Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Facebook

Facebook reviews

1,093 reviews
1601 Willow Road
Menlo Park, CA 94025, USA
Tel: +1-704-905-9941

1,093 Reviews From Our Community

Service
37
Value
37
Shipping
22
Returns
23
Quality
37

All Reviews

hooc
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/16/19

JJ Roll offers more than 2 dozens of flavors for their Swiss Rolls and you will have a field day picking out your favorites. You don't necessarily have to pick just one flavor, as the Swiss Rolls also come in a box mixed flavors. We tried a box which had their Orange Tango, Pink Dragon, Kiwi Frenzy and Lemon. That's not bad at all. While we were there, we saw many families placing and retrieving their custom made birthday cakes. Those look really good so I guess this is the place to be if you want something special for your little ones.

olumidea2
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/16/19

I'm so glad to be members of the above mentioned website.
I remain and I'll always remain a lover of facebook

stevenm520
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/19

i was scammed $22,000.00 to a woman who i met on Facebook who said she was into binary options, i trusted her to give some amount , which i got paid and later invested $22,000, i faced hell, luckily i met a recovery agent who assisted to collect back $18,000, he also promised to help get the balance..if you are in any of this mess, you can reach him at this mail admin@quickeerecoverydotcom

deborahc26
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/13/19

FB banned me back to back for a comment I made back in 2015 on another website (Worthiness News) not realizing the site is attached to FB and finally got back in after being banned for 2 months then 2 weeks ago I was banned again and had not even been back a week yet over a video I shared with a private group page which showed a African American man seating in his designated seat on the plane and then this entitled white woman asked the Flight Attendant to seat her else where or him because he is Black.

diabep
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/5/19

Facebook despite its huge critism stands out as the app which is just good not to use, it keeps you in touch, and brings back memory of the past you couldn't possibly recall and much more

kayodem
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/5/19

Facebook is a site that bring everybody together all over the world, it done bring separation among the world, it make us one.

adekoyam
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/5/19

Facebook memory review is one I love most. I can't even recall so many events that happened in my life but facebook brought them back and gives me joy whenever I see it. Thank you facebook

markm1225
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/19

This site/app is a good thing to do when you have free time. You can be updated to what's going on with your childhood friends, relatives and crushes. Good place to practice your FBI skills.

lucag11
31 reviews
40 helpful votes
7/1/19

There is a lot of automated censorship that is really unacceptable.

Your account gets blocked, then you want to appeal, but even the appeal is blocked.
However, no humans will read your appeal, it goes to bot that will , probably, reject it anyway.

Service
Value
Quality
innoxenta
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/25/19

According to Facebook, star ratings encourage more people to rate a business, making it eligible to appear in the news feed. This helps readers discover new businesses, while businesses create greater brand awareness

hans13
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/19

They never said when they'd send my stuff, and guess what they never did. And they don't respond to anything on FB. $125 down the drain.

tonyaf30
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/24/19

I would never think Facebook would have a 4 star rating. How is this even possible, i like the concept of fb but it is like the toilet of the internet.

kanjim
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/19

With Facebook you can contact with your friends, relatives and family. You can also see their activities through the website and update your status on your Facebook page.

adamz28
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/19/19

Tried to sell my old Dell PC and got deleted for breaking the policy on Facebook. I have a business Facebook page and because if one use who just wants to make trouble reports my video pictures and website link so now the pictures and videos got deleted and my website link is blocked.... I post for help on the Facebook community page and it got deleted that was 2 months ago. I tried to make a new one today and it said my account is locked I fixed it and tried to make the same post because it didnt get made and it says I been banned from using this page. So now I can't even get help from Facebook support.

anap118
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/16/19

u ban me for 30 days right after my 30 days ban is over.. u are so pathetic u ban me for posts i have made years ago.. posts with japanese videos?? really?? posts in chinese??? you are spying people. i talked with my dad in a store about leggins (i had no mobile phone on me!!!!! nor do i have my dad in my friends list on facebook) and i come home and i see only leggins adds on facebook!! this is insane!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ronnieb60
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/12/19

It seems that FB wants to be the morality police of the world conducted with a BOT while they sell our personal info to the highest bidder!

