Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FamilyTime

FamilyTime reviews

Is this your business?
134 reviews
Tel: +1(866)-355-0307
support@familytime.io

134 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
10
Shipping
8
Returns
12
Quality
11

All Reviews

rachelb73
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/13/16
Okay, so after using the premium package of FamilyTime app for more than 4 months now, I can say it's a great app for parents. You only have to make up your mind to pay an annual fee per child but after that, it's all smooth. I have been doing up and down my town a lot recently and I can tell you that I have this peace of mind and I'm better connected with my kids. It's not just simply calling them to know how they have been but I can literally peek into their lives and know exactly where they have been in my absence. It's a mom's dream come true.
billb144
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/6/16
Although this may be a good app, you cant change your mind without cost. (they dont tell u this, but infer the "TRIAL 3 days". just signed up last nite and things changed so looked for the cancellation form, etc. Guess what? nothing.
so clicked on the chat - guess what? - window said "not available". Clicked on the support - and a form came up to submit issue or cancellation request, which I did. no phone to call.
today, i get a bunch of emails from Amy Blasi (FamilyTime Support ) *****@familytime.io saying - refer to terms for refund policy and i have to pay for first month anyway. NEVER LOADED APP, NEVER STARTED THE APP!. Now i get threatening emails from her, saying bank will get refund policy! STAY AWAY People!
oliviah14
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/10/15
Been searching for a good parental monitoring app since long and I think I can stick to FamilyTime for a long time. I'm more involved with my kids and how they use their phones now than before. And also, it gives me more control. Like my kids know I pretty mean it when I say no 9Gagging after 11! And now that they knowwthat I am going to ultimately block the app after bedtime, they put little resistance and are accepting it as a house rule. So i'ts definitely working for me
davidg195
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/5/15
FamilyTime is a great app. Easy to install process, uncluttered interface, user-friendly functionality. Along with the features, the part I liked most was the handy accessibility of my Dashboard from both the app and the Web. I can track, monitor and contact my kids from anywhere anytime.
lamr2
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/27/15
I just can't imagine my life without this app as before using it parenting my teens was like a roller coaster ride where all was happening at a speed and I was unable to control things. My kids were sneaking oyt, they were bunkingg their classe their grades were dropping. i am glad i found this app familytime that made monitoring and parenting easy altogether!
nathaliar
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/8/15
My experience with FamilyTime was wonderful. Best part was that it runs great on android smartphones. Alerts were speedy and accurate but what they can work on is the geo-fencing feature. Not very up-to-the-mark. Overall, it's a pretty cool app for parents.
stevec119
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/28/15
I read on FamilyTime Website that with this app, you can "make your presence felt" and it actually makes it possible! I found this app inspiring because I had been using 4 different child-custody apps for different things but have now replaced them with FamilyTime. It's cool, and I can easily plan things with my ex. It has limited features but it works fine for me at very economical price. Location history and PickMeUp alerts have made my life a little easy. A great help!!
Service
Value
Returns
Quality
emilyb42
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/22/15
If you ask me Familytime is the best in the business. I have to go out of town for my work a lot and I used to be really worried all the time and felt really guilty for not being with them. But since I started using this app my God do I feel free! Its location tracking let's me keep eyes on my child all the time plus i can block any app I don't want him to use and i has a cool interface. I was using Teensafe at first and i hated it because it used to drain alot of battery and the features were not that interesting. I just love this app!
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
caseys24
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/15
I think Familytime is pretty cool! Before this I was using life 360 but its left/arrived feature was bit slow and it was kinda problem which I'd never avoid. Then i got a page suggestion on Facebook and gave it a shot and surprisingly familytime is quite fast in loading its virtual maps. and i get alerts too quickly. all what i need from a parental app is location tracking as i can't afford to check kids in my busy routine so im enjoying this app. For one, I'm completely satisfied. 5 stars from my side.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's even worse than ScreenTime app, I would suggest you to use built in parental controls and avoid using third party apps as these take so much of personal data.

By Jennifer W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

According to my case, customer is the best so far and had answered my all questions very quickly and the agent was informative.

By Williams B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No, they can't on android. And you can prevent your child from deleting the child app on iOS.

By HF C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the features work even device is on airplane mode.

By Williams B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FamilyTime staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for FamilyTime

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FamilyTime?
Post Review