We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Faregeek UK

Corporate Values

Overview

Faregeek UK has a consumer rating of 3.58 stars from 12 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Faregeek UK ranks 68th among Plane Tickets sites.

  • Value
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Faregeek UK?
Top Positive Review

“Multi-city tours are amazing”

Anne S.
6/25/16

I was toying with the idea of planning a multi-city tour and was searching for discounted deals. My cousin referred me this website and I checked out some of the deals, which look good. I will be booking mine soon.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“3-4 months to refund cancelled flight fares”

Sue K.
1/7/17

We booked flights from UK to Kuala Lumpur, but when the airline cancelled one leg and gave us alternative flight with a layover of 8.5 hours, we cancelled. We were then informed by Faregeek that the refund would be processed in 3-4 months blaming the timescale on the airline. Contacting the airline, we were told that it is the agent who decides the timescale. Don't touch these cowboys with a barge pole.

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

annes70
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 25th, 2016

I was toying with the idea of planning a multi-city tour and was searching for discounted deals. My cousin referred me this website and I checked out some of the deals, which look good. I will be booking mine soon.

suek47
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 7th, 2017

We booked flights from UK to Kuala Lumpur, but when the airline cancelled one leg and gave us alternative flight with a layover of 8.5 hours, we cancelled. We were then informed by Faregeek that the refund would be processed in 3-4 months blaming the timescale on the airline. Contacting the airline, we were told that it is the agent who decides the timescale. Don't touch these cowboys with a barge pole.

janetm73
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 7th, 2016

I had to shift base to London for work at an urgent basis and had less time in hand. I booked my tickets for London from this website at the last minute and it came within my savings. The discounts provided by this website are amazing!

maryd197
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 21st, 2016

I was a bit sceptical when I was first thinking if I should use this website. But post using it for 4 months I find this website simple to use and completely consistent in its services as well as offers.

veronicam39
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 30th, 2016

I thought I was going through KLM website so booked my flight only to find when the confirmation came through it was Fare Geek. This started alarm bells going because not only had my return dates changed they wanted more money to 'fix' this problem. When I received another email 6 hours later telling me that they could not take payment as my details were incorrect and could I please email them a copy of my card front & back AND government issues identification this really got all the alarm bells ringing so I contacted my bank to cancel my card. This is NOT standard practice,

rexb19
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 21st, 2016

I was in a rush to book my flight deal to Arkansas and was searching for a website that would provide me with discounted flight tickets when my friend suggested me this website. I was glad to have saved $8 on my flight tickets.

briand104
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 6th, 2016

Whenever I need cheap tickets for my travels I resort to this website and book my tickets. Be it anywhere in Indian or an exotic European destination, this website had always provided me with the best travel deal ever. The website offers great discounts and deals round the year.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
joettag
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 11th, 2016

The website service is good and the ticket booking process is very easy!

ravik38
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2016

Most of the round trips that I booked from this website is cheap and within my savings.

hemnb
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
July 7th, 2015

Booked a flight, got a call 30 minute later saying that the price I got was a package deal.

They asked me for more money, I said no. They said the alternative is that you have to book your hotel with us for £600. I checked online for the same period, reasonable hotels were for £270. Then I said no way, I have better offers online and they offered me a hotel outside of the city for £320 (when I could get one inside the city next to the conference venue for £270). Said not interested, they said they will cancel the ticket, I was happy with their decision and gave them the confirmation that if it is not for that price, I am not interested in the ticket.

Send them 3 emails to say update me if you have cancelled my ticket or processed it, no response yet (funny how they called me back to raise the ticket within 30 minutes of booking but no response for a day since I am asking for some sort of confirmation).

Went to the bank, transferred the available funds to my wife's account so the transaction wont be successful before the money is taken out, and informed the bank of FareGeek's bad behaviour and cancelled the purchase.

If I could, I would gladly give them 0 star or take away the stars given above since I am highly certain, it is them and not legitimate customers, they are trying to change the customer crowdsourced feedback.

markr104
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 8th, 2015

My much anticipated March trip to Peru and Machu Picchu has been postponed until further notice. My travel buddy Martin Garret and I thought we had gotten a great deal on airfare last November on Black Monday. We secured our tickets and starting planning our itinerary with a great contact person in Cusco. Just as we were finalizing hotels transportation, etc., I received an email from FareGeek telling me that our reservations had been cancelled. No explanation, no apology... nothing. My countless efforts to reach them either ended up at a Dead End automated voice system or a message that said "no one is available at this time." It's too late for us to find reasonable airfare within the vacation dates that I have secured and the entire trip has been cancelled for now. WARNING TO ALL MY FACEBOOK PEEPS. DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING WITH FAREGEEK, EVER! They are a disreputable company and are not to be trusted.

manosp2
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2015

I found an amazingly cheap ticket for London (LHR) to Columbus, Ohio (CMH). Delta airlines was giving £738 at their website and Faregeek only £563! It seemed like a "too good to be true" situation. All other sites were quoting over £700 which made me even more believe that this can't be right. Did some research and all that, and of course I got a bit worried. My trip was 4 months ahead so I thought if anything went wrong there was plenty of time to fix it. I booked my ticket on Friday 13/02 and automatically received the "Your air reservation (PNR) number is...", status confirmed. No e-ticket as expected and no credit card charge. By Monday 16/02 night I hadn't heard from them so decided to drop them an e-mail. They never responded but luckily the same night I saw a pending transaction on my credit card from Delta airlines. I then followed the link from the one and only email I ever received from Faregeek which redirected me to the valid 6 letter booking confirmation number along with the e-ticket etc (unless it was there from day one and never noticed?). Checked on Delta site and my name was there. Now the sketchy part is that the next day I got a charge from an agency in Birmingham (JTA TRAVEL GROUP BIRMINGHAM) with the Delta charge still pending! Thank god the Delta pending transaction stayed active for 5 days and then disappeared. It's a bit odd though that there is no e-ticket on the credit card statement. For the time being things are looking great/legit and hopefully there will be no unpleasant surprises till my trip commences in June. The reason I'm giving 5 stars is apparently the amazing deal I got. To conclude, Faregeek looks indeed like a very sketchy site to do business with but at the end of the day I saved £175, right? You can't beat that..

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Faregeek UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Book Flight Tickets, Cheap Air Tickets, Book Domestic & International Flight Tickets, Lowest Airfares

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Faregeek UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Faregeek UK?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business