ismaelm11
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/9/19

Well it connects people but has to many advertisements of things i already know i want. The video option that pops out when i get back on feed is just anoying, can't focus on two thing at the same time.

asifk20
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/6/19

Am Asif Khan from Pakistan I find a good job plz a really need a job am good working boy main education DAE mechanical

sibusisos
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/5/19

I have tried to stop all this stupid notifications about useless information but they keep on popping up
I wish they was a way to cancel it plus all of this advert that'keep appearing,
Life goes on

ajongbolog
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/3/19

Facebook has been my best social media for long ,and I love Facebook so much.it security, updates are so great at look.

innocentc1
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/3/19

This is a site that makes meeting people and New friends easy.
One can also advertise his or her business easily.

danteb36
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/2/19

Vaping and smoking cessation
The authors note that while it is highly addictive, at typical inhalation doses, nicotine doesn't cause clinical harm.

The substances that accompany nicotine into the body are what make smoking harmful to health, giving rise to the saying that people "smoke for the nicotine but die from the tar."

The authors say that manufacturers originally designed e-cigarettes as a way to help people quit smoking conventional cigarettes, and the devices have even formed part of national guidelines on smoking cessation.

They note that "[i]t is plausible that e-cigarette use has contributed" to the fact that quit rates reached their highest levels in 2017. They summarize a number of studies that support this.

For example, a study that tracked take-up of e-cigarettes saw that it was strongly linked to quitting rate success. Another revealed that quitting smoking was the most common reason that people gave for taking up e-cigarettes.

A third study said that there was evidence to suggest that quit rates were higher when people took up vaping. In addition, a fourth study found that vaping was more effective at helping people stay off cigarettes for 1 year or longer than other quitting aids or giving up without aids.

It appears that some experts in public health believe that the rise in vaping is a good thing, as long as it is due to people who smoke exchanging a harmful habit for a less harmful one. They can claim, note the authors, that there is potential for significant "harm reduction."

Emerging concerns and limited evidence
Other researchers, however, do not agree with this view and point to concerns such as people who have never smoked taking up vaping, and people continuing to both smoke and use e-cigarettes.

They suggest that e-cigarettes may be a vehicle for "renormalizing smoking in a society that should ideally be smoke-free." In addition, taking up e-cigarettes could also undermine "complete abstinence."

Given the limited amount of evidence on the benefits and harms of e-cigarettes, it is very difficult to say which view is most valid.

One review of smoking cessation studies that included e-cigarettes concluded that vaping nicotine can help people quit smoking conventional cigarettes for up to 1 year. Two others came to similar conclusions.

However, the authors point out that in terms of hard evidence, all three reviews have relied on the results of just two randomized controlled trials.

Evidence from observational studies that is, those that followed people who smoke over time is mixed. Their results have differed from those of controlled trials, which researchers put down to small sample sizes, range of devices used, and other factors.

Most observation studies have examined quit rates among people who smoke and who did and did not vape. Some showed no benefit from e-cigarettes, whereas others concluded that e-cigarette use actually reduced quitting rates. A follow-up analysis came to the same conclusion: People who smoke and vape "are less likely to quit."

However, differences in vaping patterns may account for such a result. For instance, there could be differences in quit rates among those who vaped on a daily basis compared with those who only vaped occasionally.

Another topic of concern is the increasing number of young people who have never smoked who take up vaping. In the U.K., e-cigarette use in this group rose 1829 percent during 20142016.

There is growing evidence, such as from the U.S., that vaping among people aged 1430 years is associated with a higher likelihood of taking up tobacco-smoking.

shariqs
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/2/19

well facebook was pretty popular back in days i used it mostly for gaming but now it is not in the competition like before anymore

valeriep102
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/30/19

This company has sprung up on Facebook. It's previous name was Fridachic who scammed hundreds with long delivery times and then you get fake goods. No comms. Please AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

maheshp13
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/30/19

I know that Facebook is the best application to connect with people. And i like lite version of Facebook. Which is only 1 mb with best features. That's all.

276 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Nothing - Facebook have no set policies and no contact methods - you just have to hope and pray they respond but don't expect anything... They dont care...

By Shaggy D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes . It is and I'm very sure it can. I love to see good things on my pages

By Olumide A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Facebook staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Facebook?
Post Review