing!!! I will definitely be ordering more hats from you. Lots of different styles to choose from!!!

oliverb45
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/26/18

I have bought multiple hats from them and I love the quality. Highly recommended.Very fast shipping as well.

patricky5
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/18
• Updated review

I didnt check before ordering that return shipping had to be paid by the purchaser. It cost me half the price of the hat to return it. I will not take the chance of ordering from this company again and having to return a hat that doesnt work for me.

“Not for me”
2/9/18
• Previous review

The hat looked good on the website, but horrible on my head. It looked like an Amish farmers hat on me. It was just to stiff looking and my wife laughed until her sides hurt. I will definitely be returning the hat. The purchasing, packing and delivery were great though.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the FashionableHats staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
FashionableHats?
Post Review